• USD ($)
  • English
Uluru - or Ayers Rock - is Australia's proud symbol, and site of spiritual significance for the Anangu people. Like an iceberg, it's believed that only a third of the big red rock lies above ground. What we can see measures 3.6 km (2.5 miles) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 195 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a wonderful tour. it started with champagne and nibbles looking at Ayers Rock while we waited for the sun to go down. As the sun went down the rock went through many shades of orange to bright red. We were then taken to a barbecue dinner which included steak , kangaroo , chicken and king prawns plus heapd of salads and wine. then we went stargazing - I have never seen so many stars! we could see the milky way and even another galaxy with someone telling us what we were looking at. Absolutely magnificent !! would thoroughly recommend it.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our recent helicopter flight over Uluru was fantastic. We were picked up from our motel which was great. Our pilot Justin was excellent ! Justin was easy to talk to and gave us great commentary during our flight. My husband and I highly recommend doing this helicopter flight!

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Magical experience having dinner overlooking Uluru. Enjoyed the presentations of the aboriginal dancers and astronomer. Good variety of food.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A very long but rewarding day to see one of Australia's most iconic symbols. The two drivers / guides work like Trojans to make the trip as enjoyable as possible with nice touches to break up the journey - water melon, oranges etc. plus breakfast and lunch tasters and memorable evening barbecue as the sun set over Uluru. A brilliant day out.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Nice trip and great way to view Uluru and Kata Tjuta.

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great way to see both Uluru and Kata Tjuta. The dinner was really good and the guide did a nice job of pointing out different stars and planets which were easily visible after the sun went down. The indigenous experience was excellent.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had a wonderful time on this tour. Our tour guide did a great job of explaining the geography of the land and Aboriginal culture. The morning stop for breakfast sandwiches offered an unexpected surprise when the café owner brought out one of his pet snakes. We had ample opportunity to see the Olgas and to explore various areas of Uluru. The sunset dinner and champagne toast marked the end of a fabulous outing. On the way back to Alice Springs the driver took a short stop to show us some of the stars in the blackened sky. We would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see Uluru and The Olgas who has a limited amount of time.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had an excellent guide in Andrew, he's funny, lovely and very informative of Uluru stories. We had a morning tea before the sunrise, plenty of time at a great location to watch and photo the sunrise. After sunrise, we had a pleasant walk around the base, Uluru climb was close due to wind but we enjoyed the walk and the visit to cultural centre to finish the morning is great.

Doing what: Uluru Sunrise Tour from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Absolutely loved this tour. The tour commenced with a sunset view of Uluru with drinks and snacks. We then proceeded to a lovely location where we enjoyed a lovely BBQ dinner right next to Uluru and out in the open watching the Stars in the sky. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was the highlight of our trip to Uluru. Our daughter gave it to us for my wife's birthday and we will do the same for her when she comes out here to visit in June.

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

Jason W
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Sunrise, sunset or anytime of the day, both Kata Tjuta and Ayers Rock are beautiful sights to behold.

We enjoyed the nibbles before dinner, as well as the BBQ dinner and the breakfast at the Cultural Centre very much. There was more than sufficient food and they taste great.

Our guide was very good too and he proved knowledgable as we were star-gazing after the dinner.

My first suggestion would be for the guide to warn that the hike up Kata Tjuta would not be easy for the elderly. He had said that even the old should not find the walk difficult but the walk was filled with slopes, rocks and stones and there were not hand railings for those who may need them.

My second suggestion would be for the company to provide fly nettings as some of us joined the sunset tour immediately upon arrival and did not have the time to buy the net nor the information on where to get it.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

La mejor manera de ver la grandiosidad del monte Uluru. Con una vistas increíbles. Ojo, que si queréis ver Kata Tjuta desde cerca este tour no os lleva, ya que es más corto. Pero en general excepcional!!

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Awesome! Uluru sunrise, storyteller guide, Kata Tjuta and walk, Uluru sunset, BBQ dinner, stargazing: all were excellent.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent service, very friendly and professional guys. A gobsmacking view of Uluru from the air, not particularly expensive and worth every penny.

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We were picked up from our hotel and taken out to Ayers Rock by the pilots. They were very friendly and chatty which we loved. They just added to a very wonderful experience. Awesome!

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message