The Indonesian island of Bali has been enchanting travelers for centuries with its gorgeous coastline, stunning temples and lush mountains, not to mention its warm, friendly inhabitants. Day 1: Balinese Culture Scratch the surface of unique ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 524 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was nice to walk through monkeys and feed them. Make sure to grab bananas and apples before you get there ;)

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very nice place to visit with some naughty monkeys

Doing what: Uluwatu Cliff by Night: Seafood Dinner at Jimbaran Bay with Kecak Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a blast with our great guide

Doing what: Private Karangasem Day Trip Including Mt Agung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The trip on the boat made me sick, but there were many things to do. I liked it it.

Doing what: Best Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really enjoyed it, it was a perfect representation of their culture and history.

Doing what: Bali Kecak Dance, Fire Dance and Sanghyang Dance Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very informative tour guide. I thoroughly enjoyed it!

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We really enjoyed our dinner cruise, transfers were smooth and on time. Band playing as we boarded set the atmosphere for a great night. The food was nice, good buffet choice and the entertainment on board was fun.
It was lovely being out on the water at night and looking back at the lights on land.

Doing what: Bali Sunset Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Sinilar to rafting, but a bit boring. Rafting was better

Doing what: Bali Canyon Tubing Adventure

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

it is a nice breaker

Doing what: Bali Sunset Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

It was a bit boring, and not worth the money. It's better to watch it in Uluwatu as part of the package

Doing what: Bali Kecak Dance, Fire Dance and Sanghyang Dance Evening Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Don't take this tour!
We expected much more than what we got.
1. The guide is not motivated and fully stressed o
2. You don't get to see the Uluwatu temple and the dance lasts more than 1 hour, pretty boring dance and full of monotony.
3. The romantic dinner is at the beach but in a very cheap rest

Doing what: Uluwatu Cliff by Night: Seafood Dinner at Jimbaran Bay with Kecak Show

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Don't take this tour!
We expected much more than what we got.
1. The guide is not motivated and fully stressed
2. You don't get to see the Uluwatu temple and the dance lasts more than 1 hour, pretty boring dance and full of monotony.
3. The romantic dinner is at the beach but in a very cheap rest.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Bali Rainforest by 4WD

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had a great day. Got a transfer direct from our hotel to the boat. The band on board we're great and really set the mood. When we arrived we went snorkeling which was free and although the water is quite deep you can still see a lot of fish. Not to be missed.

Doing what: Best Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

everyone had the best day here, adults and kids. Kept us entertained from when it opened to close. So many variety of slides for all different experiences and adrenalin rushes. Definitely going back here again when we go to Bali again.

Doing what: Waterbom Bali Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

So entertaining. The view, the drink service, the photographer was on point. The cabaret show was the best. They had us moving with the entertainers, the DJ had us wanting to dance all over the boat. The some of the food was really delicious. I don't eat meat but the variety of dishes definitely covered me. The singers and the performers from the show worked hard and I take my hat of to them. Good Job

Doing what: Bali Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent very enjoyable and the guide was very knowledgable Would recommend highly.

Doing what: Bali Cycling Eco Tour with Buffet Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This tour was very challenging and amazing ... We had a lot of fun during this trip will come again haha highly recommended

Doing what: Best Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great trip, got a great taste of Bali in a short space of time.
The monkey forest was a highlight, but a little short. You are obliged to visit the local guides handcraft stall to make a purchase can be a little uncomfortable, but they do not make you make a purchase.
Group sizes are small which are good.
Guide is knowledgeable.

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Incredible experience and truely unique.
Appreciated the diverse mix of tour stops, at the tea and coffee place, the temples and the monkey forest.
Well informed guide who was also lovely.

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Lots of fun for the whole family!

Doing what: Waterbom Bali Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was incredible. So helpful, wonderful information about his country, very well versed. Spent much time explaining things and answering our questions. Went above and beyond to make our tour go well.

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

The Kombi broke down! The tour guide and driver were excellent, both very friendly and welcoming however the night was ruined when we had to make a 30 minute detour to switch cars. This was after we spent an hour crawling along in traffic with other cars swerving around us and overtaking us, the kombi just had no power. At some points I was scared we would roll back down the hill we just climbed! They had to turn off all the beautiful inside lights and music just so the kombi could keep on running.
However the places we visited were amazing, particularly the sunset at the 4 seasons, absolutely beautiful. It is just a pity that the Kombi broke down.

Doing what: Bali Beach and Bar Hopping Tour by Custom 1980 VW Kombi Bus

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Don't even bother. The guide was even embarrassed to do this tour as most evenings you miss the dance performance due to over booking. There isn't enough seating and its first come first serve. People get there hours before you will arrive. We spent most of the journey in traffic than anywhere else.

Doing what: Uluwatu Cliff by Night: Seafood Dinner at Jimbaran Bay with Kecak Show

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Food was good. Show was archaic . Did not like circling in the harbour

Doing what: Bali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message