Banff ATTRACTIONS See all

Banff Lake Louise

No wonder stunning turquoise Lake Louise is known as the jewel of the Rockies. Set in a small glacial valley, surrounded by snow-topped mountains, the lakeshore is threaded with hiking trails and viewpoints. On a clear day, you’ll see the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 91 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We really enjoyed this tour and we highly recommend it when you're visiting Banff or Jasper national Park. Spectacular views of the Canadian Rockies and lakes along the way to the Columbia Icefield. As part of this tour, we also visited Lake Louise and Peyto Lake and it was just beautiful. Our driver/guide John was really exceptional. He even had us spend about 15-30 minutes at the Lake Louise Fairmont hotel and also at the Lake Louise Village on the way back to Banff as we had extra time left after visiting the Icefield. John was very friendly, courteous, very efficient in doing both his driving responsibilities as well as being our guide and giving us information along the way. He also had our safety first at all times during the trip. The tour bus was also very clean and had toilet facilities as well. We had a great time riding the Ice Explorer to the Athabasca glacier and had a great 30 minutes walking on the glacier, we even got to sample the water there! Our driver/guide of the Ice Explorer (we forgot his name but I want to mention he is older and per his introduction he had retired but was called to help out in the tours as some of the younger drives left for school) was also exceptional and he made the ride to the glacier field fun and informative. He also did an exceptional job. Kudos to John, our Ice Explorer driver/guide and also to Brewster company for an excellent tour!

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was worth every penny.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

excellent tour, full value for money. guide was excellent; knowledgeable, patient and did everything possible to make the trip memorable. Lake Louise was fantastic, the gondola ride to the mountain top restaurant was terrific and the food and service were excellent, as were the views. Piece de resistance was getting up close to the grizzly bear, "Boo". Absolutely loved the complete day! Would heartily recommend.

Doing what: Discover Grizzly Bears from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved the tour; will recommend it highly!

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

One of the best tours; highly recommend it.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We were promised a hotel pick-up and then not picked up. This delayed the start of the trip for everyone on board. Bus was very nice. Driver was great. Too little time at Lake Louise. By the time we picked up our sack lunches (very good food) and ate them, we had only 15 minutes to enjoy the Lake and do some shopping. I think we could have eliminated the spiral railway tunnel stop. No trains appeared, so there wasn't much to see. Beautiful scenery everywhere along the way. Unfortunately we saw no wildlife. We were glad we had taken this day trip.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This was a beautiful tour made even better by our tour guide, Jared (Jarred/Jarrod?). Jared was informative, funny and infinitely patient. He gave clear directions and thought of all of our needs. He was terrific. I'd give this tour 5 stars but the air conditioning went out in the bus around noon and the afternoon was almost unbearably hot in the bus given the outside temperature hit 90. Jared did finally open the hatches on the ceiling of the bus which made the temperature inside a bit more bearable. If not for the air conditioner malfunction, it would have been a perfect trip. Thank you, Jared

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This was an excellent tour. We saw so many different things and Mark was so informative. Some of the bends in the road were scary but he drove with ease and we were at ease.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great sightseeing tour. Nice relaxing walk along Johnston Canyon to the Lower falls. Scenic stops at Lake Louise and Moraine, although would have liked a bit more time at Moraine. The road to the waterfalls was still closed, alternatively, we had a stop at stunning Emerald Lake.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is a must-do in Banff. On the way to the icefields we had scenic stops at Lake Louise and Peyto Lake. Both absolutely stunning. Enjoyed the ride on the ice explorer. We drank water straight from the glacier. Even saw some wildlife on the bus ride. Bears, big-horned sheep and mountain goats.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful experience. Very well organised. The lunch bbq after the first section of river was lovely, it also gave us a chance to chat to overs. It was a shame that we couldn't ride the lower section of the river as the water levels were too high so we redid the middle section a second time. This was not the fault of the rafting company as they have rules to follow for our safety but they did all they could to make the second ride as good as the first. We did buy a DVD of photos but would have liked to have been able to have bought a video if one had been available. Would highly recommend this company. Look out for Simon though cause he will give you the ride of your life. Thank you Simon, top guy

Doing what: Whitewater Rafting on Kicking Horse River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our tour of the Lakes and Waterfalls. These are definitely places we would have never found on our own. We had limited time and this was the best way for us to take advantage of every minute. We highly recommend!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Spectacular scenery, very good driving, sufficient time at each interesting stop. Excellent informative commentary and stopping when wildlife was spotted created a rewarding experience.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a wonderful driver who had an abundance of knowledge as well as a great sence of humour , who went over and above to make sure we saw as much as posssible

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message