Uluru, also known as Ayers Rock, is Australia’s best-known natural icon and a World Heritage Site. Rising high above the surrounding desert plains, it strikes an imposing figure, with its ochre rock faces appearing to change color at sunrise and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 470 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was 4.5 - Awesome would do it again! They need lap blankets for the last bit though as it was very cold. Only complaint, we sat there for 30 mins only to miss the bus! How? Because the tour name on the bus did not match the Viator name, company rep was very rude, but the hotel got us fixed up!

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved our stay in Ayers Rock at the Sounds of Silence and the restaurant was wonderful . The buffet dinner was amazingly delicious with a huge array of healthy and delictable choices. This is one of the best meals that we had during our travels in Australia and New Zealand.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was all great, highlight of the trip

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic! highly recommended

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Kirsty
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Stunning!! The people were great, the food was great, the view was spectacular. So much culture in one place. The didgeridoo playing was so nice while the sun set and the star gazing was really good. Would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Uluru as it is a night under the stars you won't forget!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Spectacular! We had a beautiful clear night and the stars were amazing. Even seeing the rings of Saturn through Astrologers telescope.
I read a few reviews complaining of the food. Those people need to get a grip and remember where they are. Bush tucker is what we went for. Not hotel food. Must do.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best dinner ever! This was a great dinner and star tour.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

Peter J
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a lovely night to relax and take in the surrounds of the area, everything was great except it was overcast and cloudy and we were really looking forward to seeing the night sky and listen to the astronomer, so that was a little disappointing but there's nothing that can be done about that.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Julie P
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Unfortunately it was cancelled 3 nights in a row due to rain we were 1 percenters who saw rain on the Rock! so we missed out on the experience. Viator have refunded me in full with no problem. Thank you.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

the dinner was absolutely delicious. and the star tour afterwards was so insightful. the sky was clear and beautiful for our hosts to point out the constellations. I would recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great food and atmosphere! This was a wonderful experience out in the middle of the desert. Beautiful sunset, starry skies and plenty of food and drink to keep you satisfied. If you are a small group of 2-4, you will meet people from all around the world as you sit and dine together around a candlelit table. Transportation to and from the hotel. So long as the weather cooperates, which is more than likely in the desert, you won't be disappointed.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Sherri M
Papua New Guinea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The sunset was great and then we headed to the dinner. Food was great and beer and wine flowed. The star gazing was the highlight. Looked at constellations in the complete dark in the middle of the desert.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was really a magical experience. I had booked this date to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary and it couldn't have been better. All the staff were great, the lady pointing out stars in the night sky was wonderful. Big thanks to the tour company also.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really enjoyable. Particularly liked the stargazing, the skies were so clear it was wonderful.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

Jan C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an amazing tour. We couldn't fault anything from the time we got on the bus to the time we got off. Sunset by the rock was amazing, the dinner was beautiful and the stars were just awesome

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

It was a lovely sunset view, a bit cloudy that day for best light, but still. The wine and snacks were perfect. It was nice to be so close to Uluru as we enjoyed the barbecue. It was good. The stars were unbelievable clouds cleared , but I wanted a bit more time seeing them and learning about the constellations. Great tour.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

M. L. C
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the experience. One small observation would be that a little more light at the table would be helpful to see what you are eating. However, we would certainly recommend others to enjoy the experience as much as we did.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Disappointed the platform was so far away. The star expert was poor. The food was okay. Expected more for the money.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Poor quality of food, over hyped.
Would not recommend to anyone.
Way overpriced.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great night which we shared with a table full of wonderful people from the four corners of this earth.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic evening. The talk on the stars was amazing. Would definitely recommend

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My husband and I spent 6 weeks in Australia Hey, I only get to go once! and this is the highlight he will talk about for the rest of his life. The night sky there is truly fabulous. If you are in the area, or even on the continent, find a way to spend some of the night hours in the desert. And on this tour you get a great BBQ dinner and guide who knows the stars.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What a night! So nice! From the start with dinks at an area by Ayers Rock to the dinner part, it was a great experience. So relaxing. No noise at all as you are in the middle of nowhere.

My absolute favorite part was when they turned off all of the lights from dinner and it was pitch black and the stars lit up like crazy! Living in big ciities I never see stars. The lights from the stats were so intense. Then a Star Talker tells us amazing things about all of the stars and the formations and points out literally with a pointer all the famous stars like Milky Way, Gemini and Southern Cross. So educated and entertaining he was!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message