• USD ($)
  • English
Floating between Spain and the North African coast, the Balearic Islands are so packed with attractions that you’ll be overwhelmed by the choice. Who needs the mainland? Culture, history, fabulous cuisine, natural beauty in every ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 47 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Good price - easy on and off

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

EXCELLENT SHORT TOUR GREAT VALUE IDEAL PICK UP FROM CRUISE SHIP

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour very enjoyable. Beautiful old town of Palma behind the cathedral

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent coverage of things worth seeing. alternate buses should do the tour in opposite directions as retuning to port from stop 1, means sitting out the whole tour again

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Our tour of Palma de Mallorca was wonderful. Weather was perfect for a November day. What a way to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary. The people of Palma were friendly and helpful. The Cathedral was exceptional.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

Sorry to say that this was possibly the worst city tour I've ever been on. The bus was full, no problem however the commentary was not working, faulty socket, should all be checked. No idea where we were, therefore the bus stops were hard to spot. Not a very good advertisement for what is a beautiful city.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Location of scooter pickup was farther away from central Ibiza than was expected, and we didn't get 125 cc scooter; they gave us 50 cc scooters because they claimed they didn't have any more available (although they did). However, they were very helpful in getting us setup and how to operate the scooters.

Doing what: Ibiza Independent Scooter Tour with Rental

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

The audio on the bus is rubbish. Very limited and many of the headphone ports did not work - I threw my headphones on the top of the bus stop along with many others!! The bus ride was nice as it was not too busy. Weather was good so sitting on the top deck was nice and relaxing.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

It was easy to find the bus stop upon exiting the terminal. There was a long line and we waited about a half hour to get on the bus in the hot sun. The attendant did accept my viator voucher, so that all worked fine. Once on the bus, the audio tour had a bit of static; it was difficult to listen to, so we gave up. The rest of the bus ride took us to the sites. We sat on the upper deck, but there was no clear indication on the bus of when we were arriving at a stop. Popular stops were easy to recognize as we approached, but others were not. They might have announced that we were arriving at a stop. We followed on the map, which helped. For the price, it gave a nice overview of the town, but I wouldn't really call it a tour.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Maxine C
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

The buses are frequent and the recorded comentry is good. The bus takes you to all of the places of interest in Palma city, and gives you the opportunity to see things that you would not find on foot. Recomended

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

Great way to see the city on a one day port stop

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Great experience. Be sure to get there early as there is a significant amount of paperwork to complete before heading out. And make sure you get the quick lesson in riding! Vala was a lot of fun; all the employees were very nice!

Doing what: Ibiza Independent Scooter Tour with Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent value for money - takes in all the sights and frequency of buses good so not too many issues at boarding at popular stops. The only criticism would be that Drivers do not assist with wheelchar/pushchair users, leaving passengers to own devices!

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I had a very limited amount of time in Palma and the bus provided a great way to see the city. I rode for the entire loop and decided on where to jump off during the next loop. It was crowded at the cruise port, but once I got on the bus it was a great ride. I didn't have to wait at any other stop to board. I highly recommend this tour if you have limited time. The price was very reasonable.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

This bus is excellent. The only recommendation is that they should tell us which stop we are heading. besides that it is great....

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message