Uluru, also known as Ayers Rock, is Australia’s best-known natural icon and a World Heritage Site. Rising high above the surrounding desert plains, it strikes an imposing figure, with its ochre rock faces appearing to change color at sunrise and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 432 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a GREAT time. Our tour guides were fun and very knowledgable. The food was delicious plus the drinks flowed freely!

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We were unfortunate enough to get rain (for the first time in 10 months apparently), but a re-scheduling or full refund (our choice) was offered immediately. We were able to go again the following night and that evening went perfectly.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a wonderful experience I would highly recommend it, was a lovely evening .

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed a beautiful sunset and met some new friends. A lovely evening.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The arrangements, food and staff were good but the overcast sky meant that we didn't see the sunset or stars.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

Over hyped. Not particularly close to Ayres Rock. Entertainment disappointing. Star gazing difficult with a full moon and cloudy sky! Food ok but certainly not worth the money.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

Best part was Viator charged only $175.00 for dinner vs $195.00 from hotel. Everything as advertised but, we had no sunset or red rock, appetizers were weird unless you like crocodile, kangaroo,and some other specialty. Food was standard buffet. Would not do again.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic!!! Every thing was great from the moment we arrived. The Champagne and canapés were lovely. The entertainment was brilliant and the food was wonderful. And to add to all that the sunset was magnificent.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

It was good. but we were the last table so by the time we got to the food all the crocodile salad was gone. we did not have any time to talk after dinner because by the time we finished eating the bus was waiting to take us back to our hotel. I think we should of at least been given a 1/2 hour to talk after our meal just not say thank you and your bus is waiting

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

Too expensive for what it was. Food not very good with cheap alcohol. Location really nice for the sunset as you see both Ayers Rock and the Olgas. Staff really friendly. Would not recommend to others due to price.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing! Loved it. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent experience . Very relaxing and a great atmosphere . The food and wine was superb . Put this on your must do list .

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was really a bargain. Pick-up was flawless, snacks and wine watching the sunset, then a (surprisingly) wonderful BBQ dinner with Steak, Chicken, Shrimp, Kangaroo, and all the fixings. You won't go hungry. Unlimited beer and bine, also. Watching the stars come out was breathtaking...last time I saw the Milky Way that Milky was from the top of Mauna Kea. Would have given them 5 stars had we spent less time at the sunset and more time looking at the stars. Wouldn't hesitate to do it again.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This comes highly recommended by us. Brilliant tour. Well organised and a unique experience. Tour guides very helpful, placed at tables with 'like minds'. Food good - a must do!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message