Avignon ATTRACTIONS See all

St Benezet Bridge (Pont d'Avignon)

The St. Benezet Bridge - known as the Pont d’Avignon - is a famous bridge located in Avignon. The 12th century bridge originally spanned 900 m (2,950ft) across the Rhône River. The bridge collapsed frequently and was reconstructed multiple ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 12 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A very well designed tour, paced perfectly to allow enough time to enjoy each site and yet have an overall view of what the South of France has to offer.

Doing what: Avignon, Les Baux de Provence and Chateauneuf-du-Pape Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

This was a small group tour in a comfortable van. They split up a larger group at the visitor center. One group left on time. The driver/guide for our group was 45 minutes late due to traffic so we had to wait. As we met the first group at the last stop time must have been shaved off. The guide we had was knowledgeable and spoke good English. My problem with this tour ,aside from the late start ,was it tried to do too much. Barely enough time to see just the papal palace in Avignon. Just enough time for lunch in Les Baux. Sufficient time in the other places. The wine tasting visit which I thought would be just trying to sell things was not at all and very interesting.

Doing what: Avignon, Les Baux de Provence and Chateauneuf-du-Pape Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was beautifully organized and the guide, Renault, was terrific. Although we were a little rushed experiencing this amazing country, we enjoyed just the right amount of organized and free time. We highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Avignon, Les Baux de Provence and Chateauneuf-du-Pape Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Loved the minivan tour experience - sites definitely worth seeing; guide excellent. Worth the money.

Doing what: Avignon, Les Baux de Provence and Chateauneuf-du-Pape Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

Roxanne V
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Excellent! The places are fantastic. If only the days can stretch out longer, we wouldn't mind staying on each place visited for a couple more hours. My highlight on this tour is Lex Baux de Provence and Pont du Gard.
Our tour assistant, Lia is on time and speaks excellent English. She's very helpful with all the information with regards to the trip, including all the history and tidbits of information about the places we are visiting. Plus, she even went out of her way in offering additional tips on which other places to go after our tour and how to get there. I will definitely book this tour again if time permits.

Doing what: Avignon, Les Baux de Provence and Chateauneuf-du-Pape Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We enjoyed the most amazing day! It was just the two of us with a great and extremely knowledgeable guide who was actually a local. We saw the most beautiful special places around Aix en Provence.
The village of Les Baux was a stand out. Beautiful country and I have the most special photos which I will treasure forever.

Doing what: Avignon, Les Baux de Provence and Chateauneuf-du-Pape Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Super fantastic tour. Each stop had something very special about it and the Pont Du Gard was the best part!

Doing what: Avignon, Les Baux de Provence and Chateauneuf-du-Pape Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Fantastique tour. My only complaint is that we did not have enough time at ease stop

Doing what: Avignon, Les Baux de Provence and Chateauneuf-du-Pape Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

If you're a lover of history, this is a 'must see' in Avignon. It comes with the flexibility of seeing the Pope's Palace at your own pace, as well as the ability to select a half day tour from a good set of choices. On top of this, the guide was very professional and well informed - the mini van was quite modern and comfortable.

Doing what: Avignon and Provence Independent City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message