Bali ATTRACTIONS See all

Nusa Lembongan Island

If you need an antidote to the busy towns in South Bali, Nusa Lembongan Island is the perfect cure. This unspoilt tropical island just off Bali’s south eastern coast has white sand beaches and clear, aquamarine water ideal for diving, snorkelling ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 77 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

The day we went some of the attractions weren't on offer, and the snorkelling was very limited as it was really just around the pontoon as that's where they feed the fish. The original boat was broken do we had a slower boat, no lunch on board, but actually the on shore venue they took us was nicer than being on the pontoon so we decided to stay there and no one at all on out trip went back to the pontoon for the afternoon, just stayed at a nearby resort. It was a bit f a disappointment to be honest. But crew nice and friendly and good was very good.

Doing what: Best Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The trip on the boat made me sick, but there were many things to do. I liked it it.

Doing what: Best Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had a great day. Got a transfer direct from our hotel to the boat. The band on board we're great and really set the mood. When we arrived we went snorkeling which was free and although the water is quite deep you can still see a lot of fish. Not to be missed.

Doing what: Best Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This tour was very challenging and amazing ... We had a lot of fun during this trip will come again haha highly recommended

Doing what: Best Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Brilliant day trip, amazing amount of activities.

Doing what: Best Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great, the BBQ lunch was fantastic. We did the optional parasail, it was fantastic, the view spectacular, however could have been a bit longer for the price.

Doing what: Bali Lembongan Island Beach Club Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Bit overpriced. Great tour though

Doing what: Best Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our family of six really enjoyed this day trip. Everyone loved the water slide, snorkeling, and banana boat rides and when it was time to get back on the boat the kids (ages 6-13) were all happily exhausted. The kids were less excited about the village tour, but I thought it was still worth checking out. All in all a great experience for the whole family.

Doing what: Best Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

From pick up to drop off this tour is organised and well run. Food was very good and tasty. Staff helpful and fun. We had a great day. Thank you.

Doing what: Best Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Best Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

It was ok, pity about the extras ie the underwater walk that was very expensive for what you get. We enjoyed the slide and the snorkelling. It was unfortunate that we could not go on the Island as this is what we were expecting.
The glass bottom boat was broken and we were looking forward to going on it. Could have spent the same amount of money on something else.
Photos were also expensive $10. Hmmmm ? A bit of a con.

Doing what: Best Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Lovely lunch, great staff but the snorkellng was disappointing. The bulk of fish were where you couldn't go as they had boats tied there and we kept getting stung by something

Doing what: Best Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The bike component was ordinary, the ride was to short. plus our tour guide rode well ahead of us (two only) telling us very little about the countryside. The LUNCH was excellent in how they described how each dish was made that was part of the buffet.

Doing what: Bali Lembongan Island Beach Club Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Was a fun day. very exhausting but worth it.
Scuber diving was the best thing i have ever done and the teachers were really helpful and professional.
Cocktails were also beautiful.
Lobed it

Doing what: Best Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The day was well organised and value for money. The pontoon activities kept our boys (15, 12 and 12) very busy all day. Lots of banana boat rides, snorkelling, water sliding and water activities. We did the Aquanauts under water experience and it was a highlight of our trip. Next time we would like to do the scuba diving. Lunch was much better than expected. We initially thought the tour was going to be very crowded however most of the passengers were on another tour and were not on the pontoon - phew! The only negative was the island tour, hot, dusty and not much to see. One suggesting would be to extend the tour to allow some surfing - the low level waves looked great fun. Thanks for a great tour we will be taking another tour when we next come back to Bali.

Doing what: Best Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is such a brilliant day! So much to do and enjoy!! Something for everyone. The staff on the boat were so friendly and helpful. 10/10 day.

Doing what: Best Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Lovely staff and great food. Not enough time to do all activities. Would definately recommend doing the island tour. And the massages were fantastic.

Doing what: Best Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

very well organised. we had a great day. the staff are all very friendly

Doing what: Best Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We had a terrific trip to Lembongan - highly recommended. Beach club was nice, great cocktails and BBQ lunch. Parasailed in afternoon which was a highlight. Everything was well organised despite 'Bali time'. A carnivalesque attitude prevailed with lots of happy customers!

Doing what: Bali Lembongan Island Beach Club Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The facilities were of a good standard, it seems to be a reputable company.
the village tour was nice, and the guide very helpful.
the snorkelling was great and the slide was fun.

the food left a bit to be desired and the returning home trip in the afternoon after the tide had changed was very rough.

Doing what: Best Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

This was the worse tour we had in Bali. The 45 min boat trip from harbour to Island was incredibly rough with many people vomiting including my husband and daughter. Then you're stuck on pontoon all day which continues to rock, so no relief for the seasick. Then there was nothing to do. Unlimited banana boat rides are boring, simply go out in a straight line and back again, no spin outs and trying to tip people off, once ridden a couple of times you're done. Waterslide drop is way too big, everyone had one go and didn't go back. Underwater boat, saw a few fish, but little excitement when you're stuck there all day long. Scuba and parasailing costs extra. Parasailing was the only fantastic thing but I could have done that on mainland without expense of going to Lembongan Island. Island tour is basically a walk through the streets where you are taken to Sarong shop and a lot of pressure to buy, nothing else to see really. Buffet was absolutely disgusting, flies all over the salad and salads smothered in creamy sauces, hot food was all Asian or curries, no western food. Bread rolls were either frozen and thawed or day old and dessert tray had desserts that I did not recognise and very small squares which were all crushed and stuck together. My daughter went hungry, my husband didn't eat because he was seasick all day, and I didn't eat because there was no Western food and curry stunk the boat out. Oh and pontoon is not that big and smokers seem to be everywhere, there was no escaping the cigarette smoke, it was intoxicating. Also the diesel fumes of all the little boats around the pontoon which take out the parasailers, banana rides and island tour are also overpowering. Workers were also filling empty gallons with diesel, it was horrible.I told as many people as I could at my resort not to do the trip. Brochure makes it sound fantastic, but it was a waste of a day and a waste of money. So disappointing coz everything else we did in Bali was fabulous.

Doing what: Best Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This trip was amazing offering such a wide variety of water sports, an island tour and spectacular lunch. This was definitely the highlight of our trip to Bali and I would highly recommend the trip.

Doing what: Best Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

Dennis A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent day out from start to finish - picked up from our hotel on time, great diving instructor, great snorkelling, lovely lunch and musicians and fantastic fast ocean raft boat back. Would recommend the day to anyone coming to Bali. Beautiful tropical island.

D and V

Doing what: Bali Lembongan Island Beach Club Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great trip great host for all family

Doing what: Best Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message