The largest and most diverse island of the chain, Mallorca - or Majorca - is a good choice for folks who want to explore, not just the bars and beaches (though there are plenty of those), but also the culture and history of the fascinating Balearic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 86 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Was perfect for the two of us... allowed us to get an overall sense of the city in a short period of time and the flexibility to explore a couple of sights in more detail... A good and economical alternative to private tours.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

we could not make the tour as planned. We had booked the tour on 18 th Monday. Local agency No frill tours had send their mail confirming it on 17th which we obviously didn't make note off. When we called on 17ty evening they said tour time is over and they could not arrange it on 18 th.

Doing what: Mallorca Palma Bay Boat Trip with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Although we pre-booked we still had to queue for the bus. As there were 2 large cruise ships in port we had to wait over an hour for a bus.
The tour was good, stopping at some interesting places. We spent some time at Bellver Castle - amazing views.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Booking our tour with Viator was very fast and easy. We also had a discounted rate. We just presented our printed coupon to the tour operator and we got on the bus without a problem. But the tour itself was a bit hurried and hectic. We were not able to stop at all the scheduled stops due to time constraint. If we did, then we would have missed our ship! We stopped at the Cathedral, which was closed unfortunately, stayed around and enjoyed the view, did some souvenir shopping and then went on to Bellver Castle. We didn't have time to go inside, just took some pictures of the castle and the harbor then boarded the bus again. This time we did not make any more stops, we just stayed inside the bus, enjoyed the view and the ride around the City and then it was time to get back to the ship! For people who are pressed for time, these two places are worth your stop.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Too much hurry up and wait when you are in Palma by a cruise ship.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Easy way to see Palma. Quite convenient.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to get away from the city and see more of the island. Helpful and friendly staff.

Doing what: Mallorca Independent Scooter Tour with Rental

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Really enjoyed the tour, despite the rain!!!!!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It's worth it since there is only a couple of places worth a stop. However, don't bother buying your tickets in advance. They form one line whether you've purchased in advance or are paying cash. So you stand around with voucher in hand while they S-L-O-W-L-Y sell tickets. Would it make sense to have two lines? Stupid question. Also, while in line, they tell you four people can take a cab and do the same thing for the same price so us people who were stupid (there's that word agein) enought to do advance purchase are precluded from this option.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

on some busses, earbuds worked ok. on others, they did not work. wait times for busses were inconsistent; some were prompt, others had excessively long wait times

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very well planned. Excellent!!!

Doing what: Mallorca Palma Bay Boat Trip with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Palma is just small enough that this tour was perfect. There was actually enough time to hop on and hop off (as opposed to major cities where there is only time to drive past). Lovely city!! Perfect tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The red bus stops right at cruise ship port. Audio- not much info and out of sync. Bus ran to time but only had time for one on/off before places closed. M is a tiny city so we did a full lap before deciding what was best to stop off at and see. M is a must go to place. The Bellvere castle is exclnt

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A wonderful way to see the City and travel around to various sites. Clean buses, pleasant,helpful drivers, and a fabulous city to discover.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Karen Y
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent Hop of Hop Off Bus - saw lots of the city. Really a good tour visiting Bellver Castle and the cathedral. There is a stop very close to the cruise port too. You do not have to wait long for the buses as well.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We enjoyed the sights on this tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

This tour has a lot of promise and is at a great venue. It also offers some really beautiful views of the Mallorca countryside. I love horses so this was really attractive to me. The complaints I have, thought, are that I was picked up at 3:30pm from my hotel and was taken to the ranch, about an hour drive from the city. This was OK with me, I expected that and enjoyed seeing some of the country as we drove along.

However, there was a couple in the van with us who did not speak english and they were given all kinds of information in Danish the entire trip, while the rest of of who did speak english were not spoken to AT ALL the entire ride. And we were all on the English speaking trip, as requested. We were also not spoken to when we arrived at the ranch and not given the same instructions, leaving us confused. The actual ride did not start until after 6:00, leaving us just sitting around with nothing to do until then. There are farm animals on the property to see, but not enough to see for almost 2 hours. After the ride, we were also waiting around for at least an hour before dinner because they had another group coming in for the sunset ride and we had to wait for them to start and finish their ride. We then had to wait for them to finish their dinner before we could start the dancing and music. After the 1 hour drive back to the city, we did not return until 11:30.

I think it could have been coordinated a lot better and there was too much waiting around. If I had known this, I would have done the sunset ride. The evening one had about 1.5 - 2 hours worth of activity, and entertainment and 5-6 hours of just sitting in the van or sitting around at the ranch.

Doing what: Mallorca Evening Tour: Horseback Riding, Dinner and Dance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Good price - easy on and off

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

EXCELLENT SHORT TOUR GREAT VALUE IDEAL PICK UP FROM CRUISE SHIP

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour very enjoyable. Beautiful old town of Palma behind the cathedral

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

One of the Best Shows We have ever been to. Good have gone back again.

Doing what: Mallorca Pirate Show with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent coverage of things worth seeing. alternate buses should do the tour in opposite directions as retuning to port from stop 1, means sitting out the whole tour again

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message