• USD ($)
  • English
The red sandstone walls of Kings Canyon rise abruptly from tranquil pools and pockets of cycads and vegetation in the middle of the red centre desert. The prized activity here is the 2.5 km (1.5 mile) return Kings Creek Walk around the rim of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 68 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fabulous day. A very early start but well worth the trip. Kings Canyon was awesome and doing the rim walk was incredible. Its 500 steps up to start but after that it was quite reasonable going. The views are amazing. My friend did the walk around the bottom of the canyon and said it was an amazing experience.

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

this was the best tour ever, our guide " Keith" was full of knowledge, the camping facility was the best, no crawling into a tent but walking into a nice little cabin with 2 single beds with blankets, pillows and towels waiting for us. The food was great. If you want to learn and discover what is central Australia this is the tour you need to take, from Uluru to Kings Canyon and everything in between, you wont regret any minutes. Everything was very well organise, good management of our time. No regret. I Highly recommended this tour.

Doing what: 3-Day Ayers Rock, Olgas and Kings Canyon Camping Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic tour and well worth the early start to the day!

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I did the long climb. Very hard ! But I loved it. Steep rock climbing at times but views incredible.

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great day and the tour guides where very good in there knowledge

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We did the 3 hour rim walk and the scenery is most wonderful - a must see! After the first 500 steps, the walk actually was not too difficult - We are very glad it's May and the weather was just right for the walk - in summer (Dec - Feb) probably the walk would be close due to the heat, Our guide Nick and Nathan are excellent. After the walk, we relaxed at the resort and have lunch, on the way back, we had the chance to view Mt Currie and the salt lake and a stopover to a station - a 600 km plus round trip of over 12 hours - a very worthy trip - very memorable.

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful tour, our guide Filippo really went out of his way to make the tour as enjoyable as possible. Highly recommended!

Doing what: 4-Day 4WD Camping Tour: Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A wonderful trip. I read the reviews before and was open minded. This is a great way to see Kings Canyon, the drive is long but the driver was good with updates and I investigated the times before. Everything worked smoothly and was on time, our driver John, helped me arrange an additional helicopter trip and was very accommodating, thanks. A great way to see Oz in comfort and not having to do the driving yourself. The Resort was similar to Ayers Rock with food prices and the trip is clear about inclusions. Yes no live bugs in the room and given that we are in the Outback I was impressed with how clean the room was, on the same standard to Ayers Rock. Very quiet and I felt safe.
I did not realise that Viator were an Agent until afterwards, the trip was the same price as booking direct and I will be using again for other trips.

Doing what: 3-Day Tour from Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs via Kings Canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a great tour, a full day.

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Can't be better

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was my first time into the central Australian desert, and I could not have hoped for a better introduction. Since I have a slight disability, I was worried whether I would be able to do the walking but in fact it was the walking I enjoyed most, and the distances, grades and times allowed were just right. Also, for someone who likes a drink (but not too much), the sunset drinks at Uluru were just what I needed. Apart from the walking, the detour to King's Canyon in your huge bus expertly driven by Jenny, together with Jenny's expert guided tour up the canyon, were again perfect. I felt a new man afterwards!

Doing what: 3-Day Tour from Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs via Kings Canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This trip was Amazing. We had a particularly excellent tour leader, driver, cook, info guide extraordinaire! I have both led and assisted in leading groups in other continents and traveled in many settings ways so know what it takes.
We slept under the stars, if preferred, I did, stayed in a bush camp, just our group. I think we lucked-out with a good group and perhaps, as another in the group said - it pays not to take the cheapest tour! In booking, I was looking for a way to get from Uluru [where I stayed 3 nights beforehand at Sails including xmas day, hired a car and did stacks of walking [and swimming] and this subsequent 4WD trip lived up to my expectations and more. I didn't want to do hotel stays and couldn't have done the back roads, which I love to do, in regular hire vehicle. I also wanted to get local info, a bit of other company yet smaller group, so this was a perfect way to feel 'outback' and maximise walk experiences - returning to walks I had done at Uluru and Kata Tjuta at other times of the day before joining this trip. The Red Centre is truly magical and so old and we given lots of wide-ranging information lots Brilliant, thank you, XJ

Doing what: 4-Day 4WD Camping Tour: Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good organized tour, timing well respected. Comfortable busses. Interresting journey. But as french speaking people we did not understand all the explanations that were given by our guides. Would it be possible that AAT Kings provide a summary of the different points of interest - in french for example ? May be also in other languages .? .. Or videos with subtitels or headphones ? Best regards.

Doing what: 3-Day Tour from Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs via Kings Canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Brilliant drivers and guides and amazing hotels, Maria the driver was the best! Could do with a bit of a longer base waslk around uluru though. Commentary was great and we learnt loads and saw wildlife.

Doing what: 3-Day Tour from Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs via Kings Canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The view was just amazing. About 17 people out of 20 chose to do the rim walk. Some people seemed really tired after the walk, but I definitely recommend the rim walk.

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message