Uluru is one of Australia’s most mystical attractions. Steeped in Aboriginal legend and surrounded by controversy and located in one of Australia’s oddest landscapes, visiting the monolith in the country’s Red Centre is sure to be a surreal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 110 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The experience of seeing Uluru at sunset and sunrise is why you go to Yulara. Organising both events in a single booking made the whole experience just that much easier to arrange. The transport, arrangements on site, tour leaders and general organisation were all excellent. It is the way to go. The little extras are worth it. The BBQ dinner after sunset just tops off a wonderful evening. Do it.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Watching the sunset and sunrise at this amazing location was a truly unique experience. The BBQ dinner was equally impressive, set by the side of Uluru under a billion stars. The views at Kata Tjuta were well worth the travel and heat. The Indigenous Experience was also very special, letting a glimpse of the Aboriginal folklores and bushcraft. All the staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgable as well!

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great guide and driver . Unfortunately the valley of the winds longer walk was cancelled due to the heat but we still did the shorter walk which was stunning, and got to see the Walpa Gorge which was a lovely bonus. Sunset was great.
Would not hesitate to recommend it. Thanks for a great day.

Doing what: Valley of the Winds Walk and Kata Tjuta Sunset Tour

Jana I
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour with informative guides and options for different levels of fitness. Yummy nibbles with a few drinks whilst watching the sunset over Kata Tjuta.

Doing what: Valley of the Winds Walk and Kata Tjuta Sunset Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great organization and informed guides! Be prepared for the weather and carry water (it was 106F when we walked the 2.5km return trip to Kata Tjuta waterhole). The sunset watching party was great with snacks and wine/soft drinks provided. There are free shuttles to/from the airport from the resort throughout the day - you are not constrained to the AAT shuttle bus. That will help in flight planning.

Doing what: 2-Day Uluru Sunset and Kata Tjuta Tour from Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Beautiful hike, gorgeous sunset and good food.

Doing what: Uluru Sunset and Kata Tjuta Tour with Optional Outback Barbecue Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Me and my 9yr old son loved this trip. Everything ran very smoothly, everybody was very friendly and well organised, the photographer was very funny, the photos were a reasonable price. We really really enjoyed the camel ride and the girls answered any questions that we had about the camels or the areas very confidently. The unlimited wine and snacks for the 30minutes afterwards were an absolute bonus!!! I really felt like it was an unbelievably perfect surprise! We got some great views of the sunset in general but the trips itinerary did make me think that we would be going right up to Ayers Rock for the sunset, this is not the case, we were miles off and it was only in the distance. Still a very enjoyable trip!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was great. Was originally booked on sunset tour but was cancelled due to storm and rebooked on morning sunrise. Well worth the 4.45am start! Great camels, great views and great damper to top it off. Teenagers enjoyed the ride but not the early morning!! Highly Recommended.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great experience, sunrise and sunset at Uluru were beautiful, but Kata Tjuta is perhaps even more spectacular than Uluru. The BBQ was well organised, food was fine and there was a stargazing talk at the end which was also nice.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The complete walk is not that difficult - you can turn and retrace your steps if necessary. Some great photographic opportunities and a chance to meet fellow travellers. The sunset is well worth it and the drinks and nibbles adds to the experience

Doing what: Valley of the Winds Walk and Kata Tjuta Sunset Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour driver Andrew and tour guide Sarah were superb .Easy to get on with and with a lot of local knowledge .
The walks were great and interesting.The nibbles and sparkly wine whilst watching the sunset over Kata Tjuta finished off a memorable day.

Doing what: Valley of the Winds Walk and Kata Tjuta Sunset Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Good fun. The camels were obviously well treated. Rug up as it can be cold at sunrise. Enjoyed that it was a good Aussie experience

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Enjoyed this trip. cameleers were experienced, knowledgable and professional. Would highly recommend. We did the sunrise trip and it was definately worth the 5.30 am start. Beer bread and tea after was most welcome.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Even though is was very cold that morning we had a fabulous time. Our guide was excellent. The camels adorable. The damper and quandong jam divine - got the recipe and bought the jam to do at home. Our morning was overcast so the sunrise wasn't as spectacular as hoped but we still loved it.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing, tour guides were fantastic. The rock is spectacular. The sunset drinks and food was also fantastic, plenty to go around, they didn't scrimp on anything. We got some fantastic photos. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Valley of the Winds Walk and Kata Tjuta Sunset Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message