Ayers Rock – a pinnacle rock formation 280 miles southwest of the nearest town, in otherwise starkly desolate landscape - rises a sharp 348 meters (1141 feet) above the earth. At 3.6km (just over 2 miles) long, it’s an impressive expanse that no ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 766 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Margaret G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Loved it.... even though it was a starless night. Great company, couldn't believe the amount of overseas visitors that come to the heart of Australia, lovely food, glasses were continually filled. Thoroughly enjoyed the experience and hope that everyone that visits try the experience, even though it was a little pricey.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Leticia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This is a once in a lifetime event - it was the best birthday gift I will ever receive!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Carmel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

To be escorted my natives of the land and their spiritual land was an honour and we are so glad we did this tour with owners of the land very informative and they took the time to explain every aspect of our journey

Doing what: Sunrise Over Uluru (Ayers Rock) and Base Walk with Indigenous Guide

Carmel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

To leave the city lights and experience the natural wonders of the world was awesome

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Ms PH L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Amazing evening, very atmospheric with excellent meal

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

heyjude

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A truly magical experience- amazing sky show preceded by sundown cocktails and a lovely dinner.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Sweety

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Recommended to everyone who wants a great experience with one of the most famous backdrops in the world. Well organised, good food and drink

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Jane H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a great night. The staff was very friendly, food great and location unlike anywhere else.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Ross T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Brilliant!, could not fault

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

Shelby B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

GORGEOUS canyon! It was very hot just under 36 degrees celsius at 9 in the morning and I participated in the rim walk the longer of the 2 walks. The hike up was very strenuous and challenging, however once you make it to the top, every step you took to get there was totally worth it. The destination is always better than the journey. But the journey was great as well because we were a quick group and had an excellent, knowledgable tour guide who made the tour so much fun! Very funny and enthusiastic while keeping us all hydrated, safe, and motivated. We had a great day but boy were we tired!

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

Shelby B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We went with SE IT not AATkings and it was awesome because it was such a small group of us! AATkings is absolutely amazing and we went with them for almost all of our other tours but were glad we didn't for this one because those groups are so big! This one was very personalized and our guide was very knowledgeable, friendly, funny and enthusiastic about the history and science behind Uluru. I didn't realize how much there is to see and discuss at the rock. You typically only see the postcard version of Ayer's Rock but once you get closer, you see many caves and sacred places with many fascinating stories behind them. This was a really amazing opportunity to learn all about it. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Uluru Base Walk at Sunrise

Shelby B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely phenomenal experience! The staff were so friendly and attentive! The food was delicious and our wine glasses kept full. The view of Uluru and Kata Tjuta at sunset was gorgeous! We had indigenous entertainment a didgeridoo player and some aboriginal dancing as well as a star gazing session. It is absolutely beautiful out there at night and the company is great! It was really cool to sit at a table with a handful of people you never met and walk away good friends! You meet people from all over the world! A truly great experience. It is a bit pricey but I'm only 20 and I was willing to take the stretch and spend a bit more....and I'm glad I did. You won't regret it!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Rachel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was my favorite thing I did while in the area! The hike is amazing and the first km is a tough climb but the rest is more relaxed still somewhat challenging and I absolutely loved it!

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

Rachel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This takes about 5 hours including breakfast but was very interesting and enjoyable!

Doing what: Uluru Base Walk at Sunrise

Rachel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Totally worth the money! All of the food was fantastic and trying Kangaroo and Crocodile was something new and totally Australian!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Sylvia M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Stunning view of Uluru during dinner, the food, wine and service was five stars, highly recommended.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Sylvia M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The best BBQ dinner I've had, the view, food and wine plus the service was definitely five stars.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

Gaye J B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A beautiful relaxing sunrise walk. Delightful guides.

Doing what: Uluru Base Walk at Sunrise

Susan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very nice evening. Some clouds gave obstruction when viewing constellation. Food was great, atmosphere was terrific.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Kathy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

An Awesome experience.
The staff were very attentive, informative and friendly, star gazing a very memorable experience.

R and K NSW

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Ms Julie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic evening. Unfortunately the weather was overcast so we weren't able to star gaze, however we had a most enjoyable evening and made some great friends.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

anthony h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Well worth the early start, high canyon walk not to difficult, guides very helpful.

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

anthony h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

One of the highlights of our Australia holiday, lucky enough to see some kangaroos at the base, sunrise change in colour of Uluru amazing.

Doing what: Uluru Base Walk at Sunrise

anthony h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very nice food and the star show at the end great entertainment.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Kelly T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic trip, so well organised and I was so impressed that viator had already been in contact with our hotel regarding our booking so when we checked in they advised of the pick up details etc. without me even asking!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message