Ayers Rock – a pinnacle rock formation 280 miles southwest of the nearest town, in otherwise starkly desolate landscape - rises a sharp 348 meters (1141 feet) above the earth. At 3.6km (just over 2 miles) long, it’s an impressive expanse that no ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 641 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Just wonderful [even if it did rain during dinner] and topped off the end of our holiday.
Couldn't fault the location, the staff or the meal.
Would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic , highly recommend and our pilot Corey very informative and friendly

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide, Ryan, did a great job as did his assistant, Laueen, but I was disappointed that we didn't hane an indigenous guide. That would have been fantastic!

Doing what: Uluru Base Walk at Sunrise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely fantastic, highly recommended.

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My husband and I spent 6 weeks in Australia Hey, I only get to go once! and this is the highlight he will talk about for the rest of his life. The night sky there is truly fabulous. If you are in the area, or even on the continent, find a way to spend some of the night hours in the desert. And on this tour you get a great BBQ dinner and guide who knows the stars.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What a night! So nice! From the start with dinks at an area by Ayers Rock to the dinner part, it was a great experience. So relaxing. No noise at all as you are in the middle of nowhere.

My absolute favorite part was when they turned off all of the lights from dinner and it was pitch black and the stars lit up like crazy! Living in big ciities I never see stars. The lights from the stats were so intense. Then a Star Talker tells us amazing things about all of the stars and the formations and points out literally with a pointer all the famous stars like Milky Way, Gemini and Southern Cross. So educated and entertaining he was!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Exallent evening, good food, plenty of drink, friendly staff, certainly finished out holiday on a high, expensive evening but you only live once.
Thank you

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Do it - the indigenous guide made the tour extra special

Doing what: Sunrise Over Uluru (Ayers Rock) and Base Walk with Indigenous Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic evening. The talk on the stars was amazing. Would definitely recommend

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great night which we shared with a table full of wonderful people from the four corners of this earth.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing! We had the best view and our pilot was superb.

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This walk is long, but easy. It was great to see all the interesting spots and learn about the culture of the Aboriginal people.

Doing what: Uluru Base Walk at Sunrise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very hot day but all the guides were great and very informative. Highly recommend making the day trip to the canyon.

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message