• USD ($)
  • English
Ayers Rock (Uluru) is one of the most spiritual, awe-inspiring sights in the world. Set in a land of art and folklore, it's a truly unique place. This three-day itinerary will help you explore it from all angles. Day 1 : Ayers Rock above and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 145 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing!! Such a great experience. Our guide Wade, picked us up from the hotel as part of the complimentary shuttle and took us to the Camel farm. We arrived at dark and were introduced to the camels. They are so cute! The photographer for the morning was excellent! and they even allowed us to bring our own cameras which they took photos for us. The sunrise tour was absolutely outstanding and it went for a great amount of time. You have stunning views of Uluru and Kata Tjuta as the sun rises. After the camel tour, you head back to the farm where you can have damper, tea and coffee and the option to buy the beautiful photos the photographer took in the morning. Really recommend this tour to everyone who visits Uluru and the surroundings!!!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent service, very friendly and professional guys. A gobsmacking view of Uluru from the air, not particularly expensive and worth every penny.

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We were picked up from our hotel and taken out to Ayers Rock by the pilots. They were very friendly and chatty which we loved. They just added to a very wonderful experience. Awesome!

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent experience. From the minute they pick you up to the drop-off, the guides are informative and there to make the experience awesome. The tour company - Uluru Camel Tours is professionally organized and operated. The camels are incredibly well cared for and I felt that they actually loved the morning stroll. The safari was wonderful - we had an unbelievable view of the sunrise over Uluru and Kata Tjuta. The guides provided insightful information about the area, the fauna, the flora. The tour ends with a "billy tea breakfast" - which was also really good. Small groups and fabulous company - HIGHLY RECOMMEND this tour.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Went on the sunrise tour prior to departing from a 3 day visit to the area. The tour exceeded our expectations, with a good trek through the desert with sunrise views of both Uluru and Kata Tjuta . Although the tour had a professional photographer taking photos throughout that could be purchased at the end, the guides also had no issues in taking photos with your own camera - and took many!
The guide gave interesting facts about camels and desert flora and fauna throughout and further insights at the camel farm.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic! This is a once in a life time experience. Beautiful sunset from the Uluru. Exciting welcome champagne. Delicious dinner star talk guide was expertise on the orbit, planet and galaxy. The deegeridoo
playing in the background. I would love to re-visit on my next trip. Again, thanks Viator's tour arrangement.
Carol Yu from Richardson,Texas

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Even though a little bit pricy, but it was really worth it. You get to see all the surroundings around the Uluru and Catajuta area. The pilot was really good about to explain the objects when we flying over them. I am sure next visit I will do it again. Thanks Viator's booking.
Carol Yu from Richardson Texas

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The sense of occasion grows as the sun sets on Uluru, the didgeridoo playing commences and the secrets of the night sky are revealed. A wonderful evening awaits you, from the generosity of drink to the amazingly different and delicious buffet - don't miss this gem in the desert.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is simply a great family activity and should be on your To Do List if visiting Uluru. The cameleers and camels where great hosts and the views of Ayer's Rock at sunset from the camel train were wonderful. Staff members were very accommodating and we had a great time!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The camels were friendly, good for first timers like me. A storm was coming, but it just made the view of Uluru even more amazing with lightning bolts!!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were in Australia for 6 weeks and this was one of the hi-lites for my husband and I. We did the sunset tour and we thoroughly impressed with the professional and friendly staff, the hour long ride itself, the information we received about the desert and the camels. An absolute "MUST DO" on your trip to Ayers Rock (Uluru).

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Sheila H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

What a fun trip from beginning to end. Cameleers very entertaining and the camels docile and clean! Great views of Uluru and lots of good information given by both guides on ride.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was definitely one of the highlights of our 3 weeks in central Australia. We got to view Uluru at dawn with a nice warm cuppa. Breakfast at the Cultural Centre with views to Uluru and the desert surrounds was very special. Then a small group experience with a senior Aboriginal woman showing us men's and women's tools and how they are made, how food is prepared. She spoke in her own dialect with an indigenous interpreter. Our base walk was really illuminating. A local woman, with interpreter told us an ancestor story which unfolded as we were observing the actual physical features we could see in front of us. In an informal manner we were able to have many questions sensitively answered about culture, art and bush foods by these gracoius, humble women.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Sunrise Over Uluru (Ayers Rock) and Base Walk with Indigenous Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent way to see Ayers Rock at sunrise. The tour guides were friendly, professional and knowledgeable. A must do tour if visiting the Red Centre.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Despite the overcast weather - we delayed from morning to afternoon because of rain at the suggestion of the pilot - this was a wonderful trip. Seeing Uluru and Kata Tjuta from the air really gives a great perspective and makes for fabulous photos.

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message