Uluru, also known as Ayers Rock, is Australia’s best-known natural icon and a World Heritage Site. Rising high above the surrounding desert plains, it strikes an imposing figure, with its ochre rock faces appearing to change color at sunrise and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 483 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a fabulous tour with excellent food and company. Unfortuately it was cloudy so the star gazing experience did not happen - we were however given a 25 refund because of this - so a gold star there for the company.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed. Very well organised. Amazing venue. Food and company was great. Astronomy info was a bonus.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great introduction to the magic of Ayres Rock.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a fantastic night, once the canapés were over which were a little poor,! it was an experience, loved the stargazing and didgeridoo player, the dancers were brief but that was to the good. Overall, an amazing night was had by all. Good food, good service, wind freely flowing, excellent company. A night to remember.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

A great night under the stars.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Fabulous way to start our 4 days at Uluru. Sunset viewing with drinks and nibbles were lovely. Very enjoyable dinner.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

It was a lovely evening, the food was not outstanding.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Food was great and plentiful and the wine was free flowing but don't expect much else.

Great selection of food and was cooked to perfection.

Our driver didn't give us any history or cultural information but was great at upselling other tours by regularly saying Oh if you want to find out about xx, book another tour Sorry, but I thought that's why I'd booked this tour. And the stargazing tour was a joke. Our guide knew nothing about astronomy and couldn't point out anything but the southern cross.

This tour is great as a 2nd option if 'sounds of silence' is fully booked,

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Disappointing, over priced experience. Sites are a long way away from the rock food is average and limited efforts to cater for dietary requirements.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The sounds of silence dinner was great. The dinner, the entertainment and the star gazing session made this our best stop while at Ayers Rock. Also the people who served the drinks and dinner were outstanding in their service to us. Truly a great experience, which my family will always remember. Thanks.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Just magnificent. Sunset was amazing with champagne in hand. Food was great and plentiful. Service was wonderful. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Was a great experience . !! Well organised and very professionally done .

The grandchildren tried kangaroo meat /

One could not ask for a great experience than to see Uluru and the stars at night .

Thank you for such a fabulous time.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was 4.5 - Awesome would do it again! They need lap blankets for the last bit though as it was very cold. Only complaint, we sat there for 30 mins only to miss the bus! How? Because the tour name on the bus did not match the Viator name, company rep was very rude, but the hotel got us fixed up!

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

great experience fantastic but cold night

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved our stay in Ayers Rock at the Sounds of Silence and the restaurant was wonderful . The buffet dinner was amazingly delicious with a huge array of healthy and delictable choices. This is one of the best meals that we had during our travels in Australia and New Zealand.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was all great, highlight of the trip

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic! highly recommended

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Kirsty
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Stunning!! The people were great, the food was great, the view was spectacular. So much culture in one place. The didgeridoo playing was so nice while the sun set and the star gazing was really good. Would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Uluru as it is a night under the stars you won't forget!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Spectacular! We had a beautiful clear night and the stars were amazing. Even seeing the rings of Saturn through Astrologers telescope.
I read a few reviews complaining of the food. Those people need to get a grip and remember where they are. Bush tucker is what we went for. Not hotel food. Must do.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best dinner ever! This was a great dinner and star tour.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

Peter J
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a lovely night to relax and take in the surrounds of the area, everything was great except it was overcast and cloudy and we were really looking forward to seeing the night sky and listen to the astronomer, so that was a little disappointing but there's nothing that can be done about that.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Julie P
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Unfortunately it was cancelled 3 nights in a row due to rain we were 1 percenters who saw rain on the Rock! so we missed out on the experience. Viator have refunded me in full with no problem. Thank you.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

the dinner was absolutely delicious. and the star tour afterwards was so insightful. the sky was clear and beautiful for our hosts to point out the constellations. I would recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great food and atmosphere! This was a wonderful experience out in the middle of the desert. Beautiful sunset, starry skies and plenty of food and drink to keep you satisfied. If you are a small group of 2-4, you will meet people from all around the world as you sit and dine together around a candlelit table. Transportation to and from the hotel. So long as the weather cooperates, which is more than likely in the desert, you won't be disappointed.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Sherri M
Papua New Guinea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The sunset was great and then we headed to the dinner. Food was great and beer and wine flowed. The star gazing was the highlight. Looked at constellations in the complete dark in the middle of the desert.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message