Banff ATTRACTIONS See all

Banff National Park

Banff National Park is one of two parks protecting Alberta’s Rocky Mountains bordering British Columbia; the other park is Jasper. You’ll see some of the most astounding landscapes on the planet in Banff National Park: snowcapped mountains, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 68 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing. Our tour guide was very friendly and interesting to listen to, answering all our questions with knowledge and a bit of humour. He made everyone feel very special and genuinely cared for our comfort. Thank you for a wonderful day!

Doing what: Beautiful Banff Day Trip from Calgary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Becky was great. We didn't see Animals but the education was fantastic .

Doing what: Evening Wildlife Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very scenic and beautiful tour. The tour guide Dustin from Brewster travel was very knowledgeable and gave lots of information.

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Jordan our guide and driver was full of information and was very friendly and outgoing. We were able to glimpse 3 bear sightings, 3 goats, and several deer. The scenery was fantastic! Would recommend this to anyone wanting to see more of the park.

Doing what: Evening Wildlife Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide very enthusiastic and we saw a bear

Doing what: Evening Wildlife Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent way to get to Jasper and to see everything along the way! Amazing scenery! Didn't miss anything, was able to see it all. Guide was very knowledgable

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

A little disappointing on the whole. We travelled on a bigger bus than expected with lots of others. The driver travelled quickly in places and we passed a flock of long horned sheep, when we eventually turned round they had moved well up the hillside, but we did see more later. Unfortunately, a lot of the information given by the driver and the field guide, had already been given to us by our coach driver earlier.

Doing what: Evening Wildlife Safari

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The tour guide, Matt, was really good. He was knowledgeable and humorous. However, due to the weather, there were not many animals to be found.

Doing what: Evening Wildlife Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

very nice guiding and schedule, enough explanation. i recommand this tour.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

really nice way to spend a day off

Doing what: Beautiful Banff Day Trip from Calgary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent drivers very informative information
Coach very comfortable

Very well organized and much enjoyed

Doing what: Beautiful Banff Day Trip from Calgary

David M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Picked up on time at 6.05 am from outside our hotel in Calgary. Driven to Banff where we changed buses for the long haul to Jasper. Driver was very obliging and very customer oriented. Wanted to make sure we got good value out of our sight seeing opportunities and keen to ensure our comfort needs were met. A great way to relax and enjoy the spectacular scenery.

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It was good...I enjoyed. But is a little time in the places. Not too much time.

Doing what: Beautiful Banff Day Trip from Calgary

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Banff was wonderful but I was concerned that the second driver was not sure where to direct me to the bus terminal for my ride back to,Calgary. Turns out he directed me incorrectly to the wrong terminal and I found my way to the Brewster depot by accident.

Doing what: Beautiful Banff Day Trip from Calgary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour ticked all the boxes for me! I had been to this part of the world before but went again because Lake Louise is just so stunning I had to see it again! This tour took me to other places I hadn't been to before and gave me ample time at the ones I had, to simply soak in the views. Would I do this tour again? Yes! So worth it, plus I had time in Banff at the end of the tour while waiting for the bus into Calgary, that alone was worth it for me!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A stunning journey with fantastic, well informed drivers. The walk on the glacier is stunning...and we saw a bear!

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent trip, a very good weather helped indeed, but beside the packed schedule with many lakes and waterfalls visited and of course the spectacular views that we enjoyed all the time, I need to make a special mention of the star of the day, the driver Bob, who made the excursion beyond expectation with his knowledge and wits. Entertainment was complete. We highly recommend this trip to anyone interested to spend a day surrounded by the beauty of nature.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was good and coverage was more than I expected. Since it starts at around 6 a.m. from Calgary, maybe some boxed breakfast and a cup of warm beverage could be included in the tour within the cost.
Option for 1)a night stay at Jasper and 2)a return shuttle next day to Calgary without further sightseeing, could be offered optional in the booking.
All in all, a very good experience.
Thanks

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great tour with an excellent driver/ guide. Bit disappointed that we weren't told we could have picked up the tour from Banff rather than Calgary

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Waste of time and money. It may be an interesting tour if u r 70 years old or older.

Doing what: Beautiful Banff Day Trip from Calgary

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Saw lots of wildlife. Large adult male elk. Big groups of female elk and deer. A young black bear and some big horned sheep

Doing what: Evening Wildlife Safari

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Evening Wildlife Safari

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Good guide - but frankly not worth it. On driving around ourselves frankly we saw more wildlife. No fault of the guide - not something you can control - but I would not recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Evening Wildlife Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved it! Jim, our driver cum guide , was knowledgeable . The duration of the tour was just right. The food and service at the Icefield Centre were fantastic!

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful day tour, great staff, and always on time. Would recommend it to all our friends.

Doing what: Beautiful Banff Day Trip from Calgary

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message