• USD ($)
  • English
The Pont du Gard is a 50 kilometer (31 miles) aqueduct that stretches between Uzès and Nîmes. It is located in Vers-Pont-du-Gard commune in the South of France, and UNESCO made the aqueduct a World Heritage Site in 1985. The famous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 322 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Pick up went exactly as planned. Jam-packed itinerary and well worth it. Good driver and guide. No complaints. two years running now with Viator. Will always book with you.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

Lyle B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good tour. Had time to buy lunch but having something at a nice winery would have been fun,
Very comprehensive tour though.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It is hard to believe we were gone 10 hours! The tour started promptly for us at 0850 on a hot summer day in Avignon and our group of 6 + Mary (tour guide) headed out to tour the countryside. We were worried that the heat, and the driving, would wear on us but the tour stops were well spaced, the A/C cool (even though we were in the last row of the van), and Mary kept us all quite busy with historical stories and local information. It is amazing to see such grand architecture dating from 50 BC forward, and to better understand the history of the many settled villages and agricultural heritage of the region. The stops allowed plenty of time for snacking and shopping - before we knew it we were back at the hotel. Thank you for rounding out our vacation in France on a high note. Marion and Ben

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Thorough and all as promised in the online materials. The guide herself was lovely but her English was sometimes hard to understand. Sound system in the van didn't work properly in my opinion. Although it was a lot to see in one (VERY HOT) day, it was worth the long day's drive.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A great way to see the surrounding towns and sights. Our guide, Marie was very informative and catered for all our various needs/languages.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I love bike tours. Try to do one in every city I visit. This was so fun and educational. Our guide was safety minded and yet fun and informative. The South had such a shameful yet colorful history, it helps to understand why people thought the way they did back then and why things are built as they were. Sara knew all the tidbits, sharing them at the generous number of stops and points of interest. Would do it again as I'm sure we missed something.

Doing what: Roman Sites Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very goo tour. Highly recommend !

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Far exceeded my expectations. Marie our charming guide was a safe driver and full of information on the various locations we visited. Sunday Antique markets L'Isle sur le Sorgue. At Musee Lavande it was very interesting to learn about planting, harvest and production and lovely products to buy. Roussillon, Gordes and Les Baux all wonderful towns to explore. I would highly recommend this day tour.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Unbelievable all day tour of Provence. Saw so many wonderful sights in a comfortable, air-conditioned van with 6 other people. Our driver was knowledgeable and personable. A great trip!

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great tour and included more than I anticipated. The towns and sights were interesting and gorgeous. The guide was informative and dropped us off at the entrances to limit the amount of walking and time. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a wonderful day - lots of driving in a mini van but we visited wonderful picturesque locations. It was also the first wine tour I've ever done where a sommelier instructed you on how to drink and taste wine properly. The guide was very accommodating and knowledgeable. I do think that it would be advisable to build in an opportunity to eat lunch at one of the many quaint little restaurants in Rousillon rather than trying to grab something on the run. Because we travelled so far, it sometimes felt like we had to dash into a village and then dash back to be on time to board the van. The Pont du Gard was awe inspiring! So glad I saw it. Some time could have been taken away from the visit to the amphitheatre in Orange to allow more time in other locations. The amphitheatre is wonderful but it was a fairly lengthy stop because we followed the audio tape. If the guide did the tour herself, this might expedite things somewhat. Loved this tour however as it took you to places that are difficult to reach on your own and yet are considered some of the most beautiful villages in France.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I liked the format of this tour. Small group - 8 or less. Guide explained things along the way during the drive and then gave us time to explore each site on our own. The only thing I didn't care for was the visit to the Lavendar museum. Good value.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We loved the tour and all that it included. Perfect combination of wine tasting , quaint villages, and historical landmarks. We covered a lot of ground in one day.

Doing what: Provence Wine Tasting Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour with great guide. It's too hard to see all these sights on your own, especially if you have limited time. Benoit was friendly, knowledgable, and professional. Truly made for an amazing vacation- I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Best of Provence Day Trip from Marseille: Avignon, Chateauneuf-du-Pape and Les Baux de Provence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message