• USD ($)
  • English

Ayers Rock ATTRACTIONS See all

Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park

Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park is a World Heritage Area and iconic Australian destination. Preserved within the park are two of Australia's most striking natural landmarks: Ayers Rock (Uluru) and the Olgas (Kata Juta). The park is co-managed ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 48 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Awesome! Uluru sunrise, storyteller guide, Kata Tjuta and walk, Uluru sunset, BBQ dinner, stargazing: all were excellent.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing!! Such a great experience. Our guide Wade, picked us up from the hotel as part of the complimentary shuttle and took us to the Camel farm. We arrived at dark and were introduced to the camels. They are so cute! The photographer for the morning was excellent! and they even allowed us to bring our own cameras which they took photos for us. The sunrise tour was absolutely outstanding and it went for a great amount of time. You have stunning views of Uluru and Kata Tjuta as the sun rises. After the camel tour, you head back to the farm where you can have damper, tea and coffee and the option to buy the beautiful photos the photographer took in the morning. Really recommend this tour to everyone who visits Uluru and the surroundings!!!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent experience. From the minute they pick you up to the drop-off, the guides are informative and there to make the experience awesome. The tour company - Uluru Camel Tours is professionally organized and operated. The camels are incredibly well cared for and I felt that they actually loved the morning stroll. The safari was wonderful - we had an unbelievable view of the sunrise over Uluru and Kata Tjuta. The guides provided insightful information about the area, the fauna, the flora. The tour ends with a "billy tea breakfast" - which was also really good. Small groups and fabulous company - HIGHLY RECOMMEND this tour.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Went on the sunrise tour prior to departing from a 3 day visit to the area. The tour exceeded our expectations, with a good trek through the desert with sunrise views of both Uluru and Kata Tjuta . Although the tour had a professional photographer taking photos throughout that could be purchased at the end, the guides also had no issues in taking photos with your own camera - and took many!
The guide gave interesting facts about camels and desert flora and fauna throughout and further insights at the camel farm.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is simply a great family activity and should be on your To Do List if visiting Uluru. The cameleers and camels where great hosts and the views of Ayer's Rock at sunset from the camel train were wonderful. Staff members were very accommodating and we had a great time!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The camels were friendly, good for first timers like me. A storm was coming, but it just made the view of Uluru even more amazing with lightning bolts!!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were in Australia for 6 weeks and this was one of the hi-lites for my husband and I. We did the sunset tour and we thoroughly impressed with the professional and friendly staff, the hour long ride itself, the information we received about the desert and the camels. An absolute "MUST DO" on your trip to Ayers Rock (Uluru).

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Barry J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A fantastic job by AAT Kings! We arrived at Uluru to a table covered in nibbles and the offer of a glass of wine while we watched the sun go down. Our coach driver recommended we take photos 5 minutes apart in order to see how the colours change on the rock as the sun goes down. Afterwards the bbq dinner was good fun - meeting people from different countries - and delicious. Then the lights went out and we looked at the fabulous stars - wow!

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was an early start but worth it to see the sun rise! The tour guides were very organised with hot drinks and biscuits available at the bottom of the viewing area. After a lovely buffet breakfast at the visitor centre we met our aboriginal guide who demonstrated some of their skills and how to make a retrieve items from the land. She walked us around part Ayers rock base and told us lots of stories, and facts of the land.
After a few hours rest at the hotel we were off again for sun set with a visit first to Kata Tjuta or the Olgas where we walked in the Walpa Gorge this was very uneven under foot and steep in places and quite rushed as we had to leave ready to be in place for sun set, which was a shame as we did not make it to the end of the Gorge. Sunset was lovely and showed the change in colours more than sunrise with drinks and nibbles while we watched. Then we went to the visitors centre where long tables were set out for the BBQ which was delicious. The night ended with a look at the millions of stars which were on view, amazing!

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

Sheila H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

What a fun trip from beginning to end. Cameleers very entertaining and the camels docile and clean! Great views of Uluru and lots of good information given by both guides on ride.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was definitely one of the highlights of our 3 weeks in central Australia. We got to view Uluru at dawn with a nice warm cuppa. Breakfast at the Cultural Centre with views to Uluru and the desert surrounds was very special. Then a small group experience with a senior Aboriginal woman showing us men's and women's tools and how they are made, how food is prepared. She spoke in her own dialect with an indigenous interpreter. Our base walk was really illuminating. A local woman, with interpreter told us an ancestor story which unfolded as we were observing the actual physical features we could see in front of us. In an informal manner we were able to have many questions sensitively answered about culture, art and bush foods by these gracoius, humble women.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Sunrise Over Uluru (Ayers Rock) and Base Walk with Indigenous Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was great, we were picked up outside the hotel and taken to a viewing area to watch the sun set over Uluru, we were greeted with snacks and champagne or wine, whatever you preferred, also soft drinks were available as much as you wanted.
We were told to take pictures every 5 mins or so as the colour changes tha quickly, the tour guide was very good and very informative. After the sunset we were driven to an area where we ate as much as we wanted of salad/ vegetables bread hot freshly cooked steaks or kangaroo whatever you wanted, we all mingled and chatted to others on the table it was a very good sociable event, at the end there was a brief talk about the stars, a very good tour well done viator and thank you for a lovely evening.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Included the Uluru / Ayers Rock sunset viewing which we were not expecting. Great food but could have done with a little more light while eating. Interesting talk on the stars after the meal.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Sunset over Uluru was amazing! Tour guides were friendly and knowledgeable, BBQ was delicious! The perfect all-in-one tour!

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The tour was great the viewing spot was good not too crowded the barbecue in the shadows of Uluru was relaxed and there was no shortage of food , the star talk was good as well . It is a must!

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message