Ayers Rock (Uluru) is one of the most spiritual, awe-inspiring sights in the world. Set in a land of art and folklore, it's a truly unique place. This three-day itinerary will help you explore it from all angles. Day 1 : Ayers Rock above and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 207 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

herbie2448
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great for a short time line. We had limited time and this was a great way to see both Kata Tjuta and enjoy the Uluru sunset.
We went back for the sunrise ourselves the following morning.
The tour guide helped us understand for both. Good value.

Doing what: Uluru Sunset and Kata Tjuta Tour with Optional Outback Barbecue Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The sounds of silence dinner was great. The dinner, the entertainment and the star gazing session made this our best stop while at Ayers Rock. Also the people who served the drinks and dinner were outstanding in their service to us. Truly a great experience, which my family will always remember. Thanks.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was well worth doing. We were picked up from our resort on time and taken to the helicopter. The 30 minute flight was fabulous and gave a wonderful view of the landscape, Ayers Rock and the Olgas. I would highly recommend this if you visit this area. This was a birthday gift to my partner and he also loved every minute.

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved our stay in Ayers Rock at the Sounds of Silence and the restaurant was wonderful . The buffet dinner was amazingly delicious with a huge array of healthy and delictable choices. This is one of the best meals that we had during our travels in Australia and New Zealand.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Kirsty
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Sam was a very informative guide and answered all of our questions. Amazing photos with the camels and Uluru and a beautiful sunset as well. Was a great fun way to get to see Uluru. The service with food and drink back at the camel farm was great as well and I will definitely book and do this again one day!

Doing what: Best Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Kirsty
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Stunning!! The people were great, the food was great, the view was spectacular. So much culture in one place. The didgeridoo playing was so nice while the sun set and the star gazing was really good. Would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Uluru as it is a night under the stars you won't forget!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Kirsty
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

AMAZING! Spectacular views, great history, and awesome to get to see more of the NT landscape with the distance between everything. Driving back to Ayers Rock resort was great too, as you get to see Uluru appear on the horizon. The rim walk is definitely worth the climb.

Doing what: Best Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

Sherri M
Papua New Guinea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The sunrise camel trip was awesome. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We had a camel named Jill and she was excellent. Got great pictures of Uluru and the Olgas as well as the desert. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Best Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was fabulous and we learnt so much about camels. Sadly it was cloudy at sunset but we had great views of Kata Tjuta and Uluru. The camels were amazing each with their own personality. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Best Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was the first experience we had at Uluru. We loved it. The running commentary from the guides was hysterical, they really were very funny. Riding the camels was a favourite experience. It was so relaxing and the sunrise was perfect. A great way to see the sunrise. Thank you to all at the camel farm and their well cared for and respected camels.

Doing what: Best Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I loved Kata Tjuta sunset tour. Ayres Rock or Uluru is always the big attraction however, the sunset at this site was amazing. This is enormous. Thanks to AAT Kings for their very knowledgable and interesting driver and tour guide.

Doing what: Valley of the Winds Walk and Kata Tjuta Sunset Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A thrilling aerial perspective of Uluru and Kata Tjuta. Well worth the price for the this unique experience of Australia's red centre.

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

Kierra
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is a wonderful tour. So relaxing and laid back. Everything is done for you. drinks and nibbles on arrival with Uluru behind you. It was such a wonderful evening and a wonderful experience. A must do!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Kata Tjuta is a less popular but even more amazing rock formation. I loved walking around seeing the desert. Sunset at Uluru was nice, we were able to eat some snacks before the dinner. A great afternoon with amazing views of the desert.
You do need a National Park Pass and will have to buy ti separately. I was disappointed it was not mentioned or included in the description.

Doing what: Uluru Sunset and Kata Tjuta Tour with Optional Outback Barbecue Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What a night! So nice! From the start with dinks at an area by Ayers Rock to the dinner part, it was a great experience. So relaxing. No noise at all as you are in the middle of nowhere.

My absolute favorite part was when they turned off all of the lights from dinner and it was pitch black and the stars lit up like crazy! Living in big ciities I never see stars. The lights from the stats were so intense. Then a Star Talker tells us amazing things about all of the stars and the formations and points out literally with a pointer all the famous stars like Milky Way, Gemini and Southern Cross. So educated and entertaining he was!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The Uluru Sunrise was the best! You go to a nice viewing station but can walk away from there and get closer to Ayers Rock. The lights were unreal. So amazing as it was like a light show.

The base walk was my favorite as you got so close to the rock and I could touch it! The Guides Jo Joanne I think and Terry the Driver/Guide were outstanding! Very well educated on the people of Uluru and told us many, many interesting stories and history as it pertains to the rock and the area. They took us to very old wall etchings in a cave and a watering hole. All so scenic and interesting!

Doing what: Best Uluru Sunrise, Base Walk and Harley Davidson Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A very good tour, a "must do" when in Ayers Rock!

Doing what: Uluru Sunset and Kata Tjuta Tour with Optional Outback Barbecue Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We loved it! Unique and enjoyable way to see Uluru. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Best Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The Sounds of Silence dinner was fantastic !!! Great good, great service and unlimited wine. Oh, and the view of Ayers Rock was nice too. This is a don't miss.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This trip set up our visit to Uluru so well. We did this on day 1 in Yulara. It provided us with a good understanding of the landscape, geography and the wonder of the Rock and Kata Tjuta. We had the lie of the land after this event. The pilot was great; professional, knowledgable and helpful. This is the best way to get your head around the area. I cannot recommend it enough.

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Really fantastic opportunity !!!! Hot and cold buffet that included Apple crumble with pouring cream. Delicious!!!! Star gazing overwhelming ..... the sound of silence in the Outback! Champagne reception with canapés served as you wait for sunset over Uluru and surrounding area. Didgeridoo welcomed you to the Rock. A definite tour for your bucket list. Once in a lifetime opportunity... fabulous

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Amazing! Murphy our camel was super fun to ride. Loved seeing the colors at Uluru and getting to eat Vegemite in Australia. The guides were good t

Doing what: Best Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Jana I
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour with informative guides and options for different levels of fitness. Yummy nibbles with a few drinks whilst watching the sunset over Kata Tjuta.

Doing what: Valley of the Winds Walk and Kata Tjuta Sunset Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a highlight of our trip to Uluru. Knowledgeable staff and "friendly" camels. We really enjoyed the experience!

Doing what: Best Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

That was a best thing we did in Ayers Rock area. The pilot Ben was very helpful, kind and knowledgeable! We had a wonderful afternoon view of the Uluru and Kata Tjuta, - very highly recommend!

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message