• USD ($)
  • English

Bali ATTRACTIONS See all

Nusa Lembongan Island

If you need an antidote to the busy towns in South Bali, Nusa Lembongan Island is the perfect cure. This unspoilt tropical island just off Bali’s south eastern coast has white sand beaches and clear, aquamarine water ideal for diving, snorkelling ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 52 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I had a really great time! Boat trip there was a bit rocky and started feeling a bit sick but when we got there it was fine. Lunch was great - buffet with almost everything you'd want plus local fruits for you to try which is fun! Island tour was good and very informative, without being too long or dragging on and we got a free coconut which was very tasty! Slide was good, not too scary but not too dull either. The snorkelling was by far my favourite thing! Me and my friend were lucky enough to get to hand feed some of the fish, which were all so beautiful and so close! Banana boats were also a highlight! Overall, would definitely recommend and I would definitely do it again if I ever go back to Bali!

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Loved loved loved our day. We loved the cruise out to the pontoon, the banana boat ride was awesome, the snorkelling (my first time) was made less daunting by Ahdy who held our hand and took us out to view the underwater world, the semi submersible boat was great to see the fish around the pontoon was beautiful and the water slide also my first time was thrilling, the lunch and morning tea was great and the entertainers were great. We also went across to Lembongan village where we toured I'm sorry but this was the only downer it was dirty and depressing seeing an unkempt cemetery, hospital and littered streets,the old lady 85 yrs old still weaving was sad to see and her daughter basically begging you to buy a sarong and using this old lady as a sales pitch of how long it takes her to complete just 1 in 2 wks. The coconut drink before we left the island was nice but again all this woman wanted was you to buy a sarong and once you declined she basically didn't look at you again. All in all I would still do it again a fun filled day but I wouldn't bother going to the island. Thank you for the Photos boarding and on the banana boat ride great memories of a wonderful day. I highly recommend you try it out!

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was an awesome full board package on the Cruise! We did unlimted banana boat rides, snorkelling, semi-submarine ride, water slide, diving board n para sailing (which we topped up for a very reasonable fee of about US$20 i think) - soooo many ways to end up in the sea!! And to top it all off, ALL the staff were amazingly warm and hospitable! Never been so well attended to and well-entertained before.. From the deck hands, service crew, the band and even the lifeguard, their cheerful disposition was infectious from the moment we embarked. For example, the entertaining live-band really catered to the international guests on board. They invited guests from different nationalities to share the stage and even belted out a really popular Japanese love song that got all the Japs on board singing along to the hit. And at the end of the cruise, they hi-fived all the guests as we all dis-embarked. Simply an amazing trip from the start to the very end. Probably a great company to work for too :P

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Such a beautiful day away from the busy Kuta, the service was good, beach was beautiful even had a bit of a snorkel, next time I will take the option to stay there for a night.. Never wanted to leave!

Doing what: Bali Lembongan Island Beach Club Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Good. Lot of scope for water activities. The Lembongan Island walking tour was interesting.

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very enjoiable trip. With the watersports center in the ocean, and the short but nice trip to the village.. recommended

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The island is beautiful but the scuba diving is disappointing. There is not many to see under the water. And most of us got ocean sick on the way to the island and back.

Doing what: Bali Lembongan Island Beach Club Day Trip

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

I didn't mind this tour. I just wouldn't do it again.

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

All the water activity in one trip

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

the visit on the Lembongan island could be longer.

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

Cons:
The underwater viewing boat (I think it is called the semi-submarine) was terrible. You were promised viewing of the fish and all you could see was plenty of rubbish floating by. It was not pleasant at all. Many of the guests attempted to leave it early. NOT worth doing.
Snorkeling: TERRIBLE. once you got into the water, you were surrounded by rubbish from the island. You had to swim past empty coffee cups, plastic bags, food wrappings...it was disgusting. Once you swam a few metres away from the boat, the quantity of rubbish decreased (but there was still a wrapper here and there). There was perhaps a handful of tiny fish, but nothing worth swimming through rubbish for!! We came back to the boat pretty promptly and feeling very disgusted. Thank god we didn't opt for the scuba diving option. That would have been a significant waste of money and time.

Pros:
It was a prompt pick up from the hotel and once we got to the dock we were given wrist bands and had a short wait before we were boarded on the boat. The food was faultless and plentiful and the staff were always charming and keen for a friendly chat. There were numerous times to go on the village tour. We chose to go just after lunch and our group was only 5 people which was nice and intimate. I thoroughly enjoyed walking around with the guide who was informative and friendly. The opportunity to drink some fresh coconut water was a nice treat before we were guided back to the boat.

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great fun and a perfect day out that is full of activities.. Only improvement Id have is allow a free walk about in town and not be forced to follow the tour..

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

Lunch was great, hotel transfer went smoothly. Really enjoyed the cheap massages. Staff were helpful. The snorkeling was a major let down, limited area to snorkel, to deep to be able to view the fish and coral properly :-(

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

Diane C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent day out. Snorkeling was fantastic -really clear water, live coral and colorful fish. As many banana boat rides as desired. Delicious lunch. Coming back, it got rough so recommend taking sea sickness pills, partricularly children. This worked for our granddaughter who is susceptible to motion sickness.

Doing what: Bali Lembongan Island Beach Club Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Had a great day! Took the Bali Hai II to just off of Lembongan to a large catamaran. Trip was about 1 hr with coffee, tea, juice, muffins, danishes provided. On the boat trip journey they will offer you scuba or what they call Aquanauts - where you put on a large waterproof helmet and descend to the floor of the ocean (about 4 meters) and oxygen is pumped in the headpiece from above. The guide gives you squeeze bottles full of fish food and hundreds (if not thousands) of tropical fish of all sorts come right to you where you can touch them. A totally awesome experience and worth the price of $60 pp. There's also snorkelling that included and is done by jumping off the catamaran. Lots of fish to see.
Pool scene just ok but buffet lunch was great - grilled fish, meat, seafood, spring rolls, rice and noodle dishes, salads and nice desserts.
Time spent there was just enough.

Doing what: Bali Lembongan Island Beach Club Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message