Banff ATTRACTIONS See all

Banff Lake Louise

No wonder stunning turquoise Lake Louise is known as the jewel of the Rockies. Set in a small glacial valley, surrounded by snow-topped mountains, the lakeshore is threaded with hiking trails and viewpoints. On a clear day, you’ll see the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 169 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Judit V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Spectacular scenery, loved the tour

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Yean H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour is really fun. You got to see a beautiful waterfall, a nice restaurant for lunch, couple lifts and bear! It is really worth it

Doing what: Discover Grizzly Bears from Banff

Jaike H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great time and our guide was great, very knowledgeable about the parks and surrounding areas, and entertaining. We weren't able to do Johnston Canyon because of a bike race closing the TCH, no fault to the tour operator themselves. We ended up spending 3 hours at lake louise instead which allowed time to hike the trail, so, it wasn't a huge deal to me.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Chris P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very good trip. Picked up 6.15am, in Calgary, transferred to a coach in Banff. First visit Lake Louise, beautiful scenery. Then onto Bow Lake, next Peyto Lake which was stunning. Lunch which was included in the price, was at the Columbia Icefields, very good. The ride on the ice explorer was great. All in all good value and we were dropped off at our apartment.

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

Andrew T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The Tour was really enjoyable, the organisation was great regarding being picked up from our hotel and our driver/guide was fantastic

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Jacqueline L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved this tour. especially the info and the giant bus. Our guide was very knowledgeable and humourous so we had fun learning abot the icefield, the truck and protecting our environment.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

Russell S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great experience, good tour guides and standing on the skywalk gave a spectacular view you can't get anywhere else.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

Pam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour. Driver was great and informative. Weather was a little rainy but still enjoyed the day. Plenty of time at each stop. Johnston Canyon was closed so we stopped at Marble Canyon instead which was just as nice. If you want to visit some main sights without having to drive yourself, this tour is worth it.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Shirley M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We went with Brewsters tours who were excellent despite a miscommunication from Viator. We were led to understand the tour bus would be picking us up from our Hotel, the Delta Calgary, we were up at 6 am and waiting for the bus to arrive. The bus from Brewsters did not turn up, when we contacted Brewsters they told us they had not been asked to pick us from our Hotel but another hotel in downtown Calgary. We then had to pay 300 dollars for a taxi to catch up with the bus in Banff! The tour itself was excellent and Brewsters were helpful. Aviator were not available to help us! I would recommend Brewsters but go direct.

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

Natalie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent trip , great informative guide and we got see Boo the bear. Recommended

Doing what: Discover Grizzly Bears from Banff

Diana G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Awesome trip! a bit long, but totally worth it!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Lori D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour gives a great overall review of much of the common things to see in Banff and Yoho National Parks. On our tour, it rained everywhere we went but we still had a great time and the scenery is some of the best I have ever seen. The tour was a mix of some smaller hikes and some shorter stops. Jim was a great tour guide and was a great driver!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Karla B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Awesome scenery. Highly recommend this tour. Guide was very knowledgeable and professional.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Mrs E A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour . Great driver guide. Saw lots in 1 day. Best way to see the area if you don't have much time.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Roger B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour of Lake Louise, Lake Morraine, and the falls was fantastic. The guide gave interesting information, and the amount of time allotted at each site was perfect. We saw places we would not have known about or sought out, but each one was gorgeous. There are many tours to choose from, but we were happy with every aspect of the day.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

jillianarthur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This trip was amazing, Frank our driver was excellent
Lake Moraine is one of the most picturesque places I've ever seen
Lake Louise is just beautiful but it was raining so the view wasn't as good
Johnston Canyon will worth the hike to see it as well as the Takakkow Falls

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Inder S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Every thing was beautiful. Driver was knowledgeable about the area. Bus was clean.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Peter S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent guide/driver made sure our group had amazing experience. Faultless!

Doing what: Discover Grizzly Bears from Banff

Beijia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

this tour is absolutely amazing! the only downside is the weather, horrible rain that day, but the view is still breathtaking in the rain. the driver/tour guide is very funny and helpful. great experience!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Kalpana P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour with 5-6 beautiful photo stops. It's a long day 15 hours but well worth it for the beautiful sights and drive. Tour was not rushed and well guided.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Joan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a great tour! We were so glad that we rode the bus instead of fighting all the traffic in our car. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

Caylie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was AMAZING! So far my favourite tour in Canada. It had the best stops, the only thing i would say was bad that we didn't stop at some of the locations long enough, but it was the some of the most beautiful scenery! Our tour guide, Dustin was fun and made the trip enjoyable :

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

Thomas G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A must do if you want to see a lot with out the driving. Beautiful scenery. Dustin was a great tour guide.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Ann-Christine Reimer Sweden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour and a nice driver and guide. We got to see a lot and the day covered a large area. Schedule was well done, we had enough time at each location.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

J J Brookes B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Really enjoyed this trip. I even saw 2 black bears on the way back to Calgary late afternoon.
So much was covered but really well. Some stunning scenery even with rain.
Would recomend

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message