Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Raphael's Rooms

Raphael's Rooms (Stanze di Raffaello) are four interconnected rooms in the Vatican which have frescoes painted by the renowned Renaissance artist Raphael (1483 - 1520). These late Renaissance frescoes are the second-most famous in the Vatican's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 130 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

very nice guiding and schedule, enough explanation. i recommand this tour.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Asif, our driver made this trip doubly fantastic. His obvious love of this country was inspiriing.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great day trip and very well organised. Would recommend.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We really enjoyed this tour and we highly recommend it when you're visiting Banff or Jasper national Park. Spectacular views of the Canadian Rockies and lakes along the way to the Columbia Icefield. As part of this tour, we also visited Lake Louise and Peyto Lake and it was just beautiful. Our driver/guide John was really exceptional. He even had us spend about 15-30 minutes at the Lake Louise Fairmont hotel and also at the Lake Louise Village on the way back to Banff as we had extra time left after visiting the Icefield. John was very friendly, courteous, very efficient in doing both his driving responsibilities as well as being our guide and giving us information along the way. He also had our safety first at all times during the trip. The tour bus was also very clean and had toilet facilities as well. We had a great time riding the Ice Explorer to the Athabasca glacier and had a great 30 minutes walking on the glacier, we even got to sample the water there! Our driver/guide of the Ice Explorer (we forgot his name but I want to mention he is older and per his introduction he had retired but was called to help out in the tours as some of the younger drives left for school) was also exceptional and he made the ride to the glacier field fun and informative. He also did an exceptional job. Kudos to John, our Ice Explorer driver/guide and also to Brewster company for an excellent tour!

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

David M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Picked up on time at 6.05 am from outside our hotel in Calgary. Driven to Banff where we changed buses for the long haul to Jasper. Driver was very obliging and very customer oriented. Wanted to make sure we got good value out of our sight seeing opportunities and keen to ensure our comfort needs were met. A great way to relax and enjoy the spectacular scenery.

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing day, really enjoyed the trip and plenty of time to see the places.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Really enjoyed the tour. Loved Johnston Canyon, Lake Louise, Moraine Lake, but felt that we would have preferred to have seen something else closer to Banff than the final trip to Takakwa Falls - too long a drive for a less than spectacular waterfall. However, I left a sweater on the bus, and this was returned to my hotel very quickly after we reported it - so kudos to your company for that.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Shirley K
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Beautiful day and scenery. We're very fortunate to see a very big black bear just on the side of the road and the driver was able to stop for photos. Unbelievable experience

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

excellent tour, full value for money. guide was excellent; knowledgeable, patient and did everything possible to make the trip memorable. Lake Louise was fantastic, the gondola ride to the mountain top restaurant was terrific and the food and service were excellent, as were the views. Piece de resistance was getting up close to the grizzly bear, "Boo". Absolutely loved the complete day! Would heartily recommend.

Doing what: Discover Grizzly Bears from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved the tour; will recommend it highly!

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

One of the best tours; highly recommend it.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour ticked all the boxes for me! I had been to this part of the world before but went again because Lake Louise is just so stunning I had to see it again! This tour took me to other places I hadn't been to before and gave me ample time at the ones I had, to simply soak in the views. Would I do this tour again? Yes! So worth it, plus I had time in Banff at the end of the tour while waiting for the bus into Calgary, that alone was worth it for me!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A stunning journey with fantastic, well informed drivers. The walk on the glacier is stunning...and we saw a bear!

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message