The Indonesian island of Bali has been enchanting travelers for centuries with its gorgeous coastline, stunning temples and lush mountains, not to mention its warm, friendly inhabitants. Day 1: Balinese Culture Scratch the surface of unique ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 573 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

LYE HENG L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An excellent trip and great tour guide with good knowledge. will recommend to anyone who to see sunset. Tanah Lot is a very beautiful temple seen from a far!

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

LYE HENG L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Bali Pura Luhur temple has a very rich history. Witha great tour guide, he was able to make history come alive and interesting

Doing what: Bali Pura Luhur Batukaru Temple and Cultural Small Group Tour

Grace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our trip was wonderful. The Rama Candidasa Resort and Spa was splendid.. Though it was quite far from Ubud.. we had the time to explore the place.

Doing what: Cultural and Historical Day Trip in Bali

Danijela N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We took this tour as part of our honeymoon on Bali and we loved it!
The temple and the ocean view are absolutely stunning and worth seeing, even on their own.
And the dance just makes it better.
The dance arena was a bit crowded, but as long as you come cca 30 min early, you should be able to get a seat. It starts out slow which, I guess, was boring for some people because they left early, but STAY UNTIL THE END later it becomes very lively and even involves the audience. The show is unlike anything we have seen so far and my husband is a musician, so he was even more fascinated by it and we are very happy we went to it.

The dinner afterwards was good, our first time eating a lobster. :D

All-in-all, THE TOUR IS GREAT!

Our only regret is that the guide was not very informative we were under the impression he doesn't understand English very well and he took us to a Kopi Luwak plantation before the temple, where we paid a great deal of money to try something that was NOT Luwak coffee we tried the real deal later and this was nothing like it. If you go there, do not waste your money trying it rather go on a tour that actually has a plantation in the itinerary, but you should definitely try the other 12 types of coffees and teas they will offer for free. Some of them are very tasty! :

Doing what: Uluwatu Cliff by Night: Seafood Dinner at Jimbaran Bay with Kecak Show

Sajid N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

a very beautiful place at top of the hill amazing view.

Doing what: Uluwatu Cliff by Night: Seafood Dinner at Jimbaran Bay with Kecak Show

Reneeves

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This was a really awesome day. The local tour operator is very professional. I was picked up from my hotel in Denpassar.
I enjoyed the activities on the pontoon and would recommend this to families with children/ teenagers or people who love water sports. It was a great day on the water.
The meals were good and the additional excursions were reasonably priced and well managed.

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

Sajid N

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

it was a very good and enjoying tour

Doing what: Uluwatu Cliff by Night: Seafood Dinner at Jimbaran Bay with Kecak Show

Dominiek C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

This is not good value for money, at all. The buses are uncomfortable and have no good working air conditioning, the guide was rude, the food was not eatable - very overcharged. I do not recommend this provider. Just get a private driver, and pay your own entry ticket to the show. It will be much cheaper and more pleasant.

Doing what: Bali Kecak Dance, Fire Dance and Sanghyang Dance Evening Tour

Kevin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was definitely one of the highlights of this trip to Bali. The venues chosen were places we had not visited previously, the driver and guide were excellent hosts and the Kombi was the ideal vehicle! The highlight of the tour was the visit to the temple, particularly as we needed a gate keeper to let us in and lock up behind us! We have recommended this trip to others and will continue to do so.

Doing what: Bali Beach and Bar Hopping Tour by Custom 1980 VW Kombi Bus

Shameka B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This show was absolutely amazing. It had acrobatics, music, dance, and even some humor. I went with my husband and 19 month old daughter and we enjoyed the entire show!

Doing what: Devdan Treasure of the Archipelago Show with Transfer from Bali

Sandra K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We would like to thank Bali Sun Tours and our driver/guide Mardy for a wonderful day tour in Bali! Mardy went out of his way to give us a wonderful experience! He is a lovely, kind person and we really appreciate all of his hard work showing us some of the special places in beautiful Bali. We are happy to recommend Bali Sun Tours and Mardy.

Doing what: Cultural and Historical Day Trip in Bali

val m Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Our knowledgeable and charming guide Ming, made this tour special - my daughter and I enjoyed driving through the countryside and learning so much about Bali. Being on the grounds of the ancient temples was awe-inspiring - especially at Tanah Lot on the coast. Feeding Macaque monkeys peanuts at the Monkey Forest was fun too! Be prepared for a couple of extra stops at local businesses -Silver jewelry, Batik textiles and Coffee/Tea Plantation where you can purchase items, but not pressured to do so.

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

P H

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Great tour, guide very friendly, had good knowledge about all sites visited. Buffet lunch was very average. I would have preferred an option to order own meal.

Doing what: Bali Kintamani Volcano, Ubud and Barong Dance Full-Day Tour

Danuta E

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

I wouldn't recommend this tour, it's not a good value for the price. One would be better off getting a driver from the hotel who will take you to the most interesting parts, instead of so called galleries where you are expected to make a purchase.

Doing what: Ubud Art, Architecture and Petulu Village Tour

Linda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This day turned out so well that we booked Tude Bali Sun Tours for two more days.He was an excellent guide and took very good care of us. The Cultural and Historical Day Trip was enhanced by Tude's answering all our questions and explaining about the Hindu religion's ceremonies, etc. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Cultural and Historical Day Trip in Bali

Patricia B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

It was very enjoyable. Tude was an excellent driver. He took us to a beautiful cafe for lunch - we would never have known about it or found it. I would recommend it to others.

Doing what: Cultural and Historical Day Trip in Bali

Julie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great afternoon out. This trip is a must see. It's a long afternoon as the traffic in Bali keeps you on the road the sights and sounds of Bali are just so beautiful it's not a hindrance. Tanah lot is very busy with hundreds of people there but it is worth going to see...a once in lifetime experience for sure. Thank you!

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

Ronna F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Bali was BEAUTIFUL! The sun was shining every day. It did rain 3 times over the 2 weeks I was there but it was for less than 30 minutes. The food was great, my hotel was lovely and I loved the beaches!

Doing what: Bali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Carly W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had an excellent time on the tour. The guys were very friendly and very informative, I have been to Bali many times but got the opportunity to learn more about the culture and religion. The places we went were amazing and I will be taking people there the next time I go. I will also be recommending this tour to my friends. Thanks again guys for a very enjoyable ride!

Doing what: Bali Beach and Bar Hopping Tour by Custom 1980 VW Kombi Bus

Stanley M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Fun tour seeing a lot of the Bali countryside and the monkeys.

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message