The Pont du Gard is a 50 kilometer (31 miles) aqueduct that stretches between Uzès and Nîmes. It is located in Vers-Pont-du-Gard commune in the South of France, and UNESCO made the aqueduct a World Heritage Site in 1985. The famous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 254 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide was knowledgeable, patient and enjoyable. The sights were all gorgeous--though I wish we'd skipped the lavender museum and its long video to make more time for the other sites.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour packed a lot into one day and gave an excellent of some of the most beautiful towns in Provence. Due to the number of sites we visited we only had about 45 minutes in each but this was sufficient. Melanie, our guide, was very kind and informative.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Efficient expedition in Southen France in one day which is not manageable on one own, nice travel group. Roussillon and Pont du Gard recommanded.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Enjoyed every village and especially the commentary from out tour guide. Great value for money.

Doing what: Provence Afternoon Half-Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It is highly recommended, Elody our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. It's a winter tour but we enjoyed it.

Doing what: Provence Afternoon Half-Day Trip from Avignon

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This tour was quite interesting. The arena in Nimes is a sight to see, not only for the structure but for its history. I was disappointed not to see the 'Square House'. I thought it was included. Uzes is delightful and our guide was a pleasure to have.

Doing what: Roman Sites Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

So many things wrapped up into one day - had a simply jam packed, delightful day. Pont du Gard was breathtaking - to be able to walk the bridge was surreal; Standing in places where Van Gogh actually painted his work was inspirational. Loved this day tour - just brilliant.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Guide was okay but was more of a driver not a guide.

Doing what: Provence Afternoon Half-Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour to Nimes,Uves and Pont du Gard. Our guide who was very good and very knowledgable picked us up at our hotel and provided information about the countryside as well as the sites. Travelled in a van for 8 but only 4 of us that trip,very comfortable.
The tour was brought forward 1/2 hour on account of the short November afternoon.This was a good move- it meant we were just in time to see the Pont du Gard from both sides of the river before the light faded.

Doing what: Roman Sites Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Excellent guide and great places visited. Only problem was it got dark by the time we got to the last village. A shame the start time could not have been brought forward once the clocks had gone back the previous weekend.

Doing what: Provence Afternoon Half-Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A very well designed tour, paced perfectly to allow enough time to enjoy each site and yet have an overall view of what the South of France has to offer.

Doing what: Avignon, Les Baux de Provence and Chateauneuf-du-Pape Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Robin did a very good job. He provided a great balance of humour and knowledge of the region.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Carol, our tour guide and drive, was terrific and she made sure I made it to Avignon TGV that same evening for my train back to Paris which was the last one from Avignon. The three villages were the best I have ever been too in Provence and the Pont du Gard was spectacular. Worth every minute of the tour!

Doing what: Provence Afternoon Half-Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Overall, the half-day trip was great. Our guide was good and knowledgable of the region. He spoke excellent english. I would recommend this half-day trip for anyone staying in Avignon who would like to see some of the sights in surrounding Provence. It would have been nice to have more time in Les Baux en Provence so we could have explored the castle ruins longer. Overall, a great side trip and well worth the cost!

Doing what: Provence Afternoon Half-Day Trip from Avignon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message