• USD ($)
  • English

Bali ATTRACTIONS See all

Royal Temple of Mengwi (Pura Taman Ayun)

The Royal Temple of Mengwi is one of the most important temples in Bali. Built in 1634 by a King of the Mengwi dynasty, this impressive complex stands on an island in a river, its inner temple surrounded by a moat. Its Balinese name Pura Taman ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 40 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I highly recommend this tour you get so much for your money... Fantastic experience and you get to see a lot of the country... It is a long day but we'll worth it. Our guide had so much knowledge and we learnt so much. Also we where able to stop when we wanted to see extra things. Again thank you.

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very good tour, excellent guide who was knowledgable and fun. He even took us to extra sites along the way. Recommend this tour to everyone!

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The tour guide was great and very informative. It was only a half day tour but it was quite a long afternoon with the little stops made in between the major attractions. I was a bit disappointed with the Monkey Forest but Tanah Lot was amazing.

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Only customers on tour, so collected a bit too early for a sunset view of tanah lot.

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

The tour guide was very nice and knowledgable but Tanah lot was too crowded for the sunset and the guide in the monkey forest was more interested in taking us to her shop. Monkeys were cute though. The temple was beautiful with lots of good photos.

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This is fantastic! Feeding monkeys right from your hand but also having them climb up on your shoulder.....amazing!

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

SHANNON P
Trinidad and Tobago

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2014

The only thing that had value in this tour was seeing the Mengi Temple in the afternoon sunset. I don't recommend this tour based on value for money. I would recommend the full day "Bali Kintamani Volcano, Ubud and Barong Dance Full-Day Tour" and " Singaraja and Bedugul North Coast Bali Mountain Tour". When you go to see the monkeys, the guides at the sanctuary try to force you to buy stuff from shops they run themselves. So be aware.

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Amazing day! Especially Monkey forest and Tanah Lot!
One minus - the guide make too many stops in local shops, where everyone try to sell you any unneeded stuff. We don't go out from the bus at this stops ))

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Well organised, helpful and informative guides

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

Got to see the sites, but seemed rushed. OK tour for price. Better to take private tour for this kind of thing, so can explore more intimately and not have to put up with people constantly going to the toilet.

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

We had a wonderful time. The guide was on time and he was knowledgeable and kind to answer all questions. We visited 3 itinerary that should not be included... Batik factory, wood carving- (waste of time) and Luwak that we missed to see the Mengwi temple. that didn't matter.. Tanahlot was amazin

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2013

The worst of the three tours I had in Bali with Viator. If you can do only one tour do the "Singaraja and Bedugul North Coast Bali Mountain Tour" It is the best of the lot.

Pushy local guide at the Monkey temple, cloudy and drizzling so no sunset view at Tanah Lot

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

guide was great, very knowledgeagbe, good english speaker, intelligent.

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

Not a very good experience. The guide in the Monkey Forrest ( not the whole tour guide) after giving a tour took us to the vendors, literally Forced us to buy something after seeing the monkey "for good luck"- we could not get rid of this woman and had no choice ,but to buy something useless.

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent day out in Bali. Nice way to see many of the sites of Bali Island, and a good way to get away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta.

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message