Ayers Rock – a pinnacle rock formation 280 miles southwest of the nearest town, in otherwise starkly desolate landscape - rises a sharp 348 meters (1141 feet) above the earth. At 3.6km (just over 2 miles) long, it’s an impressive expanse that no ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 803 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sandy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I went to the red centre of Australia at the wrong time right in the middle of summer with sweltering heat and flies getting into every orifice. Despite that, I had a great time and most of it due to the tour.

The guide was excellent. He cooked good food despite being in the middle of the outback, drove safely and always on time. The highlight of the trip was that we got to sleep outside underneath the moonlight in our swags.

Doing what: 4-Day 4WD Camping Tour: Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon

Deborah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had such a lovely night meeting good people and enjoying the generous food and wine. Watching the sun set on Uluru was magical and I kept pinching myself. Dining in the shadow of the marvellous rock was a real privilege.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

Bryan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The whole night was memorable from the canapes to welcome us,the meal with good company, the very good talk about the stars/jupiter the end came to quickly. It could have been clearer so we saw more stars but when you book you take your chance.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

RC E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The meal was Great! Don't miss it we highly recommend it

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Debra T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Picked us up from hotel, were very helpful and had lots of information for us, would advise people to do it

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

Emma B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was really nice. The long walk is really wonderful, only the start is a little steepy with 500 steps to climb, but the guide did frequent breaks. His explanations were very interesting, and the view absolutely awsome . The timing was perfect. We were only surprised by the fact that the guide, in the bus, did a very scary description of the long walk, to such point I was ready to give up... we have 2 kids with us. I think he did because they were old people in the bus and he may have be afraid they wanted to do the long walk...but it was still puzzling. Also, the bus driver was very nice and had a lot to explain to us, an authentic bushman who lives there for long !We were very happy to have chosen this tour.

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

Ann-Marie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic sunrise walk around Uluru with a lovely informative female guide. Delicious breakfast and snacks provided including hot and cold drinks.

Doing what: Uluru Base Walk at Sunrise

Jann W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was excellent.Would definitely recommend this dinner!!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Jay G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Seeing both Uluru and Kata Tjuta from the air just as the sun was rising was magical. The pilot was friendly and very knowledgeable about the area, and pointed out items of interest. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

Helen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

If you don't do anything else out here do this!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

vlrobinson30

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic experience. Met some wonderful people. Enjoyed the food and drink and the stories about the stars. Amazing experience and would recommend this event/excursion to everyone. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Floyd B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Annabelle is the best guide ever! Her knowledge and skills were greatly appreciated and she did her absolute best to ensure we had a fabulous time. Trainee Natalie was great, as well. We heartily recommend this trip if you really want to experience Uluru and the Outback. Thank you, Annabelle!

Doing what: 4-Day 4WD Camping Tour: Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon

Gary W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An excellent evening with both the view and the dinner superb. Only disappointment was the cloud cover which made the star gazing rather difficult.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Gary W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent. A very knowledgeable and interesting guide, Randal.

Doing what: Uluru Base Walk at Sunrise

Trish A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An amazing walk around Uluru with a knowledgeable and interesting guide Hannah. Listening to the stories whilst being in the places was magical. We did not realise how beautiful the actual rock was until we got up close and personal. Thanks Hannah for a great walk.

Doing what: Uluru Base Walk at Sunrise

dianne p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

No problem from start to finish

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

Abi D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Highlight of the trip - highly recommend.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Joe L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Star talk fantastic

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Joe L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

First part of walk challenging, but worth it. Walk was done at a fairly quick pace

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

Julie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Small group tour with Seit tours. The guide, Montana, was exceptional. His knowledge and understanding of the cultural significance of Uluru was without question. Highly recommend this tour and tour group.

Doing what: Uluru Base Walk at Sunrise

Gary W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A great walk around the base of Uluru. Starting just before sunrise with an informative and personable guide, Ronald from Chile. Made all the better for having a very small group which SEIT promise.

Doing what: Uluru Base Walk at Sunrise

Gary W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A very nice evening with a great location and good food and beverage. Unfortunately it was a stormy night with lightening in the area which meant the star gazing aspect was understandably limited.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Joanna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

the tour was fantastic, the booking process may have been batter

Doing what: 4-Day 4WD Camping Tour: Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon

Pekka K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

One of the highlights of whole trip to Australia especially to see northern sky and stars.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

Keith B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a lovely evening, watching the sunset change the colours over Uluru
and set over Kata Tjuta. The food and drink where excellent, and there was plenty of both !!!
The use of a laser pen by the guide when pointing out the different stars was a good idea.

Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message