• USD ($)
  • English
The Indonesian island of Bali has been enchanting travelers for centuries with its gorgeous coastline, stunning temples and lush mountains, not to mention its warm, friendly inhabitants. Day 1: Balinese Culture Scratch the surface of unique ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 320 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What a great tour! We were six friends traveling together and Rody our guide was incredible!!! We went to the temple and the rice fields - we even had time to stop and meditate in the Pura Luhur Batukaru Temple - any time we wanted to stop and take pictures he was so accommodating. He took us to a really nice restaurant overlooking the rice fields and we thoroughly enjoyed out day. I would absolutely recommend Viator and this tour.

Doing what: Bali Pura Luhur Batukaru Temple and Cultural Small Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The tour was great, the weather was not.

Doing what: Bali Pura Luhur Batukaru Temple and Cultural Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The Bali cruise was amazing we really had a fantastic time, the food was lovely and the show was excellent... The van that picked us up was a little small and our seat was a bit wonky but overall a great experience ... Thank you boat or we will be using you again.. Great service

Doing what: Bali Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I highly recommend this tour you get so much for your money... Fantastic experience and you get to see a lot of the country... It is a long day but we'll worth it. Our guide had so much knowledge and we learnt so much. Also we where able to stop when we wanted to see extra things. Again thank you.

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I had a really great time! Boat trip there was a bit rocky and started feeling a bit sick but when we got there it was fine. Lunch was great - buffet with almost everything you'd want plus local fruits for you to try which is fun! Island tour was good and very informative, without being too long or dragging on and we got a free coconut which was very tasty! Slide was good, not too scary but not too dull either. The snorkelling was by far my favourite thing! Me and my friend were lucky enough to get to hand feed some of the fish, which were all so beautiful and so close! Banana boats were also a highlight! Overall, would definitely recommend and I would definitely do it again if I ever go back to Bali!

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Loved loved loved our day. We loved the cruise out to the pontoon, the banana boat ride was awesome, the snorkelling (my first time) was made less daunting by Ahdy who held our hand and took us out to view the underwater world, the semi submersible boat was great to see the fish around the pontoon was beautiful and the water slide also my first time was thrilling, the lunch and morning tea was great and the entertainers were great. We also went across to Lembongan village where we toured I'm sorry but this was the only downer it was dirty and depressing seeing an unkempt cemetery, hospital and littered streets,the old lady 85 yrs old still weaving was sad to see and her daughter basically begging you to buy a sarong and using this old lady as a sales pitch of how long it takes her to complete just 1 in 2 wks. The coconut drink before we left the island was nice but again all this woman wanted was you to buy a sarong and once you declined she basically didn't look at you again. All in all I would still do it again a fun filled day but I wouldn't bother going to the island. Thank you for the Photos boarding and on the banana boat ride great memories of a wonderful day. I highly recommend you try it out!

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Enjoyable and thorough tour of Ubud and the surrounding villages. Kana was the best tour guide and wonderful with our toddler son.

Doing what: Bali Kintamani Volcano, Ubud and Barong Dance Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent. ladies demonstrating lunch were charming. Lovely setting in the rice field. Food very good. Again only couple on the tour, so a very special experience . Our guide on the day we travelled was superb and very informative. The best of the three tours we arranged.

Doing what: Balinese Cooking Demonstration and Gulingan Village Countryside Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour guide Rodney and the driver Su were very helpful. This was probably the best tour of my long Asia Asia trip. The temple was unique in that the visit was all about the temple ( no hawking of.many trinkets by local vendors), meditation, enchanting history along with side trips to beautiful rice fields, fine lunch across the street from a major rice field, visiting an actively habitated lovely compound, visit to a batik factory and shop. Wonderful local flavor.

Doing what: Bali Pura Luhur Batukaru Temple and Cultural Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This quite an amazing tour. Bali is so beautiful. The tour guide was great, Radiawan is his name. He is such a pleasing person. He was on time at the hotel. The ride to the temple was beautiful. We saw all the rice terraces. The vegetation is so green and lively. We went to the temple Pura Luhur from the 11th century.
This temple is in the middle of the jungle. Not many toursit visit the temple, so you have a very peaceful tour.
There was only two other groups, so we had the temple for ourselves. You could listen the birds sing and it was full of butterflies. It was a very memorable tour. The tour guide, let us meditate and sit on the altar for 15 minutes. It was wonderful. Radi went out of his way to please us. It was such a rewarding experience. It is a beautiful ride

Doing what: Bali Pura Luhur Batukaru Temple and Cultural Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was an awesome full board package on the Cruise! We did unlimted banana boat rides, snorkelling, semi-submarine ride, water slide, diving board n para sailing (which we topped up for a very reasonable fee of about US$20 i think) - soooo many ways to end up in the sea!! And to top it all off, ALL the staff were amazingly warm and hospitable! Never been so well attended to and well-entertained before.. From the deck hands, service crew, the band and even the lifeguard, their cheerful disposition was infectious from the moment we embarked. For example, the entertaining live-band really catered to the international guests on board. They invited guests from different nationalities to share the stage and even belted out a really popular Japanese love song that got all the Japs on board singing along to the hit. And at the end of the cruise, they hi-fived all the guests as we all dis-embarked. Simply an amazing trip from the start to the very end. Probably a great company to work for too :P

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very good tour, excellent guide who was knowledgable and fun. He even took us to extra sites along the way. Recommend this tour to everyone!

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

WE ALL ENJOYED THIS TOUR AND WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE

Doing what: Bali Pura Luhur Batukaru Temple and Cultural Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Such a beautiful day away from the busy Kuta, the service was good, beach was beautiful even had a bit of a snorkel, next time I will take the option to stay there for a night.. Never wanted to leave!

Doing what: Bali Lembongan Island Beach Club Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The service on this trip was amazing! The 2 hour trip to the river was worth it once you got there, we hoped on a quad bike to get down to the river and the views were stunning, highly recommended!

Doing what: Bali Canyon Tubing Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message