Uluru is one of Australia’s most mystical attractions. Steeped in Aboriginal legend and surrounded by controversy and located in one of Australia’s oddest landscapes, visiting the monolith in the country’s Red Centre is sure to be a surreal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 127 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The sunrise was one of the most beautiful experiences I have ever had. The change in the rock was stunning. The cultural morning was interesting to see the tools and the different roles undertaken by men and women in their culture.
The sunset was also gorgeous and included complimentary sparkling wine however the sunrise really did steal the show. The bbq dinner under the stars is a great end to the day. We were lucky enough to have a clear night so looking upto the sky was incredible. The food is nice and well organised to ensure everyone gets their meat cooked to their liking.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

Sherri M
Papua New Guinea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The sunrise camel trip was awesome. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We had a camel named Jill and she was excellent. Got great pictures of Uluru and the Olgas as well as the desert. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Sherri M
Papua New Guinea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The sunset was great and then we headed to the dinner. Food was great and beer and wine flowed. The star gazing was the highlight. Looked at constellations in the complete dark in the middle of the desert.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We did the sunrise camel tour and it was splendid! A little cold in the morning so I would recommend dressing warm to be on the safe side. The sunrise was incredibly beautiful in the desert! We had just enough clouds to make quite the beautiful scenery all around. The colors were spectacular! The camels were so well behaved and easy to ride through the desert. It was such a neat experience. One thing worth mentioning though is that the camels do not go right up to the rock so you will want to book a separate excursion to get closer to the rock but you can see the rock in the distance on the camels. Definitely a worthwhile activity while you are in the desert. Guides were very friendly and they give you warm beverages and bread at the end with plenty of tasty spreads including vegemite. If you are not from Australia and you are feeling up to trying it, here is your chance! This tour also includes the best picture deal you will find! Lots of pictures from your trip put on a convenient disc for a low price. You can't beat it! You won't regret this tour!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour, worth the 8km walk! Had a choice to do the long or short walk, we decided to do the long walk and it was amazing, the AAT Kings tour guides were fantastic. After the walk we watched the sunset with a glass of bubbly and nibbles, I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Valley of the Winds Walk and Kata Tjuta Sunset Tour

Jan C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an amazing tour. We couldn't fault anything from the time we got on the bus to the time we got off. Sunset by the rock was amazing, the dinner was beautiful and the stars were just awesome

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was fabulous and we learnt so much about camels. Sadly it was cloudy at sunset but we had great views of Kata Tjuta and Uluru. The camels were amazing each with their own personality. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was great! The staff were really friendly and knowlagble. I really enjoyed riding the camels with the amazing sunset view. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was the first experience we had at Uluru. We loved it. The running commentary from the guides was hysterical, they really were very funny. Riding the camels was a favourite experience. It was so relaxing and the sunrise was perfect. A great way to see the sunrise. Thank you to all at the camel farm and their well cared for and respected camels.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I loved Kata Tjuta sunset tour. Ayres Rock or Uluru is always the big attraction however, the sunset at this site was amazing. This is enormous. Thanks to AAT Kings for their very knowledgable and interesting driver and tour guide.

Doing what: Valley of the Winds Walk and Kata Tjuta Sunset Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Kata Tjuta is a less popular but even more amazing rock formation. I loved walking around seeing the desert. Sunset at Uluru was nice, we were able to eat some snacks before the dinner. A great afternoon with amazing views of the desert.
You do need a National Park Pass and will have to buy ti separately. I was disappointed it was not mentioned or included in the description.

Doing what: Uluru Sunset and Kata Tjuta Tour with Optional Outback Barbecue Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The drinks and food relaxing after a hike at sunset was perfect. They even played some classic Australian music for us on the bus back to the resort.

Doing what: Valley of the Winds Walk and Kata Tjuta Sunset Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The experience of seeing Uluru at sunset and sunrise is why you go to Yulara. Organising both events in a single booking made the whole experience just that much easier to arrange. The transport, arrangements on site, tour leaders and general organisation were all excellent. It is the way to go. The little extras are worth it. The BBQ dinner after sunset just tops off a wonderful evening. Do it.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Watching the sunset and sunrise at this amazing location was a truly unique experience. The BBQ dinner was equally impressive, set by the side of Uluru under a billion stars. The views at Kata Tjuta were well worth the travel and heat. The Indigenous Experience was also very special, letting a glimpse of the Aboriginal folklores and bushcraft. All the staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgable as well!

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great guide and driver . Unfortunately the valley of the winds longer walk was cancelled due to the heat but we still did the shorter walk which was stunning, and got to see the Walpa Gorge which was a lovely bonus. Sunset was great.
Would not hesitate to recommend it. Thanks for a great day.

Doing what: Valley of the Winds Walk and Kata Tjuta Sunset Tour

Jana I
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour with informative guides and options for different levels of fitness. Yummy nibbles with a few drinks whilst watching the sunset over Kata Tjuta.

Doing what: Valley of the Winds Walk and Kata Tjuta Sunset Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great organization and informed guides! Be prepared for the weather and carry water (it was 106F when we walked the 2.5km return trip to Kata Tjuta waterhole). The sunset watching party was great with snacks and wine/soft drinks provided. There are free shuttles to/from the airport from the resort throughout the day - you are not constrained to the AAT shuttle bus. That will help in flight planning.

Doing what: 2-Day Uluru Sunset and Kata Tjuta Tour from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Beautiful hike, gorgeous sunset and good food.

Doing what: Uluru Sunset and Kata Tjuta Tour with Optional Outback Barbecue Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Me and my 9yr old son loved this trip. Everything ran very smoothly, everybody was very friendly and well organised, the photographer was very funny, the photos were a reasonable price. We really really enjoyed the camel ride and the girls answered any questions that we had about the camels or the areas very confidently. The unlimited wine and snacks for the 30minutes afterwards were an absolute bonus!!! I really felt like it was an unbelievably perfect surprise! We got some great views of the sunset in general but the trips itinerary did make me think that we would be going right up to Ayers Rock for the sunset, this is not the case, we were miles off and it was only in the distance. Still a very enjoyable trip!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was great. Was originally booked on sunset tour but was cancelled due to storm and rebooked on morning sunrise. Well worth the 4.45am start! Great camels, great views and great damper to top it off. Teenagers enjoyed the ride but not the early morning!! Highly Recommended.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great experience, sunrise and sunset at Uluru were beautiful, but Kata Tjuta is perhaps even more spectacular than Uluru. The BBQ was well organised, food was fine and there was a stargazing talk at the end which was also nice.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The complete walk is not that difficult - you can turn and retrace your steps if necessary. Some great photographic opportunities and a chance to meet fellow travellers. The sunset is well worth it and the drinks and nibbles adds to the experience

Doing what: Valley of the Winds Walk and Kata Tjuta Sunset Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour driver Andrew and tour guide Sarah were superb .Easy to get on with and with a lot of local knowledge .
The walks were great and interesting.The nibbles and sparkly wine whilst watching the sunset over Kata Tjuta finished off a memorable day.

Doing what: Valley of the Winds Walk and Kata Tjuta Sunset Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Good fun. The camels were obviously well treated. Rug up as it can be cold at sunrise. Enjoyed that it was a good Aussie experience

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Enjoyed this trip. cameleers were experienced, knowledgable and professional. Would highly recommend. We did the sunrise trip and it was definately worth the 5.30 am start. Beer bread and tea after was most welcome.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message