Ayers Rock ATTRACTIONS See all

Ayers Rock (Uluru)

Uluru - or Ayers Rock - is Australia's proud symbol, and site of spiritual significance for the Anangu people. Like an iceberg, it's believed that only a third of the big red rock lies above ground. What we can see measures 3.6 km (2.5 miles) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 292 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jay G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Seeing both Uluru and Kata Tjuta from the air just as the sun was rising was magical. The pilot was friendly and very knowledgeable about the area, and pointed out items of interest. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

carol.crossland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Having very limited time we weren't sure if just an overnight stay in Ayres Rock would give us sufficient time to see both a sunset and sunrise. This tour was amazing and we are so glad we did it. The tour company couriers were knowledgeable and very efficient giving us an experience we will never forget. Shortly after our arrival in Ayers Rock we were collected by the tour bus and taken to Uluru where we were given a detailed history and then taken to a viewing platform to watch the sunset. Early the next morning we were collected and taken to Kata Tjuta where we witnessed a spectacular sunrise. We then caught our flight back to Sydney. Despite our reservations this tour really worked for us and made our whistle stop trip to Ayers Rock one we are so glad we did.

Doing what: Best of Ayers Rock: Sunset Uluru and Sunrise Kata Tjuta Small Group Tours

Floyd B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Annabelle is the best guide ever! Her knowledge and skills were greatly appreciated and she did her absolute best to ensure we had a fabulous time. Trainee Natalie was great, as well. We heartily recommend this trip if you really want to experience Uluru and the Outback. Thank you, Annabelle!

Doing what: 4-Day 4WD Camping Tour: Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon

margy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good food amazing experience a must if you are visiting Ayers Rock.. Tour was very well organized.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

If you only have one day available to visit Uluru from Alice Springs I would recommend taking this tour.
Our guides Andrew and Josh were wonderful and versatile even handling the dinner at the end of the day. It is a long day but with numerous stops along the way time went quickly.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Trish A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An amazing walk around Uluru with a knowledgeable and interesting guide Hannah. Listening to the stories whilst being in the places was magical. We did not realise how beautiful the actual rock was until we got up close and personal. Thanks Hannah for a great walk.

Doing what: Uluru Base Walk at Sunrise

Julie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Small group tour with Seit tours. The guide, Montana, was exceptional. His knowledge and understanding of the cultural significance of Uluru was without question. Highly recommend this tour and tour group.

Doing what: Uluru Base Walk at Sunrise

Gary W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A great walk around the base of Uluru. Starting just before sunrise with an informative and personable guide, Ronald from Chile. Made all the better for having a very small group which SEIT promise.

Doing what: Uluru Base Walk at Sunrise

Keith B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a lovely evening, watching the sunset change the colours over Uluru
and set over Kata Tjuta. The food and drink where excellent, and there was plenty of both !!!
The use of a laser pen by the guide when pointing out the different stars was a good idea.

Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Mari H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was great experience in middle of desert to having dinner with international travelers.We enjoyed watching star in a dark and listening aborigine music. This is the one of must to do in Ayers Rock list!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Larry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Sunset at Ayers Rock is why we visited this area. Great view with plenty of refreshments. BBQ was also great under the stars. Very well run.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

Howard T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Led by a guide from SEIT, we were a group of 8. Our guide, Ronaldo sp?, explained the various implications of Uluru to the aboriginal peoples from the area he explained its history, geology, several legends associated with features on the geographical feature. The walk of about 12.5K lasted 4-1/2 hours starting at 5:00am and taking in an unforgettable sunrise and a break for a picnic breakfast. This is the experience of a lifetime.

Sure, you could do the walk without a guide, bit having a SEIT professional there made all the difference.

Doing what: Uluru Base Walk at Sunrise

Stephen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was the best way to get to Uluru from Alice Springs! The bus was comfortable and our guides were great. The dinner was delicious and we were well fed all day! We loved hearing the legends and stories about Uluru.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Kerri F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had the absolute best time on this tour and would highly recommend to anyone else looking for an Uluru Tour. The Tour guides was so much fun and the mixed group of the bus were so friendly. We loved the BBQ and champers!! Thank you so much for an amazing day and experience.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

ChambeWA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was excellent. Would highly recommend it. It is a long bus ride but well worth it. Uluru Ayers Rock was fantastic. One of the highlights of our visit to Australia.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Shelby B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We went with SE IT not AATkings and it was awesome because it was such a small group of us! AATkings is absolutely amazing and we went with them for almost all of our other tours but were glad we didn't for this one because those groups are so big! This one was very personalized and our guide was very knowledgeable, friendly, funny and enthusiastic about the history and science behind Uluru. I didn't realize how much there is to see and discuss at the rock. You typically only see the postcard version of Ayer's Rock but once you get closer, you see many caves and sacred places with many fascinating stories behind them. This was a really amazing opportunity to learn all about it. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Uluru Base Walk at Sunrise

Shelby B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely phenomenal experience! The staff were so friendly and attentive! The food was delicious and our wine glasses kept full. The view of Uluru and Kata Tjuta at sunset was gorgeous! We had indigenous entertainment a didgeridoo player and some aboriginal dancing as well as a star gazing session. It is absolutely beautiful out there at night and the company is great! It was really cool to sit at a table with a handful of people you never met and walk away good friends! You meet people from all over the world! A truly great experience. It is a bit pricey but I'm only 20 and I was willing to take the stretch and spend a bit more....and I'm glad I did. You won't regret it!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Sylvia M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Stunning view of Uluru during dinner, the food, wine and service was five stars, highly recommended.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Patricia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The camels are so much fun. Had a great ride. The snack was the best food we had in Ayers Rock.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Jason R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My wife and I really enjoyed this tour, the guides and drivers were excellent and full of information. The tour meant that we got to see a lot in a small amount of time which was great and we even managed to squeeze in a helicopter trip over Uluru which I would highly recommend as well. We chose the First class option and thought all the accommodation was just that, first class very clean and comfortable. They were an exceptional tour company and would highly recommend to anyone looking to tour NT.

Doing what: 3-Day Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) via Kings Canyon Tour

anthony h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

One of the highlights of our Australia holiday, lucky enough to see some kangaroos at the base, sunrise change in colour of Uluru amazing.

Doing what: Uluru Base Walk at Sunrise

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is a must do tour. Being at the base of Uluru as the sun rises is a wonderful experience. You can see the rock start to glow red as the sunlight begins to strike it. The walk around the base was flat. Even though we traveled 12km total there was always something to view and the time went quickly. Our guide Lauren did a super job of pointing out various features of Uluru and relating Aboriginal stories behind those. Very worthwhile adventure.

Doing what: Uluru Base Walk at Sunrise

Robert T Green G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Even though this tour had an early start, it was a very special experience and worth the effort. This tour is a good way to get up close to Uluru in a respectful way and to learn about some of the Aborigines' stories and sacred sites around the rock. A breakfast and water is provided. The walk itself is just over 12K, but is flat and easy walking. Be sure to dress in layers as it can be quite chilly and windy before the sun comes up. Note that there is only one restroom during the entire walk about the half way point.

Doing what: Uluru Base Walk at Sunrise

Robert T Green G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Riding a camel, while watching the sun set on Uluru, was one of the highlights of our trip. Our guides were safety concious, well organized and informative. The camels were well behaved and are well treated, each with their own custom made saddle. The wine and nibbles afterward were tasty, especially the freshly baked damper bread. An experience not to be missed!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

rungnad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Most important - if you are concerned, like we were, about the long bus trip to and from Uluru, you need not to be. Time passes by reasonably quickly with the changing sceenery, great informative and very enternaing commentary from Dave and John and the several stops on the way at least 3 or 4. Also the Coach bus is very comfortable.
John and Dave really made a great effort to make the whole trip a very enjoyable experience - I'd say much, much more than you would normally expect - outstanding! Many thanks to you guys!!!
Maybe some small interesting details: on the way to Uluru there was one stop for breakfast egg rolls, coffe, juice and one for morning tea coockies, lemmings, coffee, at noon lunch with samdwhich burgers and a very nice sunset bbq dinner with saussages, kamgaroonsteaks, champagne etc. We were travelling with our teens who also much enjoyed the trip. For them the bus trips were a bit long but they managed with reading and - of course - their smartphones.
I am not commenting the tour content, this can be taken from the tour operator website. But it is fantastic!

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message