Uluru is one of Australia’s most mystical attractions. Steeped in Aboriginal legend and surrounded by controversy and located in one of Australia’s oddest landscapes, visiting the monolith in the country’s Red Centre is sure to be a surreal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 112 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Katherine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We did the sunset tour and I couldn't give a higher recommendation for anyone visiting Uluru. The cameleers were fantastic, very informative and friendly and not to mention the comedy. After our ride, they provided some damper with locally sourced ingredients and added caramelized bush tomato balsamic with wild dukkah from the surrounding bush, all topped off with a cold bevi. It was a great experience and a must do for any traveller staying here in Yulara.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Robert M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Operators were friendly, informative and well organised. Photo opportunity sitting on a camel with the Rock in the background was a great idea.
Would have loved to do the sunset tour but weather was not great so the express was a better choice for us.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Sandra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved it! The camels are so very tame and well behaved! We did see the sunrise, and it was incredible!
Highly recommend!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

carol.crossland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Having very limited time we weren't sure if just an overnight stay in Ayres Rock would give us sufficient time to see both a sunset and sunrise. This tour was amazing and we are so glad we did it. The tour company couriers were knowledgeable and very efficient giving us an experience we will never forget. Shortly after our arrival in Ayers Rock we were collected by the tour bus and taken to Uluru where we were given a detailed history and then taken to a viewing platform to watch the sunset. Early the next morning we were collected and taken to Kata Tjuta where we witnessed a spectacular sunrise. We then caught our flight back to Sydney. Despite our reservations this tour really worked for us and made our whistle stop trip to Ayers Rock one we are so glad we did.

Doing what: Best of Ayers Rock: Sunset Uluru and Sunrise Kata Tjuta Small Group Tours

Larry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Sunset at Ayers Rock is why we visited this area. Great view with plenty of refreshments. BBQ was also great under the stars. Very well run.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

Marcelino Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great adventure! Very well organized with a lot of great information along the way! Beautiful sunset photos, amazing crew and great entertainment at the end with a tasty meal and drinks! Loved it!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Shelby B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

AMAZING EXPERIENCE!!! I was very excited and looking forward to this part of our trip and it did not disappoint! The staff were so friendly and knowledgeable about camels and the area. All 62 camels on the farm have names and are treated like family, each with special characteristics. The camels were very friendly and have had excellent training. It was a bit nerve-wracking getting up and down as camels stand/lie down in a funny back legs then front legs manner, but the staff give very good instructions and it was actually really funny! The pictures are hysterical! The photographer got amazing photos of us on the camels during the entirety of the tour and we're very happy we purchased them! Since it was sunrise, the temperature was perfect and cool as well since during the day it reached temperatures of over 36 degrees celsius 100 degrees fahrenheit! Overall, GREAT tour! Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

E C E GUY G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour spread over the 2 days was great. To see Uluru at sunset and again at sunrise was pure magic.
Our driver/guide had an extensive knowledge which he shared with us. To be recommended

Doing what: 2-Day Uluru Sunset and Kata Tjuta Tour from Ayers Rock

LUCY M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great experience
the staff are perfect with great humor i love every minute
the only problem was the cold after the sunset
but we get reworded in the return with the snacks i absolutely loved the homemade bread they do in the farm.
thank you guys!!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Andrea M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Just magnificent. Sunset was amazing with champagne in hand. Food was great and plentiful. Service was wonderful. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

cngpurtill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved both of our tours!! Our tour guide was excellent we loved everything about this tour!! We were very happy to see the sunset on Ululu and the sunrise on Kata Tjuta! Also got some amazing photos on both tours! I highly recommend!!

Doing what: Best of Ayers Rock: Sunset Uluru and Sunrise Kata Tjuta Small Group Tours

Kirsty Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Sam was a very informative guide and answered all of our questions. Amazing photos with the camels and Uluru and a beautiful sunset as well. Was a great fun way to get to see Uluru. The service with food and drink back at the camel farm was great as well and I will definitely book and do this again one day!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Sherri M Papua New Guinea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The sunrise camel trip was awesome. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We had a camel named Jill and she was excellent. Got great pictures of Uluru and the Olgas as well as the desert. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Sherri M Papua New Guinea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The sunset was great and then we headed to the dinner. Food was great and beer and wine flowed. The star gazing was the highlight. Looked at constellations in the complete dark in the middle of the desert.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

Vito C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We did the sunrise camel tour and it was splendid! A little cold in the morning so I would recommend dressing warm to be on the safe side. The sunrise was incredibly beautiful in the desert! We had just enough clouds to make quite the beautiful scenery all around. The colors were spectacular! The camels were so well behaved and easy to ride through the desert. It was such a neat experience. One thing worth mentioning though is that the camels do not go right up to the rock so you will want to book a separate excursion to get closer to the rock but you can see the rock in the distance on the camels. Definitely a worthwhile activity while you are in the desert. Guides were very friendly and they give you warm beverages and bread at the end with plenty of tasty spreads including vegemite. If you are not from Australia and you are feeling up to trying it, here is your chance! This tour also includes the best picture deal you will find! Lots of pictures from your trip put on a convenient disc for a low price. You can't beat it! You won't regret this tour!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Jan C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an amazing tour. We couldn't fault anything from the time we got on the bus to the time we got off. Sunset by the rock was amazing, the dinner was beautiful and the stars were just awesome

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

Susan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was fabulous and we learnt so much about camels. Sadly it was cloudy at sunset but we had great views of Kata Tjuta and Uluru. The camels were amazing each with their own personality. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Eleanor M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was great! The staff were really friendly and knowlagble. I really enjoyed riding the camels with the amazing sunset view. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Patrick K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was the first experience we had at Uluru. We loved it. The running commentary from the guides was hysterical, they really were very funny. Riding the camels was a favourite experience. It was so relaxing and the sunrise was perfect. A great way to see the sunrise. Thank you to all at the camel farm and their well cared for and respected camels.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Donald M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great organization and informed guides! Be prepared for the weather and carry water (it was 106F when we walked the 2.5km return trip to Kata Tjuta waterhole). The sunset watching party was great with snacks and wine/soft drinks provided. There are free shuttles to/from the airport from the resort throughout the day - you are not constrained to the AAT shuttle bus. That will help in flight planning.

Doing what: 2-Day Uluru Sunset and Kata Tjuta Tour from Ayers Rock

Katie O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Me and my 9yr old son loved this trip. Everything ran very smoothly, everybody was very friendly and well organised, the photographer was very funny, the photos were a reasonable price. We really really enjoyed the camel ride and the girls answered any questions that we had about the camels or the areas very confidently. The unlimited wine and snacks for the 30minutes afterwards were an absolute bonus!!! I really felt like it was an unbelievably perfect surprise! We got some great views of the sunset in general but the trips itinerary did make me think that we would be going right up to Ayers Rock for the sunset, this is not the case, we were miles off and it was only in the distance. Still a very enjoyable trip!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Nicole M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was great. Was originally booked on sunset tour but was cancelled due to storm and rebooked on morning sunrise. Well worth the 4.45am start! Great camels, great views and great damper to top it off. Teenagers enjoyed the ride but not the early morning!! Highly Recommended.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

joyliz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Good fun. The camels were obviously well treated. Rug up as it can be cold at sunrise. Enjoyed that it was a good Aussie experience

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Karen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Enjoyed this trip. cameleers were experienced, knowledgable and professional. Would highly recommend. We did the sunrise trip and it was definately worth the 5.30 am start. Beer bread and tea after was most welcome.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

genjen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Even though is was very cold that morning we had a fabulous time. Our guide was excellent. The camels adorable. The damper and quandong jam divine - got the recipe and bought the jam to do at home. Our morning was overcast so the sunrise wasn't as spectacular as hoped but we still loved it.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message