Uluru, also known as Ayers Rock, is Australia’s best-known natural icon and a World Heritage Site. Rising high above the surrounding desert plains, it strikes an imposing figure, with its ochre rock faces appearing to change color at sunrise and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 445 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great night which we shared with a table full of wonderful people from the four corners of this earth.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic evening. The talk on the stars was amazing. Would definitely recommend

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My husband and I spent 6 weeks in Australia Hey, I only get to go once! and this is the highlight he will talk about for the rest of his life. The night sky there is truly fabulous. If you are in the area, or even on the continent, find a way to spend some of the night hours in the desert. And on this tour you get a great BBQ dinner and guide who knows the stars.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What a night! So nice! From the start with dinks at an area by Ayers Rock to the dinner part, it was a great experience. So relaxing. No noise at all as you are in the middle of nowhere.

My absolute favorite part was when they turned off all of the lights from dinner and it was pitch black and the stars lit up like crazy! Living in big ciities I never see stars. The lights from the stats were so intense. Then a Star Talker tells us amazing things about all of the stars and the formations and points out literally with a pointer all the famous stars like Milky Way, Gemini and Southern Cross. So educated and entertaining he was!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Exallent evening, good food, plenty of drink, friendly staff, certainly finished out holiday on a high, expensive evening but you only live once.
Thank you

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

Jenny
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Brilliant.Eclipse was a bonus. Service great. Accommodation less so. Broken lock first day. Had to be escorted to room each time we returned. Got replacement key as we we were leaving. Not happy.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We were generally impressed with the evening as a whole, but the indigenous dancing was a joke! It lasted all of 3 minutes and did not seem very reflective of the culture it was seeking to depict. Otherwise the evening was enjoyable, but is dependent on a clear sky

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The Sounds of Silence dinner was fantastic !!! Great good, great service and unlimited wine. Oh, and the view of Ayers Rock was nice too. This is a don't miss.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Really fantastic opportunity !!!! Hot and cold buffet that included Apple crumble with pouring cream. Delicious!!!! Star gazing overwhelming ..... the sound of silence in the Outback! Champagne reception with canapés served as you wait for sunset over Uluru and surrounding area. Didgeridoo welcomed you to the Rock. A definite tour for your bucket list. Once in a lifetime opportunity... fabulous

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A wonderfull experience under the night sky. The dinner was tasty and plentifull and the talk on the stars was an interesting one. A very enjoyable evening

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The experience of having dinner under the stars was terrific. All the food and drinks you could have, great selection. The star gazing was great, we could even see a satalite traveling through the sky. Really friendly group to talk to over dinner.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

A lovely tour and a great way to end the day. Although we had a great time, I would say the tour is expensive. Canapés consisted of carrots, cucumber and Doritos. Food at the BBQ spot was good. Star gazing was lovely but very rushed.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The event itself was actually quite nice. I would have rated this with five stars had we not been so poorly matched in our table seating. An older couple seated with seven rowdy young men did not provide opportunity for pleasant conversation. The table Hostess commented that she sent us that this might not work that made no attempt to make a change. Have you been seated more appropriately the evening wouldve received five stars.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message