• USD ($)
  • English
Les Baux-de-Provence is a charming town in the Provence region, and whose name refers to its location: in Provençal, a baou is a rocky spur. Baux-de-Provence has a fantastic position amidst the Alpilles mountains, and is considered to be one ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 353 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Pick up went exactly as planned. Jam-packed itinerary and well worth it. Good driver and guide. No complaints. two years running now with Viator. Will always book with you.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

Lyle B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good tour. Had time to buy lunch but having something at a nice winery would have been fun,
Very comprehensive tour though.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Thorough and all as promised in the online materials. The guide herself was lovely but her English was sometimes hard to understand. Sound system in the van didn't work properly in my opinion. Although it was a lot to see in one (VERY HOT) day, it was worth the long day's drive.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A great way to see the surrounding towns and sights. Our guide, Marie was very informative and catered for all our various needs/languages.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very goo tour. Highly recommend !

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Far exceeded my expectations. Marie our charming guide was a safe driver and full of information on the various locations we visited. Sunday Antique markets L'Isle sur le Sorgue. At Musee Lavande it was very interesting to learn about planting, harvest and production and lovely products to buy. Roussillon, Gordes and Les Baux all wonderful towns to explore. I would highly recommend this day tour.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Lovely tour! The winery piece was not very involved or informative, but the wine was delicious! The olive oil piece was very interesting, and delicious as well! The property was beautiful. It was a lovely day!

Doing what: Les Baux de Provence Tour from Avignon: Provencal Wine and Olive Oil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Unbelievable all day tour of Provence. Saw so many wonderful sights in a comfortable, air-conditioned van with 6 other people. Our driver was knowledgeable and personable. A great trip!

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great tour and included more than I anticipated. The towns and sights were interesting and gorgeous. The guide was informative and dropped us off at the entrances to limit the amount of walking and time. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a fantastic experience. Our tour guide picked us up exactly at the time we were told. Selene was extremely professional yet very friendly and accomodating. She was very versed on the subject matter and answered all of our questions. Our day could not have turned out better. Lastly, after we left the vineyard where the wine tasting took place (probably half way back to our apt.) my husband realized that he had left his jacket with his camera behind. With the consent of the other person on our tour the guide called the vineyard to make sure that someone was still there and returned to pick up my husband's stuff. I think that she certainly went out of her way to accommodate us. Again, I would recommend Viator to friends and family based on several experiences of using their services from tours to pick up service to the airport. We will continue to use Viator in the future without hesitation.

Doing what: Orange, Les Baux de Provence and Arles Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a wonderful day - lots of driving in a mini van but we visited wonderful picturesque locations. It was also the first wine tour I've ever done where a sommelier instructed you on how to drink and taste wine properly. The guide was very accommodating and knowledgeable. I do think that it would be advisable to build in an opportunity to eat lunch at one of the many quaint little restaurants in Rousillon rather than trying to grab something on the run. Because we travelled so far, it sometimes felt like we had to dash into a village and then dash back to be on time to board the van. The Pont du Gard was awe inspiring! So glad I saw it. Some time could have been taken away from the visit to the amphitheatre in Orange to allow more time in other locations. The amphitheatre is wonderful but it was a fairly lengthy stop because we followed the audio tape. If the guide did the tour herself, this might expedite things somewhat. Loved this tour however as it took you to places that are difficult to reach on your own and yet are considered some of the most beautiful villages in France.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I liked the format of this tour. Small group - 8 or less. Guide explained things along the way during the drive and then gave us time to explore each site on our own. The only thing I didn't care for was the visit to the Lavendar museum. Good value.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We loved the tour and all that it included. Perfect combination of wine tasting , quaint villages, and historical landmarks. We covered a lot of ground in one day.

Doing what: Provence Wine Tasting Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Lovely trip to Arles, Les Baux and St Remy. Arles has a rich Roman history as well as being a city that inspired Van Gogh (café and gardens) - all pointed out with great knowledge by our guide Florence. We were also lucky that there was a small exhibit of original Van Gogh on display in Arles.The second stop was Les Baux- a beautiful small village in the Alpilles (little alps). Florence took us to lookout point over the city that was breathtaking. We had free time to walk around the village and do some shopping! The last stop was St Remy. Our guide pointed out the mountain just outside St Remy that inspired Van Gogh. Also just outside the town is the sanatorium that Van Gogh stayed and where he painted a great deal of art. You can choose to visit or go direct to St Remy. The town of St Remy is not as interesting as Les Baux; however, there were many local artisans and we bought a painting there. Overall a very pleasant day!

Doing what: Provence Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence: On the Trail of Van Gogh

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We wish there had been less time in Arles and a lit more time in Les Baux. We felt cheated that we only had an hour there. Our guide was very good and took a little extra time at the end to take some ohotos of Avignon from across the river. It was a very nice day.

Doing what: Orange, Les Baux de Provence and Arles Small Group Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message