Banff ATTRACTIONS See all

Banff Gondola

It’s true – the views from atop Sulphur Mountain really are spectacular, and riding the Banff Gondola is the most fun way to get there. From the fully enclosed glass gondola, you’ll see six mountain ranges, the town of Banff and the immense ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 37 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jean M R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I'm so glad I decided to take this tour. Operators were excellent, great commentary, many stops and plenty of time at each to take pictures and enjoy the beautiful view. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

Arnoldo A

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

poor weather. Overcast and snowing.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

Simple Life United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

It was a nice trip. We started with the Banff Gondola and ended with a lake cruise. The bus driver was friendly and knowledgeable. Worth the money.

HOWEVER, our tour began with an awful experience. We emailed the tour operator Brewster about our hotel pick-up as instructed on the e-voucher. The bus never showed up. We called 15 minutes passed the pick up time. They claimed that they never received our email confirmation. They offered us to go on another day which was not possible for us as we have made a full arrangement for our trip. We ended up calling a cab and spent an extra 15 to catch up with the tour at their first stop. Very unprofessional for the tour operator.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

Barbara V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An excellent immersion into the history and highlights of Banff's picturesque geography. The gondola ride was spectacular! The bus driver and his assistant were most helpful and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

ANTHONY L

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Enjoyable and informative

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

PATRICIA K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Brilliant. First day on the Banff tour - snow! Hopefully others can experience this. It was beautiful. 4 inches of snow.
Would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

colinprosser

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

Perhaps not up to our expectations.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

Ann-Christine Reimer Sweden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

First time in Banff and I wanted a look at as much as possible in a short time. And I got it! Banff is amazing and I enjoyed every place the bus took us to. Schedule was well planned and we got enough time at each place. Make sure you book the boat tour at Lake Minnewanka too extra charge. That was worth going to and the japanese guide on the boat was one of a kind!

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

Diane M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Very good tour, learnt so much

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We saw quite a bit. The scenery was beautiful, and we walked to the top of the mountain at the top of the gondola. The lakes were so pretty! Enjoyed the entire tour!

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

SADHANA B Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

brewester is an excellent company. Scenic beauty is parallel with switzerland. Great tour.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

KATHLEEN D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We enjoyed this tour very much. Our guide, Dennis, was interesting and fun. The weather was not good on the gondola ride and at the top of the mountain, but we enjoyed the ride anyway. It actually snowed on July 17th! The other sites were beautiful and well explained. The lake tour was also beautiful, and we are glad that upgraded and added this to the tour. Thanks for a great day!

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

Kathy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time. Very informative guided tour. The right amount of sightseeing time. Great tour for pictures.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

Adam T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good, quick tour of Banff. Get to see all the highlights and get your bearings.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

Ian B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A good mornings overview of Banff.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

Max T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Saw a lot for short time. Tour/Driver was very nice!

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

Belinda N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good way to start, we only had three days in Banff
Unfortunately we did most of the things on our own not realising the tour would duplicate
I wish we had booked the ice fields tour
Having said that the guide was very good and helpful

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

marcosings1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A MUST if you've never been to Banff! Especially recommended to do on your first or second day of arrival. Great way to take in the history of the area and get some wonderful recommends for things to do we took the recommend to go have some Elk burgers from the Elk and Oarsman pub and were in heaven!. Our tour guides Jarred on the bus and Andrew on the lake cruise were phenomenal. Full of knowledge. Ready and willing to answer any and all questions. They shared many fascinating and entertaining anecdotes. The views from the Gondola ride are spectacular as was the stop at Lake Bow. June is rainy season so make sure and come prepared for every day to be a mixture of sun and clouds. It's truly magical to experience both the rainy/foggy and the sunny days. Also make sure to add the lake cruise to this tour. Totally worth it!

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

Clive P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

Kathryn C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I enjoyed our tour guide very much. Very freindly and accommodating. The tour was beautiful, great scenery of course.. It started at 0830 and finished by 1330. My stomach and others are on EST and it would have been nice to have a little picnic at the end of the tour near the lake. You have to go up on the gondola .

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

Pamela G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Banff good but found lake trip boring

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

kathryngibbon

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I enjoyed going up the gondola and seeing the gorgeous scenery.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

Linda G United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We wanted to fit in as much as we could in our time in beautiful Banff . This tour ticked all the boxes. Our driver was informative and friendly. We added the lake tour as well. Excellent. Well worth the money all round.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

Mandy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Another great trip we got the gondola up to the top of the mountain and saw some magnificent views. We then went on the have a lake cruise which was very funny and informative. Would recommend this trip. Banff is such a beautiful place, would love to return one day.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message