Borrowing many of its festive traditions from its German neighbors, Austria’s Christmas markets are among Europe’s most atmospheric, serving up seasonal foods like Orgelwaffel (roasted chestnuts) and spiced Glühwein (mulled wine) alongside ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 22 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I enjoyed it very much...very refreshing experience...a different approach to a Christmas Markets trip...boat ride, time to explore each Christmas Market village, listen to Christmas Carols played by a brass band , even a small group...very Christmasy!!! Would love to do it again!

Doing what: Christmas Markets Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very very nice, but needs more time in each of the markets

Doing what: Christmas Markets Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This tour was one of the highlights of my 12-night stay in Salzburg in December 2012. You visit three different villages, with a boat ride in between, and the entire day is magical.

Doing what: Christmas Markets Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

We loved this tour. We got to see the Christmas Markets and everything was so pretty. The boat ride was very enjoyable and the scenery on the lake was so beautiful.

Doing what: Christmas Markets Tour from Salzburg

Bryan A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Great tour and extremely well organised. It was nice to have a local person to assist us getting around the Christmas markets and taking us to the best ones. It was an excellent tour and well worth doing. Make sure you wear warm clothes.

Doing what: Christmas Markets Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent day tour from Salzburg.

Doing what: Christmas Markets Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

absolutely brilliant. we booked for another trip the next day with the same company. Excellent

Doing what: Christmas Markets Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Beautiful!! The spirit, meaning of light and colour at the different markets were amazing... if anybody have the opportunity to do this tour during christmas time.....drink a waldbeeren punsch or gluwein to keep warm, but do it!

Doing what: Christmas Markets Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Excellent trip! All 3 towns that you visit are lovely especially St Wolfgang. We really liked the boat ride on the lake. You are given a candle and a cup as a souvenir.

Doing what: Christmas Markets Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

The firm running this tour, is a professional, friendly tour firm with excellent guides who speak a number of different languages. Although the day we did the Advent tour was cold, drizzly and slushy under foot and there was a full coach to deal with, the several different stops and botat trip which entailed gathering together of participants each time was done in an efficient manner and with humour in difficult circumstances. I also took another tour with this firm, to a salt mine, which again I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Christmas Markets Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

This is an amazing tour. The guide was so friendly and knowledgeable and made the trip fun. I would have been willing to pay a little more for the trip if we could have left earlier in the morning and spent more time in each of the towns. It was just so beautiful and we wanted to take more time to see everything. We would definitely use take more tours with this company. Thanks for a great experience.

Doing what: Christmas Markets Tour from Salzburg

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Brilliant trip, well worth it! It was nice to see the surrounding areas and markets. The guide was also friendly and very informative. The cruise was also really good.

Doing what: Christmas Markets Tour from Salzburg

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great Xmas tour, tour guide was a laugh as well and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Christmas Markets Tour from Salzburg

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Enjoyable way to see the sights of Salzburg. Tour guide good.

Doing what: Christmas Markets Tour from Salzburg

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Great tour for those interested in the christmas markets and seeing a little bit of the outskirts of Salzburg. The boat ride to St Wolfgang is especially nice as you get panoramic views of the snow capped alps.

Doing what: Christmas Markets Tour from Salzburg

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message