Uluru, also known as Ayers Rock, is Australia’s best-known natural icon and a World Heritage Site. Rising high above the surrounding desert plains, it strikes an imposing figure, with its ochre rock faces appearing to change color at sunrise and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 422 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing! Loved it. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent experience . Very relaxing and a great atmosphere . The food and wine was superb . Put this on your must do list .

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was really a bargain. Pick-up was flawless, snacks and wine watching the sunset, then a (surprisingly) wonderful BBQ dinner with Steak, Chicken, Shrimp, Kangaroo, and all the fixings. You won't go hungry. Unlimited beer and bine, also. Watching the stars come out was breathtaking...last time I saw the Milky Way that Milky was from the top of Mauna Kea. Would have given them 5 stars had we spent less time at the sunset and more time looking at the stars. Wouldn't hesitate to do it again.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This comes highly recommended by us. Brilliant tour. Well organised and a unique experience. Tour guides very helpful, placed at tables with 'like minds'. Food good - a must do!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was great! But if you go during August - wear something warm!! Temperature drops and you will freeze you butt off. Overall, it was great. I was offered drink after drink till I felt nice and warm. The food wasn't bad for a Buffet at all. I highly recommend. The view of Uluru was amazing. Not sure if I would do the Camel ride in. Saw that while we were waiting for dinner... we just did it the next day. Just take the bus in with the tour... lol

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a great night, everything I imagined it would be, food, wine, company made the night wonderful. Having an astrologist there made it very interesting, showing us were all the stars were and being able to look at satin and it's rings through a telescope was just amazing.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful night - great food and the star gazing after was a nice treat. Recommend this tour - even as a solo traveller.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It was well organised. Unusual experience. Except dessert, food was a little bit weak.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Truly memorable experience.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My first sight of the milky way and what a way to do it. Indulgent certainly. But worth it.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Food was good, the atmosphere was good. It was quite cold out there at night, so remember to bring a jacket.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful experience. Had canapés and drinks while watching sun go down over Uluru. After sunset proceeded to be seated. Had people from all over the world at our table which was so much fun. Had 3 course dinner, it was good but not brilliant but excellent when you think you were in the middle of the desert and the food all had to be brought there. After dinner we were given a talk on the stars which was truly wonderful. A very memorable evening.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good experience.Person giving the stars lecture was speaking too fast and could not pick up everything he was saying.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message