Ayers Rock (Uluru) is one of the most spiritual, awe-inspiring sights in the world. Set in a land of art and folklore, it's a truly unique place. This three-day itinerary will help you explore it from all angles. Day 1 : Ayers Rock above and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 199 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sherri M
Papua New Guinea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The sunrise camel trip was awesome. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We had a camel named Jill and she was excellent. Got great pictures of Uluru and the Olgas as well as the desert. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was fabulous and we learnt so much about camels. Sadly it was cloudy at sunset but we had great views of Kata Tjuta and Uluru. The camels were amazing each with their own personality. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was the first experience we had at Uluru. We loved it. The running commentary from the guides was hysterical, they really were very funny. Riding the camels was a favourite experience. It was so relaxing and the sunrise was perfect. A great way to see the sunrise. Thank you to all at the camel farm and their well cared for and respected camels.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I loved Kata Tjuta sunset tour. Ayres Rock or Uluru is always the big attraction however, the sunset at this site was amazing. This is enormous. Thanks to AAT Kings for their very knowledgable and interesting driver and tour guide.

Doing what: Valley of the Winds Walk and Kata Tjuta Sunset Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A thrilling aerial perspective of Uluru and Kata Tjuta. Well worth the price for the this unique experience of Australia's red centre.

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

Kierra
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is a wonderful tour. So relaxing and laid back. Everything is done for you. drinks and nibbles on arrival with Uluru behind you. It was such a wonderful evening and a wonderful experience. A must do!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Kata Tjuta is a less popular but even more amazing rock formation. I loved walking around seeing the desert. Sunset at Uluru was nice, we were able to eat some snacks before the dinner. A great afternoon with amazing views of the desert.
You do need a National Park Pass and will have to buy ti separately. I was disappointed it was not mentioned or included in the description.

Doing what: Uluru Sunset and Kata Tjuta Tour with Optional Outback Barbecue Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What a night! So nice! From the start with dinks at an area by Ayers Rock to the dinner part, it was a great experience. So relaxing. No noise at all as you are in the middle of nowhere.

My absolute favorite part was when they turned off all of the lights from dinner and it was pitch black and the stars lit up like crazy! Living in big ciities I never see stars. The lights from the stats were so intense. Then a Star Talker tells us amazing things about all of the stars and the formations and points out literally with a pointer all the famous stars like Milky Way, Gemini and Southern Cross. So educated and entertaining he was!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The Uluru Sunrise was the best! You go to a nice viewing station but can walk away from there and get closer to Ayers Rock. The lights were unreal. So amazing as it was like a light show.

The base walk was my favorite as you got so close to the rock and I could touch it! The Guides Jo Joanne I think and Terry the Driver/Guide were outstanding! Very well educated on the people of Uluru and told us many, many interesting stories and history as it pertains to the rock and the area. They took us to very old wall etchings in a cave and a watering hole. All so scenic and interesting!

Doing what: Uluru Sunrise, Base Walk and Harley Davidson Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A very good tour, a "must do" when in Ayers Rock!

Doing what: Uluru Sunset and Kata Tjuta Tour with Optional Outback Barbecue Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We loved it! Unique and enjoyable way to see Uluru. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The Sounds of Silence dinner was fantastic !!! Great good, great service and unlimited wine. Oh, and the view of Ayers Rock was nice too. This is a don't miss.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This trip set up our visit to Uluru so well. We did this on day 1 in Yulara. It provided us with a good understanding of the landscape, geography and the wonder of the Rock and Kata Tjuta. We had the lie of the land after this event. The pilot was great; professional, knowledgable and helpful. This is the best way to get your head around the area. I cannot recommend it enough.

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Really fantastic opportunity !!!! Hot and cold buffet that included Apple crumble with pouring cream. Delicious!!!! Star gazing overwhelming ..... the sound of silence in the Outback! Champagne reception with canapés served as you wait for sunset over Uluru and surrounding area. Didgeridoo welcomed you to the Rock. A definite tour for your bucket list. Once in a lifetime opportunity... fabulous

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Amazing! Murphy our camel was super fun to ride. Loved seeing the colors at Uluru and getting to eat Vegemite in Australia. The guides were good t

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Jana I
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour with informative guides and options for different levels of fitness. Yummy nibbles with a few drinks whilst watching the sunset over Kata Tjuta.

Doing what: Valley of the Winds Walk and Kata Tjuta Sunset Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a highlight of our trip to Uluru. Knowledgeable staff and "friendly" camels. We really enjoyed the experience!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

That was a best thing we did in Ayers Rock area. The pilot Ben was very helpful, kind and knowledgeable! We had a wonderful afternoon view of the Uluru and Kata Tjuta, - very highly recommend!

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Me and my 9yr old son loved this trip. Everything ran very smoothly, everybody was very friendly and well organised, the photographer was very funny, the photos were a reasonable price. We really really enjoyed the camel ride and the girls answered any questions that we had about the camels or the areas very confidently. The unlimited wine and snacks for the 30minutes afterwards were an absolute bonus!!! I really felt like it was an unbelievably perfect surprise! We got some great views of the sunset in general but the trips itinerary did make me think that we would be going right up to Ayers Rock for the sunset, this is not the case, we were miles off and it was only in the distance. Still a very enjoyable trip!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour driver Andrew and tour guide Sarah were superb .Easy to get on with and with a lot of local knowledge .
The walks were great and interesting.The nibbles and sparkly wine whilst watching the sunset over Kata Tjuta finished off a memorable day.

Doing what: Valley of the Winds Walk and Kata Tjuta Sunset Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I highly recommend this tour! You get the most incredible views of Uluru all from the fun of being on camel back! The cameleers are great and the camels are extremely well trained! A must-do experience.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an experience that my whole family really enjoyed. It was an experience you need to do yourself to understand the feeling we had riding the camels. The camels were well behaved and the men operating the tours are very professional and informative. We would recommend anyone who was attending Uluru to definately book a camel ride and see the area on a camel's back.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I did the sunset tour and it was absolutely fantastic!! Everyone who visits Uluru should do it!! Firstly, the operators are brilliant! Welcoming, funny,and knowledgeable! They create a great atmosphere. The camels are clean, gentle and well trained. The camels move so quietly through the desert, and with the warmth of the fading sun and the beautiful ever changing changing colours of the evening, it is a truly magical and almost indescribable experience! I would love to do it again. The commentary by the guide was informative. interesting and entertaining! If you are a little wary about camel riding, there is no need to be.....you are in very good hands on very safe camels! This is an experience you shouldn't miss!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was great! But if you go during August - wear something warm!! Temperature drops and you will freeze you butt off. Overall, it was great. I was offered drink after drink till I felt nice and warm. The food wasn't bad for a Buffet at all. I highly recommend. The view of Uluru was amazing. Not sure if I would do the Camel ride in. Saw that while we were waiting for dinner... we just did it the next day. Just take the bus in with the tour... lol

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I did this tour with my brother and father. It was a thoroughly enjoyable experience. We had 2 knowledgeable and personable guides and they answered all our questions. The ride on the camels was great and we saw and took amazing pictures of Uluru. Definitely a must do!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message