Uluru, also known as Ayers Rock, is Australia’s best-known natural icon and a World Heritage Site. Rising high above the surrounding desert plains, it strikes an imposing figure, with its ochre rock faces appearing to change color at sunrise and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 514 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Margaret G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Loved it.... even though it was a starless night. Great company, couldn't believe the amount of overseas visitors that come to the heart of Australia, lovely food, glasses were continually filled. Thoroughly enjoyed the experience and hope that everyone that visits try the experience, even though it was a little pricey.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Carmel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

To leave the city lights and experience the natural wonders of the world was awesome

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Leticia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This is a once in a lifetime event - it was the best birthday gift I will ever receive!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Patricia Ann K

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Whilst well organised, this activity wasn't really our thing. We preferred the small group tours where you could get closer to the rocks.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Sweety

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Recommended to everyone who wants a great experience with one of the most famous backdrops in the world. Well organised, good food and drink

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

heyjude

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A truly magical experience- amazing sky show preceded by sundown cocktails and a lovely dinner.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Ms PH L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Amazing evening, very atmospheric with excellent meal

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Kathy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

An Awesome experience.
The staff were very attentive, informative and friendly, star gazing a very memorable experience.

R and K NSW

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Ms Julie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic evening. Unfortunately the weather was overcast so we weren't able to star gaze, however we had a most enjoyable evening and made some great friends.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Susan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very nice evening. Some clouds gave obstruction when viewing constellation. Food was great, atmosphere was terrific.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Sylvia M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Stunning view of Uluru during dinner, the food, wine and service was five stars, highly recommended.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Sylvia M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The best BBQ dinner I've had, the view, food and wine plus the service was definitely five stars.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

Shelby B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely phenomenal experience! The staff were so friendly and attentive! The food was delicious and our wine glasses kept full. The view of Uluru and Kata Tjuta at sunset was gorgeous! We had indigenous entertainment a didgeridoo player and some aboriginal dancing as well as a star gazing session. It is absolutely beautiful out there at night and the company is great! It was really cool to sit at a table with a handful of people you never met and walk away good friends! You meet people from all over the world! A truly great experience. It is a bit pricey but I'm only 20 and I was willing to take the stretch and spend a bit more....and I'm glad I did. You won't regret it!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Rachel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Totally worth the money! All of the food was fantastic and trying Kangaroo and Crocodile was something new and totally Australian!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Jane H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a great night. The staff was very friendly, food great and location unlike anywhere else.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

joan o

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

too crowded
disappointed with the Aboriginal dancers

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Patricia S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Food just average. Drinks barely cold. People we dined with were great table mates.
The real negative was that one could not hear the star presentation/discussion. The lady was mainly on the other side of the tables and could not be heard. Our whole table was disappointed in the presentation. Need a mike or to have the presenter stay in the middle and to SLOW down. Very difficult to understand presentation due to the quickness of the presentation and low volume.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

DAVID A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A wonderful experience, the trip was well organised giving us the time to position ourselves to get good pictures of the rock changing colour as the sun went down and the BBQ was super, tender meat well cook and plenty of it, with plenty to drink as well what more could you ask

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

Coleen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Thoughtful setting, giving both sunset and Urluru views, attentive service, delicious meal. We were hustled onto the bus with our desserts when lightning broke out on the horizon, then offered a 25 refund because we missed the star show.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Kelly T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic trip, so well organised and I was so impressed that viator had already been in contact with our hotel regarding our booking so when we checked in they advised of the pick up details etc. without me even asking!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

anthony h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very nice food and the star show at the end great entertainment.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

ken W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Loved it - a real experience for all Australians.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Salvatore B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Very good food and friendly staff. Only negative point is the lack of toilets. A couple of portable one would have made this experience perfect.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Christine K

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Great experience. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Catrin J

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

It was lovely. Stunning views and great staff. However the food wasn't exactly what we expected, we expected much more of a a variety of authentic Australian food. The only meat we had that was truely different was kangaroo when we were expecting emu and crocodile. However it was very tasty. It was a little cloudy so the stars weren't too clear. Other than this it was good.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message