Australia is no stranger to cruise ships. With 259 pulling into Sydney Harbour alone this season, you can bet the country has plenty of shore excursions that keep visitors coming back for more. While a full list of shore excursions in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 34 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This walking tour was a great introduction to Fremantle. The guide was friendly and knowledgeable. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Perth Shore Excursion: History of Fremantle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We took an early AM tour of the Opera house, just before the big groups arrieved. There was almost no waiting time. Our group was pretty small and our tour guide very knowledgable and informativ.
When in Sydney, this tour is a must.

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney Opera House Walking Tour

Rmain4
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour and fabulous animal sanctuary! Not to be missed if you want to see all of Australia's wonderful wildlife in a pristine park with natural settings. Viator did a wonderful job making all of our tours great and worry free.

Doing what: Melbourne Shore Excursion: Healesville Sanctuary and Puffing Billy Steam Train

Eric J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A Not to be Missed experience when visiting Sydney. The skyline has change somewhat since my last visit 20 years ago, but it is still fantastic watching the ever changing vista while enjoying a meal.

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney Tower Restaurant Buffet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

An excellent experience to find your way around the city. As the lady on the bus suggested we did the first half of the tour, changed at Central and did the Bondi and beaches section then back to Central and changed buses again, they run regularly so never long to wait. We then got at at the fish harbour and had lunch, a great find before catching the bus back to Circular Quay. Very good value for money and a very interesting commentary.

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney and Bondi Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Exhilirating, thrilling, breathtaking, I could go on and on. Hands down a fantastic adventure.The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. Our guide had a great sense of humor and was knowledgeable as well. They took their time to go over all of their equipment and to re-assure those who were apprehensive. I was surprised at how easy the climb was; I had expected it to be more of a workout. This is a once in a lifetime experience and totally worth the price. You will receive one group photograph and a certificate and have the option to purchase additional pics at a reasonable price. I witnessed little children and Senior citizens all participating on this "climb". Trust me, you don't want to skip over this experience. Book in advance for the best times of day.

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

YES, you will get wet! Bring a towel. They provide lockers for your shoes and socks, handbags, personal belongings: wallets, cell phones, etc... A 30 minute high speed wild ride and LOTS of fun. You will feel like a child going to an amusement park for the first time. Get ready to "fly" across the harbor.

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney Harbour Jet Boat Thrill Ride: 30 Minutes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This excursion was everything we wanted it to be. Our wish was that the busses ran a bit later into the evening and perhaps started earlier in the morning !

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney and Bondi Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We found it to be very interesting. The entire history of the Opera House is given. Each person in the tour has headphones that allows you to hear the tour director no matter how many people are in your your group. If you are planning a trip to Australia, the Opera House is a must see.

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney Opera House Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We found it to be very interesting. The entire history of the Opera House is given. Each person in the tour has headphones that allows you to hear the tour director no matter how many people are in your your group. If you are planning a trip to Australia, the Opera House is a must see.

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney Opera House Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The pilot (James) and the driver (Lincoln) are top drawer. This is a fantastic tour. They have a 3 camera DVD available after the tour to buy ($50.00). We had a problem though. Sydney Harbour Helicopter is a private tour company and Viator contracts with them. The time and pick up schedule that I made on the phone with Viator was not relayed to SHT. No one was there to pick us up at our designated time. A local in Sydney called for me, SHT said that they tried to call me (I do not operate cell phones well). We rescheduled later in the day and the entire tour was great. Turned out better as the clouds were gone in the afternoon. SHT's are really nice people.

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney Harbour Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Enjoyable, very well organized with safety in mind. A fun and different experience.

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Great value. It was a very good way to get an overview of Sydney. We were on a cruise and only stopped in Sydney for one day. It gave us a chance to see many interesting sites in a very short time.

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney and Bondi Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message