The Living Reef, the star attraction of Daydream Island, is home to over 110 species of marine fish, including stingrays, star fish and clown fish, while also hosting over 70 different species of coral reef. Amazingly, the entire reef is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 35 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved it. Driver was very informative. Stopped many times so we could take pictures of the beautiful countryside. Wineries we visited were friendly and we loved the rose at Tavel. Would recommend this tour to wine lovers.

Doing what: Rhone Valley Wine Tour from Avignon: Chateauneuf-du-Pape and Tavel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A very well designed tour, paced perfectly to allow enough time to enjoy each site and yet have an overall view of what the South of France has to offer.

Doing what: Avignon, Les Baux de Provence and Chateauneuf-du-Pape Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide, Julien, was very informed about wines, and entertaining as well. Our time together was both educational and entertaining.

Doing what: Rhone Valley Wine Tour from Avignon: Chateauneuf-du-Pape and Tavel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The afternoon vineyard tour to Tavel and Chateauneuf du Pape was excellent. The tour guide was knowledgeable, friendly and helpful, and the tastings were superb. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Avignon. My only regret was not buying any Tavel or Lirac.

Doing what: Rhone Valley Wine Tour from Avignon: Chateauneuf-du-Pape and Tavel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a tour guide by the name of elody (spell). She was the best. Can't say enough about how good she was. She knew her stuff from history to wine.
Best guide ever. Bob Hewitt, Ketchikan, Alaska.

Doing what: Rhone Valley Wine Tour from Avignon: Chateauneuf-du-Pape, Ventoux and Tavel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

wonderful trip. I have a lot of memories about the history, the arts, the wine, the people. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best of Provence Day Trip from Marseille: Avignon, Chateauneuf-du-Pape and Les Baux de Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Anne was WONDERFUL. We had a fabulous time with some of the best wine in the world and we learned a lot! Totally worth it...we wish we did the full day tour!

Doing what: Rhone Valley Wine Tour from Avignon: Chateauneuf-du-Pape and Tavel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour with great guide. It's too hard to see all these sights on your own, especially if you have limited time. Benoit was friendly, knowledgable, and professional. Truly made for an amazing vacation- I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Best of Provence Day Trip from Marseille: Avignon, Chateauneuf-du-Pape and Les Baux de Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We do not normally take tours, but after much research I discovered it was nearly impossible to see most of these sites without renting a car or spending all day on a train, and even then seeing the Pont du Gard is nearly impossible. For our first guided tour, we were absolutely delighted. We had plenty of time at all the sites. Our tour guide, Florence, was lovely. I highly recommend this tour. We would have never seen these wonderful sites without this tour.

Our first stop was in Les Baux de Provence. We got there before the rush of tourists. The hill town was lovely. We spent our time walking around in the shops. There is a castle you can visit, but we chose not to.

Next we saw the Pont du Gard. We got to walk over the bridge and had lunch in the food court. There isn not much there to eat, but we did find a crepe shop. There was a restaurant on the drop-off side of the bridge, so I would recommend eating there before you walk over the bridge.

Next was Avignon. We had time to see the Pope's Palace and walk around the town. Avignon is easy to get to, so if we wanted to have more time, we could have visited again on our own, but it was enough time for us.

Finally, we stopped at Chateauneuf-du-Pape. When we first arrived, there were 3 buses of tourists, so we went to the ruin for a photo-op and returned to the winery.The tour guide arranged for a private tasting in the VIP room.

It was a fabulous day. Thank you!

Doing what: Best of Provence Day Trip from Marseille: Avignon, Chateauneuf-du-Pape and Les Baux de Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Super fantastic tour. Each stop had something very special about it and the Pont Du Gard was the best part!

Doing what: Avignon, Les Baux de Provence and Chateauneuf-du-Pape Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Loved this tour
Our guide Julien was vey knowledgable and made the tour even better than expected
The wines were superb and the knowledge gained was invaluable
This is a must do tour

Doing what: Rhone Valley Wine Tour from Avignon: Chateauneuf-du-Pape and Tavel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We enjoyed the most amazing day! It was just the two of us with a great and extremely knowledgeable guide who was actually a local. We saw the most beautiful special places around Aix en Provence.
The village of Les Baux was a stand out. Beautiful country and I have the most special photos which I will treasure forever.

Doing what: Avignon, Les Baux de Provence and Chateauneuf-du-Pape Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great guide, very helpful and knowledgeable about the area and wine!

Doing what: Rhone Valley Wine Tour from Avignon: Chateauneuf-du-Pape and Tavel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a wonderful tour! Our guide picked us up at our hotel and for this tour, it turned out, it was only the two of us and one other person. Our guide, Caroline, was very personable, knowledgeable and enjoyable. She also provided a mini-tour of Avignon as we headed out of town toward the wine country. We first went to a Tavel winery which specializes in Rose wines. We tasted three different wines - a white, a red, and a Rose. All were wonderful. The winery guide provided a lot of interesting information about the Cote-du-Rhone wine region. Very informative. After this visit, we headed to Chateauneuf-du-Pape where we went to another winery. At this winery we received a tour of the winery and the various wine aging areas. After the tour, we tasted 4 or 5 different wines - one white and the rest reds. Also very wonderful. Our winery tour guide was very entertaining and lots of fun. All in all a very enjoyable and worthwhile afternoon. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Rhone Valley Wine Tour from Avignon: Chateauneuf-du-Pape and Tavel

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message