Ayers Rock ATTRACTIONS See all

Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park

Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park is a World Heritage Area and iconic Australian destination. Preserved within the park are two of Australia's most striking natural landmarks: Ayers Rock (Uluru) and the Olgas (Kata Juta). The park is co-managed ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 69 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The experience of seeing Uluru at sunset and sunrise is why you go to Yulara. Organising both events in a single booking made the whole experience just that much easier to arrange. The transport, arrangements on site, tour leaders and general organisation were all excellent. It is the way to go. The little extras are worth it. The BBQ dinner after sunset just tops off a wonderful evening. Do it.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Watching the sunset and sunrise at this amazing location was a truly unique experience. The BBQ dinner was equally impressive, set by the side of Uluru under a billion stars. The views at Kata Tjuta were well worth the travel and heat. The Indigenous Experience was also very special, letting a glimpse of the Aboriginal folklores and bushcraft. All the staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgable as well!

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Großartig geführte Tour, sowohl abends mit Sonnenuntergang und BBQ, als auch am Morgen mit kleinem Frühstück. Die Kata Tjuta Tour ist sehr sehenswert.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Amazing! Murphy our camel was super fun to ride. Loved seeing the colors at Uluru and getting to eat Vegemite in Australia. The guides were good t

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a highlight of our trip to Uluru. Knowledgeable staff and "friendly" camels. We really enjoyed the experience!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great experience, sunrise and sunset at Uluru were beautiful, but Kata Tjuta is perhaps even more spectacular than Uluru. The BBQ was well organised, food was fine and there was a stargazing talk at the end which was also nice.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I highly recommend this tour! You get the most incredible views of Uluru all from the fun of being on camel back! The cameleers are great and the camels are extremely well trained! A must-do experience.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an experience that my whole family really enjoyed. It was an experience you need to do yourself to understand the feeling we had riding the camels. The camels were well behaved and the men operating the tours are very professional and informative. We would recommend anyone who was attending Uluru to definately book a camel ride and see the area on a camel's back.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I did the sunset tour and it was absolutely fantastic!! Everyone who visits Uluru should do it!! Firstly, the operators are brilliant! Welcoming, funny,and knowledgeable! They create a great atmosphere. The camels are clean, gentle and well trained. The camels move so quietly through the desert, and with the warmth of the fading sun and the beautiful ever changing changing colours of the evening, it is a truly magical and almost indescribable experience! I would love to do it again. The commentary by the guide was informative. interesting and entertaining! If you are a little wary about camel riding, there is no need to be.....you are in very good hands on very safe camels! This is an experience you shouldn't miss!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I did this tour with my brother and father. It was a thoroughly enjoyable experience. We had 2 knowledgeable and personable guides and they answered all our questions. The ride on the camels was great and we saw and took amazing pictures of Uluru. Definitely a must do!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

two great trips with knowledgeable guides and fantastic food! A must for anyone going to Uluru

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Once in a lifetime experience. Thoroughly enjoyed it. Professional company, great guides and gorgeous camels!! Beautiful view of Uluru.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Highly recommend the sunrise tour which was the highlight of our stay @ Uluru.. Fell in love with "Trevor", our camel.. Our guide made our 1 hr ride magical with many stories of native wildlife.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The staff were so passionate about the camels and our experience in general. The sunrise experience was spectacular - it was the ideal starting time to view not only Uluru but the whole landscape changing colour. Great value and very memorable!!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fabulous tour. It was freezing cold as we climbed onboard our camels before sunrise. As the sun came up over Uluru it was just breathtaking. Our Cameliers were very informative and professional. After our ride we were treated to damper with jam, vegemite or nutella which was just divine and tea, coffee, hot chocolate or orange juice. It was a fabulous experience.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message