The Indonesian island of Bali has been enchanting travelers for centuries with its gorgeous coastline, stunning temples and lush mountains, not to mention its warm, friendly inhabitants. Day 1: Balinese Culture Scratch the surface of unique ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 446 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our family of six really enjoyed this day trip. Everyone loved the water slide, snorkeling, and banana boat rides and when it was time to get back on the boat the kids (ages 6-13) were all happily exhausted. The kids were less excited about the village tour, but I thought it was still worth checking out. All in all a great experience for the whole family.

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our family of six really enjoyed this day trip. Everyone loved the water slide, snorkeling, and banana boat rides and when it was time to get back on the boat the kids (ages 6-13) were all happily exhausted. The kids were less excited about the village tour, but I thought it was still worth checking out. All in all a great experience for the whole family.

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our family of six really enjoyed this day trip. Everyone loved the water slide, snorkeling, and banana boat rides and when it was time to get back on the boat the kids (ages 6-13) were all happily exhausted. The kids were less excited about the village tour, but I thought it was still worth checking out. All in all a great experience for the whole family.

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our family of six really enjoyed this day trip. Everyone loved the water slide, snorkeling, and banana boat rides and when it was time to get back on the boat the kids (ages 6-13) were all happily exhausted. The kids were less excited about the village tour, but I thought it was still worth checking out. All in all a great experience for the whole family.

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We all really enjoyed this tour. Worth every cent. Traditional dance is a great I site into cultural heritage.

Doing what: Bali Kecak Dance, Fire Dance and Sanghyang Dance Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The guide and driver did a great job of educating us into the history of Bali as we went around on this tour. The sights were great and very educational.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bali Cultural Heritage Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The temple was, well just like the other 20000 temples in Bali but much larger than most. Stopping off at arts and crafts manufacturers was good. The Luwak coffe and local coffee sampling was great. Rp 50000 for a cup of the worlds best coffee was a bargain for the coffee conesur.

Doing what: Bali Pura Luhur Batukaru Temple and Cultural Small Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The cruise was pleasant and had a great sunset over Bali Bay. The food was good and plenty of it. The caberet show was entertaining. The air conditioning didn't cut it in the main deck which made for a sticky time due to the eppresive humidity.

Doing what: Bali Sunset Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The monkeys are a little cheeky. Be careful not to ware lose items such as hats. They are as quick as lightning and will have your hat off your head and up a tree before you know what has happened. Getting your stuff back from them can be done by swapping your stuff for bananas.

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This was a thrilling ride through a beautiful canyon, but it was a bit more adventure than we bargained for. Two of my four children capsized in their tubes, resulting in scrapes. I banged my ankle on a rock when I fell out of my tube and found quite a few bruises when I got home. The guides were amazingly quick and obviously knew what they were doing, but it was a bit terrifying at times. There were a lot of narrow chutes through rocks and jutting pieces of wood, etc. I was very impressed with the way the guides raced ahead to position themselves at points where we might get into trouble, and at good sites for photo ops. The pictures from our tubing adventure were fantastic, and it was definitely unforgettable. I would highly recommend this for anyone who loves the adrenalin rush of shooting narrow rapids, as long as you know what you're getting yourself into. For our family, it was a little too wild.

Doing what: Bali Canyon Tubing Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Mandara (Tour Guide) was knowledgeable but was too serious throughout the trip. Driver was pleasant and the van was clean. Despite the rainy weather- we all enjoyed. Highlight was the stop in shopping area. The restaurant in the Rice Terrace served cold food and it didn't look too clean :(

Doing what: Bali Pura Luhur Batukaru Temple and Cultural Small Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Very enjoyable evening with traditional dancers

Doing what: Bali Kecak Dance, Fire Dance and Sanghyang Dance Evening Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The sunset was amazing unfortunately the battery had gone our camera. The show was different and the meal on the beach was good. There was traditional Indonisan dancers as well as fire dancers. Excellent value for the money.

Doing what: Uluwatu Cliff by Night: Seafood Dinner at Jimbaran Bay with Kecak Show

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The sunset was amazing unfortunately the battery had gone our camera. The show was different and the meal on the beach was good. There was traditional Indonisan dancers as well as fire dancers. Excellent value for the money.

Doing what: Uluwatu Cliff by Night: Seafood Dinner at Jimbaran Bay with Kecak Show

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The sunset was amazing unfortunately the battery had gone our camera. The show was different and the meal on the beach was good. There was traditional Indonisan dancers as well as fire dancers. Excellent value for the money.

Doing what: Uluwatu Cliff by Night: Seafood Dinner at Jimbaran Bay with Kecak Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message