The Indonesian island of Bali has been enchanting travelers for centuries with its gorgeous coastline, stunning temples and lush mountains, not to mention its warm, friendly inhabitants. Day 1: Balinese Culture Scratch the surface of unique ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 476 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The experience was amazing, Dena our instructor was the friendliest guy we met on our trip telling us stories of Bali's history and culture. He really made the experience better ten fold. The river is calm enough to relax on but still has the rapids to make it exciting, overall we had an amazing time.

Doing what: Bali Jungle White Water Rafting Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We really enjoyed this tour. The guide was really good. Had a Very Good time.. Buffet Lunch was Ok

Doing what: Bali Jungle White Water Rafting Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Definitely a 'touristy' event but a good introduction to Balinese culture.

Doing what: Bali Kecak Dance, Fire Dance and Sanghyang Dance Evening Tour

Lucy
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The recommend restaurant can see the view of Volcano. Very good view. Very exciting experience.

Doing what: Bali Kintamani Volcano, Ubud and Barong Dance Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Enjoyed the interaction with locals and the cooking class at the end was a great experience. Highly recommend anyone to do this tour.

Doing what: Bali Cycling Eco Tour with Buffet Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great from A to Z!
Picked up on time, the tour provided with an amazing variety of landscapes and experiences
Highlight of the day: lunch in the rainforest!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Bali Rainforest by 4WD

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We enjoyed the tour very much. We got picked up on time. Food was good, music was pleasant, a little dancing at the end was fun.

Doing what: Bali Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great fun My 78 yr old mother in law wanted to do it again

Doing what: Bali Canyon Tubing Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Our guide, Radi was very accommodating, and his knowledge about the island is immense. However, it would be better if we there was another theatre package that can be attended, mostly dance instead of a play.

Doing what: Bali Kintamani Volcano, Ubud and Barong Dance Full-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Great scenery and dinner venue! The show is a bit too crowded for the group though.

Doing what: Uluwatu Cliff by Night: Seafood Dinner at Jimbaran Bay with Kecak Show

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

The tour was pretty basic. It was actually boring and we could go to the uBud palace and puri lukisan museum by ourselves. Our guide explained some things but it was not enough to make it interesting and worthwhile.

Doing what: Ubud Art, Architecture and Petulu Village Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Its oky, not as you expect from professional balinesse.

Also there were important temples ahould be added in the tour.

Bali is beautiful and many places can be added to the tour not the ordinary places

Doing what: Bali Kintamani Volcano, Ubud and Barong Dance Full-Day Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Hard to reach Urban Adventure for the trip. No one is answering the number they provided and Viator did not even respond when we contacted them via email.

Doing what: Singaraja and Bedugul North Coast Bali Mountain Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful experience and professional guide. Foods and drinks are provided after the rafting ended.

Doing what: Bali Jungle White Water Rafting Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Good and enjoyable evening

Doing what: Bali Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Was a brilliant day out, beautiful river and surroundings

Doing what: Bali Jungle White Water Rafting Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Far more than cooking! But the cooking was a great experience. Delicious food cooked in traditional ways.

Doing what: Balinese Cooking Demonstration and Gulingan Village Countryside Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Brilliant day trip, amazing amount of activities.

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was excellent. I was picked up on time by the guide and driver as arranged and taken to the theatre. En route, we stopped at a traditional Balinese house. The show was very well done, the dances varied, each with their own style. i had attended dance shows in Bali before but it was good to see three different ones in a single performance. I would certainly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Bali Kecak Dance, Fire Dance and Sanghyang Dance Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a full day tour that took us to some very spectacular places around Bali. A fantastic introduction to Bali we did this tour on our first full day in Bali. We were privy to beautiful views, rich history and our guide was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting unique cultural experience.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bali Cultural Heritage Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was a lot of fun. Was better than expected and we got a lot wetter than expected. Lunch afterwards was a bit disappointing though.

Doing what: Bali Canyon Tubing Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message