It’s true – the views from atop Sulphur Mountain really are spectacular, and riding the Banff Gondola is the most fun way to get there. From the fully enclosed glass gondola, you’ll see six mountain ranges, the town of Banff and the immense ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 15 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Linda G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We wanted to fit in as much as we could in our time in beautiful Banff . This tour ticked all the boxes. Our driver was informative and friendly. We added the lake tour as well. Excellent. Well worth the money all round.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Another great trip we got the gondola up to the top of the mountain and saw some magnificent views. We then went on the have a lake cruise which was very funny and informative. Would recommend this trip. Banff is such a beautiful place, would love to return one day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was great. I was lucky enough to have Dave again as our driver as I had him the day before. He has a passion for the area he lives in and loves to share it. He has some great stories with humour as well.
Again the coach was very comfortable and it was a great way to see the landmarks and highlights of Banff. I loved the Cable Car ride to the top of Sulphur Mountain and the walk up top is well worth taking. I took advantage of the Lake Minnewanka cruise which was beautiful as well and the girls guiding the cruise were very knowledgeable and loads of fun. The weather was brilliant and the overall the whole tour was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Brewsters are absolutely fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Brewsters are absolutely fantastic

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

A good initial introduction to the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We included in our tour the Gondola ride. Beautiful scenery. All round good tour to show Banff to a visitor

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Having restricted time, I choose this tour hoping it would give me the opportunity to see as much of Banff as I could manage. Glad to say that this was achieved with minimal effort on my part, although a little more time to explore on Sulphur Mountain would have been good, and gave me the rest of the day to explore the township and local points of interest, before heading to Lake Louise. Stayed at HI Alpine Banff - recommend both tour and accommadationi to those on a budget or who want to get value for $$.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Again this was a very good trip and the drive was well informed abouve the area we were visiting once again we had a very good day on the trip

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

A good way to see the sights in a short tme.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Wonderful! I had a great time. Our guide was great, very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

To help you know where you are

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

i got to see a lot more of Banff and the surrounding area than expected and even saw lots of wildlife such as a mountain goat wandering down the middle of the road. The gondola ride was good and I recommend walk all the way to the top of the mountain. Great views!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

OK

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message