It’s hard to believe, but there was a time not so long ago when visitors to Provence rarely ventured far from the Côte d’Azur. The inland was chiefly known as the center of France’s fragrance industry and apart from Avignon, was thought largely ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 293 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a must see. Tour guide was excellent and very knowledgable. We will be back some say.

Doing what: Provence Lavender Fields Tour from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An excellent tour, run by Provence Reservations. Anne, our guide, was extremely knowledgeable and went out of her way to make sure we got the most of the day. It was a long day, and we covered around 20km, and about 6 main stops, with sufficient time in each. The Cloitre St Paul asylum where Van Gogh stayed was a worthwhile addition to the tour - it was amazing to see the actual scenes Van Gogh painted!

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Due to the lavender season being early in 2015 a lot of the fields had already been harvested when we were there but our guide, Julien, took us to two fields which were still blooming and beautiful - one of which had a spectacular view of the village of Aurel as a backdrop.
We had a half hour stop in the village of Sault just long enough to buy some lavender based gifts at a better price than we would have found them in Avignon.
As we had not hired a car during our stay in Avignon, this tour gave us the opportunity to see some of the countryside and mountains in the area.

Doing what: Provence Lavender Small Group Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An amazing day, Julian was our tour guide extrodinaire. Brilliant. There aren't enough stars provided to rate it highly enough. I'm not usually one for guided tours, preferring to explore on my own, but this is a Must Do tour! Thank you Julian so much for a great day, awesome people to share it with as well

Doing what: Small Group Provence and Lavender Museum Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour. Amazing tour guide.

Doing what: Provence Lavender Small Group Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Daniel was an excellent guide and driver. The villages were more than we had expected. The variety of experiences was fantastic. A group lunch in Asolo was the icing on the cake.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was absolutely fantastic. I loved every minute of it. Thank you!!!

Doing what: Small Group Provence and Lavender Museum Day Trip from Avignon

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Tour was very good. Carole was an excellent guide with very good English and knowledge of local area. Roussillon and Gordes were unbelievably beautiful however it would have been better to have had more time in these villages - especially Gordes as the market was on - and not have visited the museum. Unfortunately there was also no lavender in bloom. It would be great if there was more up to date information about the lavender before booking tours that specify the opportunity to see lavender - saying this, the towns/villages were so beautiful the lavender would have only been a bonus!

Doing what: Lavender and Villages in Provence Small Group Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

I really loved the lavender fields,but our driver Mark was maybe already very tired as he had 2 trips in the morning before our afternoon trip.He was informing a bit about the place but mostly silent during our long driving...he replied when asked.I was not so happy of the places he stopped for taking fotos.

Doing what: Provence Lavender Small Group Half-Day Trip

cw
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

The tour guide is fine but the tour plan is a bit loose. Didn't expect much and certainly didn't get much out of it. Air con on minivan didn't work properly meaning that sitting at the back it's better off to just open the windows.

Doing what: Provence Lavender Small Group Half-Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Nice trip, we had been given enough time to visit places. It was more of villages trip as in August, there are no lavender fields to see. Moreover, tour guide was very nice and cheerful. good value of money.

Doing what: Lavender and Villages in Provence Small Group Day Trip

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

The Leader of the group was very in experienced. He was very young and charming but quite unsure of himself! The whole tour felt rushed. Not enough time anywhere we went. Some History was given but again the inexperience was present.

Doing what: Provence Lavender Small Group Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We really enjoyed our afternoon tour of the lavender fields and pretty Provencal villages. Our guide was very good and informative.

Doing what: Provence Lavender Small Group Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The lavender tour was great! Our driver (Sarah) was very nice. Rousillon and Gordes were picturesque.

Doing what: Small Group Provence and Lavender Museum Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was very good and we had a very friendly and patient tour guide Sara. We enjoyed the day and highly recommend the tour and tour guide.
Asanga and Sangetha

Doing what: Small Group Provence and Lavender Museum Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour. Had plenty of time at each stop and guide was pleasant.

Doing what: Small Group Provence and Lavender Museum Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Sarah was our guide and she was absolutely the best! The tour was so worth it we got to go to 4 different lavender fields, the Verdon Gorge, Moustiers, and a few more places. I definitely will take this tour again because it was just stunning.

Doing what: Provence Lavender Fields Tour from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great!! My recommendation is spend more time at Rosillon.

Doing what: Provence Lavender Fields Tour from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This trip was long but absolutely wonderful. It covered places that we couldn't get to without a car. Thank you to Carol who was very informative and delightful company. We would not hesitate to recommend this tour. Provence is truly spectacular.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

this tour was a full on day that exceeded our expectations. good value for money and gave us a full appreciation of the Provence area.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

very good experience. we went two fields and took lots of beautiful pictures. we also had half hour shopping in the town.

Doing what: Provence Lavender Small Group Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Nice tour! Our guide was able to take us to several beautiful Lavender fields. Enjoy it!

Doing what: Small Group Provence and Lavender Museum Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Really do take you to some lovely lavender fields, (given you go during the season) amazing to see. Tour guide was friendly and helpful, and didn't rush us too much. I have also done a half day tour which was way too rushed. Definitely do a full day tour so you have time to experience!

Doing what: Best Small-Group Lavender Day Trip from Avignon: Aix-en-Provence, Valensole Plateau and L'Occitane Shop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour is worth going and highly recommended. We visited 4 different lavender fields and took a lot of great pictures. The tour also included visiting Moustiers, Verdon Gorge and Lake of St. Croix. Our guide, Sarah is prefessional and nice!

Doing what: Provence Lavender Fields Tour from Aix-en-Provence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message