The Indonesian island of Bali has been enchanting travelers for centuries with its gorgeous coastline, stunning temples and lush mountains, not to mention its warm, friendly inhabitants. Day 1: Balinese Culture Scratch the surface of unique ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 499 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing, great guid :) amazing places , very good food.

Doing what: Bali Kintamani Volcano, Ubud and Barong Dance Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a wonderful way to see the Balinese country side. Our bike ride was so much fun, the cooking class and lunch was wonderful. Our guide was great and very informative.
We would recommend this tour to anyone.
Karen and Sean (Perth WA)

Doing what: Bali Cycling Eco Tour with Buffet Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyable and informative. We were the only people on the tour. Our guide took his time and didn't rush. Excellent sights and glad I picked this one.

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really good cycle tour. Not difficult and as the information states, it is all virtually downhill. A nice way to see things up close. The guide was also very good.

Doing what: Bali Cycling Eco Tour with Buffet Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What an awesome experience, we saw lots of beautiful sights, the monkey forest was awesome.

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed the tour very much , the volcano was amazing to see definitely the highlight of this tour.

Doing what: Bali Kintamani Volcano, Ubud and Barong Dance Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great day fantastic guide and perfect finish with a massage!

Doing what: Cultural and Historical Day Trip in Bali

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

From the time we were picked up from our hotel , our guide and driver made our long journey so relaxed and pleasant , in addition to the places we were due to visit along the way our guide stopped at place where they make local cloths , coffee/tea plantation and ate some of there local food , which the locals we met at these places were so lovely and made you really welcome. The monkey forest was brilliant , was so surprised that they were all roaming about the place we stopped at , we had a guide with us from there , which she walked around with us , we bought food for them to eat , which all of a sudden loads of them appeared and were so cute feeding from your hands , took loads of pictures of the monkeys and they just sat there posing . We also saw fruit bats which live in the same place as the monkeys but not too keen on them. The Mengwi Temple was beautiful, our guide gave us the full history of this , as walking around we were met with a load of local school children doing projects , which they stopped to ask us a few questions , they were lovely , the last was the best Tanah Lot , it was amazing and hundreds of people go to visit this place , which when the sunset goes down the scenery and views are outstanding , such a beautiful place , our guide and driver even waited whilst we had something to eat in a restaurant which sits on the top of a cliff and overlooks the sea , was so relaxing and the food was lovely . Would recommend this trip to anyone that wants to go on trips in Bali , the place itself is amazing and will never forget this holiday

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a great time as the water park , there is still a few rides being built in the park but did not spoil our day , the park was so lovely , plenty sunbeds , shops and eating places , even had Pret de Manger , which food was lovely . The rides were really good , only problem climbing up stairs but well worth it !!
Staff all helpful and so spotless .

Doing what: Waterbom Bali Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Was a great tour would definatley go again and the tour guide was great telling us all about the rice production, farms and bali traditions :

Doing what: Bali Cycling Eco Tour with Buffet Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing. Great food and good entertainment.
All staff on board were very friendly and always there at your service.

Doing what: Bali Sunset Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Lovely fun night enjoyed it mostly beautiful sunset evening food was a bit of let down

Doing what: Bali Sunset Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

This was a good tour but be careful of tour guide bothering you to do private tours with them.

Doing what: Ubud Art, Architecture and Petulu Village Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Was an ok day liked going out to see the valcanoe and scenery just wished I was notified if I was only person on this tour as several of my tours had no other travellors and it alters whole day when noone else comes on trip

Doing what: Bali Kintamani Volcano, Ubud and Barong Dance Full-Day Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

This is a rip off i didnt getting taken here as this says 2 and a half hour evening i was taken to a show that bearly took an hour run by same company i gad previously used where I was only one on this tour it was like i was dropped at some show and tour company pocketed money people avoid this tour my show was 6-7 pm and i was dropped off and picked up

Doing what: Bali Kecak Dance, Fire Dance and Sanghyang Dance Evening Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Rip off company same crowd i have previously reviewed i was only one on this tour this sort of stuff needs to be pointed out it a group tour if you are only one booked tell customer as for outting i wanted to ho to minkey forrest as advertised to play and cuddle monkeys was takung to some cheap replacement places and instructed to not touch monkeys false advertising as usual with this company i did like some of temple visit was pretty sunset but was rushed to get there as driver had stopped at a whole lot of workshop places to try and get me to buy their crafts when i wanted more time at proper monkey forrest and still get to see sunset at the temple the coffee plantation was yum tho

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The experience was amazing, Dena our instructor was the friendliest guy we met on our trip telling us stories of Bali's history and culture. He really made the experience better ten fold. The river is calm enough to relax on but still has the rapids to make it exciting, overall we had an amazing time.

Doing what: Bali Jungle White Water Rafting Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It was great thanks we had a really good time.

Doing what: Bali Jungle White Water Rafting Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It was great thanks we had a really good time.

Doing what: Bali Jungle White Water Rafting Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We were a group of 4 over 60's and had a lovely day visiting the beaches around Bali and enjoying a few different resort venues for drinks. Not being the partying type, we probably didn't have as much fun as a group of young people would. The idea is great and the Kombi itself it fantastic. Very well maintained, clean and well equipped.

Certainly worth doing if you are looking for a different type of tour for your young, or young at heart group.

Driver and guide very very informative, helpful and spoke great English.

Doing what: Bali Beach and Bar Hopping Tour by Custom 1980 VW Kombi Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We really enjoyed this tour. The guide was really good. Had a Very Good time.. Buffet Lunch was Ok

Doing what: Bali Jungle White Water Rafting Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message