Uluru, also known as Ayers Rock, is Australia’s best-known natural icon and a World Heritage Site. Rising high above the surrounding desert plains, it strikes an imposing figure, with its ochre rock faces appearing to change color at sunrise and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 458 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was really a magical experience. I had booked this date to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary and it couldn't have been better. All the staff were great, the lady pointing out stars in the night sky was wonderful. Big thanks to the tour company also.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really enjoyable. Particularly liked the stargazing, the skies were so clear it was wonderful.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

Jan C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an amazing tour. We couldn't fault anything from the time we got on the bus to the time we got off. Sunset by the rock was amazing, the dinner was beautiful and the stars were just awesome

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

It was a lovely sunset view, a bit cloudy that day for best light, but still. The wine and snacks were perfect. It was nice to be so close to Uluru as we enjoyed the barbecue. It was good. The stars were unbelievable clouds cleared , but I wanted a bit more time seeing them and learning about the constellations. Great tour.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

M. L. C
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the experience. One small observation would be that a little more light at the table would be helpful to see what you are eating. However, we would certainly recommend others to enjoy the experience as much as we did.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Disappointed the platform was so far away. The star expert was poor. The food was okay. Expected more for the money.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Poor quality of food, over hyped.
Would not recommend to anyone.
Way overpriced.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great night which we shared with a table full of wonderful people from the four corners of this earth.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic evening. The talk on the stars was amazing. Would definitely recommend

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My husband and I spent 6 weeks in Australia Hey, I only get to go once! and this is the highlight he will talk about for the rest of his life. The night sky there is truly fabulous. If you are in the area, or even on the continent, find a way to spend some of the night hours in the desert. And on this tour you get a great BBQ dinner and guide who knows the stars.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What a night! So nice! From the start with dinks at an area by Ayers Rock to the dinner part, it was a great experience. So relaxing. No noise at all as you are in the middle of nowhere.

My absolute favorite part was when they turned off all of the lights from dinner and it was pitch black and the stars lit up like crazy! Living in big ciities I never see stars. The lights from the stats were so intense. Then a Star Talker tells us amazing things about all of the stars and the formations and points out literally with a pointer all the famous stars like Milky Way, Gemini and Southern Cross. So educated and entertaining he was!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Exallent evening, good food, plenty of drink, friendly staff, certainly finished out holiday on a high, expensive evening but you only live once.
Thank you

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Just wonderful [even if it did rain during dinner] and topped off the end of our holiday.
Couldn't fault the location, the staff or the meal.
Would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message