Ayers Rock – a pinnacle rock formation 280 miles southwest of the nearest town, in otherwise starkly desolate landscape - rises a sharp 348 meters (1141 feet) above the earth. At 3.6km (just over 2 miles) long, it’s an impressive expanse that no ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 656 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jan C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an amazing tour. We couldn't fault anything from the time we got on the bus to the time we got off. Sunset by the rock was amazing, the dinner was beautiful and the stars were just awesome

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved this tour there was only 10 of us and Ryan our guide was fantastic. He knew so much and kept my 2 children amused the whole way round. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Uluru Base Walk at Sunrise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Terrific way to see all of the major sites in the red center.

Doing what: 4-Day 4WD Camping Tour: Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon

Ryan
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour, looks to see and the guide was excellent.

Doing what: 4-Day 4WD Camping Tour: Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really enjoyable. Particularly liked the stargazing, the skies were so clear it was wonderful.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was really a magical experience. I had booked this date to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary and it couldn't have been better. All the staff were great, the lady pointing out stars in the night sky was wonderful. Big thanks to the tour company also.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A thrilling aerial perspective of Uluru and Kata Tjuta. Well worth the price for the this unique experience of Australia's red centre.

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

Kierra
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is a wonderful tour. So relaxing and laid back. Everything is done for you. drinks and nibbles on arrival with Uluru behind you. It was such a wonderful evening and a wonderful experience. A must do!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing!! even though it got up around 40, the walk was stunning as long as you had sufficient water! Beautiful views and Joanna was an amazing tour guide!! well worth every penny spent!! MUST DO the long 6km walk if you're able to physically :) can't wait to come back and do the 22km walk!!

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

this hike was awesome, the views were great, the guide was great, and it wasn't too tough. I went during the summer and the weather was hot, but so dry that the temperatures really didn't seem bad at all.

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Just wonderful [even if it did rain during dinner] and topped off the end of our holiday.
Couldn't fault the location, the staff or the meal.
Would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic , highly recommend and our pilot Corey very informative and friendly

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide, Ryan, did a great job as did his assistant, Laueen, but I was disappointed that we didn't hane an indigenous guide. That would have been fantastic!

Doing what: Uluru Base Walk at Sunrise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely fantastic, highly recommended.

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message