Uluru, also known as Ayers Rock, is Australia’s best-known natural icon and a World Heritage Site. Rising high above the surrounding desert plains, it strikes an imposing figure, with its ochre rock faces appearing to change color at sunrise and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 425 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic!!! Every thing was great from the moment we arrived. The Champagne and canapés were lovely. The entertainment was brilliant and the food was wonderful. And to add to all that the sunset was magnificent.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

It was good. but we were the last table so by the time we got to the food all the crocodile salad was gone. we did not have any time to talk after dinner because by the time we finished eating the bus was waiting to take us back to our hotel. I think we should of at least been given a 1/2 hour to talk after our meal just not say thank you and your bus is waiting

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

Too expensive for what it was. Food not very good with cheap alcohol. Location really nice for the sunset as you see both Ayers Rock and the Olgas. Staff really friendly. Would not recommend to others due to price.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing! Loved it. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent experience . Very relaxing and a great atmosphere . The food and wine was superb . Put this on your must do list .

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was really a bargain. Pick-up was flawless, snacks and wine watching the sunset, then a (surprisingly) wonderful BBQ dinner with Steak, Chicken, Shrimp, Kangaroo, and all the fixings. You won't go hungry. Unlimited beer and bine, also. Watching the stars come out was breathtaking...last time I saw the Milky Way that Milky was from the top of Mauna Kea. Would have given them 5 stars had we spent less time at the sunset and more time looking at the stars. Wouldn't hesitate to do it again.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This comes highly recommended by us. Brilliant tour. Well organised and a unique experience. Tour guides very helpful, placed at tables with 'like minds'. Food good - a must do!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was great! But if you go during August - wear something warm!! Temperature drops and you will freeze you butt off. Overall, it was great. I was offered drink after drink till I felt nice and warm. The food wasn't bad for a Buffet at all. I highly recommend. The view of Uluru was amazing. Not sure if I would do the Camel ride in. Saw that while we were waiting for dinner... we just did it the next day. Just take the bus in with the tour... lol

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a great night, everything I imagined it would be, food, wine, company made the night wonderful. Having an astrologist there made it very interesting, showing us were all the stars were and being able to look at satin and it's rings through a telescope was just amazing.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful night - great food and the star gazing after was a nice treat. Recommend this tour - even as a solo traveller.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It was well organised. Unusual experience. Except dessert, food was a little bit weak.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Truly memorable experience.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My first sight of the milky way and what a way to do it. Indulgent certainly. But worth it.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message