• USD ($)
  • English
The Pont du Gard is a 50 kilometer (31 miles) aqueduct that stretches between Uzès and Nîmes. It is located in Vers-Pont-du-Gard commune in the South of France, and UNESCO made the aqueduct a World Heritage Site in 1985. The famous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 291 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We enjoyed the most amazing day! It was just the two of us with a great and extremely knowledgeable guide who was actually a local. We saw the most beautiful special places around Aix en Provence.
The village of Les Baux was a stand out. Beautiful country and I have the most special photos which I will treasure forever.

Doing what: Avignon, Les Baux de Provence and Chateauneuf-du-Pape Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing sites with an excellent guide
Well worthwhile tour

Doing what: Provence Afternoon Half-Day Trip from Avignon

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

professional guided tour,but we didn't have enough time to see more things.The tour lasted only 4 hours/from 9AM to 1PM/-only 40 min for each place.

Doing what: Saint Remy, Les Baux and Pont du Gard Small Group Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Fantastique tour. My only complaint is that we did not have enough time at ease stop

Doing what: Avignon, Les Baux de Provence and Chateauneuf-du-Pape Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

We would highly recommend this day tour. Avignon was fantastic, would have loved to have spent more time there.

Doing what: Best of Provence Day Trip from Marseille: Avignon, Chateauneuf-du-Pape and Les Baux de Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour. The itinerary was full but we didn't feel we were rushed. The pace was just right. We were only 2 in the van and the guide Caroline was very knowledgeable and answered all our questions, even if it's not covered by the tour I think.. like our questions about Van Gogh's life. I didn't have any trouble with booking and coordinating with the tour operator. Viator even sent numerous email reminders before the trip. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A truly wonderful and awe inspiring tour. A MUST if you're in Marseille. Marseille is such a large industrial city with a historical port, so the contrast of visiting the small provincial villages and towns that look like a postcard was the highlight. I highly, highly recommend it. Safe vehicles, friendly and informative guides, easy booking process. Be SURE to reconfirm the tour one day prior because the TIME of your tour could be different than what you originally booked, those changes can occur due to other groups of people being picked up from different locations.
Viator - I would suggest that you consider a more time in Avignon. 1 hour and 15 minutes is not enough time! Perhaps skip Chateauneuf-du-Pape as it was just a wine shop visit of 1 1/2hrs that could have been spent in Avignon.

Doing what: Best of Provence Day Trip from Marseille: Avignon, Chateauneuf-du-Pape and Les Baux de Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

good viewing and nice guide!

Doing what: Provence Afternoon Half-Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had booked this tour, but were put on the longer Le Grand tour. It was wonderful. Our driver/guide Jessica was terrific. She was very informative, friendly and approachable. We only had two days in Avignon and could never had seen so much in one day on our own. As it was New Years Eve the day was shorter than in summer, and Jessica made sure we saw all there was to see before it got dark. It has certainly made us want to come back to visit the area in summer. All in all, a wonderful tour snd one we would recommend to everyone, especially if you are time poor like we were. The wine tasting, bridges, roman ruins and delightful villages were wonderful.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

S and D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour with highly personalised service touring interesting, well preserved and restored historical sites from Roman times as well as an enjoyable wine tasting experience.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

At the suggestion of our guide, our tour began half an hour earlier than was previously advertised which turned out to be to our advantage as it enabled us to see all the sites in the daylight. It turned out that we were the only ones on the tour which was wonderful as we were able to decide how long we wanted to stay at each site. Our guide, Sophia, was very knowledgable and spoke excellent English

Doing what: Roman Sites Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a very enjoyable trip, lots of variety and heaps to see and do. Solene, our tour guide, was great and helped to make the day interesting and enjoyable

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We couldn't have asked for a better experience. It was a perfect day with ample time at the sights visited, a well informed and pleasant tour guide as well as pick up and drop off at our BandB.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

So much of Provence was packed into this sensational tour. Our guide was full of invaluable insights as she drove us from town to town.
We were especially amazed by Pont Du Gard, and also the individual character of each town we visited.
A great way to fit in the wonders of Provence in a short time

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

the day trip was fantastic. The tour guide was very nice, friendly and very informative.
it was such a great memorable day. I really recommend it.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message