Ever wanted to investigate the living world beyond the pages of your science books? Ever wanted to see the world without color or have a bigger sense of yourself—upside down? Head to the Exploratorium to get fascinating scientific answers to all of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Chris
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a wonderful day. Recommend it to anyone. Certainly worth the money and we were really looked after.

Doing what: Bali Pura Luhur Batukaru Temple and Cultural Small Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This is an excellent half day trip. The temple was very tranquil. Would recommend to anyone wanting to get out of the central area for a few hours.

Doing what: Bali Pura Luhur Batukaru Temple and Cultural Small Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

If you're looking for a low-key day in Bali learning more about their unique culture with ample opportunities for buying local handicrafts, this is the tour for you! This tour happened to be our first day in Bali and was a lovely primer into the culture of the island and the incredible scenery of the surrounding volcanoes and rice terraces. You will end up with lots of photos of green rice paddies because each time you see them from the car windows, you can't resist trying to capture the beauty. The trip to the plantation was our favorite part because we got to sample 10 different types of teas and coffees then we got to buy some to take home and brew whenever we want. Still not sure about the coffee that is produce by the feces of local mongoose, but there you have it.

There were only 3 other people in our tour so it was definitely a small group and we loved getting to chat with our fellow travelers. Be warned that the tour guide might entice you to go to something called Turtle Island as ours recommended it since he knew we had a free morning the next day. By all means, do not go there and please read the reviews on TripAdvisor so you're well informed of that disturbing tourist trap. He kept pestering us to make up our mind by the end of the day and we're so glad we went with our gut to not do anything we didn't have enough objective information about. Overall, the company used for these tours was excellent and was able to accommodate a last-minute switch in our itinerary given a flight cancellation. The others in our small group said they had a similar experience with the customer service as being very understanding and helpful. It was a great day in Bali!

Doing what: Bali Pura Luhur Batukaru Temple and Cultural Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour was fantastic and our extremely helpful and friendly. Highly recommend

Doing what: Bali Pura Luhur Batukaru Temple and Cultural Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great half day tour. On our trip we were the only couple so had our own private tour. It was great to learn about the culture from a local and expand our knowledge. Gus was a great tour guide and the locations visited were stunning.

Doing what: Bali Pura Luhur Batukaru Temple and Cultural Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What a great tour! We were six friends traveling together and Rody our guide was incredible!!! We went to the temple and the rice fields - we even had time to stop and meditate in the Pura Luhur Batukaru Temple - any time we wanted to stop and take pictures he was so accommodating. He took us to a really nice restaurant overlooking the rice fields and we thoroughly enjoyed out day. I would absolutely recommend Viator and this tour.

Doing what: Bali Pura Luhur Batukaru Temple and Cultural Small Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The tour was great, the weather was not.

Doing what: Bali Pura Luhur Batukaru Temple and Cultural Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour guide Rodney and the driver Su were very helpful. This was probably the best tour of my long Asia Asia trip. The temple was unique in that the visit was all about the temple ( no hawking of.many trinkets by local vendors), meditation, enchanting history along with side trips to beautiful rice fields, fine lunch across the street from a major rice field, visiting an actively habitated lovely compound, visit to a batik factory and shop. Wonderful local flavor.

Doing what: Bali Pura Luhur Batukaru Temple and Cultural Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This quite an amazing tour. Bali is so beautiful. The tour guide was great, Radiawan is his name. He is such a pleasing person. He was on time at the hotel. The ride to the temple was beautiful. We saw all the rice terraces. The vegetation is so green and lively. We went to the temple Pura Luhur from the 11th century.
This temple is in the middle of the jungle. Not many toursit visit the temple, so you have a very peaceful tour.
There was only two other groups, so we had the temple for ourselves. You could listen the birds sing and it was full of butterflies. It was a very memorable tour. The tour guide, let us meditate and sit on the altar for 15 minutes. It was wonderful. Radi went out of his way to please us. It was such a rewarding experience. It is a beautiful ride

Doing what: Bali Pura Luhur Batukaru Temple and Cultural Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

WE ALL ENJOYED THIS TOUR AND WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE

Doing what: Bali Pura Luhur Batukaru Temple and Cultural Small Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Benny was a good and informative guide and our driver was excellent (roads were tricky). Visiting Batik and silver factories was interesting, as was the Luak coffee plantation. The temple was fascinating and Benny was able to answer all the questions put to him by the other couple on the tour.

Doing what: Bali Pura Luhur Batukaru Temple and Cultural Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour of Bali was just wonderful. This was our first time using Viator tour service and we were quite please. They were on time for pick up and our guide Arya was very good, he spoke very good English and he did a super job explaining about the,people, culture and showing us around. We would use Viator again for our next trips anytime.

Doing what: Bali Pura Luhur Batukaru Temple and Cultural Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was an excellent sightseeing, art and cultural tour. The guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Bali Pura Luhur Batukaru Temple and Cultural Small Group Tour

Lee
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Unfortunately due to illness I was unable to take this tour, however I would like to thank Sandy, the guide for this trip, for his concern for my well being and I rate the tour 5 stars because of his genuine concern. It is my intention to book this tour again during my 2014 Bali trip.

Doing what: Bali Pura Luhur Batukaru Temple and Cultural Small Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message