Ayers Rock (Uluru) is one of the most spiritual, awe-inspiring sights in the world. Set in a land of art and folklore, it's a truly unique place. This three-day itinerary will help you explore it from all angles. Day 1 : Ayers Rock above and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 226 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Shelby B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely phenomenal experience! The staff were so friendly and attentive! The food was delicious and our wine glasses kept full. The view of Uluru and Kata Tjuta at sunset was gorgeous! We had indigenous entertainment a didgeridoo player and some aboriginal dancing as well as a star gazing session. It is absolutely beautiful out there at night and the company is great! It was really cool to sit at a table with a handful of people you never met and walk away good friends! You meet people from all over the world! A truly great experience. It is a bit pricey but I'm only 20 and I was willing to take the stretch and spend a bit more....and I'm glad I did. You won't regret it!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Ian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great afternoon tour. It is certainly worth visiting Kata Tjuta and this tour offers a comprehensive guide and visit with an interesting walk. This is topped by the memorable sunset viewpoint experience at Uluru.

Doing what: Uluru Sunset and Kata Tjuta Tour with Optional Outback Barbecue Dinner

xinarossy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour with excellent guide and driver providing us with lots of interesting facts about the rocks, wildlife, vegetation and the aborigine culture/beliefs.
The sunset experience was great with champagne and nibbles on offer, we enjoyed this far better than at Ayers Rock.
The guide and driver also were extremely attentive and ensured we were comfortable in the heat, there was iced water available to top up our water bottles and we were kept cool on the bus in between stops.
Do not miss this tour if you can help it.
Thanks.

Doing what: Valley of the Winds Walk and Kata Tjuta Sunset Tour

Sylvia M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Stunning view of Uluru during dinner, the food, wine and service was five stars, highly recommended.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Patricia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The camels are so much fun. Had a great ride. The snack was the best food we had in Ayers Rock.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

neilt62

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour - collected at correct time, trip lasted a few minutes more than the 30 minutes identified and the pilot gace us good insights into the history of the Rock and the Olgas.

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

Robert T Green G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Riding a camel, while watching the sun set on Uluru, was one of the highlights of our trip. Our guides were safety concious, well organized and informative. The camels were well behaved and are well treated, each with their own custom made saddle. The wine and nibbles afterward were tasty, especially the freshly baked damper bread. An experience not to be missed!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Philip P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was worth it to see the rock from all angles and also The Olgas. Tremendous experience

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

Penelope R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

a must do when at Uluru!

Doing what: Uluru Sunrise, Base Walk and Harley Davidson Tour

Penelope R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

very knowledgeable guide great bbq and a great lecture on the stars so much easier to detect at Uluru than in Sydney

Doing what: Uluru Sunset and Kata Tjuta Tour with Optional Outback Barbecue Dinner

herbie2448 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great for a short time line. We had limited time and this was a great way to see both Kata Tjuta and enjoy the Uluru sunset.
We went back for the sunrise ourselves the following morning.
The tour guide helped us understand for both. Good value.

Doing what: Uluru Sunset and Kata Tjuta Tour with Optional Outback Barbecue Dinner

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The sounds of silence dinner was great. The dinner, the entertainment and the star gazing session made this our best stop while at Ayers Rock. Also the people who served the drinks and dinner were outstanding in their service to us. Truly a great experience, which my family will always remember. Thanks.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Wendy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was well worth doing. We were picked up from our resort on time and taken to the helicopter. The 30 minute flight was fabulous and gave a wonderful view of the landscape, Ayers Rock and the Olgas. I would highly recommend this if you visit this area. This was a birthday gift to my partner and he also loved every minute.

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

Charles D. F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved our stay in Ayers Rock at the Sounds of Silence and the restaurant was wonderful . The buffet dinner was amazingly delicious with a huge array of healthy and delictable choices. This is one of the best meals that we had during our travels in Australia and New Zealand.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Kirsty Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Sam was a very informative guide and answered all of our questions. Amazing photos with the camels and Uluru and a beautiful sunset as well. Was a great fun way to get to see Uluru. The service with food and drink back at the camel farm was great as well and I will definitely book and do this again one day!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Kirsty Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Stunning!! The people were great, the food was great, the view was spectacular. So much culture in one place. The didgeridoo playing was so nice while the sun set and the star gazing was really good. Would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Uluru as it is a night under the stars you won't forget!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Kirsty Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

AMAZING! Spectacular views, great history, and awesome to get to see more of the NT landscape with the distance between everything. Driving back to Ayers Rock resort was great too, as you get to see Uluru appear on the horizon. The rim walk is definitely worth the climb.

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

Sherri M Papua New Guinea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The sunrise camel trip was awesome. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We had a camel named Jill and she was excellent. Got great pictures of Uluru and the Olgas as well as the desert. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Susan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was fabulous and we learnt so much about camels. Sadly it was cloudy at sunset but we had great views of Kata Tjuta and Uluru. The camels were amazing each with their own personality. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Patrick K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was the first experience we had at Uluru. We loved it. The running commentary from the guides was hysterical, they really were very funny. Riding the camels was a favourite experience. It was so relaxing and the sunrise was perfect. A great way to see the sunrise. Thank you to all at the camel farm and their well cared for and respected camels.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Patrick K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I loved Kata Tjuta sunset tour. Ayres Rock or Uluru is always the big attraction however, the sunset at this site was amazing. This is enormous. Thanks to AAT Kings for their very knowledgable and interesting driver and tour guide.

Doing what: Valley of the Winds Walk and Kata Tjuta Sunset Tour

Louise A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A thrilling aerial perspective of Uluru and Kata Tjuta. Well worth the price for the this unique experience of Australia's red centre.

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

Kierra Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is a wonderful tour. So relaxing and laid back. Everything is done for you. drinks and nibbles on arrival with Uluru behind you. It was such a wonderful evening and a wonderful experience. A must do!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Rachel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Kata Tjuta is a less popular but even more amazing rock formation. I loved walking around seeing the desert. Sunset at Uluru was nice, we were able to eat some snacks before the dinner. A great afternoon with amazing views of the desert.
You do need a National Park Pass and will have to buy ti separately. I was disappointed it was not mentioned or included in the description.

Doing what: Uluru Sunset and Kata Tjuta Tour with Optional Outback Barbecue Dinner

Jay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What a night! So nice! From the start with dinks at an area by Ayers Rock to the dinner part, it was a great experience. So relaxing. No noise at all as you are in the middle of nowhere.

My absolute favorite part was when they turned off all of the lights from dinner and it was pitch black and the stars lit up like crazy! Living in big ciities I never see stars. The lights from the stats were so intense. Then a Star Talker tells us amazing things about all of the stars and the formations and points out literally with a pointer all the famous stars like Milky Way, Gemini and Southern Cross. So educated and entertaining he was!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message