Got the skiing itch? Find yourself in the Southern Hemisphere and need to get out on the slopes?  Don’t worry. There are plenty of places to feel the rush of the slopes here. Cardrona, on the South Island of New Zealand , often gets press for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 96 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Trip excellent , Don our Guide / Driver was polite, informative and keen to answer any queries. He kept us interested by giving a running commentary of the areas we were travelling through.
The trip started on time and ended on time. It was good family fun. Definitely recommended

Doing what: Best Mt. Buller Ski Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic day out to Mt Buller. So well-organised. Beautiful day. I am a single mother with 1 child - perfect for us. Plenty of time to do everything. Convenient pick-up and drop-off close to hotel. Bus driver was very helpful, friendly, courteous, professional. Equipment hire/drop-off extremely efficient. Great value. Magical experience. Highly recommended. Thank you!

Doing what: Best Mt. Buller Ski Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Its exciting to play with snow, but unfortunately we feel unconvenient for a long walk to the school class for skiing, with skiing shoes and the skiing equipment to be carry with us.

Doing what: Best Mt. Buller Ski Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great bus company and driver David! Thanks for making it snow...first for the season! Keep up the excellent service. Cheers!

Doing what: Best Mt. Buller Ski Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect tour for the whole family. We experienced snow shower while on the mountain. Best tour ever!

Doing what: Best Mt. Buller Ski Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Good catch of snow for end of winter. Place is not too far from city center.

Doing what: Best Mt. Buller Ski Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a great day trip ! Very good competent driver ! Friendly and informative ! Just what we wanted ! Not skiers but gave us a good overall experience !

Doing what: Best Mt. Buller Ski Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was awesome!

Doing what: Best Mt. Buller Ski Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very sharp operation, great driver ,enjoyable day. Thanks.

Doing what: Best Mt. Buller Ski Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

it is the best trip I ever had!!!!!!!!

Doing what: 3-Day Thredbo or Perisher Midweek Madness Snow Adventure from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Cold winter mornig wake up and pick up at 6:10 but luckily for us our coach arrived at 6. The only mishap in this tour was that, when we filled out our application our hotel was listed so it was a big relief thinking we were going to be picked up from there, and unfortunatley within the 24hr i was told that we had to go to a nearby hotel to be picked up. With 3 kids i thought it would be a drama, but waking knowing they were going to see snow, threw that drama put the window.
It was our first time visiting the snow, so it was magical to get an even bigger suprise of seeing snowflakes for the first time.
The journey was long, but we soon got there.
Don was our coach driver and was so helpful with everyone on board.
We stopped at a little town to hire out our winter stuff and since we were from the coach we got a discount. It was handy to know that we could leave our bags in the bus locked or in the storage area so we could grab our stuff if we needed to.
we enjoyed our day of tabogganing.
The trip on the way back was exhausting as roads were slippery from snow but we got to see a movie or have a nap tlll we got back to our hotel.
Yes we will be visiting Mt Bulla again but this time staying over night or 2 nights as the snow was amazing.

Doing what: Best Mt. Buller Ski Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Overall the tour is good. Clear instructions for the pick up time. The guide cum driver is very experience. Giving us enough time to play at Mt Buller. Will recommend to my friends for this activity!

Doing what: Best Mt. Buller Ski Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The best experience that i had with my family. A very well organize trip by the organizer and tour driver...Recommended to all first timer who want to gain this snow field experience...Will used Viator on my next trip as Viator is a very well manage and good travel agent... Congrate

Doing what: Best Mt. Buller Ski Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Amazing the Coach Driver David was very friendly. Flawless day!

two full days of snow before we arrived perfect.

Doing what: Best Mt. Buller Ski Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The coach driver is the most lovely, pleasant and informative gentleman.
Such a pleasure to be around.
had such a great time up in the snow. plenty of time.
the driver knows everything and has time for all your questions.

Doing what: Best Mt. Buller Ski Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Such an awesome day!! Lucky to get great snow although I didn't ski I really enjoyed a gondola ride and a snowshoe walk. Took plenty of great photos too, and our driver George was friendly and informative. Big thumbs up!

Doing what: Best Mt. Buller Ski Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We signed up for the Tour with Beginners Skiing lessons. Considering it's our first skiing experience, we actually had loads of fun. Our teacher, Hans was very good. Within 2 hours, we were able to ski down a gentle slope!
The Bus stopped at Mansfield for us to hire all the ski stuff before proceeding up Mt Buller. Even though it was cheaper to hire at Mansfield, I felt it was not worth the time and effort lugging around all the heavy stuff. Perhaps the Tour operator could have informed us of the option. One can also hire them at the Ski school on Mt. Buller itself. Moreover, this delayed the schedule and we missed the 11am class. We had to take the next class from 1.30pm-3.30pm. After class, we had to rush to back to the Bus who was departing at 4.30pm.
Overall, we had a great time and would highly recommend taking the ski lessons if you don't already know how to ski.

Doing what: Best Mt. Buller Ski Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Very happy with easy booking and professional service throughout. Will certainly use Viator again.

Doing what: Best Mt. Buller Ski Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Thanks Daryl. Your exceptional hospitality and knowledge of the area is to be highly commended. Well worth the trip.

Doing what: Best Mt. Buller Ski Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A fabulous day trip, well worth the early morning start and definately a great way to spend the day with the family. Our bus driver Russell was informative and comical and more than helpful. I would thoroughly recommend this trip to melbourne visitors looking for a great day out.

Doing what: Best Mt. Buller Ski Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent - we had the best time - bus driver Darryl was very funny - very helpful - great trip - would definitely go again!

Doing what: Best Mt. Buller Ski Tour from Melbourne

hotmax19
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I impressed in very good service especially the driver "Jeff" is fantastic.

Doing what: Best Mt. Buller Ski Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Thanks Viator. Our trip went very smoothly. The bus driver was great, very informative and the day was amazing. It is definately a trip that we will always remember and would definately recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Best Mt. Buller Ski Tour from Melbourne

Jonathan C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great day, picked up on time, friendly coach driver gave interesting commentary along the way. Plenty of time in the snow, enough for a days skiing if you wanted. It even snowed so made a great trip for those who had never seen snow

Doing what: Best Mt. Buller Ski Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I would recommend this tour to anyone who is visiting Melbourne and wants to experience the snow. Mt Buller is absolutely beautiful and the tour is very well organised, picking us up from the front of our hotel and dropping us back there that night. The driver was very informative along the way answered any questions. After a day in the snow we are now planning on going back for a lot longer. Well worth every cent for a day trip on a short Melbourne stay.

Doing what: Best Mt. Buller Ski Tour from Melbourne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message