Banff ATTRACTIONS See all

Banff Lake Louise

No wonder stunning turquoise Lake Louise is known as the jewel of the Rockies. Set in a small glacial valley, surrounded by snow-topped mountains, the lakeshore is threaded with hiking trails and viewpoints. On a clear day, you’ll see the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 189 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bettina J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a very nice day. Everything was very well organized. We visited many beautiful places. Lunch was also very good.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour driver very professional and his assistant a good asset. Would recommend it to anyone who visits. Scenery amazing.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Marcelina O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time and our tour guide was awesome. Lots of good info. We had a great lunch at the emerald lake lodge and had time to canoe on emerald lake afterwards. We had more than enough time at each location. The whole tour is about 9 hours. I would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Kamari B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was the highlight of my Banff trip for a couple of reasons. First, our driver Mike and host Renatta, where both so friendly, helpful and extremely knowledgeable, sharing exciting stories and history of Banff and Canada throughout the course of the day. Second, it was a reasonably small tour, only 7 of us, which gives us the ability to get to know each us and have flexible time at each stop. Third, the sites on the agenda that we did stop at were fantastic. Peyto Lake and the Icefield were certainly the highlights, but driving along the Icefield Parkway and through the Rockies was surreal. The mountains are breathtaking and well worth taking this tour to see them alone. It's also worth noting we got lucky because it snowed when we go to the Icefield, making the scene feel more magical. Finally, we got lucky with a couple of bear sightings! Mike was very well versed in where to spot them, so as we approached each location our eyes were glued outside to see if could find them. Luckily, a black bear jumped out on the road, so we were able to get a great view of him grazing. And then over the radio, they heard of a pair of grizzly siblings spotted at one our upcoming locations so we zipped there and saw them. And boy - they were stunning! I've done a few all-day tours with other companies in other countries, but can confidently say Brewster are by far is the best! This and Mountain Lakes/Waterfalls Day Trip truly made my short weekend in Banff very memorable and allowed me to see a lot of sights in a very short amount of time.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

Kamari B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was the highlight of my Banff trip for a couple of reasons. First, our driver Mike and host Renatta, where both so friendly, helpful and extremely knowledgeable, sharing exciting stories and history of Banff and Canada throughout the course of the day. Second, it was a reasonably small tour, only 7 of us, which gives us the ability to get to know each us and have flexible time at each stop. Third, the sites on the agenda that we did stop at were fantastic. Peyto Lake and the Icefield were certainly the highlights, but driving along the Icefield Parkway and through the Rockies was surreal. The mountains are breathtaking and well worth taking this tour to see them alone. It's also worth noting we got lucky because it snowed when we go to the Icefield, making the scene feel more magical. Finally, we got lucky with a couple of bear sightings! Mike was very well versed in where to spot them, so as we approached each location our eyes were glued outside to see if could find them. Luckily, a black bear jumped out on the road, so we were able to get a great view of him grazing. And then over the radio, they heard of a pair of grizzly siblings spotted at one our upcoming locations so we zipped there and saw them. And boy - they were stunning! I've done a few all-day tours with other companies in other countries, but can confidently say Brewster are by far is the best! This and Mountain Lakes/Waterfalls Day Trip truly made my short weekend in Banff very memorable and allowed me to see a lot of sights in a very short amount of time.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

Kamari B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was the highlight of my Banff trip for a couple of reasons. First, our driver Mike and host Renatta, where both so friendly, helpful and extremely knowledgeable, sharing exciting stories and history of Banff and Canada throughout the course of the day. Second, it was a reasonably small tour, only 7 of us, which gives us the ability to get to know each us and have flexible time at each stop. Third, the sites on the agenda that we did stop at were fantastic. Peyto Lake and the Icefield were certainly the highlights, but driving along the Icefield Parkway and through the Rockies was surreal. The mountains are breathtaking and well worth taking this tour to see them alone. It's also worth noting we got lucky because it snowed when we go to the Icefield, making the scene feel more magical. Finally, we got lucky with a couple of bear sightings! Mike was very well versed in where to spot them, so as we approached each location our eyes were glued outside to see if could find them. Luckily, a black bear jumped out on the road, so we were able to get a great view of him grazing. And then over the radio, they heard of a pair of grizzly siblings spotted at one our upcoming locations so we zipped there and saw them. And boy - they were stunning! I've done a few all-day tours with other companies in other countries, but can confidently say Brewster are by far is the best! This and Mountain Lakes/Waterfalls Day Trip truly made my short weekend in Banff very memorable and allowed me to see a lot of sights in a very short amount of time.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

Jerry C C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A wonderful experience - Well worth taking

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

Simple Life United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A very enjoyable trip. We visited several scenic sites -- lakes, waterfalls, etc. The bus driver was very knowledgeable, and was willing to stop whenever we spotted wildlife. Lunch, fruit and water were all included. A memorable experience.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Ruta A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip was amazing, i saw more mountains on that day than i did in my whole life : You will have many amazing photos from this trip. Our guide and driver were funny and friendly.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

winegum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A wonderful tour, highly recommend it. Andy and Jonathan were very knowledgeable and personable young men.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Jenna T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I took this tour on 31 May 2016, and it was incredible! There is a lot packed into the day which itself is long - around 6am to 9pm if you're travelling from Calgary, like I was, but it really was sensational and worth every penny. I was in Calgary for a conference, and so decided to book this tour because I didn't have much time for sightseeing, and wanted to fit in as much of the Rockies as possible.
The day certainly didn't disappoint, and, as well as all the sights listed on the itinerary, we were also treated to the site of two grizzly bears, and one brown bear with her two cubs!
The whole day was very well-organized from start to finish, and I will definitely be back to Canada for more adventures in the future. Special thank you to Frank our driver and Rebecca our Brewster rep, who did a brilliant job. Frank was a fountain of knowledge!

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Calgary

Nancy Fischer R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great small group tour with our guide Rob, who was very knowledgeable about the area and wildlife. It was very well organized, and we very much enjoyed the experience, seeing and learning about orphaned grizzly, Boo.

Doing what: Discover Grizzly Bears from Banff

Bob P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tim our bus drive guide took good care of us. We can't remember the young woman name but she was excellent too. They worked to make out day great! The weather that day was outstanding which also made the tour that much better. All we can say is it was GREAT! Our first trip to that area and so happy we signed up for this tour!!!!

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

Vlatko P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Very good tour, wonderful scenery, amazing places. Unfortunately we could not see the Takakkaw Falls. I have expected visiting another place as a substitute. Driver did not want to stop on the way to the Moraine Lake at the place where there was a gorgeous view of the Valley of the ten peaks I wanted to take some photos there. We could have spent some more time at the places we have visited. Anyway, I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Joe

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

After a couple of hours on the tour we were dozing off with constant babbling from the tour guide and the mountains and lakes all starting to look the same for the rest of the tour. Highlight was the great beef burger lunch.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Stephen W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

This tour was booked for 2 reasons - visit Lake Louise and Boo the orphaned bear - not a cheap tour for 2 at 365 Aus dollars. We were really really annoyed that you changed from visiting Lake Louise to Lake Emerald not a satisfactory alternative. The contact at Banff advised it was never an option to go to Lake Louise on this tour so I believe the advertising on your site was misleading. I assume you will not print this as a review but I didn't know how to contact you with the complaint.

Doing what: Discover Grizzly Bears from Banff

Barbara V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An excellent tour of the spectacularly scenic mountains near Banff. We really enjoyed the short interpretive hikes lead by our driver Alan.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Lucien D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Outstanding experience despite the cold and snowy weather. Breathtaking scenery, an amazing glacier walk and even two bears thrown in for added effect! Do be prepared for a very long day - a 6 a.m. start and return to Calgary at 9 p.m.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Calgary

Judit V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Spectacular scenery, loved the tour

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Yean H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour is really fun. You got to see a beautiful waterfall, a nice restaurant for lunch, couple lifts and bear! It is really worth it

Doing what: Discover Grizzly Bears from Banff

Jaike H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great time and our guide was great, very knowledgeable about the parks and surrounding areas, and entertaining. We weren't able to do Johnston Canyon because of a bike race closing the TCH, no fault to the tour operator themselves. We ended up spending 3 hours at lake louise instead which allowed time to hike the trail, so, it wasn't a huge deal to me.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Chris P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very good trip. Picked up 6.15am, in Calgary, transferred to a coach in Banff. First visit Lake Louise, beautiful scenery. Then onto Bow Lake, next Peyto Lake which was stunning. Lunch which was included in the price, was at the Columbia Icefields, very good. The ride on the ice explorer was great. All in all good value and we were dropped off at our apartment.

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message