The Indonesian island of Bali has been enchanting travelers for centuries with its gorgeous coastline, stunning temples and lush mountains, not to mention its warm, friendly inhabitants. Day 1: Balinese Culture Scratch the surface of unique ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 352 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour was fantastic and our extremely helpful and friendly. Highly recommend

Doing what: Bali Pura Luhur Batukaru Temple and Cultural Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fantastic adventure. We went in July 2014, my husband, myself and my 10yo daughter. The scenery was beautiful, definitely an element of thrill seeking, but we always felt safe. Lots of guides go with you and they do a great job of looking after you. Only bummer is the almost 2.5 hour trip up the mountain, its a very long drive and no-one told us this, it seemed to take forever. Long drive on way home was fine because we all had a nice snooze in the car, we were exhausted after all the excitement. Buffet lunch was very limited for choice and mainly Asian food, not ideal for those of us ( and kids) who prefer Western food. Would still highly recommend. Linda from Melbourne.

Doing what: Bali Canyon Tubing Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

this a great tour you are going to a lot off small village s and you see a lot off bali
in its normal life very great the cycling was easy to do and at the end we hat a cooking class
in the middle off bali
a great place and the epople were very nice we hat a great day and a very nice dinner whit a real indonesisch diner at the end
franklin

Doing what: Bali Cycling Eco Tour with Buffet Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour took 10 hours so it was a long day but a very enjoyable day. You get to see a lot of Bali and you get to see how hard the Balinese work. The wood carving was amazing they are very clever. Nice lunch at the volcano. Our guide Kana was great and he was full of information.

Doing what: Bali Kintamani Volcano, Ubud and Barong Dance Full-Day Tour

Mark H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was a very entertaining evening performance. the Tour company was great. They ran the tour with only me on the tour. I was glad I wasn't dancing in the fire!

Doing what: Bali Kecak Dance, Fire Dance and Sanghyang Dance Evening Tour

Mark H
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

A very pleasant days drive to he north of Bali. Saw lots of interesting scenery and rural views. There were only three on the tour and the guide stopped wherever we wanted to. The village market was interesting and colourful. the lunch location was idea but we got there late and not a lot of food was left but we didn't go hungry. Having the name Singaraja in the title is misleading as all we did was drive through Singaraja. I would have liked to have stopped in the centre of this city and had a bit of look around but you cant do everything in one day.

Doing what: Singaraja and Bedugul North Coast Bali Mountain Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The pick-up at our hotel in Nusa Dua was right on time. We had to pick up one other couple in Kuta who weren't there and we left for the tour, but as they were found 20 minutes later we had to drive back which was annoying (40 minutes of additional driving).
Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot were nice to see but nothing spectacular. The rice terraces were more impressive and genuine. The short walk through the monkey forest - where you try to dodge some aggressive monkeys - was ok but our 6-year old was more scared than excited.
Overall, the tour had too much driving and just short stops. And there is no need to visit the gold and silver store. The tour was supposed to include some snacks and mineral water but it didn't. It did include a quick stop at a coffee plantation with 8 samples of coffee and tea for each couple, which was nice. The driver and guide were knowledgeable and friendly so all in all we can recommend it.

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Right from pick up from our Villa to drop off we had a wonderful night. The food was average but the entertainment and service made up for it

Doing what: Bali Sunset Dinner Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

This was the worse tour we had in Bali. The 45 min boat trip from harbour to Island was incredibly rough with many people vomiting including my husband and daughter. Then you're stuck on pontoon all day which continues to rock, so no relief for the seasick. Then there was nothing to do. Unlimited banana boat rides are boring, simply go out in a straight line and back again, no spin outs and trying to tip people off, once ridden a couple of times you're done. Waterslide drop is way too big, everyone had one go and didn't go back. Underwater boat, saw a few fish, but little excitement when you're stuck there all day long. Scuba and parasailing costs extra. Parasailing was the only fantastic thing but I could have done that on mainland without expense of going to Lembongan Island. Island tour is basically a walk through the streets where you are taken to Sarong shop and a lot of pressure to buy, nothing else to see really. Buffet was absolutely disgusting, flies all over the salad and salads smothered in creamy sauces, hot food was all Asian or curries, no western food. Bread rolls were either frozen and thawed or day old and dessert tray had desserts that I did not recognise and very small squares which were all crushed and stuck together. My daughter went hungry, my husband didn't eat because he was seasick all day, and I didn't eat because there was no Western food and curry stunk the boat out. Oh and pontoon is not that big and smokers seem to be everywhere, there was no escaping the cigarette smoke, it was intoxicating. Also the diesel fumes of all the little boats around the pontoon which take out the parasailers, banana rides and island tour are also overpowering. Workers were also filling empty gallons with diesel, it was horrible.I told as many people as I could at my resort not to do the trip. Brochure makes it sound fantastic, but it was a waste of a day and a waste of money. So disappointing coz everything else we did in Bali was fabulous.

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Guide spoke excellent English and was very knowledgeable in all aspects of the tour.

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Was a fun and well organised evening and great food.

Doing what: Bali Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This trip was amazing offering such a wide variety of water sports, an island tour and spectacular lunch. This was definitely the highlight of our trip to Bali and I would highly recommend the trip.

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

Dennis A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent day out from start to finish - picked up from our hotel on time, great diving instructor, great snorkelling, lovely lunch and musicians and fantastic fast ocean raft boat back. Would recommend the day to anyone coming to Bali. Beautiful tropical island.

D and V

Doing what: Bali Lembongan Island Beach Club Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide was knowledgeable not just about the stops on the tour but also about Bali in general. Was very informative in answering all our questions. The guide was also flexible and gave us the choice as to how long we could stay at each stop, never felt rushed. Monkey Forest was a highlight, so glad we had the guide for the Mengwi Temple as there is so much to understand about the site.

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great trip great host for all family

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message