Ayers Rock – a pinnacle rock formation 280 miles southwest of the nearest town, in otherwise starkly desolate landscape - rises a sharp 348 meters (1141 feet) above the earth. At 3.6km (just over 2 miles) long, it’s an impressive expanse that no ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 585 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent experience . Very relaxing and a great atmosphere . The food and wine was superb . Put this on your must do list .

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

great experience, with a guide who was very well informed and truly interested in providing us with understanding of both the indigenous and non indigenous perspectives of the site.

Doing what: Uluru Base Walk at Sunrise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing! Loved it. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The 500 step climb to the rim of the canyon is a challenge but once there it was amazing and well worth the climb. Our guide was very knowledgeable and informative. It is a long drive from Urulu but well worth the effort. The walk around the rim of the Canyon is splendid and you get the most amazing views.

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Long day and an early start - but well worth it. Absolutely stunning. We did the rim walk 6.5km. Would do it again tomorrow. Guides again were fantastic, great breakfast at the station. Even had a camel burger for lunch which was also great. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed thehelicopter ride. The staff were very pleasant and efficient. Highly recommended

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a great night, everything I imagined it would be, food, wine, company made the night wonderful. Having an astrologist there made it very interesting, showing us were all the stars were and being able to look at satin and it's rings through a telescope was just amazing.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent organisation and a stunning trip. Wirth the long coach trip.

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was great! But if you go during August - wear something warm!! Temperature drops and you will freeze you butt off. Overall, it was great. I was offered drink after drink till I felt nice and warm. The food wasn't bad for a Buffet at all. I highly recommend. The view of Uluru was amazing. Not sure if I would do the Camel ride in. Saw that while we were waiting for dinner... we just did it the next day. Just take the bus in with the tour... lol

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This comes highly recommended by us. Brilliant tour. Well organised and a unique experience. Tour guides very helpful, placed at tables with 'like minds'. Food good - a must do!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Mark B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful, especially in such a small tour group. Our tour guide was brilliant, good knowledge and very personable.

Doing what: Uluru Base Walk at Sunrise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message