Ayers Rock (Uluru) is one of the most spiritual, awe-inspiring sights in the world. Set in a land of art and folklore, it's a truly unique place. This three-day itinerary will help you explore it from all angles. Day 1 : Ayers Rock above and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 180 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a highlight of our trip to Uluru. Knowledgeable staff and "friendly" camels. We really enjoyed the experience!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

That was a best thing we did in Ayers Rock area. The pilot Ben was very helpful, kind and knowledgeable! We had a wonderful afternoon view of the Uluru and Kata Tjuta, - very highly recommend!

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Me and my 9yr old son loved this trip. Everything ran very smoothly, everybody was very friendly and well organised, the photographer was very funny, the photos were a reasonable price. We really really enjoyed the camel ride and the girls answered any questions that we had about the camels or the areas very confidently. The unlimited wine and snacks for the 30minutes afterwards were an absolute bonus!!! I really felt like it was an unbelievably perfect surprise! We got some great views of the sunset in general but the trips itinerary did make me think that we would be going right up to Ayers Rock for the sunset, this is not the case, we were miles off and it was only in the distance. Still a very enjoyable trip!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour driver Andrew and tour guide Sarah were superb .Easy to get on with and with a lot of local knowledge .
The walks were great and interesting.The nibbles and sparkly wine whilst watching the sunset over Kata Tjuta finished off a memorable day.

Doing what: Valley of the Winds Walk and Kata Tjuta Sunset Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I highly recommend this tour! You get the most incredible views of Uluru all from the fun of being on camel back! The cameleers are great and the camels are extremely well trained! A must-do experience.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an experience that my whole family really enjoyed. It was an experience you need to do yourself to understand the feeling we had riding the camels. The camels were well behaved and the men operating the tours are very professional and informative. We would recommend anyone who was attending Uluru to definately book a camel ride and see the area on a camel's back.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I did the sunset tour and it was absolutely fantastic!! Everyone who visits Uluru should do it!! Firstly, the operators are brilliant! Welcoming, funny,and knowledgeable! They create a great atmosphere. The camels are clean, gentle and well trained. The camels move so quietly through the desert, and with the warmth of the fading sun and the beautiful ever changing changing colours of the evening, it is a truly magical and almost indescribable experience! I would love to do it again. The commentary by the guide was informative. interesting and entertaining! If you are a little wary about camel riding, there is no need to be.....you are in very good hands on very safe camels! This is an experience you shouldn't miss!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was great! But if you go during August - wear something warm!! Temperature drops and you will freeze you butt off. Overall, it was great. I was offered drink after drink till I felt nice and warm. The food wasn't bad for a Buffet at all. I highly recommend. The view of Uluru was amazing. Not sure if I would do the Camel ride in. Saw that while we were waiting for dinner... we just did it the next day. Just take the bus in with the tour... lol

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I did this tour with my brother and father. It was a thoroughly enjoyable experience. We had 2 knowledgeable and personable guides and they answered all our questions. The ride on the camels was great and we saw and took amazing pictures of Uluru. Definitely a must do!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Mark B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic experience, one tour that includes both Kata Tjuta and Uluru.

Doing what: Uluru Sunset and Kata Tjuta Tour with Optional Outback Barbecue Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Once in a lifetime experience. Thoroughly enjoyed it. Professional company, great guides and gorgeous camels!! Beautiful view of Uluru.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Highly recommend the sunrise tour which was the highlight of our stay @ Uluru.. Fell in love with "Trevor", our camel.. Our guide made our 1 hr ride magical with many stories of native wildlife.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The staff were so passionate about the camels and our experience in general. The sunrise experience was spectacular - it was the ideal starting time to view not only Uluru but the whole landscape changing colour. Great value and very memorable!!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour! Beautiful sunrise, base walk where we were allowed to touch Uluru, then a fantastic Harley ride that both my sister and I loved. Lovely tour guides. Highly recommend the Harley ride - amazing.

Doing what: Uluru Sunrise, Base Walk and Harley Davidson Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fabulous tour. It was freezing cold as we climbed onboard our camels before sunrise. As the sun came up over Uluru it was just breathtaking. Our Cameliers were very informative and professional. After our ride we were treated to damper with jam, vegemite or nutella which was just divine and tea, coffee, hot chocolate or orange juice. It was a fabulous experience.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message