The Indonesian island of Bali has been enchanting travelers for centuries with its gorgeous coastline, stunning temples and lush mountains, not to mention its warm, friendly inhabitants. Day 1: Balinese Culture Scratch the surface of unique ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 392 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great food and entertainment!!

Doing what: Bali Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My first introduction to the Bali scenery and culture. The Barong was very good and the drive to the volcano was fantastic. The restaurant for lunch had very good atmosphere and the lunch was fantastic. My guide Rai was exceptional. Would recommend this tour to all.

Doing what: Bali Kintamani Volcano, Ubud and Barong Dance Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Nice one. But careful on wallet. Local sellers will torcher you...

Doing what: Bali Kintamani Volcano, Ubud and Barong Dance Full-Day Tour

hayesllm
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Best time and value for money. Firstly they collect you from your hotel then at the pier the process of confirmation was done with friendly speed, then it's out to the lawn area for a lovely free cocktail and meeting the other guests. On the magnificent yacht, the service was fast and friendly and drinks were reasonably priced. Before dinner we are entertained and a professional photographer is on hand (BTW you are not pressured into buying pics) to take photos. The food was food was sumptuous and delicious with a great variety. After the dinner we were then entertained firstly with traditional Balinese dances and then a terrific floor show. All in all 10 out of 10. Highly recommended to include in your Bali holiday.

Doing what: Bali Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is such a brilliant day! So much to do and enjoy!! Something for everyone. The staff on the boat were so friendly and helpful. 10/10 day.

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

awesome - stunning scenery, highly attentive, skilled and friendly staff, top equipment, highly recommended if you don't mind getting wet

Doing what: Bali Canyon Tubing Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This is an excellent half day trip. The temple was very tranquil. Would recommend to anyone wanting to get out of the central area for a few hours.

Doing what: Bali Pura Luhur Batukaru Temple and Cultural Small Group Tour

Stefan
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very good tour. Our tour guide Dana (Morgan Freeman Look-Alike) was great!! We learned a lot and saw some nice places.

Doing what: Bali Kintamani Volcano, Ubud and Barong Dance Full-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Monkey tour was great however when it said monkey forest we were expecting monkeys coming from the forest. Trees bushes but they were out all in the path and road. Great experience anyhow.

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The cruise was really lovely, and jam packed with entertainment for the 3 hours. Sunset on the deck, local musicians, cabaret show (with lady boys) and a disco. Also included a nice buffet meal. Only downside was the pesky photographers, and the drinks were a little pricey.

Doing what: Bali Sunset Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This area of Bali, beyond the beaches and malls, is fascinating, and the tour gave me a better understanding of the people, their crafts and culture. My guide, Mr. Wiyasa, had a remarkable familiarity with the region. The restaurant overlooking the volcano, offered a nice selection of indonesian fare as well as a great view. The hindu temples, with their pools, gardens and sculptures added to my enjoyment.

Doing what: Bali Kintamani Volcano, Ubud and Barong Dance Full-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I enjoyed the raft ride and our guide and was not disappointed in my expectations of getting soaked. But the tour information should note the hundreds of steps -- of uneven height -- down to the river and the hundreds more back up after the trip and lunch.

Doing what: Bali Jungle White Water Rafting Adventure

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

unremarkable. Ubud - passed through outskirts only. spent more time viciting batik , silver shops etc.

Doing what: Bali Kintamani Volcano, Ubud and Barong Dance Full-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message