• USD ($)
  • English
Uluru, also known as Ayers Rock, is Australia’s best-known natural icon and a World Heritage Site. Rising high above the surrounding desert plains, it strikes an imposing figure, with its ochre rock faces appearing to change color at sunrise and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 407 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Magical experience having dinner overlooking Uluru. Enjoyed the presentations of the aboriginal dancers and astronomer. Good variety of food.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was one of the hi lites of our holiday. Watching the changing colours of the rock at sunset was amazing. The BBQ was outstanding. The star talk was fascinating and we met lovely people. It was a perfect evening.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a wonderful tour. it started with champagne and nibbles looking at Ayers Rock while we waited for the sun to go down. As the sun went down the rock went through many shades of orange to bright red. We were then taken to a barbecue dinner which included steak , kangaroo , chicken and king prawns plus heapd of salads and wine. then we went stargazing - I have never seen so many stars! we could see the milky way and even another galaxy with someone telling us what we were looking at. Absolutely magnificent !! would thoroughly recommend it.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

Expensive, and not worth it. 5 minutes of aboriginal talk by locals and 10 minutes for star info. Food and drinks were good but no way worth $190.00 a piece, maybe 80.00. Ripoff. Crowded and not worth it. :-(

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Absolutely loved this tour. The tour commenced with a sunset view of Uluru with drinks and snacks. We then proceeded to a lovely location where we enjoyed a lovely BBQ dinner right next to Uluru and out in the open watching the Stars in the sky. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Beautiful location, amazing atmosphere. Food was good but not great, plenty of wine. Still loved it!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What a beautiful way to experience the Desert a cloudy sunset but it didn't spoil the atmosphere that is created by wonderful atentative staff.the meal was plentiful and the wine was superb ...the cultural dance and star talker where perfect for the night entertainment the only draw back it went too quickly.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Dinner under the stars anytime is always wonderful.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

great food, fantastic experience!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Worth the money. Well organised and the staff were interesting in presenting the Stars !

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Very good site for seeing the rock. Transport was as expected. The food was good but not very exciting and the aboriginal folk law was a 5 minute dance. The stargazing was informative and good to see through telescope with good explanations. The whole episode was as expected but slightly too expensive. I would not do this tour again

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Sounds of Silence was a nice experience. We had 2 coaches pick us up from our hotel as part of a complimentary service. As many other reviews state; the food is really not the best for the price you pay. However, the highlight of this tour for me was seeing Uluru and Kata Tjuta as the sun set for the day. We then walked to the dining site, which is based in the 'outback' and truly is a great experience. The didgeridoo playing as we arrived and ate our meals, then finally as they turn off all the 'candles' and we sit and listen to the silence of the outback. The star gazing was amazing!! Was really interesting. Lots of free flowing drinks and the wine was really nice!!! However, I believe this outing should be operated at a more suitable price for what you are getting - like $100 per person. If you haven't done something like this before then I would recommend it for a evening out, just don't expect 5 star meals.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

The Sounds of Silence was worth doing - BUT - don't expect to be anywhere near Uluru! Or to have much, if any, entertainment from Indigenous Australians. We were taken to a location further AWAY from Uluru than our resort (Sails). The pre-dinner canapés had a view of the rock - dinner did NOT.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message