• USD ($)
  • English
Uluru - or Ayers Rock - is Australia's proud symbol, and site of spiritual significance for the Anangu people. Like an iceberg, it's believed that only a third of the big red rock lies above ground. What we can see measures 3.6 km (2.5 miles) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 175 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Awesome! Uluru sunrise, storyteller guide, Kata Tjuta and walk, Uluru sunset, BBQ dinner, stargazing: all were excellent.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent service, very friendly and professional guys. A gobsmacking view of Uluru from the air, not particularly expensive and worth every penny.

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We were picked up from our hotel and taken out to Ayers Rock by the pilots. They were very friendly and chatty which we loved. They just added to a very wonderful experience. Awesome!

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I wish more older persons would sign up for this. Although the other travel lords were very nice. Leader Rath was knowledgeable and very responsible. A pity that so much of the walk around Uluru was closed off due to heat. I loved sleeping out in a swag. Janice

Doing what: Overnight Uluru (Ayers Rock) Small-Group Camping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This trip was Amazing. We had a particularly excellent tour leader, driver, cook, info guide extraordinaire! I have both led and assisted in leading groups in other continents and traveled in many settings ways so know what it takes.
We slept under the stars, if preferred, I did, stayed in a bush camp, just our group. I think we lucked-out with a good group and perhaps, as another in the group said - it pays not to take the cheapest tour! In booking, I was looking for a way to get from Uluru [where I stayed 3 nights beforehand at Sails including xmas day, hired a car and did stacks of walking [and swimming] and this subsequent 4WD trip lived up to my expectations and more. I didn't want to do hotel stays and couldn't have done the back roads, which I love to do, in regular hire vehicle. I also wanted to get local info, a bit of other company yet smaller group, so this was a perfect way to feel 'outback' and maximise walk experiences - returning to walks I had done at Uluru and Kata Tjuta at other times of the day before joining this trip. The Red Centre is truly magical and so old and we given lots of wide-ranging information lots Brilliant, thank you, XJ

Doing what: 4-Day 4WD Camping Tour: Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic! This is a once in a life time experience. Beautiful sunset from the Uluru. Exciting welcome champagne. Delicious dinner star talk guide was expertise on the orbit, planet and galaxy. The deegeridoo
playing in the background. I would love to re-visit on my next trip. Again, thanks Viator's tour arrangement.
Carol Yu from Richardson,Texas

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Even though a little bit pricy, but it was really worth it. You get to see all the surroundings around the Uluru and Catajuta area. The pilot was really good about to explain the objects when we flying over them. I am sure next visit I will do it again. Thanks Viator's booking.
Carol Yu from Richardson Texas

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was the highlight of my holiday. Uluru was breathtaking. It looks so big in photos but in real life it is enormous. Just beautiful. The Olgas were just as beautiful. Just amazing, one minute you are driving along with nothing but desert then suddenly here are these perfect little mountains. The tour guides were great. They told us about the aboriginal myths which were very interesting. Dinner was great and watching Uluru change colour at sunset was fabulous.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The sense of occasion grows as the sun sets on Uluru, the didgeridoo playing commences and the secrets of the night sky are revealed. A wonderful evening awaits you, from the generosity of drink to the amazingly different and delicious buffet - don't miss this gem in the desert.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Barry J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A fantastic job by AAT Kings! We arrived at Uluru to a table covered in nibbles and the offer of a glass of wine while we watched the sun go down. Our coach driver recommended we take photos 5 minutes apart in order to see how the colours change on the rock as the sun goes down. Afterwards the bbq dinner was good fun - meeting people from different countries - and delicious. Then the lights went out and we looked at the fabulous stars - wow!

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was an early start but worth it to see the sun rise! The tour guides were very organised with hot drinks and biscuits available at the bottom of the viewing area. After a lovely buffet breakfast at the visitor centre we met our aboriginal guide who demonstrated some of their skills and how to make a retrieve items from the land. She walked us around part Ayers rock base and told us lots of stories, and facts of the land.
After a few hours rest at the hotel we were off again for sun set with a visit first to Kata Tjuta or the Olgas where we walked in the Walpa Gorge this was very uneven under foot and steep in places and quite rushed as we had to leave ready to be in place for sun set, which was a shame as we did not make it to the end of the Gorge. Sunset was lovely and showed the change in colours more than sunrise with drinks and nibbles while we watched. Then we went to the visitors centre where long tables were set out for the BBQ which was delicious. The night ended with a look at the millions of stars which were on view, amazing!

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was definitely one of the highlights of our 3 weeks in central Australia. We got to view Uluru at dawn with a nice warm cuppa. Breakfast at the Cultural Centre with views to Uluru and the desert surrounds was very special. Then a small group experience with a senior Aboriginal woman showing us men's and women's tools and how they are made, how food is prepared. She spoke in her own dialect with an indigenous interpreter. Our base walk was really illuminating. A local woman, with interpreter told us an ancestor story which unfolded as we were observing the actual physical features we could see in front of us. In an informal manner we were able to have many questions sensitively answered about culture, art and bush foods by these gracoius, humble women.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Sunrise Over Uluru (Ayers Rock) and Base Walk with Indigenous Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Despite the overcast weather - we delayed from morning to afternoon because of rain at the suggestion of the pilot - this was a wonderful trip. Seeing Uluru and Kata Tjuta from the air really gives a great perspective and makes for fabulous photos.

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

What a great event. Very professionally done. Although there were a lot of fellow tourist at this event I never ever thought I was not being attended to personally. We were well informed of the sequence of the night as we travelled to our destination. Arriving we first were served chilled champagne and canapes and given plenty of time to watch and photograph the sunset and changing colours of Uluru. We then made our way to our beautiffully presented tables within a clearing in the middle of the red dirt desert. Although cold there was sufficient heaters to keep us warm. With Uluru in the background we were served a plentiful and gourmet meal together all the refreshments we could drink. Personal waiters at the tables made it a special and very enjoyable meal. Although we had some cloud cover we also had an equal amount of brillant stars. Due to the professionalism, care and commitment of the staff it was a very memorable experience I will never forget. Highly reccomended.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Loved the Sunrise at Uluru and the sunset too. On different days. At the sunrise they had hot drinks and cookies. At the sunset wine and chips and dips. So unexpected and well done. Totally enjoyed the hikes through the canyon and outback. The guide was so knowledgeable and answered all questions. We also saw a demonstration by Aboriginese on the use of tools and other implements. Just fascinating. I also purchased an original painting. Just beautiful. Great trip. Well planned and run. The Hotels were also great. No complaints had a great time.

Doing what: 3-Day Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) via Kings Canyon Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message