• USD ($)
  • English
The red sandstone walls of Kings Canyon rise abruptly from tranquil pools and pockets of cycads and vegetation in the middle of the red centre desert. The prized activity here is the 2.5 km (1.5 mile) return Kings Creek Walk around the rim of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 52 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A wonderful trip. I read the reviews before and was open minded. This is a great way to see Kings Canyon, the drive is long but the driver was good with updates and I investigated the times before. Everything worked smoothly and was on time, our driver John, helped me arrange an additional helicopter trip and was very accommodating, thanks. A great way to see Oz in comfort and not having to do the driving yourself. The Resort was similar to Ayers Rock with food prices and the trip is clear about inclusions. Yes no live bugs in the room and given that we are in the Outback I was impressed with how clean the room was, on the same standard to Ayers Rock. Very quiet and I felt safe.
I did not realise that Viator were an Agent until afterwards, the trip was the same price as booking direct and I will be using again for other trips.

Doing what: 3-Day Tour from Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs via Kings Canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a great tour, a full day.

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Can't be better

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was my first time into the central Australian desert, and I could not have hoped for a better introduction. Since I have a slight disability, I was worried whether I would be able to do the walking but in fact it was the walking I enjoyed most, and the distances, grades and times allowed were just right. Also, for someone who likes a drink (but not too much), the sunset drinks at Uluru were just what I needed. Apart from the walking, the detour to King's Canyon in your huge bus expertly driven by Jenny, together with Jenny's expert guided tour up the canyon, were again perfect. I felt a new man afterwards!

Doing what: 3-Day Tour from Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs via Kings Canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This trip was Amazing. We had a particularly excellent tour leader, driver, cook, info guide extraordinaire! I have both led and assisted in leading groups in other continents and traveled in many settings ways so know what it takes.
We slept under the stars, if preferred, I did, stayed in a bush camp, just our group. I think we lucked-out with a good group and perhaps, as another in the group said - it pays not to take the cheapest tour! In booking, I was looking for a way to get from Uluru [where I stayed 3 nights beforehand at Sails including xmas day, hired a car and did stacks of walking [and swimming] and this subsequent 4WD trip lived up to my expectations and more. I didn't want to do hotel stays and couldn't have done the back roads, which I love to do, in regular hire vehicle. I also wanted to get local info, a bit of other company yet smaller group, so this was a perfect way to feel 'outback' and maximise walk experiences - returning to walks I had done at Uluru and Kata Tjuta at other times of the day before joining this trip. The Red Centre is truly magical and so old and we given lots of wide-ranging information lots Brilliant, thank you, XJ

Doing what: 4-Day 4WD Camping Tour: Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good organized tour, timing well respected. Comfortable busses. Interresting journey. But as french speaking people we did not understand all the explanations that were given by our guides. Would it be possible that AAT Kings provide a summary of the different points of interest - in french for example ? May be also in other languages .? .. Or videos with subtitels or headphones ? Best regards.

Doing what: 3-Day Tour from Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs via Kings Canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Brilliant drivers and guides and amazing hotels, Maria the driver was the best! Could do with a bit of a longer base waslk around uluru though. Commentary was great and we learnt loads and saw wildlife.

Doing what: 3-Day Tour from Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs via Kings Canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The view was just amazing. About 17 people out of 20 chose to do the rim walk. Some people seemed really tired after the walk, but I definitely recommend the rim walk.

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was everything we wanted and gave us the opportunity to see Uluru at sunset and sunrise, The Kings canyon (The rim edge walk is a must!) and get to Alice Springs in time for a sunset on Anzac Hill and the Royal Flying Doctor Museum the following day (not included in tour price). The tours guides are great and provided just enough info upfront with opportunity to ask for more later. The only comment I would make is that the tour ended in Alice on the evening of the 3rd day but bizarrely did not include a hotel that night. No problem for us but perhaps puts people off this otherwise excellent tour

Doing what: 3-Day Tour from Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs via Kings Canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a beautyfull stay. Hotel, walks and all was perfect. Our meanguide Karl (Driver and .......)
was a real specialist and he told us a lot of interestid things . Congratulation also to the other guides in Uluru!
The days are more than Five stars!!

Doing what: 3-Day Tour from Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs via Kings Canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour including Uluru, Kings Canyon and Alice Springs on a lovely big and comfortable coach. Very informative and friendly driver (John) and guides throughout. We had the choice to join in some group activities or do our own thing. We stayed in the deluxe accommodation at Uluru and Kings Canyon and enjoyed all the amenities. Staff, food and lodging all very good. Try the kangaroo skewers and the camel burgers.

Doing what: 3-Day Tour from Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs via Kings Canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Outstanding tour. Highly recommend this tour. Our flight into Ayers Rock was one hour late, bot AAT KING a
Was there waiting for us. They caught us up to the tour coach. Perfect in all regards.

Doing what: 3-Day Tour from Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs via Kings Canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Loved the Sunrise at Uluru and the sunset too. On different days. At the sunrise they had hot drinks and cookies. At the sunset wine and chips and dips. So unexpected and well done. Totally enjoyed the hikes through the canyon and outback. The guide was so knowledgeable and answered all questions. We also saw a demonstration by Aboriginese on the use of tools and other implements. Just fascinating. I also purchased an original painting. Just beautiful. Great trip. Well planned and run. The Hotels were also great. No complaints had a great time.

Doing what: 3-Day Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) via Kings Canyon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Loved the Sunrise at Uluru and the sunset too. On different days. At the sunrise they had hot drinks and cookies. At the sunset wine and chips and dips. So unexpected and well done. Totally enjoyed the hikes through the canyon and outback. The guide was so knowledgeable and answered all questions. We also saw a demonstration by Aboriginese on the use of tools and other implements. Just fascinating. I also purchased an original painting. Just beautiful. Great trip. Well planned and run. The Hotels were also great. No complaints had a great time.

Doing what: 3-Day Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) via Kings Canyon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was a great family holiday, the tour guide Nick was very entertaining and very knowledgeable of the sites we visited. It was a fantastic experience, sleeping under the stars!

Doing what: 3-Day 4WD Tour from Alice Springs: Kings Canyon, Uluru (Ayers Rock) and Kata Tjuta

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message