Bali’s beaches and surf culture might be the island’s main claim to fame, but the inland regions, dominated by verdant, terraced rice paddies, remote villages and dense vegetation -- all crisscrossed by quiet roads -- represent Bali at its most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 23 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really good cycle tour. Not difficult and as the information states, it is all virtually downhill. A nice way to see things up close. The guide was also very good.

Doing what: Bali Cycling Eco Tour with Buffet Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a wonderful way to see the Balinese country side. Our bike ride was so much fun, the cooking class and lunch was wonderful. Our guide was great and very informative.
We would recommend this tour to anyone.
Karen and Sean (Perth WA)

Doing what: Bali Cycling Eco Tour with Buffet Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great ride,so much to see so close to town. Guides were great and so helpful.

Doing what: Morning Bike Tour in Bali Village

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Enjoyed the interaction with locals and the cooking class at the end was a great experience. Highly recommend anyone to do this tour.

Doing what: Bali Cycling Eco Tour with Buffet Lunch

Richard P
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Back roads type tour. Got to see non tourist Bali. Cooking your own Balinese lunch (with help) was informative and delicious.

Doing what: Bali Cycling Eco Tour with Buffet Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My husband and I enjoyed this tour very much, our guide was very knowledgeable and very friendly. It was nice to see Bali from a different perspective. The food lesson / buffet was amazing it was great to see authentic Balinese cooking and the hosts made us feel very welcome. The food was lovely. We would recommend this trip to anyone from young and old as its not strenuous work as it was mostly down hill :O)

Doing what: Bali Cycling Eco Tour with Buffet Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. Picked up from hotel, about hour and a half on bikes mostly down hill followed by lunch/cooking demonstration which was amazing on the families own rice paddy. Host and his family were lovely. True authentic bali experience

Doing what: Bali Cycling Eco Tour with Buffet Lunch

Mark H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The best thing I did in Bali. Great ride. The bikes and helmets were in good condition and clean. Apart from the bumpy first few kilometers the ride was comfortable. It brained abit but that added to the fun. The pace was good, a few fast sprint sections but slow enough to stop for photos and chats with the locals. The final stop with the cooking demonstration was great. Really interesting to watch the cooking and to take part in this. The food tasted great. The tour leaders were very obliging and dropped me off back in town. Highly recommended. N

Doing what: Bali Cycling Eco Tour with Buffet Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

this a great tour you are going to a lot off small village s and you see a lot off bali
in its normal life very great the cycling was easy to do and at the end we hat a cooking class
in the middle off bali
a great place and the epople were very nice we hat a great day and a very nice dinner whit a real indonesisch diner at the end
franklin

Doing what: Bali Cycling Eco Tour with Buffet Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour is good, riding a bicycle in the village is fun and the cooking class after the ride is also great.

Doing what: Bali Cycling Eco Tour with Buffet Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We really enjoyed this cycling tour. It is easy cycling, and except at the beginning and end, it is all down hill. Bikes were great, easy to use gears, and good breaks. There are stops to be told about the surroundings, and also for a morning tea snack. You finish with a cooking lesson and lunch.

Doing what: Bali Cycling Eco Tour with Buffet Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Cycling tour was great. Highly recommended. Just get the hotel staff to call the tour company as I had trouble dialing locally ( I was probably dialling wrong codes). The tour guide was really good.

Doing what: Bali Cycling Eco Tour with Buffet Lunch

Mazen A
Saudi Arabia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Highly recommended

Doing what: Bali Cycling Eco Tour with Buffet Lunch

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

A fantastic trip during which you get to see the 'real' Bali. I would definitely recommend this trip as it is one of the best trips I have ever done.

Doing what: Bali Cycling Eco Tour with Buffet Lunch

Graeme B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Tour guide was very professional and considerate, possibly could have supplied additional water, maybe riders could have a bottle attached to bicycle so they can gain access when required

Doing what: Bali Cycling Eco Tour with Buffet Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Was a great tour would definatley go again and the tour guide was great telling us all about the rice production, farms and bali traditions :

Doing what: Bali Cycling Eco Tour with Buffet Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Guide provided great information about Bali/Indonesia on the bus ride there. Downhill track for the most part a couple steep inclines. The track is bumpy at the beginning but gets better. Great tea tasting stop on the way there. Also very nice Balinese cooking and lunch stop! I was the only person on the tour and it still ran. Tour ended early approx. an hour short probably because I was the only one there.

Doing what: Bali Cycling Eco Tour with Buffet Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

One thing that has been consistent with all four Viator trips that we have participated in, are their excellent group leaders. This trip was no exception. Wi was informative, patient and extremely knowledgeable throughout the the ride and during the cooking demonstration. Great cultural tour.

Doing what: Bali Cycling Eco Tour with Buffet Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The only reason I gave this a 4-star rating is the day I took this tour it rained so I was only able to cycle for about a kilometer. The lunch was fantastic and helping to prepare it was a lot of fun!

Doing what: Bali Cycling Eco Tour with Buffet Lunch

Coopwell
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

We were surprised to find out that we were the only ones on this tour which was brilliant. Our local guide, Darta, was really fabulous and willing to answer our many questions and was able to speak English well. He provided us with heaps of knowledge about the Balinese culture on our way to the cycling starting point. The mountain bikes were in reasonable condition and the roads were "interesting" providing us with a bit of an obstacle course at times which was a great challenge. It was very rewarding to be away from the hustle and bustle. The cycling through rice paddies and many villages was absolutely fabulous. In total we rode about 15km but it was mostly all a gentle down hill ride. We finished up at this lovely place where we learned about the Balinese cuisine including demonstrations and we also participated in the preparation of the food. We finished off with a lovely lunch consisting of the food we helped prepare.

We would certainly recommend this tour to anyone!!!

Doing what: Bali Cycling Eco Tour with Buffet Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

This is a really nice tour and a good way to get out and about and see some more of Bali. The cycling is on bikes which may have seen better days but they were well maintained with good brakes. The cycling was a little bit start and stop as the guide would point a lot of things out. It would have been nice to be on a route with more riding, I think we rode for a hour and a half. At the place we stopped, we were given drinks and local snacks which was nice. We then went to watch a cooking demonstration of the local foods and were able to have a go, which was fun! Our lunch consisted of the things we had made which was nice! After lunch we were taken to a plantation onin the bus, where we saw coffee being produced and then were given 7 or 8 different coffees and teas to try which was interesting! Then it was the end of the tour. It is worth doing but if you want a cycling tour, this maybe isn't the one for you. If you want a tour with cycling, cooking, seeing lots of sights etc, this is great!

Doing what: Bali Cycling Eco Tour with Buffet Lunch

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Excellent bike tour through the real Bali, where people work their farms in order to survive. After a 1.5 hour mini van trip through Bali, the 2 hour bike ride commenced, down a gentle sloping gradient. During the whole ride, I think I peddled 5 times, and that was only after I stopped. There was a bit of a hill to peddle up, but this was not a drama. We were given an authentic Bali lunch, where all the herbs and spices were ground up fresh and mixed with the meats. A Great experience. Our tour guide seemed a little uncomfortable at first, but soon warmed to us. After lunch, we boarded the mini van, and headed to a jewellery warehousefactory that specialised in hand made silver jewellery decorations. We then reboarded the min van and experienced different sights of Bali for approx 1.5 hours ride back to our accommodation.over all well worth seeing and experiencing.

Doing what: Bali Cycling Eco Tour with Buffet Lunch

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

Enjoyable, however the ride only took one and a half hours not three.
The guide, did not give us any info on how the bikes worked or about the country etc we travelled through.
Still a very enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Bali Cycling Eco Tour with Buffet Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message