The largest and most diverse island of the chain, Mallorca (Majorca) is a good choice for folks who want to explore not just the bars and beaches (though there are plenty of those), but also the culture and history of the fascinating Balearic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 140 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

S B R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Suoer day out. Event staff were excellent, The weather helped but some amazing scenery with time to enjoy some lovely spots. Brian

Doing what: Mallorca in One Day Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride and Vintage Train

bobo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

After this tour we know much more about Palma!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Scott M United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Buses were frequent and well maintained. There are bits of the journey where there is not much to see but that's just they way city's are sometimes.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

griffine

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Realized could have done tour on my own via train/tram/boat tickets sold in Palma train station. Disappointed we only had 15 minutes in Soller, where you could easily spend a full morning. Would rather spent time there than cheesy leather goods store where they took us for 45 minute stop.

Doing what: Mallorca in One Day Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride and Vintage Train

Diane H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Brilliant day out - we saw lots of parts of the island that we would not have visited without this trip. It was cheaper to book while still in the UK before we went than it would have been to book on the island. A really full day from about 8.30 until 5pm which was well organised and our tour guide was superb - speaking to everyone in their native language and explaing what we were doing/seeing and some of the history behind the transport and places. Ideal for all ages.

Doing what: Mallorca in One Day Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride and Vintage Train

kourstel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT - WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Doing what: Mallorca in One Day Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride and Vintage Train

Dorskate

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Nice, but on busy days a long rate as the buses were passing already loaded

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Cristina

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Too much driving around in the bus. You don'T really see much. The lunch spot was lame and you don't really learn much about the island. Take the money you would spend and rent a car and drive around the island. Wish we could get our money back. You spend a lot of time picking/dropping people off

Doing what: Mallorca in One Day Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride and Vintage Train

Grant C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great experience. We had fun and the countryside, especially the coast line was fantastic. The weather was lousy on our day but we stilled enjoyed it.

Doing what: Mallorca in One Day Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride and Vintage Train

Ken G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Good tour with varied modes of transport. Great scenery.

Our only gripe was that pick-up instructions were too imprecise. If you live there it is obvious where the pick-up point is, but not otherwise. Also we did not know what coach to look out for so the process gets a little fraught.

Doing what: Mallorca in One Day Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride and Vintage Train

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Superbly well organised. An excellent way to see the wide variety of Mallorca scenery and the famous Mallorcan loop with only a small amount of walking. I have recommended it widely.

Doing what: Mallorca in One Day Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride and Vintage Train

JAMES K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

Boat could not dock due to wind. Never got to see Palma.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jenifer M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The tour was good, but not to the level we've come to expect from Viator. The road to Montjuic was closed for a road race but this was a surprise to our guide. Since this was one of the locations we most wanted to see we were disappointed. Otherwise, the tour was informative and showed us places in Barcelona we would otherwise not have seen.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Marie L

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

We waited a long time to get a bus. Then, at one point the driver stopped for good 20 minutes and we were not allowed to hop off the bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Well planed and executed.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Carrie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great way to go from place to place! Or just sit back, relax and enjoy the views! A beautiful place!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Eric D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great tour but had difficulty with audio.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ed

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

I was not as impressed with the city. There really aren't such great things to driv eby on a bus tour as in other cities such as Rome or Paris. They did OK with what is there but Palma de Mallorca is kind of just another city - with one big old cathedral though.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Donna B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Just ok should have just gotten off at the town area not that great thanks any ways . Also the entire city area is littered with earphones from hop on off clients giving up and throwing their earphones on top off roofs in trees and lamp posts. Not very informative

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

sfpicard

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

we didn't realize we were just going to tour the outskirts of the city but now many smaller cities have closed off their city centers to vehicles. But it still was ok.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Peggy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Easy to get on, right by the cruise terminal. Buses ran often and we had no trouble finding the stops. Great, inexpensive way to get around.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Martin D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The sightseeing tour is an ideal way to get your bearings in Palma. We jumped on about one hour after checking into our hotel and used the hop on-hop off a couple of times in the city. My only criticism is that the commentary free headsets was a bit stale and sometimes inaudible.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message