• USD ($)
  • English
It’s hard to believe, but there was a time not so long ago when visitors to Provence rarely ventured far from the Côte d’Azur. The inland was chiefly known as the center of France’s fragrance industry and apart from Avignon, was thought largely ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 212 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Pick up went exactly as planned. Jam-packed itinerary and well worth it. Good driver and guide. No complaints. two years running now with Viator. Will always book with you.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a lovely tour of the lavender fields and surrounding villages. It's such a spectacular sight to see all the lavender in bloom and on one of the lavender stops we were the only people there which was great. The village of Roussillon was very pretty and we had some time to walk round and enjoy it. The guide was great and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Provence Lavender Small Group Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Viola! Lavendin was blooming only at this time, but the vibrant fields of purple were just as gorgeous. (lavendin is a hybrid of fine lavender) the museum at the end was a nice touch and the shopping in the village Sault was excellent. Tip: buy lavender goods at the market with cash -- they're just as excellent quality but without the high prices at the museum shop! visited many lovely villages which were also scenic, making it not just a day full of lavender, but Provence in general.

Doing what: Small Group Provence and Lavender Museum Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Actually, i was a little bit disappointed about lavender. But the lake and Moustiers town gave me a big surprise. The town is the kind of place that i always want to go: peaceful, lovely, relaxing. And the lake is amazing! The color of that lake is a kind of pure blue.

Doing what: Provence Lavender Fields Tour from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our experience on this trip was fantastic…from booking all the way to the end of the trip…Everything was easy, fun and stress-free. Our driver and guide was wonderful: friendly, helpful, and great company in showing us around Avignon. He even helped us get some great spots for photos with less frequented tourists. Overall, the trip was wonderful and would recommend it to anyone interested in visiting the area. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

Doing what: Small Group Provence and Lavender Museum Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a wonderful tour
I can't imagine missing these sights - book now,,,do not miss this

Doing what: Provence Lavender Small Group Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very nice day and driver was fun. Lucky to see such splendor at exactly the right time.

Doing what: Provence Lavender Small Group Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A lot of post-card-views of best time blossoming lavender fields, Verdon and lakes. A lot of thanks to Florence - our guide, with her very gentle and kind attitide to tourist constantly loosing themselves in the lavender beauty!

Doing what: Provence Lavender Fields Tour from Aix-en-Provence

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Robin was super friendly and informative. He told us stories and background of the towns. We definitely enjoyed our day out with him. One suggestion for improvement...As it was our first time in those towns (Roussillon and Gordes) that we got dropped off, it's probably worth the extra 15 mins to show us around before free time.

Doing what: Small Group Provence and Lavender Museum Day Trip from Avignon

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Thorough and all as promised in the online materials. The guide herself was lovely but her English was sometimes hard to understand. Sound system in the van didn't work properly in my opinion. Although it was a lot to see in one (VERY HOT) day, it was worth the long day's drive.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A great way to see the surrounding towns and sights. Our guide, Marie was very informative and catered for all our various needs/languages.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very goo tour. Highly recommend !

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very nice views. Time free at all points. In Senanque I think it could be have a litle more time free.

Doing what: Small Group Provence and Lavender Museum Day Trip from Avignon

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Very good tour but we tried for 2 days to get hold of the company to confirm pick up point and the Tourism office in Avignon phoned them in the end to confirm. I would recommend that the 2 and a half hours in Rossouline be shortened with an hour to accommodate a visit to the Abbey in the afternoon.

Doing what: Small Group Provence and Lavender Museum Day Trip from Avignon

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The guide does give us good commentary , but he keep rushing and hurrying us along from spot to spot, saying we have lots to cover, and little time.

He tried to bring us to the loccitane factory, good initiative as it is not in the schedule, but poor information as the factory is not open on Sunday and he only know after actually arriving there. Again, I expect him to know better as the guide.

the tour was supposed to be 5 hours and in the end, it finish at 4 hours. he could have time manage it better and make it feel more leisurely. Instead I felt rushed and cheated off that one hour.

Not recommended unless all the other tours is fully booked like what happened to us. Frankly, the sense that I get is the guide is newbie in doing tour guide.

Doing what: Provence Lavender Fields Tour from Aix-en-Provence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message