Ayers Rock – a pinnacle rock formation 280 miles southwest of the nearest town, in otherwise starkly desolate landscape - rises a sharp 348 meters (1141 feet) above the earth. At 3.6km (just over 2 miles) long, it’s an impressive expanse that no ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 694 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Hello fellow travellers,
My friend and I took this tour. It was absolutely brilliant. It's such a breathetaking and interesting site. The climb although challenging at times, was well managed by our guide. Our driver 'Beau' and guide 'Caity' were awesome, highly informative and fun to share the day with. We had the best day... I highly recommend taking this tour with the local tour operator and Viator. It was truly an amazing experience. Thank you.

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Was a great experience . !! Well organised and very professionally done .

The grandchildren tried kangaroo meat /

One could not ask for a great experience than to see Uluru and the stars at night .

Thank you for such a fabulous time.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Exceptional service, very punctual, knowledgeable and professional. Pilot Tom was very impressive. A magnificent experience. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Just magnificent. Sunset was amazing with champagne in hand. Food was great and plentiful. Service was wonderful. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The sounds of silence dinner was great. The dinner, the entertainment and the star gazing session made this our best stop while at Ayers Rock. Also the people who served the drinks and dinner were outstanding in their service to us. Truly a great experience, which my family will always remember. Thanks.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was well worth doing. We were picked up from our resort on time and taken to the helicopter. The 30 minute flight was fabulous and gave a wonderful view of the landscape, Ayers Rock and the Olgas. I would highly recommend this if you visit this area. This was a birthday gift to my partner and he also loved every minute.

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful sunrise and the base walk was so interesting learning some of the stories of the Anangu people. Wish we had more time in this very spiritual place.

Doing what: Sunrise Over Uluru (Ayers Rock) and Base Walk with Indigenous Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best dinner ever! This was a great dinner and star tour.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Spectacular! We had a beautiful clear night and the stars were amazing. Even seeing the rings of Saturn through Astrologers telescope.
I read a few reviews complaining of the food. Those people need to get a grip and remember where they are. Bush tucker is what we went for. Not hotel food. Must do.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

pilots were excellent with very good information during flight

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was all great, highlight of the trip

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Peter J
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved the base walk around Uluru, our tour guide was very knowledgable and we learnt heaps about the rock, we enjoyed the light breakfast included in the fee and we felt this tour was the highlight of our visit to the Red Centre

Doing what: Uluru Base Walk at Sunrise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved our stay in Ayers Rock at the Sounds of Silence and the restaurant was wonderful . The buffet dinner was amazingly delicious with a huge array of healthy and delictable choices. This is one of the best meals that we had during our travels in Australia and New Zealand.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Kirsty
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Stunning!! The people were great, the food was great, the view was spectacular. So much culture in one place. The didgeridoo playing was so nice while the sun set and the star gazing was really good. Would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Uluru as it is a night under the stars you won't forget!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Kirsty
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was the highlight of my trip. The guide was excellent and picked a great spot to watch the sunrise and then throughout the walk told many great stories and the history around Uluru. Loved the stories and seeing how it all relates back to the rock and its surface and caves was so interesting. Definitely wouldn't have been the same without this information.

Doing what: Uluru Base Walk at Sunrise

Kirsty
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

AMAZING! Spectacular views, great history, and awesome to get to see more of the NT landscape with the distance between everything. Driving back to Ayers Rock resort was great too, as you get to see Uluru appear on the horizon. The rim walk is definitely worth the climb.

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

Julie P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very well organised tour, friendly guides, camel burger for lunch recommended

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic and different perspective, really worth the cost, would recommend to do the 30min flight

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic! highly recommended

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The staff was very professional and informative.

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

the dinner was absolutely delicious. and the star tour afterwards was so insightful. the sky was clear and beautiful for our hosts to point out the constellations. I would recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was really great, our helicopter pilot was very informative and an all round nice fellow. I would recommend
this trip to anyone, simply amazing!

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

Susan H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was our first experience of Viator and Wayoutback. The trip was chosen by my husband as a Ruby wedding anniversary trip. I had no expectation but the description and itinerary was certainly accurate. The advice on what to take proved invaluable so we were pretty well prepared. Early morning starts are clearly the norm and essential. In May it's dark so don't forget the torch as there's no light in the tent. Likewise its dark when you arrive at the next campsite. I'd done caravanning and glamping but this was very different. The party size was ideal at 16. We had been to Australia many times but not been in the outback. Life was very different for the whole 4 days. We are fit 60's and this trip involves long days and includes a good deal of walking but the scenery was worth the effort we had to put in. Dan our guide worked really hard and gave us a terrific time. We were living and working in the outback for the 4 days. Relaxation is restricted to the 4WD transfers. I slept in the tent on a bed in a sleeping bag and a good thick blanket all provided of course. Meanwhile my husband took Dan's advice and slept by the campfire in a swag under the night sky which is an amazing sight. If you want a different type of holiday this is it. The experience of our lifetime. We haven't stopped talking about it as we enjoyed ourselves so much. This was largely due to Dan our team leader, guide and mentor. Obviously he is very experienced, extremely enthusiastic and loves the life which he wants everyone to share. He showed us some amazing scenery, was very knowledgeable about the social history, flora, geology and wildlife. If you do nothing else you must do this tour.

Doing what: 4-Day 4WD Camping Tour: Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Outstandingot trek with a wonderful guide. Ryan is friendly, knowledgeable and considerate. We enjoyed his presentations .

Doing what: Uluru Base Walk at Sunrise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message