• USD ($)
  • English
Uluru is one of Australia’s most mystical attractions. Steeped in Aboriginal legend and surrounded by controversy and located in one of Australia’s oddest landscapes, visiting the monolith in the country’s Red Centre is sure to be a surreal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 76 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Awesome! Uluru sunrise, storyteller guide, Kata Tjuta and walk, Uluru sunset, BBQ dinner, stargazing: all were excellent.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing!! Such a great experience. Our guide Wade, picked us up from the hotel as part of the complimentary shuttle and took us to the Camel farm. We arrived at dark and were introduced to the camels. They are so cute! The photographer for the morning was excellent! and they even allowed us to bring our own cameras which they took photos for us. The sunrise tour was absolutely outstanding and it went for a great amount of time. You have stunning views of Uluru and Kata Tjuta as the sun rises. After the camel tour, you head back to the farm where you can have damper, tea and coffee and the option to buy the beautiful photos the photographer took in the morning. Really recommend this tour to everyone who visits Uluru and the surroundings!!!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent experience. From the minute they pick you up to the drop-off, the guides are informative and there to make the experience awesome. The tour company - Uluru Camel Tours is professionally organized and operated. The camels are incredibly well cared for and I felt that they actually loved the morning stroll. The safari was wonderful - we had an unbelievable view of the sunrise over Uluru and Kata Tjuta. The guides provided insightful information about the area, the fauna, the flora. The tour ends with a "billy tea breakfast" - which was also really good. Small groups and fabulous company - HIGHLY RECOMMEND this tour.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Went on the sunrise tour prior to departing from a 3 day visit to the area. The tour exceeded our expectations, with a good trek through the desert with sunrise views of both Uluru and Kata Tjuta . Although the tour had a professional photographer taking photos throughout that could be purchased at the end, the guides also had no issues in taking photos with your own camera - and took many!
The guide gave interesting facts about camels and desert flora and fauna throughout and further insights at the camel farm.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour is a must! The camels were all really well trained and all have their own names and personalities. Sunrise is a great way to see the rock with all of its changing colours and having the guides walking alongside the camel train sharing with us their stories and knowledge about NT was fantastic!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is simply a great family activity and should be on your To Do List if visiting Uluru. The cameleers and camels where great hosts and the views of Ayer's Rock at sunset from the camel train were wonderful. Staff members were very accommodating and we had a great time!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

These guys were absolutely amazing....the weather wasn't the best, so we didn't see the sunset however they made sure we enjoyed ourselves regardless. I love the fact that there are snacks and drinks available for when the ride was done. They are so friendly and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend anyone to go on a tour with them and I would go again myself.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were in Australia for 6 weeks and this was one of the hi-lites for my husband and I. We did the sunset tour and we thoroughly impressed with the professional and friendly staff, the hour long ride itself, the information we received about the desert and the camels. An absolute "MUST DO" on your trip to Ayers Rock (Uluru).

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed the experience,except for a little rain which spoilt the sunset but still loved it, especially having the chance to meet little milkshake the orphan camel,had a cuddle with her which was beautiful.I would definitly do it again

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our group of three (all over sixty) did the sunset ride and would thoroughly recommend it. Not only was the experience well organised and conducted it was a very relaxing and tranquil way to view the sunset in an area away from the crowds at the normal viewing areas. To top off the night we enjoyed the drinks and damper and were able to purchase a souvenir photo reminder of this wonderful evening.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very fun activity for the entire family! Guides were very helpful, pleasant, and nice. We enjoyed the information they shared about Australia and the camels. Dress warm if you go in the winter. It was 34 degrees Fahrenheit on our sunrise tour.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was an early start but worth it to see the sun rise! The tour guides were very organised with hot drinks and biscuits available at the bottom of the viewing area. After a lovely buffet breakfast at the visitor centre we met our aboriginal guide who demonstrated some of their skills and how to make a retrieve items from the land. She walked us around part Ayers rock base and told us lots of stories, and facts of the land.
After a few hours rest at the hotel we were off again for sun set with a visit first to Kata Tjuta or the Olgas where we walked in the Walpa Gorge this was very uneven under foot and steep in places and quite rushed as we had to leave ready to be in place for sun set, which was a shame as we did not make it to the end of the Gorge. Sunset was lovely and showed the change in colours more than sunrise with drinks and nibbles while we watched. Then we went to the visitors centre where long tables were set out for the BBQ which was delicious. The night ended with a look at the millions of stars which were on view, amazing!

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The entire evening was incredible. The wine was flowing at sunset and at the dinner. We had great advice on picture taking at Ayers. The people at the BBQ were wonderful. The Star Tour was OK, but not at the fault of the tour package. It was "super moon" time and the brightness of the moon out shown some of the starts and constellations. Great evening out. One to remember.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent way to see Ayers Rock at sunrise. The tour guides were friendly, professional and knowledgeable. A must do tour if visiting the Red Centre.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was great, we were picked up outside the hotel and taken to a viewing area to watch the sun set over Uluru, we were greeted with snacks and champagne or wine, whatever you preferred, also soft drinks were available as much as you wanted.
We were told to take pictures every 5 mins or so as the colour changes tha quickly, the tour guide was very good and very informative. After the sunset we were driven to an area where we ate as much as we wanted of salad/ vegetables bread hot freshly cooked steaks or kangaroo whatever you wanted, we all mingled and chatted to others on the table it was a very good sociable event, at the end there was a brief talk about the stars, a very good tour well done viator and thank you for a lovely evening.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message