• USD ($)
  • English

Ayers Rock ATTRACTIONS See all

The Olgas (Kata Tjuta)

The 36 domed red rocks known as the Olgas - or Kata Tjuta - dotting the desert are of huge cultural and spiritual significance to the Anangu people. Meaning 'many heads,' the huge rocks are separated by steep-sided gorges and valleys. Walking ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 51 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Nice trip and great way to view Uluru and Kata Tjuta.

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had a wonderful time on this tour. Our tour guide did a great job of explaining the geography of the land and Aboriginal culture. The morning stop for breakfast sandwiches offered an unexpected surprise when the café owner brought out one of his pet snakes. We had ample opportunity to see the Olgas and to explore various areas of Uluru. The sunset dinner and champagne toast marked the end of a fabulous outing. On the way back to Alice Springs the driver took a short stop to show us some of the stars in the blackened sky. We would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see Uluru and The Olgas who has a limited amount of time.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

this trip is excellent and John our tour guide really made the day. I would highly recommend this as a superb way to see Ulluru and you do see it all as well as the Olgas. The sunset barbecue s a great way to end the day. The trip is long however worth every minute and every penny.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

La mejor manera de ver la grandiosidad del monte Uluru. Con una vistas increíbles. Ojo, que si queréis ver Kata Tjuta desde cerca este tour no os lleva, ya que es más corto. Pero en general excepcional!!

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This trip was Amazing. We had a particularly excellent tour leader, driver, cook, info guide extraordinaire! I have both led and assisted in leading groups in other continents and traveled in many settings ways so know what it takes.
We slept under the stars, if preferred, I did, stayed in a bush camp, just our group. I think we lucked-out with a good group and perhaps, as another in the group said - it pays not to take the cheapest tour! In booking, I was looking for a way to get from Uluru [where I stayed 3 nights beforehand at Sails including xmas day, hired a car and did stacks of walking [and swimming] and this subsequent 4WD trip lived up to my expectations and more. I didn't want to do hotel stays and couldn't have done the back roads, which I love to do, in regular hire vehicle. I also wanted to get local info, a bit of other company yet smaller group, so this was a perfect way to feel 'outback' and maximise walk experiences - returning to walks I had done at Uluru and Kata Tjuta at other times of the day before joining this trip. The Red Centre is truly magical and so old and we given lots of wide-ranging information lots Brilliant, thank you, XJ

Doing what: 4-Day 4WD Camping Tour: Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was the highlight of my holiday. Uluru was breathtaking. It looks so big in photos but in real life it is enormous. Just beautiful. The Olgas were just as beautiful. Just amazing, one minute you are driving along with nothing but desert then suddenly here are these perfect little mountains. The tour guides were great. They told us about the aboriginal myths which were very interesting. Dinner was great and watching Uluru change colour at sunset was fabulous.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Really small group tour, because there were only two people, me and my guide (Jess)!! haha She was extremely friendly, and made me feel at home. Although I was more than 30 minutes late (sorry Jess...), she was very kind and welcoming. Kata Tjuta itself was plain amazing as well. Highly recommended!!

Doing what: Kata Tjuta Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Despite the overcast weather - we delayed from morning to afternoon because of rain at the suggestion of the pilot - this was a wonderful trip. Seeing Uluru and Kata Tjuta from the air really gives a great perspective and makes for fabulous photos.

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent tour guide and experience. Small group of eleven which ensured personal attention. Very informative trip to our destination including Abroginal culture and their history over the thousands of years in the red centre. Then arriving at Kata Tjuta (Olgas) we were met with a magnificent scene of a harsh landscape and a breathtaking valley within the Katta Tjuta. On our two kilometre walk through the valley the tour guide, Stacey, made her way to every person in the tour discoursing history and answering a multitude of questions. Stacey was also concerned and monitored every one of us as to our health and capacity to walk the journey over the uneven earth along the valley floor. It was most reassuring. We had plenty of photo shoots and plenty of time to absorb the views and significance of the Kata Tjuta. I would reccommend very highly this tour and our tour guide Stacey.

Doing what: Kata Tjuta Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

What a great way to view Uluru and the Olgas. Schedule a sunrise helicopter ride- the shadows on the monoliths are incredible!!! (Be aware that you won't see the sacred side of Uluru because of agreements with the native people.)
Our pilot was friendly and knowledgable with door-to-door service to and from the hotel. A 30 minute flight is the perfect amount of time in the air- 15 minutes doesn't give you enough time and more than 30 would just be monotonous.

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Fantastic, the only way to see Uluru and Kata Tjuta. You can really see that the whole area was covered in water at some time, and Uluru was standing up-right.
Pilot was great, thoroughly enjoyed the experience. A+++++

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We had an excellent tour. Tic and Lynn were great. We stopped often to view Uluru, the olgas, and all care was taken wo we would enjoy our experience. We had a breakfast, lunch, and wine dinner watching the sunset at Uluru. Very knowledgeable tour guides. I would totally recomment this tour.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The trip to Kata Juka and Ayers Rock on the the second day of the tour was wonderful. The Rock is quite a sight and the guide who conducted the tour of the base was outstanding. We enjoyed seeing Kata Juka almost more than Ayers Rock. The King's Canyon tour was equally as interesting and the sights just as awesome. The two hotels (Sails in the Desert and the King's Canyon Lodge) were both as good as described with beautiful rooms and comfortable beds. Unfortunately the area is in the middle of nowhere and, as a result, the food was outrageously expensive though it was good.

Doing what: 3-Day Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) via Kings Canyon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

What an amazing experience, the Sunrise at Kata Tjuta was awesome being in a small group made it very special. Trevor the tour leader was so informative and I doubt there are many with as much knowledge on the area as him. It was the perfect sunrise, we arrived at Walpa gorge before any other group, so we saw Kangaroos, the gorge was very windy and the track is bumpy but well worth it. After the walk a great breakfast was served, so we sat eating as massive bus loads of people all went up the gorge together. Size does matter and in this case the small group size was a Huge bonus. Everyone should experience the Kata Tjuta national park at least once in there lives, I gave the trip to Ayres Rock to my Mother In Law for her 80th birthday and she has not stop raving about it. I also found the staff at Viators very helpful.

Doing what: Sunrise Kata Tjuta Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

A little bit scaring, but amaizing! Pilots were so professional and told us very interesting facts about Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Ayers Rock in general

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message