• USD ($)
  • English
Avignon makes the ideal base for exploring the South of France. Whether you head for lavender-laden landscapes, visit the architectural treasures of nearby towns or explore the stunning coast, Provence is your oyster. This region contains ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 264 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing sites with an excellent guide
Well worthwhile tour

Doing what: Provence Afternoon Half-Day Trip from Avignon

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

professional guided tour,but we didn't have enough time to see more things.The tour lasted only 4 hours/from 9AM to 1PM/-only 40 min for each place.

Doing what: Saint Remy, Les Baux and Pont du Gard Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour. The itinerary was full but we didn't feel we were rushed. The pace was just right. We were only 2 in the van and the guide Caroline was very knowledgeable and answered all our questions, even if it's not covered by the tour I think.. like our questions about Van Gogh's life. I didn't have any trouble with booking and coordinating with the tour operator. Viator even sent numerous email reminders before the trip. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

good viewing and nice guide!

Doing what: Provence Afternoon Half-Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had booked this tour, but were put on the longer Le Grand tour. It was wonderful. Our driver/guide Jessica was terrific. She was very informative, friendly and approachable. We only had two days in Avignon and could never had seen so much in one day on our own. As it was New Years Eve the day was shorter than in summer, and Jessica made sure we saw all there was to see before it got dark. It has certainly made us want to come back to visit the area in summer. All in all, a wonderful tour snd one we would recommend to everyone, especially if you are time poor like we were. The wine tasting, bridges, roman ruins and delightful villages were wonderful.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had an excellent time with this tour on 10 September 2013. Our guide, Julian (not sure about the exact spelling of his name), made it all worth while. He was prompt, informative, and accommodating in the schedule and the sites we visited in order to insure we got the most of our experience. We especially wanted to maximize out visit to Gordes in order to visit the market day there, and he helped us to do so. He helped us to learn all about the surrounding Avignon area and was especially good at pointing out the "sites" and providing background. We truly enjoyed this and would recommend any other customers to particularly request Julian. Thanks, Julian.

Doing what: Private Provence Tour: Luberon Villages and Lavender Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We couldn't have asked for a better experience. It was a perfect day with ample time at the sights visited, a well informed and pleasant tour guide as well as pick up and drop off at our BandB.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

So much of Provence was packed into this sensational tour. Our guide was full of invaluable insights as she drove us from town to town.
We were especially amazed by Pont Du Gard, and also the individual character of each town we visited.
A great way to fit in the wonders of Provence in a short time

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

the day trip was fantastic. The tour guide was very nice, friendly and very informative.
it was such a great memorable day. I really recommend it.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very enjoyable - guide was excellent and very informative .

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a very good time. Wish we had more time in Roussillon and Gordes...

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I loved this tour! It was raining in the morning, but we still had a great time. Our tour guide was fun, upbeat and so knowledgeable! We even made an extra stop at an olive oil mill for tasting. The lavender museum as well as the beautiful towns of St Remy, Gordes, Roussillon, Les Baux and the Roman aqueduct, Pont du Gard, were all fascinating. It couldn't have been more perfect - just the right mixture of free time and guided tour!

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Virginia was our tour guide and she was WONDERFUL! We loved our experience. Thank you!

Doing what: Orange and Chateauneuf du Pape Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour! Well worht the cost. Our guide was knowledgeable, efficient and funny! I appreciated the way she interacted with her passengers. Also, she spoke clearly and had a good ability with the English language.
The guide was a good calm and proficient driver which was much appreciated after a previous tour with a different company, whose driver almost got us into a head on collision from driving too fast!

Continue to make the above attributes your goal and your company will continue to have success.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Well planned trip with excellent guide. Small group of 9 of us. I would have liked more time at the Pont du Gard - it was rather rushed. Pick up and drop off at hotel a bonus.

Doing what: Saint Remy, Les Baux and Pont du Gard Small Group Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message