The Indonesian island of Bali has been enchanting travelers for centuries with its gorgeous coastline, stunning temples and lush mountains, not to mention its warm, friendly inhabitants. Day 1: Balinese Culture Scratch the surface of unique ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 556 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Patricia B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

It was very enjoyable. Tude was an excellent driver. He took us to a beautiful cafe for lunch - we would never have known about it or found it. I would recommend it to others.

Doing what: Cultural and Historical Day Trip in Bali

Julie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great afternoon out. This trip is a must see. It's a long afternoon as the traffic in Bali keeps you on the road the sights and sounds of Bali are just so beautiful it's not a hindrance. Tanah lot is very busy with hundreds of people there but it is worth going to see...a once in lifetime experience for sure. Thank you!

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

Ronna F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Bali was BEAUTIFUL! The sun was shining every day. It did rain 3 times over the 2 weeks I was there but it was for less than 30 minutes. The food was great, my hotel was lovely and I loved the beaches!

Doing what: Bali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Carly W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had an excellent time on the tour. The guys were very friendly and very informative, I have been to Bali many times but got the opportunity to learn more about the culture and religion. The places we went were amazing and I will be taking people there the next time I go. I will also be recommending this tour to my friends. Thanks again guys for a very enjoyable ride!

Doing what: Bali Beach and Bar Hopping Tour by Custom 1980 VW Kombi Bus

Stanley M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Fun tour seeing a lot of the Bali countryside and the monkeys.

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

JANET C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a very enjoyable day! Our guide was knowledgeable, interesting and a lot of fun!! We all thoroughly enjoyed and I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Cultural and Historical Day Trip in Bali

Caroline U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Tanah Lot id breathtaking. It is a must see when you visit Bali.

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

Caroline U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I highly recommend this tour. The temple is beautiful. Most of all this tour explains the history and culture of Bali. The paintings of the local Ubod artists took our breath away. We did not go home without bringing 4 pieces paintings. Weda our guide is a very good guide. He is knowledgeable of the messages he wants to impart. Most of all he has good manners and right conduct.

Doing what: Ubud Art, Architecture and Petulu Village Tour

Bradley W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

spend the first few hrs taking us to random shops to buy local arts and woodwork which was overpriced, this part seemed like a tourist trap which we didn't expect to happen from a legit tour booking. The tour started much later and was mostly rushed, I'm guessing to make up for the hrs we spent not buying their stuff. Tour guide also lacked much information on the actual tour itself. Save money, everyone's mostly English speaking and you can go to these locations yourself.

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

Dijana A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

The guide and the driver picked me up 2h before show, although the theather was only 30min ride from my hotel.they wanted to take us to the silver market on the way and spend there the rest 1,5h till the show.as we refused the guide was visibly annoyed and not interested in any kind of communication.the show lasted 45min, it was low middle class performance.there are much better dance performances of this great traditionall balinese dance.i would not recommend this tour.

Doing what: Bali Kecak Dance, Fire Dance and Sanghyang Dance Evening Tour

Ahmad A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

So good. Must try it.
So much fun

Doing what: Bali Canyon Tubing Adventure

Ahmad A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Perfect
So many good rides
Should try it.
If you are staying at kuta.. it will be so near.. it was 3 mins walk from my hotel.

Doing what: Waterbom Bali Day Pass

Neville William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A fantastic tour with an excellent guide

Doing what: Bali Kintamani Volcano, Ubud and Barong Dance Full-Day Tour

misslollylooly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was full of interest, energy and color. It was a good choice for an evening of entertainment and I love my pictures. We were able to have our picture taken on stage afterward with the leading actor. I'll see it again some day. Se sure to read your program as you go along to follow the story.

Doing what: Bali Kecak Dance, Fire Dance and Sanghyang Dance Evening Tour

Kenneth S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

only two of us on tour guide and driver both excellent turned up on time and showed us very scenic and less visited parts of Bali, lunch buffet excellent value we were not rushed at any stage and lucky that it was a full on festival day at the temple so had full on show of bali dancing I reccomend this tour if you have a full day to spare

Doing what: Singaraja and Bedugul North Coast Bali Mountain Tour

MARIA C V

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

A good tour for those that has never gone white water rafting our tubing before. The water is very gentle and shallow, so even if you do flip over, all you have to do is stand up. It lasted about 45 minutes, which is a lot longer than I expected, but it also made it more fun.

Doing what: Bali Canyon Tubing Adventure

Sagar M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great Dinner Cruise.
Lovely views and good food on board. Very romantic for couples. However, many families or tourist groups come on board. They can get noisy and mar the experience a bit for other tourists. It happened to us as well. Nevertheless, the yatch has three decks so those looking for a quiet place can change decks.

Live music and dance performances are great. Its a must try for those lloking for a romantic getway in Bali!

Doing what: Bali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Juha N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Good tour and you see a lot. Anyhow you can make your purchases cheaper at other locations than visited e.g. coffee from supermarket.

Doing what: Bali Kintamani Volcano, Ubud and Barong Dance Full-Day Tour

ai.rich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Waterbom Bali is a great place to visit, the gardens are beautifully maintained, there is plenty of shade and the rides are awesome. They also have a great cashless system which many water parks in Australia could take lessons from.

Doing what: Waterbom Bali Day Pass

Anthea K

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

We have a great experience Andre were picked up on time. Everyone was great.

Doing what: Bali Jungle White Water Rafting Adventure

tluke Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

Menwi temple and Tanah Lot are worth seeing but the monkey forrest has become a waste of time commercialism you must go withlocal' guide who is a shop owner in the area you either tip her or buy something from the shop the best viewing of monkeys is at the monkey temple Ubud very small fee about 5000rph under 50c you walk at own leisure can feed them .

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

Yiorgos C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour, scenery and food

Doing what: Uluwatu Cliff by Night: Seafood Dinner at Jimbaran Bay with Kecak Show

Nitin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Awesome experience, lots of activities to do. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

Nitin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I highly recommend the the tour group that provided us this tour, Bali Sun tours. The tour guide's name was Tude 2D. He was very good about taking us to the right places. We first got to see a traditional Balinese dance, followed by a hike to the rice fields. We had mentioned to out tour guide that we very going to hike Mt.Batur, so he didn't take us there. Instead, we got to see this amazing waterfall. And then we got to experience Kopi Lewak, a specialty coffee. This was our first tour, and a good introduction to the exotic land of Bali.

Doing what: Cultural and Historical Day Trip in Bali

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message