Ayers Rock – a pinnacle rock formation 280 miles southwest of the nearest town, in otherwise starkly desolate landscape - rises a sharp 348 meters (1141 feet) above the earth. At 3.6km (just over 2 miles) long, it’s an impressive expanse that no ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 569 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was great! But if you go during August - wear something warm!! Temperature drops and you will freeze you butt off. Overall, it was great. I was offered drink after drink till I felt nice and warm. The food wasn't bad for a Buffet at all. I highly recommend. The view of Uluru was amazing. Not sure if I would do the Camel ride in. Saw that while we were waiting for dinner... we just did it the next day. Just take the bus in with the tour... lol

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This comes highly recommended by us. Brilliant tour. Well organised and a unique experience. Tour guides very helpful, placed at tables with 'like minds'. Food good - a must do!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Mark B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful, especially in such a small tour group. Our tour guide was brilliant, good knowledge and very personable.

Doing what: Uluru Base Walk at Sunrise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

If you go to Uluru you should do this tour. The sunrise on the rock is beautiful. Walking around the rock the guide provided great insight into the cultural and geological history of the rock. You get a feel for the land by being able to walk at a comfortable pace around the base, taking in all of its unique aspects.

Doing what: Uluru Base Walk at Sunrise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Truly memorable experience.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My first sight of the milky way and what a way to do it. Indulgent certainly. But worth it.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour. Great explanation of significance of each part of the rock as we walked.

Doing what: Uluru Base Walk at Sunrise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely loved interacting with aboriginals on this tour. Was taught by aboriginal guide how to throw a bow and arrow at target. Quite difficult but very fun.Told very beautiful dreaming stories. Was one of the only opportunities that I had during my 4 weeks in Australia of interacting with aboriginals as they are a people who lead very private lives.

Doing what: Sunrise Over Uluru (Ayers Rock) and Base Walk with Indigenous Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fabulous day. A very early start but well worth the trip. Kings Canyon was awesome and doing the rim walk was incredible. Its 500 steps up to start but after that it was quite reasonable going. The views are amazing. My friend did the walk around the bottom of the canyon and said it was an amazing experience.

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a wonderful tour. it started with champagne and nibbles looking at Ayers Rock while we waited for the sun to go down. As the sun went down the rock went through many shades of orange to bright red. We were then taken to a barbecue dinner which included steak , kangaroo , chicken and king prawns plus heapd of salads and wine. then we went stargazing - I have never seen so many stars! we could see the milky way and even another galaxy with someone telling us what we were looking at. Absolutely magnificent !! would thoroughly recommend it.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our recent helicopter flight over Uluru was fantastic. We were picked up from our motel which was great. Our pilot Justin was excellent ! Justin was easy to talk to and gave us great commentary during our flight. My husband and I highly recommend doing this helicopter flight!

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was one of the hi lites of our holiday. Watching the changing colours of the rock at sunset was amazing. The BBQ was outstanding. The star talk was fascinating and we met lovely people. It was a perfect evening.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic tour and well worth the early start to the day!

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message