The largest and most diverse island of the chain, Mallorca - or Majorca - is a good choice for folks who want to explore, not just the bars and beaches (though there are plenty of those), but also the culture and history of the fascinating Balearic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 83 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Booking our tour with Viator was very fast and easy. We also had a discounted rate. We just presented our printed coupon to the tour operator and we got on the bus without a problem. But the tour itself was a bit hurried and hectic. We were not able to stop at all the scheduled stops due to time constraint. If we did, then we would have missed our ship! We stopped at the Cathedral, which was closed unfortunately, stayed around and enjoyed the view, did some souvenir shopping and then went on to Bellver Castle. We didn't have time to go inside, just took some pictures of the castle and the harbor then boarded the bus again. This time we did not make any more stops, we just stayed inside the bus, enjoyed the view and the ride around the City and then it was time to get back to the ship! For people who are pressed for time, these two places are worth your stop.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Too much hurry up and wait when you are in Palma by a cruise ship.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Easy way to see Palma. Quite convenient.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to get away from the city and see more of the island. Helpful and friendly staff.

Doing what: Mallorca Independent Scooter Tour with Rental

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Really enjoyed the tour, despite the rain!!!!!

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It's worth it since there is only a couple of places worth a stop. However, don't bother buying your tickets in advance. They form one line whether you've purchased in advance or are paying cash. So you stand around with voucher in hand while they S-L-O-W-L-Y sell tickets. Would it make sense to have two lines? Stupid question. Also, while in line, they tell you four people can take a cab and do the same thing for the same price so us people who were stupid (there's that word agein) enought to do advance purchase are precluded from this option.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

on some busses, earbuds worked ok. on others, they did not work. wait times for busses were inconsistent; some were prompt, others had excessively long wait times

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very well planned. Excellent!!!

Doing what: Mallorca Palma Bay Boat Trip with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Palma is just small enough that this tour was perfect. There was actually enough time to hop on and hop off (as opposed to major cities where there is only time to drive past). Lovely city!! Perfect tour.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The red bus stops right at cruise ship port. Audio- not much info and out of sync. Bus ran to time but only had time for one on/off before places closed. M is a tiny city so we did a full lap before deciding what was best to stop off at and see. M is a must go to place. The Bellvere castle is exclnt

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A wonderful way to see the City and travel around to various sites. Clean buses, pleasant,helpful drivers, and a fabulous city to discover.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Karen Y
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent Hop of Hop Off Bus - saw lots of the city. Really a good tour visiting Bellver Castle and the cathedral. There is a stop very close to the cruise port too. You do not have to wait long for the buses as well.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We enjoyed the sights on this tour.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message