• USD ($)
  • English

Banff ATTRACTIONS See all

Banff Lake Louise

No wonder stunning turquoise Lake Louise is known as the jewel of the Rockies. Set in a small glacial valley, surrounded by snow-topped mountains, the lakeshore is threaded with hiking trails and viewpoints. On a clear day, you’ll see the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 79 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great sightseeing tour. Nice relaxing walk along Johnston Canyon to the Lower falls. Scenic stops at Lake Louise and Moraine, although would have liked a bit more time at Moraine. The road to the waterfalls was still closed, alternatively, we had a stop at stunning Emerald Lake.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is a must-do in Banff. On the way to the icefields we had scenic stops at Lake Louise and Peyto Lake. Both absolutely stunning. Enjoyed the ride on the ice explorer. We drank water straight from the glacier. Even saw some wildlife on the bus ride. Bears, big-horned sheep and mountain goats.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful experience. Very well organised. The lunch bbq after the first section of river was lovely, it also gave us a chance to chat to overs. It was a shame that we couldn't ride the lower section of the river as the water levels were too high so we redid the middle section a second time. This was not the fault of the rafting company as they have rules to follow for our safety but they did all they could to make the second ride as good as the first. We did buy a DVD of photos but would have liked to have been able to have bought a video if one had been available. Would highly recommend this company. Look out for Simon though cause he will give you the ride of your life. Thank you Simon, top guy

Doing what: Whitewater Rafting on Kicking Horse River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The best tour so far ,Brewsters have to be the best opperators in Canada

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Very nice trip! The tour guide also did a good job! Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The entire tour was well organized. The guide was very cordial and informative. At Johnston Canyon we felt that the time given to us was not sufficient. Other than that we had wonderful time visiting the mountains, lakes and waterfalls. We were very lucky to see the spiral tunnel with the train. I highly recommend this tour to everyone who goes to Banff. I would like to share some of my videos and pictures with you later.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Awesome Tour. Saw a lot of beautiful lakes and mountains.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

First, no one at Viatour told us there were 3 levels of railcar, so we were relegated to the lowest level. Then, we paid for the deluxe accommodations, 4-5 star hotels. We had them, except in Kamloops, where we had to stay in a tiny no-star hotel with a room so small that even with a double bed it could only fit one night table. And, the bathroom was TINY!! Barely enough room in the shower for an adult. I feel we were gypped on that hotel. Surely the other 2 hotels in Kamloops had to be better. The train was great, the scenery gorgeous, but it did get boring sometimes traveling on the train with nothing but trees on both sides.

Doing what: 5-Day Rail Tour of the Canadian Rockies: Vancouver to Jasper, Banff, Lake Louise and Kamloops Aboard the ‘Rocky Mountaineer’

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

What an amazing trip! The most beautiful scenery, a knowledgable and friendly tour guide, it was a perfect day. I highly recommend this tour for all travellers to Canada.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Dustin was a knowledgeable and cheerful tour guide. The tour provided a good and comfortable way to see the highlights of Banff. The only change that I would make would be to have less time at Lake Louise and more time at Lake Moraine as they were both spectacular to see.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

FABULOUS DAY- Great introduction to BANFF AREA by the guide and from there on the day just got better.
The visit to the ski park in GOLDEN was an eye opener followed by a great lunch at the restaurant.
We were "' BLESSED '" as we obtained great photos of the bear and a very informative talk from the staff
working at the refuge. Finally a visit to the waterfall in the national park capped what was a GREAT TIME.
I'm sure everyone who was on the tour feel the same about the high standard set by the guide who made
all of us fell VERY WELCOME.

Doing what: Discover Grizzly Bears from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Dear friends! Thank you so much for so excellent tour. It was unforgettable! The Nature of British Columbia really impress. The Rocky Mountain Train is the great train and the trip on this train is the great! The service is on the highest level! Thank’s a lot to all our guides and drivers! The towns and the hotels are very pleasant. All the time we remember our trip with great pleasure and some sadness that it had been finished. Thank’s once and once more. Sorry but one negative feature. You proclaim that you worry about all of you passengers and therefore it’s not possible to smoke. But sorry you’re cunning because you don’t worry about all of you passengers, you don’t worry about some passengers at all. If you worry about all of you passengers you create smoking areas. I had lost some months of my life during this trip due to dysfunction of nervous system due to impossibility to smoke. It was the great kick on my health. By the way do you know that smoking has some essential benefit to our health, such as the prophylaxis of demention, Parkinson’s, Alzheimer’s diseases and so on. Smoking increase the efficiency of thrombolysis in stroke and infarction patients and so on. By the way you can smoke everywhere in Japan. The Japanese is the most smoking nation and in spite of this the Japanese has the most long length of life. I’m telling about this as a Professor of Medicine (I’m Professor of Neurology). Therefore if you proclaim the care about all of you passengers, realize please this proclamation honestly. Sorry for this verbose opus but it’s cry of my soul. We wish very much to participate in your tours once and once again but this discrimination will stop us for sure. Thank’s a lot! Kind regards, Irina and Vitaly.

Doing what: 5-Day Rail Tour of the Canadian Rockies: Vancouver to Jasper, Banff, Lake Louise and Kamloops Aboard the ‘Rocky Mountaineer’

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour takes you to gorgeous places. Adequate time given at all stops. Jim was a fantastic driver, very friendly and informative.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message