Ayers Rock – a pinnacle rock formation 280 miles southwest of the nearest town, in otherwise starkly desolate landscape - rises a sharp 348 meters (1141 feet) above the earth. At 3.6km (just over 2 miles) long, it’s an impressive expanse that no ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 814 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very impressed loved this. Will never forget it the sky was clear could see the Milky Way and the planets. Very well presented to the public would recommend this no problem

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Roger M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant evening even if clouds covered the stars. Plenty of good food and drink and excellent company. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Reginald v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

meal very good need lights to see dancers very cold but got blakets

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Herman L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was an amazing experience to take part of this tour! A must see when you visit Australia. We have seen so many beautiful landschapes. It was like walking trough a postcard. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: 4-Day 4WD Camping Tour: Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon

KAREN B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a truly memorable day thanks to our very well informed guide. Her name Sylvia, has thoroughly researched and studied to teach us about Uluru and the significance of all we saw on this very special long walk. A nice breakfast was provided. My husband and I agree that this was the highlight of our trip to Ayres Rock Resort and by far the best tour guide we have ever had anywhere in all our travels.

Doing what: Uluru Base Walk at Sunrise

KAREN R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Such a great trip to do. The rim walk is not for those who can and #39;t handle a good work out and climbing over rocks! It is an adventure with beautiful scenery and wildlife to surprise you every step of the way. Such an early start but the reward is to see a beautiful sunrise. You have to do it!

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

Robert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic way to see the Rock, we went late in the day not sunset and the colours on the Rock were a great sight from the air.
The trip was run by a great group of blokes who took care to make sure my wife who had never been in a helicopter before was well looked after and reassured at every step.
Highly recommended

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

Denise T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an exceptional night. The food, the service, the entertainment, the fellow diners all excellent

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Denise T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was fantastic. Learnt so much about the spiritual aspect of Uluru. Loved the walk. Not difficult at all. Breakfast as we sat and looked at Uluru was great. I would recommend this walk to all.

Doing what: Uluru Base Walk at Sunrise

Lorrie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well worth the experience. Easy coach ride to the dining area. Nice welcome pre-dinner snacks and champagne. Wonderful dinner as dusk arises and then the stars come out. A great explanation of what you are seeing in the brilliant sky. Would do this dinner again in a second!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Sandy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I went to the red centre of Australia at the wrong time right in the middle of summer with sweltering heat and flies getting into every orifice. Despite that, I had a great time and most of it due to the tour.

The guide was excellent. He cooked good food despite being in the middle of the outback, drove safely and always on time. The highlight of the trip was that we got to sleep outside underneath the moonlight in our swags.

Doing what: 4-Day 4WD Camping Tour: Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon

Deborah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had such a lovely night meeting good people and enjoying the generous food and wine. Watching the sun set on Uluru was magical and I kept pinching myself. Dining in the shadow of the marvellous rock was a real privilege.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

Bryan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The whole night was memorable from the canapes to welcome us,the meal with good company, the very good talk about the stars/jupiter the end came to quickly. It could have been clearer so we saw more stars but when you book you take your chance.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

RC E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The meal was Great! Don't miss it we highly recommend it

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Debra T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Picked us up from hotel, were very helpful and had lots of information for us, would advise people to do it

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

Emma B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was really nice. The long walk is really wonderful, only the start is a little steepy with 500 steps to climb, but the guide did frequent breaks. His explanations were very interesting, and the view absolutely awsome . The timing was perfect. We were only surprised by the fact that the guide, in the bus, did a very scary description of the long walk, to such point I was ready to give up... we have 2 kids with us. I think he did because they were old people in the bus and he may have be afraid they wanted to do the long walk...but it was still puzzling. Also, the bus driver was very nice and had a lot to explain to us, an authentic bushman who lives there for long !We were very happy to have chosen this tour.

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

Ann-Marie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic sunrise walk around Uluru with a lovely informative female guide. Delicious breakfast and snacks provided including hot and cold drinks.

Doing what: Uluru Base Walk at Sunrise

Jann W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was excellent.Would definitely recommend this dinner!!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Jay G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Seeing both Uluru and Kata Tjuta from the air just as the sun was rising was magical. The pilot was friendly and very knowledgeable about the area, and pointed out items of interest. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

Helen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

If you don't do anything else out here do this!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

vlrobinson30

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic experience. Met some wonderful people. Enjoyed the food and drink and the stories about the stars. Amazing experience and would recommend this event/excursion to everyone. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Floyd B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Annabelle is the best guide ever! Her knowledge and skills were greatly appreciated and she did her absolute best to ensure we had a fabulous time. Trainee Natalie was great, as well. We heartily recommend this trip if you really want to experience Uluru and the Outback. Thank you, Annabelle!

Doing what: 4-Day 4WD Camping Tour: Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon

Gary W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An excellent evening with both the view and the dinner superb. Only disappointment was the cloud cover which made the star gazing rather difficult.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Gary W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent. A very knowledgeable and interesting guide, Randal.

Doing what: Uluru Base Walk at Sunrise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message