Uluru - or Ayers Rock - is Australia's proud symbol, and site of spiritual significance for the Anangu people. Like an iceberg, it's believed that only a third of the big red rock lies above ground. What we can see measures 3.6 km (2.5 miles) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 207 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A thrilling aerial perspective of Uluru and Kata Tjuta. Well worth the price for the this unique experience of Australia's red centre.

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

Kierra
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is a wonderful tour. So relaxing and laid back. Everything is done for you. drinks and nibbles on arrival with Uluru behind you. It was such a wonderful evening and a wonderful experience. A must do!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Kata Tjuta is a less popular but even more amazing rock formation. I loved walking around seeing the desert. Sunset at Uluru was nice, we were able to eat some snacks before the dinner. A great afternoon with amazing views of the desert.
You do need a National Park Pass and will have to buy ti separately. I was disappointed it was not mentioned or included in the description.

Doing what: Uluru Sunset and Kata Tjuta Tour with Optional Outback Barbecue Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Nice bus, comfortable. Able to see scenery. Driver commented of several aspects while driving. Easier than flying because they pick up at the hotel just before leaving and drop us off at pour hotel in Ayers Rock.

Doing what: Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) One Way Shuttle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Perfect way to get to Ayers Rock. Very informative driver and plenty of stops on way.

Doing what: Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) One Way Shuttle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What a night! So nice! From the start with dinks at an area by Ayers Rock to the dinner part, it was a great experience. So relaxing. No noise at all as you are in the middle of nowhere.

My absolute favorite part was when they turned off all of the lights from dinner and it was pitch black and the stars lit up like crazy! Living in big ciities I never see stars. The lights from the stats were so intense. Then a Star Talker tells us amazing things about all of the stars and the formations and points out literally with a pointer all the famous stars like Milky Way, Gemini and Southern Cross. So educated and entertaining he was!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The Uluru Sunrise was the best! You go to a nice viewing station but can walk away from there and get closer to Ayers Rock. The lights were unreal. So amazing as it was like a light show.

The base walk was my favorite as you got so close to the rock and I could touch it! The Guides Jo Joanne I think and Terry the Driver/Guide were outstanding! Very well educated on the people of Uluru and told us many, many interesting stories and history as it pertains to the rock and the area. They took us to very old wall etchings in a cave and a watering hole. All so scenic and interesting!

Doing what: Uluru Sunrise, Base Walk and Harley Davidson Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A very good tour, a "must do" when in Ayers Rock!

Doing what: Uluru Sunset and Kata Tjuta Tour with Optional Outback Barbecue Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The Sounds of Silence dinner was fantastic !!! Great good, great service and unlimited wine. Oh, and the view of Ayers Rock was nice too. This is a don't miss.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This trip set up our visit to Uluru so well. We did this on day 1 in Yulara. It provided us with a good understanding of the landscape, geography and the wonder of the Rock and Kata Tjuta. We had the lie of the land after this event. The pilot was great; professional, knowledgable and helpful. This is the best way to get your head around the area. I cannot recommend it enough.

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Really fantastic opportunity !!!! Hot and cold buffet that included Apple crumble with pouring cream. Delicious!!!! Star gazing overwhelming ..... the sound of silence in the Outback! Champagne reception with canapés served as you wait for sunset over Uluru and surrounding area. Didgeridoo welcomed you to the Rock. A definite tour for your bucket list. Once in a lifetime opportunity... fabulous

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I was expecting just a transfer, but this tour was so much more! The luxurious bus was comfortable and equipped with wi-fi. Our tour guide (Peter, I think) was extremely friendly and informative - he told us about the land, the history, the people, and answered any questions we had throughout the trip. I learned so much while enjoying the incredible scenery! The bus also stopped three times along the way, and all the stops were fun (not just terrible tourist traps like some tours). We stopped at a camel farm with other animals including kangaroos and dingos (!), at a small rest area with an aboriginal art gallery and people painting out back, and then at a beautiful lookout point.

It was a great way to travel from Alice Springs to Uluru, and more than just a transfer. If you're making the journey, I recommend this bus.

Doing what: Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) One Way Shuttle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

That was a best thing we did in Ayers Rock area. The pilot Ben was very helpful, kind and knowledgeable! We had a wonderful afternoon view of the Uluru and Kata Tjuta, - very highly recommend!

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was great! But if you go during August - wear something warm!! Temperature drops and you will freeze you butt off. Overall, it was great. I was offered drink after drink till I felt nice and warm. The food wasn't bad for a Buffet at all. I highly recommend. The view of Uluru was amazing. Not sure if I would do the Camel ride in. Saw that while we were waiting for dinner... we just did it the next day. Just take the bus in with the tour... lol

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Mark B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic experience, one tour that includes both Kata Tjuta and Uluru.

Doing what: Uluru Sunset and Kata Tjuta Tour with Optional Outback Barbecue Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message