The Indonesian island of Bali has been enchanting travelers for centuries with its gorgeous coastline, stunning temples and lush mountains, not to mention its warm, friendly inhabitants. Day 1: Balinese Culture Scratch the surface of unique ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 442 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

As were the only ones in the tour the guide included a visit to batik factory, art gallery, coffee plantation. Had a great time

Doing what: Balinese Cooking Demonstration and Gulingan Village Countryside Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

well planned, very fun, completely worth it. would recommend to anyone going to bali!

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour included with return airfare from Bali, We were actually concerned that the tour company might use budget airline which was recently had an accident. Luckily the airplane was a Boeing 737 operated by Garuda Indonesia. It was a standard and pleasant flight to Java and saw some active volcanos on the way.
In Java, both our main guide and the driver are both very nice and adequate. Because it was only us two. They asked what we want to like and dislike and what most attract us in the tour. So they made plan for. Service was above average and very good planner. We got independent tour guides on Borobudur temple and Sultan’s Palace. I think the big surprise and highlight of the tour was our stay in Hyatt Regency. I personally think it is the most romantic and best accommodation of all we stayed in entire Indonesia. Service was excellent and we can see a volcano from our room! Food is the best on the island, both dinner and breakfast. Because of the rain season, there wasn't too many people here. So we got many people serve us two. Make this tour very romantic. They have local culture show if you stay there for Saturday buffet which last very long. The hotel has many activities like swimming, massage, golf, tennis, horse cart tour in the village. We wish we were in hotel earlier to try all. Overall it is a excellent and relax tour!

Doing what: 2-Day Java Tour from Bali Including Yogyakarta and Borobudur Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Anecdotally I've heard a lot of tours in Bali are just wrapped up shopping experiences. This tour was fantastic and our driver took us to a lot of places I didn't expect to see. All in all it lasted 8 hours!

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

alishak
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It's really fun! We were not really adrenaline junkies so this was just right for us. The guides were really attentive and took good care of us throughout. Appreciated them helping us to take many photos too. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Bali Canyon Tubing Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Brilliant!!!! The tour guide/driver was brilliant!! Had lots of knowledge!!! Loved going into the family home where they treated you like a guest not someone on a tour. I enjoyed going to the temples. The views were fantastic

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Bali Rainforest by 4WD

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Guide provided great information about Bali/Indonesia on the bus ride there. Downhill track for the most part a couple steep inclines. The track is bumpy at the beginning but gets better. Great tea tasting stop on the way there. Also very nice Balinese cooking and lunch stop! I was the only person on the tour and it still ran. Tour ended early approx. an hour short probably because I was the only one there.

Doing what: Bali Cycling Eco Tour with Buffet Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Was very good however you get picked up to early. I got picked up at 4 and it didn't start til 6! They took us to places to try and get us to buy things other than that it was good,

Doing what: Bali Kecak Dance, Fire Dance and Sanghyang Dance Evening Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Anthony our guide was lovely, his mic was broken though so commentary stunted during travel.

coffee, monkey forest and art market seemed opportunities for other vendors to push their goods upon us, and they did push! Literally!

gullangang, mengwi and tanah lot made up for all misgivings though, absolutely beautiful!

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Overall a good tour except for the number of long stops at places related to shopping, not part of the program. Example 40 mins at the silver factory, a short stop at wood carving, 25 min stop at spice and coffee farm, 20 min stop at fabric factory and ONLY a 5 min stop at the rice terraces. Suggest a schedule be discussed at the beginning to avoid disappointment. It always depends on the other participants of the tour, but some compromising should be made or the guide have better control. Seeing the dancing was excellent. It was the first stop.

Doing what: Bali Kintamani Volcano, Ubud and Barong Dance Full-Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Not the best experience. The sights were really lovely and it was good to do this. However, our driver was 40 mins late.. The restaurant we went to at the mountains top was disgusting and my boyfriend got food poisoning from there which he still has at points now (We went in Sept and it is now late Dec). Also our driver did alot of talking which was informative at points but I felt like it went on at other points and I would have much rather had the chance to take in the scenery than have the guide speak at us non stop. It was kind of exhausting. The coffee experience was good. I wouldnt do this tour again to be honest.

Doing what: Bali Kintamani Volcano, Ubud and Barong Dance Full-Day Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

I gave it 1 star be amuse I could not give it no stars.
Car had inadequate aircon and no rear suspension. Every stop was to a shop to sell you something. Ubud stop was not in the town, just to a place to flog you awful paintings. Do not waste your time on this tour via Viator

Doing what: Bali Kintamani Volcano, Ubud and Barong Dance Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our family of six really enjoyed this day trip. Everyone loved the water slide, snorkeling, and banana boat rides and when it was time to get back on the boat the kids (ages 6-13) were all happily exhausted. The kids were less excited about the village tour, but I thought it was still worth checking out. All in all a great experience for the whole family.

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We all really enjoyed this tour. Worth every cent. Traditional dance is a great I site into cultural heritage.

Doing what: Bali Kecak Dance, Fire Dance and Sanghyang Dance Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The guide and driver did a great job of educating us into the history of Bali as we went around on this tour. The sights were great and very educational.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bali Cultural Heritage Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message