The Indonesian island of Bali has been enchanting travelers for centuries with its gorgeous coastline, stunning temples and lush mountains, not to mention its warm, friendly inhabitants. Day 1: Balinese Culture Scratch the surface of unique ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 452 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful experience and professional guide. Foods and drinks are provided after the rafting ended.

Doing what: Bali Jungle White Water Rafting Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Good and enjoyable evening

Doing what: Bali Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Was a brilliant day out, beautiful river and surroundings

Doing what: Bali Jungle White Water Rafting Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Far more than cooking! But the cooking was a great experience. Delicious food cooked in traditional ways.

Doing what: Balinese Cooking Demonstration and Gulingan Village Countryside Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Brilliant day trip, amazing amount of activities.

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was excellent. I was picked up on time by the guide and driver as arranged and taken to the theatre. En route, we stopped at a traditional Balinese house. The show was very well done, the dances varied, each with their own style. i had attended dance shows in Bali before but it was good to see three different ones in a single performance. I would certainly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Bali Kecak Dance, Fire Dance and Sanghyang Dance Evening Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was a lot of fun. Was better than expected and we got a lot wetter than expected. Lunch afterwards was a bit disappointing though.

Doing what: Bali Canyon Tubing Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great, the BBQ lunch was fantastic. We did the optional parasail, it was fantastic, the view spectacular, however could have been a bit longer for the price.

Doing what: Bali Lembongan Island Beach Club Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was an great couple of attractions, highly recommend, just needed more time at Tanah Lot, was alittle rushed at the end.

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

I had done this tour before however my partner had not. I found my first tour better that this one. The tour guide from my previous tour explained Bali life and was quite happy to share his knowledge throughout the trip whilst this tour, the tour guide hardly spoke until we came to the specific sites. We also did not get much chance to spend time at any of the places as we were running late due to bad weather and the road conditions (understandably not the tour company's fault for the weather) however this should have been factored in and the tour possibly run a little later? Not everything was provided as per the outline of the tour.

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

As were the only ones in the tour the guide included a visit to batik factory, art gallery, coffee plantation. Had a great time

Doing what: Balinese Cooking Demonstration and Gulingan Village Countryside Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

well planned, very fun, completely worth it. would recommend to anyone going to bali!

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour included with return airfare from Bali, We were actually concerned that the tour company might use budget airline which was recently had an accident. Luckily the airplane was a Boeing 737 operated by Garuda Indonesia. It was a standard and pleasant flight to Java and saw some active volcanos on the way.
In Java, both our main guide and the driver are both very nice and adequate. Because it was only us two. They asked what we want to like and dislike and what most attract us in the tour. So they made plan for. Service was above average and very good planner. We got independent tour guides on Borobudur temple and Sultan’s Palace. I think the big surprise and highlight of the tour was our stay in Hyatt Regency. I personally think it is the most romantic and best accommodation of all we stayed in entire Indonesia. Service was excellent and we can see a volcano from our room! Food is the best on the island, both dinner and breakfast. Because of the rain season, there wasn't too many people here. So we got many people serve us two. Make this tour very romantic. They have local culture show if you stay there for Saturday buffet which last very long. The hotel has many activities like swimming, massage, golf, tennis, horse cart tour in the village. We wish we were in hotel earlier to try all. Overall it is a excellent and relax tour!

Doing what: 2-Day Java Tour from Bali Including Yogyakarta and Borobudur Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Anecdotally I've heard a lot of tours in Bali are just wrapped up shopping experiences. This tour was fantastic and our driver took us to a lot of places I didn't expect to see. All in all it lasted 8 hours!

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

alishak
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It's really fun! We were not really adrenaline junkies so this was just right for us. The guides were really attentive and took good care of us throughout. Appreciated them helping us to take many photos too. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Bali Canyon Tubing Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message