The Indonesian island of Bali has been enchanting travelers for centuries with its gorgeous coastline, stunning temples and lush mountains, not to mention its warm, friendly inhabitants. Day 1: Balinese Culture Scratch the surface of unique ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 384 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great food and entertainment!!

Doing what: Bali Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My first introduction to the Bali scenery and culture. The Barong was very good and the drive to the volcano was fantastic. The restaurant for lunch had very good atmosphere and the lunch was fantastic. My guide Rai was exceptional. Would recommend this tour to all.

Doing what: Bali Kintamani Volcano, Ubud and Barong Dance Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Nice one. But careful on wallet. Local sellers will torcher you...

Doing what: Bali Kintamani Volcano, Ubud and Barong Dance Full-Day Tour

hayesllm
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Best time and value for money. Firstly they collect you from your hotel then at the pier the process of confirmation was done with friendly speed, then it's out to the lawn area for a lovely free cocktail and meeting the other guests. On the magnificent yacht, the service was fast and friendly and drinks were reasonably priced. Before dinner we are entertained and a professional photographer is on hand (BTW you are not pressured into buying pics) to take photos. The food was food was sumptuous and delicious with a great variety. After the dinner we were then entertained firstly with traditional Balinese dances and then a terrific floor show. All in all 10 out of 10. Highly recommended to include in your Bali holiday.

Doing what: Bali Sunset Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This is an excellent half day trip. The temple was very tranquil. Would recommend to anyone wanting to get out of the central area for a few hours.

Doing what: Bali Pura Luhur Batukaru Temple and Cultural Small Group Tour

Stefan
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very good tour. Our tour guide Dana (Morgan Freeman Look-Alike) was great!! We learned a lot and saw some nice places.

Doing what: Bali Kintamani Volcano, Ubud and Barong Dance Full-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Monkey tour was great however when it said monkey forest we were expecting monkeys coming from the forest. Trees bushes but they were out all in the path and road. Great experience anyhow.

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The cruise was really lovely, and jam packed with entertainment for the 3 hours. Sunset on the deck, local musicians, cabaret show (with lady boys) and a disco. Also included a nice buffet meal. Only downside was the pesky photographers, and the drinks were a little pricey.

Doing what: Bali Sunset Dinner Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

A bit disappointed about the volcano. Thought it be more than what we saw but mainly cloud was covering it. Baring dance full day tour wasn't so bad. But you really need to understand what the story is about before you watch them. From getting one place to the other was about an hour drive

Doing what: Bali Kintamani Volcano, Ubud and Barong Dance Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very well organized, We were informed early regarding the change in pick-up time, The guide was very informative, and helpful. Everything was on time and correct.

Doing what: Bali Kecak Dance, Fire Dance and Sanghyang Dance Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a marvelous experience our guide was polite and he explained to us about the temples and we had a 4 -5 star hotel for the night

Doing what: 2-Day Java Tour from Bali Including Yogyakarta and Borobudur Temple

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

If you're looking for a low-key day in Bali learning more about their unique culture with ample opportunities for buying local handicrafts, this is the tour for you! This tour happened to be our first day in Bali and was a lovely primer into the culture of the island and the incredible scenery of the surrounding volcanoes and rice terraces. You will end up with lots of photos of green rice paddies because each time you see them from the car windows, you can't resist trying to capture the beauty. The trip to the plantation was our favorite part because we got to sample 10 different types of teas and coffees then we got to buy some to take home and brew whenever we want. Still not sure about the coffee that is produce by the feces of local mongoose, but there you have it.

There were only 3 other people in our tour so it was definitely a small group and we loved getting to chat with our fellow travelers. Be warned that the tour guide might entice you to go to something called Turtle Island as ours recommended it since he knew we had a free morning the next day. By all means, do not go there and please read the reviews on TripAdvisor so you're well informed of that disturbing tourist trap. He kept pestering us to make up our mind by the end of the day and we're so glad we went with our gut to not do anything we didn't have enough objective information about. Overall, the company used for these tours was excellent and was able to accommodate a last-minute switch in our itinerary given a flight cancellation. The others in our small group said they had a similar experience with the customer service as being very understanding and helpful. It was a great day in Bali!

Doing what: Bali Pura Luhur Batukaru Temple and Cultural Small Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message