• USD ($)
  • English
Ayers Rock – a pinnacle rock formation 280 miles southwest of the nearest town, in otherwise starkly desolate landscape - rises a sharp 348 meters (1141 feet) above the earth. At 3.6km (just over 2 miles) long, it’s an impressive expanse that no ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 523 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What a beautiful way to experience the Desert a cloudy sunset but it didn't spoil the atmosphere that is created by wonderful atentative staff.the meal was plentiful and the wine was superb ...the cultural dance and star talker where perfect for the night entertainment the only draw back it went too quickly.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent service, very friendly and professional guys. A gobsmacking view of Uluru from the air, not particularly expensive and worth every penny.

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

An absolute Must for visitors. Very yummy Buffet and a nice and entertaining evening.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was a balmy warm evening when we arrived at the pre dinner drinks area. We had time for photos including a dingo skirting around us and were accompanied by a didgeridoo player which created a wonderful "outback" feeling. The colours at dusk are amazing. We were seated considerately; a few aboriginal men all painted up wandered about in the semi-darkness and spooked us a bit. The buffet dinner was copious and to a good standard considering the remote location. It was great to have a little talk about the southern night sky to add to the evening's enjoyment and meaningfulness. I don't think anyone was happy to leave that place!.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Do not miss this experience. The meal was top quality, great selection, three courses, even finished off with a port. Alcohol flowed freely from the welcoming bubbles to the end port. Wine and beer was available.
We were lucky to have a Scottish couple and four Americans. Conversation flowed and every one had something to say. The overseas tourists all seemed to have had a great time while they were here.
Service was top notch and the session on the stars very informative without being too technical. A great presentation with the offer to view the constellations through telescopes at the end.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We were picked up from our hotel and taken out to Ayers Rock by the pilots. They were very friendly and chatty which we loved. They just added to a very wonderful experience. Awesome!

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

really enjoyed the whole experience - well done- good value too

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a great tour, a full day.

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Can't be better

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fantastic experence.Well worth the cost.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A must to do at the rock. Food excellent,sky amazing, staff so friendly and information regarding stars very informative. Drink flower easily. Good value for money

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Despite initial reservations about the Sounds of Silence dinner after reading many reviews, I must say that we thoroughly enjoyed the evening. The food was plentiful and wine flowed freely. Although a cloudy evening, the star talk was still informative.
Yes there are some cheesy statements, and the aboriginal dancing during the welcome canapés a bit staged, but we were lucky to have a great crowd on our table (didn't know any of them before) and had great conversation throughout the evening.
Overall a great evening - helped by good company and wine!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Perfect conditions, competent guide and small group. But would it be so difficult to accomodate an aborigine guide, even if it means hiking the price a little, and maybe make the breakfast more relevant to the situation? Many thanks

Doing what: Uluru Base Walk at Sunrise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We were lucky enough to usher in 2014 at the Sounds of Silence. The experience was a true highlight of our trip to the Red Centre. We overheard some negative comments about the quality of the food, but both my husband and I thought it was fantastic, especially given that one is in the middle of nowhere. The Barramundi filets were very tasty as were the fresh veggies. Wine flowed freely although the red was hot (as was the climate!), the white was chilled. The best part of the evening for me was the Star Gazer. One has never experienced stars and blackness and....silence...as we experienced that night.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message