• USD ($)
  • English

Bali ATTRACTIONS See all

Nusa Lembongan Island

If you need an antidote to the busy towns in South Bali, Nusa Lembongan Island is the perfect cure. This unspoilt tropical island just off Bali’s south eastern coast has white sand beaches and clear, aquamarine water ideal for diving, snorkelling ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 57 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

This was the worse tour we had in Bali. The 45 min boat trip from harbour to Island was incredibly rough with many people vomiting including my husband and daughter. Then you're stuck on pontoon all day which continues to rock, so no relief for the seasick. Then there was nothing to do. Unlimited banana boat rides are boring, simply go out in a straight line and back again, no spin outs and trying to tip people off, once ridden a couple of times you're done. Waterslide drop is way too big, everyone had one go and didn't go back. Underwater boat, saw a few fish, but little excitement when you're stuck there all day long. Scuba and parasailing costs extra. Parasailing was the only fantastic thing but I could have done that on mainland without expense of going to Lembongan Island. Island tour is basically a walk through the streets where you are taken to Sarong shop and a lot of pressure to buy, nothing else to see really. Buffet was absolutely disgusting, flies all over the salad and salads smothered in creamy sauces, hot food was all Asian or curries, no western food. Bread rolls were either frozen and thawed or day old and dessert tray had desserts that I did not recognise and very small squares which were all crushed and stuck together. My daughter went hungry, my husband didn't eat because he was seasick all day, and I didn't eat because there was no Western food and curry stunk the boat out. Oh and pontoon is not that big and smokers seem to be everywhere, there was no escaping the cigarette smoke, it was intoxicating. Also the diesel fumes of all the little boats around the pontoon which take out the parasailers, banana rides and island tour are also overpowering. Workers were also filling empty gallons with diesel, it was horrible.I told as many people as I could at my resort not to do the trip. Brochure makes it sound fantastic, but it was a waste of a day and a waste of money. So disappointing coz everything else we did in Bali was fabulous.

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This trip was amazing offering such a wide variety of water sports, an island tour and spectacular lunch. This was definitely the highlight of our trip to Bali and I would highly recommend the trip.

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

Dennis A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent day out from start to finish - picked up from our hotel on time, great diving instructor, great snorkelling, lovely lunch and musicians and fantastic fast ocean raft boat back. Would recommend the day to anyone coming to Bali. Beautiful tropical island.

D and V

Doing what: Bali Lembongan Island Beach Club Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great trip great host for all family

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

By far one of the best tours ive been on. Informative as well as a ton of fun!

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I had a really great time! Boat trip there was a bit rocky and started feeling a bit sick but when we got there it was fine. Lunch was great - buffet with almost everything you'd want plus local fruits for you to try which is fun! Island tour was good and very informative, without being too long or dragging on and we got a free coconut which was very tasty! Slide was good, not too scary but not too dull either. The snorkelling was by far my favourite thing! Me and my friend were lucky enough to get to hand feed some of the fish, which were all so beautiful and so close! Banana boats were also a highlight! Overall, would definitely recommend and I would definitely do it again if I ever go back to Bali!

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Loved loved loved our day. We loved the cruise out to the pontoon, the banana boat ride was awesome, the snorkelling (my first time) was made less daunting by Ahdy who held our hand and took us out to view the underwater world, the semi submersible boat was great to see the fish around the pontoon was beautiful and the water slide also my first time was thrilling, the lunch and morning tea was great and the entertainers were great. We also went across to Lembongan village where we toured I'm sorry but this was the only downer it was dirty and depressing seeing an unkempt cemetery, hospital and littered streets,the old lady 85 yrs old still weaving was sad to see and her daughter basically begging you to buy a sarong and using this old lady as a sales pitch of how long it takes her to complete just 1 in 2 wks. The coconut drink before we left the island was nice but again all this woman wanted was you to buy a sarong and once you declined she basically didn't look at you again. All in all I would still do it again a fun filled day but I wouldn't bother going to the island. Thank you for the Photos boarding and on the banana boat ride great memories of a wonderful day. I highly recommend you try it out!

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was an awesome full board package on the Cruise! We did unlimted banana boat rides, snorkelling, semi-submarine ride, water slide, diving board n para sailing (which we topped up for a very reasonable fee of about US$20 i think) - soooo many ways to end up in the sea!! And to top it all off, ALL the staff were amazingly warm and hospitable! Never been so well attended to and well-entertained before.. From the deck hands, service crew, the band and even the lifeguard, their cheerful disposition was infectious from the moment we embarked. For example, the entertaining live-band really catered to the international guests on board. They invited guests from different nationalities to share the stage and even belted out a really popular Japanese love song that got all the Japs on board singing along to the hit. And at the end of the cruise, they hi-fived all the guests as we all dis-embarked. Simply an amazing trip from the start to the very end. Probably a great company to work for too :P

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Such a beautiful day away from the busy Kuta, the service was good, beach was beautiful even had a bit of a snorkel, next time I will take the option to stay there for a night.. Never wanted to leave!

Doing what: Bali Lembongan Island Beach Club Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Good. Lot of scope for water activities. The Lembongan Island walking tour was interesting.

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very enjoiable trip. With the watersports center in the ocean, and the short but nice trip to the village.. recommended

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The island is beautiful but the scuba diving is disappointing. There is not many to see under the water. And most of us got ocean sick on the way to the island and back.

Doing what: Bali Lembongan Island Beach Club Day Trip

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

I didn't mind this tour. I just wouldn't do it again.

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

All the water activity in one trip

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

the visit on the Lembongan island could be longer.

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message