The red sandstone walls of Kings Canyon rise abruptly from tranquil pools and pockets of cycads and vegetation in the middle of the red centre desert. The prized activity here is the 2.5 km (1.5 mile) return Kings Creek Walk around the rim of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 97 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our bus driver , john was very good. Accomodations were excellent.

Doing what: 3-Day Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) via Kings Canyon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing!! even though it got up around 40, the walk was stunning as long as you had sufficient water! Beautiful views and Joanna was an amazing tour guide!! well worth every penny spent!! MUST DO the long 6km walk if you're able to physically :) can't wait to come back and do the 22km walk!!

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

this hike was awesome, the views were great, the guide was great, and it wasn't too tough. I went during the summer and the weather was hot, but so dry that the temperatures really didn't seem bad at all.

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very hot day but all the guides were great and very informative. Highly recommend making the day trip to the canyon.

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour itself is great. The tour operator (one of the few in the area) was great. It seems Viator changed their description between booking time and tour time. It was also my mistake that I did not check the tour operator's website for more information after I received my confirmation.

I went on this tour with the expectation that I would board a bus day 1 and be on that same bus through day 3.

This tour is really a series of tours. You must call and confirm before your arrival. Have a pen and paper ready to write down the details. Not everyone in your group is on this tour. You will also need 3 liters of water per person for the Kings Canyon tour; a Camelbak is recommended. Also wear appropriate clothing and footwear for walking.

The scenery is very nice and I would go on it again. I highly recommend.

Doing what: 3-Day Tour from Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs via Kings Canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Experience tour guide, comfortable coach, Highly recommended!

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Experience tour guide, comfortable coach, Highly recommended!

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Experience tour guide, comfortable coach,Highly recommended!

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Experience tour guide, comfortable coach,Highly recommended!

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Experience tour guide, comfortable coach,Highly recommended!

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

These guys are great. Went on the 4wd 4-day tour. Lucked out and got two very experienced guides for our 15 person group normally, its just one. Jason and KT were amazing. Always felt very safe in their care. They were always very positive and patience with the group. Always very willing to answer any question in detail. They obviously had a great passion for the land, plants, wildlife and especially the aboriginal people. You will learn a ton on this tour and come away with an appreciation of the Outback and its billions year old history.

Doing what: 4-Day 4WD Camping Tour: Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Magical. The staff on the tour were knowledgeable and well organised. The helicopter ride was excellent. One of the highlights of my trip

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We all thoroughly enjoyed this unique experience. Our guide/driver/cook was amazing. (We will certainly remember his chocolate cake cooked over the campfire!) This tour was comfortable enough for the 70 yr old and exciting enough for the younger members of the party and enabled us to see parts of the outback inaccessible to the hotel based tours.

Doing what: 4-Day 4WD Camping Tour: Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everthing went very smoothly. always on time,and guides and bus drivers very good.

Doing what: 3-Day Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) via Kings Canyon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

the guides Timmi and Mandy were very very busy - gave good informations, friendly, awsome cookers,
I enjoyed my time with them and in the whole red center very much.
The weather was extremely raining but also very very interesting - all in all.
Thanks a lot for all :-)

Doing what: 4-Day 4WD Camping Tour: Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message