As well as lavender, the soil of Provence is of course the source of some outstanding wines. Grape cultivation was big business around here even before the Roman Empire came along, and today Provencal wines grace tables the world over. Set out ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 82 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Really enjoyed this trip. I love wine, but had little knowledge of French wine. This tour helped to educate me, and I walked away with a greater understanding. Plus, the wine was delicious and the area was beautiful. I am very glad I signed up for this.

Doing what: Half-Day Wine Tasting Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a tour guide by the name of elody (spell). She was the best. Can't say enough about how good she was. She knew her stuff from history to wine.
Best guide ever. Bob Hewitt, Ketchikan, Alaska.

Doing what: Rhone Valley Wine Tour from Avignon: Chateauneuf-du-Pape, Ventoux and Tavel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The afternoon vineyard tour to Tavel and Chateauneuf du Pape was excellent. The tour guide was knowledgeable, friendly and helpful, and the tastings were superb. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Avignon. My only regret was not buying any Tavel or Lirac.

Doing what: Rhone Valley Wine Tour from Avignon: Chateauneuf-du-Pape and Tavel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fabulous tour! Audrey our tour guide was amazing. We visited 3 vineyards in total and had a wonderful afternoon. Would book this tour again!

Doing what: Private Rhone Valley Wine Tour from Avignon: Chateauneuf-du-Pape and Tavel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Julien was wonderful and we enjoyed the tour so much! It was just my husband and I for the tour. The car was comfortable and air conditioned. We learned a lot and had fun at the same time. Wine was great and we got some dinner recommendations too! Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Rhone Valley Wine Tour from Avignon: Chateauneuf-du-Pape and Tavel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great guide Renault showed us a lot and even more: all the best places of Luberon valley, small villages and towns, also tours to 2 wineries were included with wine and olive oil tasting sessions. Many thanks to Renault for his very kind and nice and attentive attitude and great sense of humor!

Doing what: Provence Wineries and Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Anne was WONDERFUL. We had a fabulous time with some of the best wine in the world and we learned a lot! Totally worth it...we wish we did the full day tour!

Doing what: Rhone Valley Wine Tour from Avignon: Chateauneuf-du-Pape and Tavel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This wine tour was informative, had beautiful scenery and we tasted great wine. We went to Mas De Cadenet and Mathieu the owner gave us our tour. He was incredibly informative about his vineyards and the wine making process. Next was a small vineyard at the foot of the Saint VIctoire Mountains. Love

Doing what: Cotes de Provence Wine Tour from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This wine tour was informative, had beautiful scenery and we tasted great wine. We went to Mas De Cadenet and Mathieu the owner gave us our tour. He was incredibly informative about his vineyards and the wine making process. Next was a small vineyard at the foot of the Saint VIctoire Mountains. Love

Doing what: Cotes de Provence Wine Tour from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This wine tour was informative, had beautiful scenery and we tasted great wine. We went to Mas De Cadenet and Mathieu the owner gave us our tour. He was incredibly informative about his vineyards and the wine making process. Next was a small vineyard at the foot of the Saint VIctoire Mountains. Love

Doing what: Cotes de Provence Wine Tour from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a wonderful time. Our guide, Renaud, was very informative and had a very likable personality. We especially enjoyed the tour of Mas De Cadenet winery with Maude, a 7th generation owner! I wish we'd had time to go on other available tours.

Doing what: Cotes de Provence Wine Tour from Aix-en-Provence

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was beautifully organized and the guide, Renault, was terrific. Although we were a little rushed experiencing this amazing country, we enjoyed just the right amount of organized and free time. We highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Avignon, Les Baux de Provence and Chateauneuf-du-Pape Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Lovely tour! The winery piece was not very involved or informative, but the wine was delicious! The olive oil piece was very interesting, and delicious as well! The property was beautiful. It was a lovely day!

Doing what: Les Baux de Provence Tour from Avignon: Provencal Wine and Olive Oil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We loved the tour and all that it included. Perfect combination of wine tasting , quaint villages, and historical landmarks. We covered a lot of ground in one day.

Doing what: Provence Wine Tasting Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message