The Indonesian island of Bali has been enchanting travelers for centuries with its gorgeous coastline, stunning temples and lush mountains, not to mention its warm, friendly inhabitants. Day 1: Balinese Culture Scratch the surface of unique ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 511 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had a great day. Got a transfer direct from our hotel to the boat. The band on board we're great and really set the mood. When we arrived we went snorkeling which was free and although the water is quite deep you can still see a lot of fish. Not to be missed.

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

everyone had the best day here, adults and kids. Kept us entertained from when it opened to close. So many variety of slides for all different experiences and adrenalin rushes. Definitely going back here again when we go to Bali again.

Doing what: Waterbom Bali Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

So entertaining. The view, the drink service, the photographer was on point. The cabaret show was the best. They had us moving with the entertainers, the DJ had us wanting to dance all over the boat. The some of the food was really delicious. I don't eat meat but the variety of dishes definitely covered me. The singers and the performers from the show worked hard and I take my hat of to them. Good Job

Doing what: Bali Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent very enjoyable and the guide was very knowledgable Would recommend highly.

Doing what: Bali Cycling Eco Tour with Buffet Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This tour was very challenging and amazing ... We had a lot of fun during this trip will come again haha highly recommended

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great trip, got a great taste of Bali in a short space of time.
The monkey forest was a highlight, but a little short. You are obliged to visit the local guides handcraft stall to make a purchase can be a little uncomfortable, but they do not make you make a purchase.
Group sizes are small which are good.
Guide is knowledgeable.

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Incredible experience and truely unique.
Appreciated the diverse mix of tour stops, at the tea and coffee place, the temples and the monkey forest.
Well informed guide who was also lovely.

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Lots of fun for the whole family!

Doing what: Waterbom Bali Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was incredible. So helpful, wonderful information about his country, very well versed. Spent much time explaining things and answering our questions. Went above and beyond to make our tour go well.

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

The Kombi broke down! The tour guide and driver were excellent, both very friendly and welcoming however the night was ruined when we had to make a 30 minute detour to switch cars. This was after we spent an hour crawling along in traffic with other cars swerving around us and overtaking us, the kombi just had no power. At some points I was scared we would roll back down the hill we just climbed! They had to turn off all the beautiful inside lights and music just so the kombi could keep on running.
However the places we visited were amazing, particularly the sunset at the 4 seasons, absolutely beautiful. It is just a pity that the Kombi broke down.

Doing what: Bali Beach and Bar Hopping Tour by Custom 1980 VW Kombi Bus

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Don't even bother. The guide was even embarrassed to do this tour as most evenings you miss the dance performance due to over booking. There isn't enough seating and its first come first serve. People get there hours before you will arrive. We spent most of the journey in traffic than anywhere else.

Doing what: Uluwatu Cliff by Night: Seafood Dinner at Jimbaran Bay with Kecak Show

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Food was good. Show was archaic . Did not like circling in the harbour

Doing what: Bali Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing, great guid :) amazing places , very good food.

Doing what: Bali Kintamani Volcano, Ubud and Barong Dance Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a wonderful way to see the Balinese country side. Our bike ride was so much fun, the cooking class and lunch was wonderful. Our guide was great and very informative.
We would recommend this tour to anyone.
Karen and Sean (Perth WA)

Doing what: Bali Cycling Eco Tour with Buffet Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyable and informative. We were the only people on the tour. Our guide took his time and didn't rush. Excellent sights and glad I picked this one.

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really good cycle tour. Not difficult and as the information states, it is all virtually downhill. A nice way to see things up close. The guide was also very good.

Doing what: Bali Cycling Eco Tour with Buffet Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What an awesome experience, we saw lots of beautiful sights, the monkey forest was awesome.

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed the tour very much , the volcano was amazing to see definitely the highlight of this tour.

Doing what: Bali Kintamani Volcano, Ubud and Barong Dance Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great day fantastic guide and perfect finish with a massage!

Doing what: Cultural and Historical Day Trip in Bali

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

From the time we were picked up from our hotel , our guide and driver made our long journey so relaxed and pleasant , in addition to the places we were due to visit along the way our guide stopped at place where they make local cloths , coffee/tea plantation and ate some of there local food , which the locals we met at these places were so lovely and made you really welcome. The monkey forest was brilliant , was so surprised that they were all roaming about the place we stopped at , we had a guide with us from there , which she walked around with us , we bought food for them to eat , which all of a sudden loads of them appeared and were so cute feeding from your hands , took loads of pictures of the monkeys and they just sat there posing . We also saw fruit bats which live in the same place as the monkeys but not too keen on them. The Mengwi Temple was beautiful, our guide gave us the full history of this , as walking around we were met with a load of local school children doing projects , which they stopped to ask us a few questions , they were lovely , the last was the best Tanah Lot , it was amazing and hundreds of people go to visit this place , which when the sunset goes down the scenery and views are outstanding , such a beautiful place , our guide and driver even waited whilst we had something to eat in a restaurant which sits on the top of a cliff and overlooks the sea , was so relaxing and the food was lovely . Would recommend this trip to anyone that wants to go on trips in Bali , the place itself is amazing and will never forget this holiday

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a great time as the water park , there is still a few rides being built in the park but did not spoil our day , the park was so lovely , plenty sunbeds , shops and eating places , even had Pret de Manger , which food was lovely . The rides were really good , only problem climbing up stairs but well worth it !!
Staff all helpful and so spotless .

Doing what: Waterbom Bali Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Was a great tour would definatley go again and the tour guide was great telling us all about the rice production, farms and bali traditions :

Doing what: Bali Cycling Eco Tour with Buffet Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message