Ayers Rock (Uluru) is one of the most spiritual, awe-inspiring sights in the world. Set in a land of art and folklore, it's a truly unique place. This three-day itinerary will help you explore it from all angles. Day 1 : Ayers Rock above and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 167 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I did this tour with my brother and father. It was a thoroughly enjoyable experience. We had 2 knowledgeable and personable guides and they answered all our questions. The ride on the camels was great and we saw and took amazing pictures of Uluru. Definitely a must do!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Mark B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic experience, one tour that includes both Kata Tjuta and Uluru.

Doing what: Uluru Sunset and Kata Tjuta Tour with Optional Outback Barbecue Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Once in a lifetime experience. Thoroughly enjoyed it. Professional company, great guides and gorgeous camels!! Beautiful view of Uluru.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Highly recommend the sunrise tour which was the highlight of our stay @ Uluru.. Fell in love with "Trevor", our camel.. Our guide made our 1 hr ride magical with many stories of native wildlife.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The staff were so passionate about the camels and our experience in general. The sunrise experience was spectacular - it was the ideal starting time to view not only Uluru but the whole landscape changing colour. Great value and very memorable!!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour! Beautiful sunrise, base walk where we were allowed to touch Uluru, then a fantastic Harley ride that both my sister and I loved. Lovely tour guides. Highly recommend the Harley ride - amazing.

Doing what: Uluru Sunrise, Base Walk and Harley Davidson Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fabulous tour. It was freezing cold as we climbed onboard our camels before sunrise. As the sun came up over Uluru it was just breathtaking. Our Cameliers were very informative and professional. After our ride we were treated to damper with jam, vegemite or nutella which was just divine and tea, coffee, hot chocolate or orange juice. It was a fabulous experience.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a wonderful time riding the camels at sunset at Uluru! The staff at the facility was very engaged and informative and it was one of the highlights of our family trek through Australia.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our recent helicopter flight over Uluru was fantastic. We were picked up from our motel which was great. Our pilot Justin was excellent ! Justin was easy to talk to and gave us great commentary during our flight. My husband and I highly recommend doing this helicopter flight!

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Magical experience having dinner overlooking Uluru. Enjoyed the presentations of the aboriginal dancers and astronomer. Good variety of food.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Nice trip and great way to view Uluru and Kata Tjuta.

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

great, great experience! it was highlight of entire uluru trip

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Wonderful to watch the sunrise with great views of Uluru.
Camels were friendly and the guide was too. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was the highlight of our trip to Uluru. Our daughter gave it to us for my wife's birthday and we will do the same for her when she comes out here to visit in June.

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

lee
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

If you have never been on a camel before this is a great opportunity when you are in the area. The camels are quite tame and quiet, so safe for children. A professional photographer followed us taking many shots of the ride which are put on a CD. This CD could be purchased for a very reasonable $40. Imagine a picture of you are seated on a camel with Ayers Rock in the back ground. Fantastic. I recommend this short excursion to everyone, and while you are there say Hi to Sam our friendly Cameleer.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message