• USD ($)
  • English
Ayers Rock – a pinnacle rock formation 280 miles southwest of the nearest town, in otherwise starkly desolate landscape - rises a sharp 348 meters (1141 feet) above the earth. At 3.6km (just over 2 miles) long, it’s an impressive expanse that no ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 552 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fabulous day. A very early start but well worth the trip. Kings Canyon was awesome and doing the rim walk was incredible. Its 500 steps up to start but after that it was quite reasonable going. The views are amazing. My friend did the walk around the bottom of the canyon and said it was an amazing experience.

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a wonderful tour. it started with champagne and nibbles looking at Ayers Rock while we waited for the sun to go down. As the sun went down the rock went through many shades of orange to bright red. We were then taken to a barbecue dinner which included steak , kangaroo , chicken and king prawns plus heapd of salads and wine. then we went stargazing - I have never seen so many stars! we could see the milky way and even another galaxy with someone telling us what we were looking at. Absolutely magnificent !! would thoroughly recommend it.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our recent helicopter flight over Uluru was fantastic. We were picked up from our motel which was great. Our pilot Justin was excellent ! Justin was easy to talk to and gave us great commentary during our flight. My husband and I highly recommend doing this helicopter flight!

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was one of the hi lites of our holiday. Watching the changing colours of the rock at sunset was amazing. The BBQ was outstanding. The star talk was fascinating and we met lovely people. It was a perfect evening.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic tour and well worth the early start to the day!

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Magical experience having dinner overlooking Uluru. Enjoyed the presentations of the aboriginal dancers and astronomer. Good variety of food.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I did the long climb. Very hard ! But I loved it. Steep rock climbing at times but views incredible.

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great day and the tour guides where very good in there knowledge

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Nice trip and great way to view Uluru and Kata Tjuta.

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent. Would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We did the 3 hour rim walk and the scenery is most wonderful - a must see! After the first 500 steps, the walk actually was not too difficult - We are very glad it's May and the weather was just right for the walk - in summer (Dec - Feb) probably the walk would be close due to the heat, Our guide Nick and Nathan are excellent. After the walk, we relaxed at the resort and have lunch, on the way back, we had the chance to view Mt Currie and the salt lake and a stopover to a station - a 600 km plus round trip of over 12 hours - a very worthy trip - very memorable.

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Absolutely loved this tour. The tour commenced with a sunset view of Uluru with drinks and snacks. We then proceeded to a lovely location where we enjoyed a lovely BBQ dinner right next to Uluru and out in the open watching the Stars in the sky. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Beautiful location, amazing atmosphere. Food was good but not great, plenty of wine. Still loved it!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was the highlight of our trip to Uluru. Our daughter gave it to us for my wife's birthday and we will do the same for her when she comes out here to visit in June.

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

great food, fantastic experience!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message