Uluru, also known as Ayers Rock, is Australia’s best-known natural icon and a World Heritage Site. Rising high above the surrounding desert plains, it strikes an imposing figure, with its ochre rock faces appearing to change color at sunrise and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 416 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This comes highly recommended by us. Brilliant tour. Well organised and a unique experience. Tour guides very helpful, placed at tables with 'like minds'. Food good - a must do!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was great! But if you go during August - wear something warm!! Temperature drops and you will freeze you butt off. Overall, it was great. I was offered drink after drink till I felt nice and warm. The food wasn't bad for a Buffet at all. I highly recommend. The view of Uluru was amazing. Not sure if I would do the Camel ride in. Saw that while we were waiting for dinner... we just did it the next day. Just take the bus in with the tour... lol

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful night - great food and the star gazing after was a nice treat. Recommend this tour - even as a solo traveller.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Truly memorable experience.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My first sight of the milky way and what a way to do it. Indulgent certainly. But worth it.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Food was good, the atmosphere was good. It was quite cold out there at night, so remember to bring a jacket.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful experience. Had canapés and drinks while watching sun go down over Uluru. After sunset proceeded to be seated. Had people from all over the world at our table which was so much fun. Had 3 course dinner, it was good but not brilliant but excellent when you think you were in the middle of the desert and the food all had to be brought there. After dinner we were given a talk on the stars which was truly wonderful. A very memorable evening.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good experience.Person giving the stars lecture was speaking too fast and could not pick up everything he was saying.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Magical experience having dinner overlooking Uluru. Enjoyed the presentations of the aboriginal dancers and astronomer. Good variety of food.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was one of the hi lites of our holiday. Watching the changing colours of the rock at sunset was amazing. The BBQ was outstanding. The star talk was fascinating and we met lovely people. It was a perfect evening.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a wonderful tour. it started with champagne and nibbles looking at Ayers Rock while we waited for the sun to go down. As the sun went down the rock went through many shades of orange to bright red. We were then taken to a barbecue dinner which included steak , kangaroo , chicken and king prawns plus heapd of salads and wine. then we went stargazing - I have never seen so many stars! we could see the milky way and even another galaxy with someone telling us what we were looking at. Absolutely magnificent !! would thoroughly recommend it.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

Expensive, and not worth it. 5 minutes of aboriginal talk by locals and 10 minutes for star info. Food and drinks were good but no way worth $190.00 a piece, maybe 80.00. Ripoff. Crowded and not worth it. :-(

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Absolutely loved this tour. The tour commenced with a sunset view of Uluru with drinks and snacks. We then proceeded to a lovely location where we enjoyed a lovely BBQ dinner right next to Uluru and out in the open watching the Stars in the sky. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Beautiful location, amazing atmosphere. Food was good but not great, plenty of wine. Still loved it!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message