A world-famous arts festival, an ever-thriving wine trade and a lively student population ensure Avignon isn’t just a showcase of medieval architecture, but a buzzing Provencal center as well.   Day 1: Pont and Palace  Start at the Palais ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 641 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We really enjoyed our afternoon tour of the lavender fields and pretty Provencal villages. Our guide was very good and informative.

Doing what: Provence Lavender Small Group Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The lavender tour was great! Our driver (Sarah) was very nice. Rousillon and Gordes were picturesque.

Doing what: Small Group Provence and Lavender Museum Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

a remarkable amazing tour that took me through a stunning views of the old villages of Luberon. I would like to give a special thanks to our tour guide who was very lovely, informative and surprising. Being myslef the first participant from Egypt as told by the guide I am sure I will not be the last after this remarkable journy.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was exceptional from start to finish, Jean Claude the chef was very entertaining and inviting. The owner of the inn was charming and delightful, the visit to the market left my wife envious of French culture and the cooking experience was fantastic. The food in the end was amazing and we were lucky enough to have a really great group of people to share the experience with. if you splurge for 1 tour in Avignon, this is the one to spend your money on.

Doing what: Provençal Cooking Class and Market Tour in Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was very good and we had a very friendly and patient tour guide Sara. We enjoyed the day and highly recommend the tour and tour guide.
Asanga and Sangetha

Doing what: Small Group Provence and Lavender Museum Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was great. She was so knowledegable about history and had a great sense of humor in how she expressed things. It's a wonderful tour to introduce you to Avignon.

Doing what: Avignon Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to the Pope's Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour. Had plenty of time at each stop and guide was pleasant.

Doing what: Small Group Provence and Lavender Museum Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip hit all the Luberon sights that I was hoping to see including the lavender fields. nice trip.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Our tour guide Emilie was very informative and sweet. She picked us up from the hotel and we saw Orange and the vineyards of Chateauneuf de Pape and had a very nice wine tasting at one of the wineries. I recommend this tour

Doing what: Orange and Chateauneuf du Pape Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Guide was experienced, friendly, very accommodating and patient. We felt very comfortable with her. The tour was also very rewarding. I highly recommend you do this tour.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing. A long and full day but well worth it. The guide knew exactly how much time to leave us at each location never too long and always had enough time. We loved everywhere we went. So hard to pick a favorite :

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Even though it was so hot I had a great day. Guide, Amelie, was a joy

Doing what: Small-Group Arles, Camargue and Aigues-Mortes Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic tour with an extremely knowledgeable and personable guide!

Doing what: Rhone Valley Wine Tour from Avignon: Chateauneuf-du-Pape and Tavel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This trip was long but absolutely wonderful. It covered places that we couldn't get to without a car. Thank you to Carol who was very informative and delightful company. We would not hesitate to recommend this tour. Provence is truly spectacular.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

this tour was a full on day that exceeded our expectations. good value for money and gave us a full appreciation of the Provence area.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

very good experience. we went two fields and took lots of beautiful pictures. we also had half hour shopping in the town.

Doing what: Provence Lavender Small Group Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My best friend and I had an amazing trip with wonderful wine and food pairings. It was definitely worth it for the full day tour. Julien was a great driver, tour guide and teacher! He was charming and very knowledgeable about wines, food and Avignon. I would do it again!

Doing what: Rhone Valley Wine Tour from Avignon: Chateauneuf-du-Pape, Ventoux and Tavel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Nice tour! Our guide was able to take us to several beautiful Lavender fields. Enjoy it!

Doing what: Small Group Provence and Lavender Museum Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

In spite of the weather, this was truly a fantastic trip with a wonderful guide.

Doing what: Roman Sites Small-Group Day Trip from Avignon, Including Nîmes and Uzès

egrammar
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

There are not enough words to describe the beauty of the lavender fields of Provence. This all day tour took us to many breathtaking spots at which we enjoyed the purples and blues of these beautiful flower fields. As an added treat, we also saw a number of fields of sunflowers - Van Gogh's inspiration. The Lavender Museum is included on the trip. Our informative guide was also a masterful driver those mountain roads are not for faint-of-heart drivers.

Doing what: Small Group Provence and Lavender Museum Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and discussed any topic the group brought up. We learned all about the Roman ruins that are kept in great condition.

Doing what: Orange, Les Baux de Provence and Arles Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Guide cum driver Ms Solene was excellent.
When we left our wine purchased during the tour in the vehicle when the tour had ended.
She took the trouble to bring them to our hotel.
We appreciate it very much.
She is flexible and kind and hardworking too.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was a nice tour and allowed us to see the lavender fields and the museum. Our guide was open to suggestions, we all wanted to visit the fields first because of weather (it was suppose to rain later in the day). The air wasn't working in the car.
Thank you

Doing what: Provence Lavender Small Group Half-Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message