The Indonesian island of Bali has been enchanting travelers for centuries with its gorgeous coastline, stunning temples and lush mountains, not to mention its warm, friendly inhabitants. Day 1: Balinese Culture Scratch the surface of unique ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 579 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Zara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent day out! The park is really big and there's loads to do. It's really an amazing and fun experience.

Doing what: Waterbom Bali Day Pass

Zara M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Although the hotel transfer situation with this tour is a little awkward there is an extra charge to get collected from Ubud and certain hotels require an additional fee once we had actually started the tour was lovely. Our driver and tour guide picked us up early and took us to local markets as it was our last day in Bali, to get last minute gifts. The show itself is very exciting. It's not quite like anything you've seen before and there's the option to have pictures taken with the cast at the end of the show. A tad overpriced I think as it is possible to get tickets quite a bit cheaper from the counter but this doesn't include transfer so see what works for you!

Doing what: Bali Kecak Dance, Fire Dance and Sanghyang Dance Evening Tour

CH V

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

The snorkeling visibility was not great and there was some trash floating around in the snorkeling area.
The banana boat was a timid ride. I think the boat was not powerful enough to pull the banana boat....we hardly moved. We saw absolutely nothing from the coral viewer but a few fish, not worth the time. The lunch was great and the staff were friendly and the day was very well organised, but the activities were unfortunately not a highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

LYE HENG L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An excellent trip and great tour guide with good knowledge. will recommend to anyone who to see sunset. Tanah Lot is a very beautiful temple seen from a far!

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

LYE HENG L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Bali Pura Luhur temple has a very rich history. Witha great tour guide, he was able to make history come alive and interesting

Doing what: Bali Pura Luhur Batukaru Temple and Cultural Small Group Tour

Grace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our trip was wonderful. The Rama Candidasa Resort and Spa was splendid.. Though it was quite far from Ubud.. we had the time to explore the place.

Doing what: Cultural and Historical Day Trip in Bali

Danijela N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We took this tour as part of our honeymoon on Bali and we loved it!
The temple and the ocean view are absolutely stunning and worth seeing, even on their own.
And the dance just makes it better.
The dance arena was a bit crowded, but as long as you come cca 30 min early, you should be able to get a seat. It starts out slow which, I guess, was boring for some people because they left early, but STAY UNTIL THE END later it becomes very lively and even involves the audience. The show is unlike anything we have seen so far and my husband is a musician, so he was even more fascinated by it and we are very happy we went to it.

The dinner afterwards was good, our first time eating a lobster. :D

All-in-all, THE TOUR IS GREAT!

Our only regret is that the guide was not very informative we were under the impression he doesn't understand English very well and he took us to a Kopi Luwak plantation before the temple, where we paid a great deal of money to try something that was NOT Luwak coffee we tried the real deal later and this was nothing like it. If you go there, do not waste your money trying it rather go on a tour that actually has a plantation in the itinerary, but you should definitely try the other 12 types of coffees and teas they will offer for free. Some of them are very tasty! :

Doing what: Uluwatu Cliff by Night: Seafood Dinner at Jimbaran Bay with Kecak Show

Sajid N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

a very beautiful place at top of the hill amazing view.

Doing what: Uluwatu Cliff by Night: Seafood Dinner at Jimbaran Bay with Kecak Show

yap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Kids has a blast. The facilities and gardens are so clean . We would certainly come back for a day. Must take a cabana for the day, great way to have some comfort and shade.

Doing what: Waterbom Bali Day Pass

Reneeves

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This was a really awesome day. The local tour operator is very professional. I was picked up from my hotel in Denpassar.
I enjoyed the activities on the pontoon and would recommend this to families with children/ teenagers or people who love water sports. It was a great day on the water.
The meals were good and the additional excursions were reasonably priced and well managed.

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

Sajid N

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

it was a very good and enjoying tour

Doing what: Uluwatu Cliff by Night: Seafood Dinner at Jimbaran Bay with Kecak Show

gopsy

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Started off quite well - was disappointing towards end wherein the guide will rush you at Tanha Lot. This is the place where you would like to spend some time and enjoy and immerse in the beautiful evening environment. He will just let you stay there for 15 min and allow few pictures and then ask you to come back. Forget about Sunset view

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

gopsy

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Actually its better to hire personal cab - go and see the Volcano and have sumptuous lunch. On the way you can rice terrace and few temples.
If you go by this tour - they will take you to irritating art/handicraft/wood work unit. Its time-wasting, irritating and tiring. I am sure all this places would be paying commission to the guide for bringing tourist to them. Balinese dance is ok - but after 15 min you will start waiting to end which never end and goes on for 1 hour.

Doing what: Bali Kintamani Volcano, Ubud and Barong Dance Full-Day Tour

Dominiek C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

This is not good value for money, at all. The buses are uncomfortable and have no good working air conditioning, the guide was rude, the food was not eatable - very overcharged. I do not recommend this provider. Just get a private driver, and pay your own entry ticket to the show. It will be much cheaper and more pleasant.

Doing what: Bali Kecak Dance, Fire Dance and Sanghyang Dance Evening Tour

Kevin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was definitely one of the highlights of this trip to Bali. The venues chosen were places we had not visited previously, the driver and guide were excellent hosts and the Kombi was the ideal vehicle! The highlight of the tour was the visit to the temple, particularly as we needed a gate keeper to let us in and lock up behind us! We have recommended this trip to others and will continue to do so.

Doing what: Bali Beach and Bar Hopping Tour by Custom 1980 VW Kombi Bus

Shameka B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This show was absolutely amazing. It had acrobatics, music, dance, and even some humor. I went with my husband and 19 month old daughter and we enjoyed the entire show!

Doing what: Devdan Treasure of the Archipelago Show with Transfer from Bali

Sandra K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We would like to thank Bali Sun Tours and our driver/guide Mardy for a wonderful day tour in Bali! Mardy went out of his way to give us a wonderful experience! He is a lovely, kind person and we really appreciate all of his hard work showing us some of the special places in beautiful Bali. We are happy to recommend Bali Sun Tours and Mardy.

Doing what: Cultural and Historical Day Trip in Bali

val m Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Our knowledgeable and charming guide Ming, made this tour special - my daughter and I enjoyed driving through the countryside and learning so much about Bali. Being on the grounds of the ancient temples was awe-inspiring - especially at Tanah Lot on the coast. Feeding Macaque monkeys peanuts at the Monkey Forest was fun too! Be prepared for a couple of extra stops at local businesses -Silver jewelry, Batik textiles and Coffee/Tea Plantation where you can purchase items, but not pressured to do so.

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

P H

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Great tour, guide very friendly, had good knowledge about all sites visited. Buffet lunch was very average. I would have preferred an option to order own meal.

Doing what: Bali Kintamani Volcano, Ubud and Barong Dance Full-Day Tour

Danuta E

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

I wouldn't recommend this tour, it's not a good value for the price. One would be better off getting a driver from the hotel who will take you to the most interesting parts, instead of so called galleries where you are expected to make a purchase.

Doing what: Ubud Art, Architecture and Petulu Village Tour

Linda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This day turned out so well that we booked Tude Bali Sun Tours for two more days.He was an excellent guide and took very good care of us. The Cultural and Historical Day Trip was enhanced by Tude's answering all our questions and explaining about the Hindu religion's ceremonies, etc. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Cultural and Historical Day Trip in Bali

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message