The Indonesian island of Bali has been enchanting travelers for centuries with its gorgeous coastline, stunning temples and lush mountains, not to mention its warm, friendly inhabitants. Day 1: Balinese Culture Scratch the surface of unique ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 397 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Chris
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a wonderful day. Recommend it to anyone. Certainly worth the money and we were really looked after.

Doing what: Bali Pura Luhur Batukaru Temple and Cultural Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

very enjoyable. The staff were very courteous and helpful. the setting and atmosphere was very good. The meal was good and the entertainment excellent. Overall a very enjoyable night. Worth doing again'

Doing what: Bali Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very informative. Enjoyed seeing the real Bali Not just the tourist sections. I must make a special mention of the guide Rai. He was a very good and spoke good English so he was able to explain a lot of things that we saw. Again a very good day and I would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Bali Kintamani Volcano, Ubud and Barong Dance Full-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This was a very good tour. The tour guide and driver were very professional. I loved the Barong Dance. The leuwak coffee at the coffee plantation was interesting. The vista view Mount Batur was awesome. However, we did NOT stop in Ubud as the tour said we would. This was very disappointing as myself and the other 3 in the van choose this tour especially to see Ubud. Not likely I will get back to Bali to do so. Very disappointing.

Doing what: Bali Kintamani Volcano, Ubud and Barong Dance Full-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

I loved the monkeys!! The tour guide and driver were very informative and professional. The tour guide was flexible in the itinerary making sure all parties were in agreement. Great sunset at Tanah Lot

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great food and entertainment!!

Doing what: Bali Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My first introduction to the Bali scenery and culture. The Barong was very good and the drive to the volcano was fantastic. The restaurant for lunch had very good atmosphere and the lunch was fantastic. My guide Rai was exceptional. Would recommend this tour to all.

Doing what: Bali Kintamani Volcano, Ubud and Barong Dance Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Nice one. But careful on wallet. Local sellers will torcher you...

Doing what: Bali Kintamani Volcano, Ubud and Barong Dance Full-Day Tour

hayesllm
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Best time and value for money. Firstly they collect you from your hotel then at the pier the process of confirmation was done with friendly speed, then it's out to the lawn area for a lovely free cocktail and meeting the other guests. On the magnificent yacht, the service was fast and friendly and drinks were reasonably priced. Before dinner we are entertained and a professional photographer is on hand (BTW you are not pressured into buying pics) to take photos. The food was food was sumptuous and delicious with a great variety. After the dinner we were then entertained firstly with traditional Balinese dances and then a terrific floor show. All in all 10 out of 10. Highly recommended to include in your Bali holiday.

Doing what: Bali Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is such a brilliant day! So much to do and enjoy!! Something for everyone. The staff on the boat were so friendly and helpful. 10/10 day.

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

awesome - stunning scenery, highly attentive, skilled and friendly staff, top equipment, highly recommended if you don't mind getting wet

Doing what: Bali Canyon Tubing Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We went on the Bali Hai Sunset Cruise for our 30th Anniversary. Everybody on board was friendly, the water and food was perfectly safe and what we tasted was very nice. The band took requests. Their harmony was impeccable and they attempted to play music that they obviously had never tried before- with amazing success. The band themselves were happy go lucky and had a lot of fun, and this spilled over to the audience. The cabaret was a mixture. We enjoyed it all, from traditional Balinese Dance to more glitsy performances of nightclub standards. They had two cross dressers who lip synched very well. One of them was almost convincing as a woman, but the other was way over the top. It worked very well as male members of the audience cringed as "she' flirted with them. Most were in hysterics with the antics. It was certainly a night to remember. Souvenir photos cost $10 each but you were free to take your own pictures. Pick up and return is included in the price.

Doing what: Bali Sunset Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This is an excellent half day trip. The temple was very tranquil. Would recommend to anyone wanting to get out of the central area for a few hours.

Doing what: Bali Pura Luhur Batukaru Temple and Cultural Small Group Tour

Stefan
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very good tour. Our tour guide Dana (Morgan Freeman Look-Alike) was great!! We learned a lot and saw some nice places.

Doing what: Bali Kintamani Volcano, Ubud and Barong Dance Full-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message