The largest and most diverse island of the chain, Mallorca - or Majorca - is a good choice for folks who want to explore, not just the bars and beaches (though there are plenty of those), but also the culture and history of the fascinating Balearic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 105 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Breathtaking views. Disappointed that we didn't know there would be two hours of free time where we could go to the beach. We would have brought bathing suits and towels if we had known. It should be mentioned in the description of the tour. The leather store was also a disappointment.

Doing what: Mallorca in One Day Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride and Vintage Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Arrived via the cruise ship terminal and was able to get on the first bus coming by. Simple, easy way to navigate the city, stopped at the beach for a bit and see the pretty island. Very happy to have done it. We got off the bus at the stop prior to the cruise ship to do a little shopping and walked back. Very easy as well. 2 thumbs up!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is my favorite way to get an initial look at a new city! It is always a relaxing, low stress way to get a good lay of the land sort of look around town and have the most prominent sites located and described for you. It is also a good way to skip the taxi and local buses if you have a language problem getting around.to the local tourist areas. Mallorca is a wonderful place to visit. The beaches that I visited along Cala Major were beautiful with that warm and lovely Mediterranean water and clean sandy beaches and lovely rocky alcoves. This was a tourist area with plenty of beach shops and restaurants.

Palma de Mallorca is a large and vibrant city with lots of shopping and restaurants. The people by and large do not speak much English but they are welcoming and friendly. There are many cruise ships stopping in and the majority of visitors are from Germany and Scandinavia. Don't miss the Cathedral or the Castle Bellver!

My only complaint is that the local bus company expects you to have a printed ticket in hand and does not accept a digital confirmation which is fine if you plan things from home and bring a ticket along, but I was staying in a rental unit and did not have access to a printer. I had to ask for a favor from a local student to print my pass. The next hurdle was that there were no maps of the bus stops available on-line, I had no idea what the bus stop sign looked like or where to find a bus stop. They did have a list of stops, but it was just a list of Spanish words to me with no location assistance. I could see that the buses were traveling the road that I was on, so I eventually found a bus stop by showing various people along the road the list that I was carrying and someone was able to tell me one of the stop areas 3 stops past the closest stop to my unit. Once I boarded a bus, all was well and I was able to pick up a bus stop map and finally figure out where I was going, although the route differed from the map at times.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is my favorite way to get an initial look at a new city! It is always a relaxing, low stress way to get a good lay of the land sort of look around town and have the most prominent sites located and described for you. It is also a good way to skip the taxi and local buses if you have a language problem getting around.to the local tourist areas. Mallorca is a wonderful place to visit. The beaches that I visited along Cala Major were beautiful with that warm and lovely Mediterranean water and clean sandy beaches and lovely rocky alcoves. This was a tourist area with plenty of beach shops and restaurants.

Palma de Mallorca is a large and vibrant city with lots of shopping and restaurants. The people by and large do not speak much English but they are welcoming and friendly. There are many cruise ships stopping in and the majority of visitors are from Germany and Scandinavia. Don't miss the Cathedral or the Castle Bellver!

My only complaint is that the local bus company expects you to have a printed ticket in hand and does not accept a digital confirmation which is fine if you plan things from home and bring a ticket along, but I was staying in a rental unit and did not have access to a printer. I had to ask for a favor from a local student to print my pass. The next hurdle was that there were no maps of the bus stops available on-line, I had no idea what the bus stop sign looked like or where to find a bus stop. They did have a list of stops, but it was just a list of Spanish words to me with no location assistance. I could see that the buses were traveling the road that I was on, so I eventually found a bus stop by showing various people along the road the list that I was carrying and someone was able to tell me one of the stop areas 3 stops past the closest stop to my unit. Once I boarded a bus, all was well and I was able to pick up a bus stop map and finally figure out where I was going, although the route differed from the map at times.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Easy way to get a quick overview of the city. It goes around the outside of the city center, the Cathedral, newer parts of Palma and the Bellver Castle. The frequency in the summer was very good, I never waited more then 5 minutes for a but.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an excellent tour! Well worth the price. Plenty of time to swim and enjoy the Mediterranean. Lunch was more than expected.

Doing what: Mallorca Palma Bay Boat Trip with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The boat cruise was awesome. The scenery was spectacular. It was well worth the price. They should consider offering a vegan/vegitarian meal or at least have the option when you book this tour. It states in the ad for this tour that it stops several times to allow swimming but it actually only stopped twice. Overall it was great!

Doing what: Mallorca Palma Bay Boat Trip with Lunch

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The trip was fun. The company running the trip were great. Good food. Trip last 4 hours. Viator could do with knowing a little bit more about the trips they are booking for. They were not really able to help enormously with my questions. I would be skeptical about booking with Viator again.

Doing what: Mallorca Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent way to see palma. Friendly staff and good commentry whilst on the bus. The castle is worth a visit for great views over palma.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful trip...very relaxing and a great way to view the south of the island from the water. Lunch wasn't just paella and a drink as the blurb suggests, we got a huge plate of paella, another of salad and lots of pickles and olives too. The complementary 'drink' was 3 glasses of sangria, another of cava and the extra beers were only 2 euros a pop! Well worst the money and the stop at a small beach was lovely with a quick dip in the warm med!

Doing what: Mallorca Palma Bay Boat Trip with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent booked upgrade tickets almost front row,absolutely marvelous.next time going to the adults as I haven't any kids

Doing what: Mallorca Pirate Show with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Gives an excellent overview of Palma

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Lines are very long at the cruise ship terminal, suggest you walk to the stop BEFORE the terminal...saved us over an hour of line waiting!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed this tour very much. The tour was just perfect for our time off the cruise ship! make sure you see the church!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was a good tour, but it was difficult to find the bus pick-up area when coming off the cruise ship. We had to ask several people where to go. It would be helpful if there were signs directing people to the pick-up location and if it were emailed to the customer immediately after signing up for the tour so they know where to go when they get off the ship. A large colorful red Hop-on Hop-Off Tour sign would be helpful also. .

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was good, reliable. The drivers were friendly and helpful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The crew were nice and friendly. Lunch was great. The only thing was that this is not a snorkeling trip as we had to pay for the equipment so it's not included as it said on the invoice. The trip lasted shorter than expected. We had a great time, the end was a bit confusing, it was not a round trip.

Doing what: Mallorca Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling Trip

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Very misleading very disappointing we booked a snorkeling trip and there was no snorkling also promised a pick up from hotel and there was none
Not helpful at all
Staff had to go back to the port several times because they had to pick up more people
I would not recommend this company

Doing what: Mallorca Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Was perfect for the two of us... allowed us to get an overall sense of the city in a short period of time and the flexibility to explore a couple of sights in more detail... A good and economical alternative to private tours.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

we could not make the tour as planned. We had booked the tour on 18 th Monday. Local agency No frill tours had send their mail confirming it on 17th which we obviously didn't make note off. When we called on 17ty evening they said tour time is over and they could not arrange it on 18 th.

Doing what: Mallorca Palma Bay Boat Trip with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Although we pre-booked we still had to queue for the bus. As there were 2 large cruise ships in port we had to wait over an hour for a bus.
The tour was good, stopping at some interesting places. We spent some time at Bellver Castle - amazing views.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Booking our tour with Viator was very fast and easy. We also had a discounted rate. We just presented our printed coupon to the tour operator and we got on the bus without a problem. But the tour itself was a bit hurried and hectic. We were not able to stop at all the scheduled stops due to time constraint. If we did, then we would have missed our ship! We stopped at the Cathedral, which was closed unfortunately, stayed around and enjoyed the view, did some souvenir shopping and then went on to Bellver Castle. We didn't have time to go inside, just took some pictures of the castle and the harbor then boarded the bus again. This time we did not make any more stops, we just stayed inside the bus, enjoyed the view and the ride around the City and then it was time to get back to the ship! For people who are pressed for time, these two places are worth your stop.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Too much hurry up and wait when you are in Palma by a cruise ship.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Easy way to see Palma. Quite convenient.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message