Ayers Rock ATTRACTIONS See all

Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park

Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park is a World Heritage Area and iconic Australian destination. Preserved within the park are two of Australia's most striking natural landmarks: Ayers Rock (Uluru) and the Olgas (Kata Juta). The park is co-managed ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 66 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved both of our tours!! Our tour guide was excellent we loved everything about this tour!! We were very happy to see the sunset on Ululu and the sunrise on Kata Tjuta! Also got some amazing photos on both tours! I highly recommend!!

Doing what: Best of Ayers Rock: Sunset Uluru and Sunrise Kata Tjuta Small Group Tours

Kirsty
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Sam was a very informative guide and answered all of our questions. Amazing photos with the camels and Uluru and a beautiful sunset as well. Was a great fun way to get to see Uluru. The service with food and drink back at the camel farm was great as well and I will definitely book and do this again one day!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Sherri M
Papua New Guinea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The sunrise camel trip was awesome. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We had a camel named Jill and she was excellent. Got great pictures of Uluru and the Olgas as well as the desert. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was fabulous and we learnt so much about camels. Sadly it was cloudy at sunset but we had great views of Kata Tjuta and Uluru. The camels were amazing each with their own personality. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was the first experience we had at Uluru. We loved it. The running commentary from the guides was hysterical, they really were very funny. Riding the camels was a favourite experience. It was so relaxing and the sunrise was perfect. A great way to see the sunrise. Thank you to all at the camel farm and their well cared for and respected camels.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We loved it! Unique and enjoyable way to see Uluru. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Amazing! Murphy our camel was super fun to ride. Loved seeing the colors at Uluru and getting to eat Vegemite in Australia. The guides were good t

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a highlight of our trip to Uluru. Knowledgeable staff and "friendly" camels. We really enjoyed the experience!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I highly recommend this tour! You get the most incredible views of Uluru all from the fun of being on camel back! The cameleers are great and the camels are extremely well trained! A must-do experience.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an experience that my whole family really enjoyed. It was an experience you need to do yourself to understand the feeling we had riding the camels. The camels were well behaved and the men operating the tours are very professional and informative. We would recommend anyone who was attending Uluru to definately book a camel ride and see the area on a camel's back.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I did the sunset tour and it was absolutely fantastic!! Everyone who visits Uluru should do it!! Firstly, the operators are brilliant! Welcoming, funny,and knowledgeable! They create a great atmosphere. The camels are clean, gentle and well trained. The camels move so quietly through the desert, and with the warmth of the fading sun and the beautiful ever changing changing colours of the evening, it is a truly magical and almost indescribable experience! I would love to do it again. The commentary by the guide was informative. interesting and entertaining! If you are a little wary about camel riding, there is no need to be.....you are in very good hands on very safe camels! This is an experience you shouldn't miss!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I did this tour with my brother and father. It was a thoroughly enjoyable experience. We had 2 knowledgeable and personable guides and they answered all our questions. The ride on the camels was great and we saw and took amazing pictures of Uluru. Definitely a must do!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Once in a lifetime experience. Thoroughly enjoyed it. Professional company, great guides and gorgeous camels!! Beautiful view of Uluru.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Highly recommend the sunrise tour which was the highlight of our stay @ Uluru.. Fell in love with "Trevor", our camel.. Our guide made our 1 hr ride magical with many stories of native wildlife.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The staff were so passionate about the camels and our experience in general. The sunrise experience was spectacular - it was the ideal starting time to view not only Uluru but the whole landscape changing colour. Great value and very memorable!!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fabulous tour. It was freezing cold as we climbed onboard our camels before sunrise. As the sun came up over Uluru it was just breathtaking. Our Cameliers were very informative and professional. After our ride we were treated to damper with jam, vegemite or nutella which was just divine and tea, coffee, hot chocolate or orange juice. It was a fabulous experience.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a wonderful time riding the camels at sunset at Uluru! The staff at the facility was very engaged and informative and it was one of the highlights of our family trek through Australia.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

great, great experience! it was highlight of entire uluru trip

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Wonderful to watch the sunrise with great views of Uluru.
Camels were friendly and the guide was too. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Absolutely loved this tour. The tour commenced with a sunset view of Uluru with drinks and snacks. We then proceeded to a lovely location where we enjoyed a lovely BBQ dinner right next to Uluru and out in the open watching the Stars in the sky. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing!! Such a great experience. Our guide Wade, picked us up from the hotel as part of the complimentary shuttle and took us to the Camel farm. We arrived at dark and were introduced to the camels. They are so cute! The photographer for the morning was excellent! and they even allowed us to bring our own cameras which they took photos for us. The sunrise tour was absolutely outstanding and it went for a great amount of time. You have stunning views of Uluru and Kata Tjuta as the sun rises. After the camel tour, you head back to the farm where you can have damper, tea and coffee and the option to buy the beautiful photos the photographer took in the morning. Really recommend this tour to everyone who visits Uluru and the surroundings!!!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent experience. From the minute they pick you up to the drop-off, the guides are informative and there to make the experience awesome. The tour company - Uluru Camel Tours is professionally organized and operated. The camels are incredibly well cared for and I felt that they actually loved the morning stroll. The safari was wonderful - we had an unbelievable view of the sunrise over Uluru and Kata Tjuta. The guides provided insightful information about the area, the fauna, the flora. The tour ends with a "billy tea breakfast" - which was also really good. Small groups and fabulous company - HIGHLY RECOMMEND this tour.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Went on the sunrise tour prior to departing from a 3 day visit to the area. The tour exceeded our expectations, with a good trek through the desert with sunrise views of both Uluru and Kata Tjuta . Although the tour had a professional photographer taking photos throughout that could be purchased at the end, the guides also had no issues in taking photos with your own camera - and took many!
The guide gave interesting facts about camels and desert flora and fauna throughout and further insights at the camel farm.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is simply a great family activity and should be on your To Do List if visiting Uluru. The cameleers and camels where great hosts and the views of Ayer's Rock at sunset from the camel train were wonderful. Staff members were very accommodating and we had a great time!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The camels were friendly, good for first timers like me. A storm was coming, but it just made the view of Uluru even more amazing with lightning bolts!!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message