Ayers Rock – a pinnacle rock formation 280 miles southwest of the nearest town, in otherwise starkly desolate landscape - rises a sharp 348 meters (1141 feet) above the earth. At 3.6km (just over 2 miles) long, it’s an impressive expanse that no ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 705 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a fantastic night, once the canapés were over which were a little poor,! it was an experience, loved the stargazing and didgeridoo player, the dancers were brief but that was to the good. Overall, an amazing night was had by all. Good food, good service, wind freely flowing, excellent company. A night to remember.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great introduction to the magic of Ayres Rock.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

WayOutback Tours did a terrific job packaging the Red Centre experience. Itinerary and travel were excellent in covering the 4 days in depth. Our guide Annabelle was very good in her story telling and managing the trip. The party of 14 with us were all from Europe and were very enthusiastic about everything we did.

Doing what: 4-Day 4WD Camping Tour: Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed. Very well organised. Amazing venue. Food and company was great. Astronomy info was a bonus.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

After a small physical challenge climbing 500 rocky steps, the walk around the canyon rim is full of interesting views and places, including the garden of eden rock pools. A real highlight.

Doing what: Best Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a fabulous tour with excellent food and company. Unfortuately it was cloudy so the star gazing experience did not happen - we were however given a 25 refund because of this - so a gold star there for the company.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

David B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Hello fellow travellers,
My friend and I took this tour. It was absolutely brilliant. It's such a breathetaking and interesting site. The climb although challenging at times, was well managed by our guide. Our driver 'Beau' and guide 'Caity' were awesome, highly informative and fun to share the day with. We had the best day... I highly recommend taking this tour with the local tour operator and Viator. It was truly an amazing experience. Thank you.

Doing what: Best Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Was a great experience . !! Well organised and very professionally done .

The grandchildren tried kangaroo meat /

One could not ask for a great experience than to see Uluru and the stars at night .

Thank you for such a fabulous time.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Exceptional service, very punctual, knowledgeable and professional. Pilot Tom was very impressive. A magnificent experience. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Just magnificent. Sunset was amazing with champagne in hand. Food was great and plentiful. Service was wonderful. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The sounds of silence dinner was great. The dinner, the entertainment and the star gazing session made this our best stop while at Ayers Rock. Also the people who served the drinks and dinner were outstanding in their service to us. Truly a great experience, which my family will always remember. Thanks.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was well worth doing. We were picked up from our resort on time and taken to the helicopter. The 30 minute flight was fabulous and gave a wonderful view of the landscape, Ayers Rock and the Olgas. I would highly recommend this if you visit this area. This was a birthday gift to my partner and he also loved every minute.

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful sunrise and the base walk was so interesting learning some of the stories of the Anangu people. Wish we had more time in this very spiritual place.

Doing what: Sunrise Over Uluru (Ayers Rock) and Base Walk with Indigenous Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best dinner ever! This was a great dinner and star tour.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Spectacular! We had a beautiful clear night and the stars were amazing. Even seeing the rings of Saturn through Astrologers telescope.
I read a few reviews complaining of the food. Those people need to get a grip and remember where they are. Bush tucker is what we went for. Not hotel food. Must do.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

pilots were excellent with very good information during flight

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was all great, highlight of the trip

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Peter J
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved the base walk around Uluru, our tour guide was very knowledgable and we learnt heaps about the rock, we enjoyed the light breakfast included in the fee and we felt this tour was the highlight of our visit to the Red Centre

Doing what: Best Uluru Base Walk at Sunrise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved our stay in Ayers Rock at the Sounds of Silence and the restaurant was wonderful . The buffet dinner was amazingly delicious with a huge array of healthy and delictable choices. This is one of the best meals that we had during our travels in Australia and New Zealand.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Kirsty
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Stunning!! The people were great, the food was great, the view was spectacular. So much culture in one place. The didgeridoo playing was so nice while the sun set and the star gazing was really good. Would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Uluru as it is a night under the stars you won't forget!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Kirsty
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was the highlight of my trip. The guide was excellent and picked a great spot to watch the sunrise and then throughout the walk told many great stories and the history around Uluru. Loved the stories and seeing how it all relates back to the rock and its surface and caves was so interesting. Definitely wouldn't have been the same without this information.

Doing what: Best Uluru Base Walk at Sunrise

Kirsty
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

AMAZING! Spectacular views, great history, and awesome to get to see more of the NT landscape with the distance between everything. Driving back to Ayers Rock resort was great too, as you get to see Uluru appear on the horizon. The rim walk is definitely worth the climb.

Doing what: Best Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

Julie P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very well organised tour, friendly guides, camel burger for lunch recommended

Doing what: Best Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic and different perspective, really worth the cost, would recommend to do the 30min flight

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic! highly recommended

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message