Uluru, also known as Ayers Rock, is Australia’s best-known natural icon and a World Heritage Site. Rising high above the surrounding desert plains, it strikes an imposing figure, with its ochre rock faces appearing to change color at sunrise and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 436 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The Sounds of Silence dinner was fantastic !!! Great good, great service and unlimited wine. Oh, and the view of Ayers Rock was nice too. This is a don't miss.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Really fantastic opportunity !!!! Hot and cold buffet that included Apple crumble with pouring cream. Delicious!!!! Star gazing overwhelming ..... the sound of silence in the Outback! Champagne reception with canapés served as you wait for sunset over Uluru and surrounding area. Didgeridoo welcomed you to the Rock. A definite tour for your bucket list. Once in a lifetime opportunity... fabulous

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A wonderfull experience under the night sky. The dinner was tasty and plentifull and the talk on the stars was an interesting one. A very enjoyable evening

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The experience of having dinner under the stars was terrific. All the food and drinks you could have, great selection. The star gazing was great, we could even see a satalite traveling through the sky. Really friendly group to talk to over dinner.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

A lovely tour and a great way to end the day. Although we had a great time, I would say the tour is expensive. Canapés consisted of carrots, cucumber and Doritos. Food at the BBQ spot was good. Star gazing was lovely but very rushed.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The event itself was actually quite nice. I would have rated this with five stars had we not been so poorly matched in our table seating. An older couple seated with seven rowdy young men did not provide opportunity for pleasant conversation. The table Hostess commented that she sent us that this might not work that made no attempt to make a change. Have you been seated more appropriately the evening wouldve received five stars.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a GREAT time. Our tour guides were fun and very knowledgable. The food was delicious plus the drinks flowed freely!

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We were unfortunate enough to get rain (for the first time in 10 months apparently), but a re-scheduling or full refund (our choice) was offered immediately. We were able to go again the following night and that evening went perfectly.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a wonderful experience I would highly recommend it, was a lovely evening .

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed a beautiful sunset and met some new friends. A lovely evening.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The arrangements, food and staff were good but the overcast sky meant that we didn't see the sunset or stars.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

Over hyped. Not particularly close to Ayres Rock. Entertainment disappointing. Star gazing difficult with a full moon and cloudy sky! Food ok but certainly not worth the money.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

Best part was Viator charged only $175.00 for dinner vs $195.00 from hotel. Everything as advertised but, we had no sunset or red rock, appetizers were weird unless you like crocodile, kangaroo,and some other specialty. Food was standard buffet. Would not do again.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic!!! Every thing was great from the moment we arrived. The Champagne and canapés were lovely. The entertainment was brilliant and the food was wonderful. And to add to all that the sunset was magnificent.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

It was good. but we were the last table so by the time we got to the food all the crocodile salad was gone. we did not have any time to talk after dinner because by the time we finished eating the bus was waiting to take us back to our hotel. I think we should of at least been given a 1/2 hour to talk after our meal just not say thank you and your bus is waiting

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message