The Indonesian island of Bali has been enchanting travelers for centuries with its gorgeous coastline, stunning temples and lush mountains, not to mention its warm, friendly inhabitants. Day 1: Balinese Culture Scratch the surface of unique ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 362 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

well organised and good food

Doing what: Bali Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

very well organised. we had a great day. the staff are all very friendly

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

the tour guide was really good. he has very good knowledge about the local attractions. the were very punctual.

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Windri, the Guide, was informed and sensitive to all requirements, and restaurants selected were excellent.

Doing what: Singaraja and Bedugul North Coast Bali Mountain Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. Picked up from hotel, about hour and a half on bikes mostly down hill followed by lunch/cooking demonstration which was amazing on the families own rice paddy. Host and his family were lovely. True authentic bali experience

Doing what: Bali Cycling Eco Tour with Buffet Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

There is a need to clarify that the Cabaret is for Adults only.

Doing what: Bali Sunset Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Excellent Guide and Driver, but the roads clogged with traffic

Doing what: Bali Kintamani Volcano, Ubud and Barong Dance Full-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Whilst the scenery was fantastic and very impressive (even though our day was slightly overcast) this local tour provider did not take us to venues that I have become accustomed to re Viators standards. Lunch was average, transport very average, silver shop in Celuk dirty. Better with private driver

Doing what: Bali Kintamani Volcano, Ubud and Barong Dance Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour was fantastic and our extremely helpful and friendly. Highly recommend

Doing what: Bali Pura Luhur Batukaru Temple and Cultural Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fantastic adventure. We went in July 2014, my husband, myself and my 10yo daughter. The scenery was beautiful, definitely an element of thrill seeking, but we always felt safe. Lots of guides go with you and they do a great job of looking after you. Only bummer is the almost 2.5 hour trip up the mountain, its a very long drive and no-one told us this, it seemed to take forever. Long drive on way home was fine because we all had a nice snooze in the car, we were exhausted after all the excitement. Buffet lunch was very limited for choice and mainly Asian food, not ideal for those of us ( and kids) who prefer Western food. Would still highly recommend. Linda from Melbourne.

Doing what: Bali Canyon Tubing Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

this a great tour you are going to a lot off small village s and you see a lot off bali
in its normal life very great the cycling was easy to do and at the end we hat a cooking class
in the middle off bali
a great place and the epople were very nice we hat a great day and a very nice dinner whit a real indonesisch diner at the end
franklin

Doing what: Bali Cycling Eco Tour with Buffet Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The facilities were of a good standard, it seems to be a reputable company.
the village tour was nice, and the guide very helpful.
the snorkelling was great and the slide was fun.

the food left a bit to be desired and the returning home trip in the afternoon after the tide had changed was very rough.

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

Mark H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The best thing I did in Bali. Great ride. The bikes and helmets were in good condition and clean. Apart from the bumpy first few kilometers the ride was comfortable. It brained abit but that added to the fun. The pace was good, a few fast sprint sections but slow enough to stop for photos and chats with the locals. The final stop with the cooking demonstration was great. Really interesting to watch the cooking and to take part in this. The food tasted great. The tour leaders were very obliging and dropped me off back in town. Highly recommended. N

Doing what: Bali Cycling Eco Tour with Buffet Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour took 10 hours so it was a long day but a very enjoyable day. You get to see a lot of Bali and you get to see how hard the Balinese work. The wood carving was amazing they are very clever. Nice lunch at the volcano. Our guide Kana was great and he was full of information.

Doing what: Bali Kintamani Volcano, Ubud and Barong Dance Full-Day Tour

Mark H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was a very entertaining evening performance. the Tour company was great. They ran the tour with only me on the tour. I was glad I wasn't dancing in the fire!

Doing what: Bali Kecak Dance, Fire Dance and Sanghyang Dance Evening Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message