Banff ATTRACTIONS See all

Banff National Park

Banff National Park is one of two parks protecting Alberta’s Rocky Mountains bordering British Columbia; the other park is Jasper. You’ll see some of the most astounding landscapes on the planet in Banff National Park: snowcapped mountains, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 46 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved the tour; will recommend it highly!

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is a must-do in Banff. On the way to the icefields we had scenic stops at Lake Louise and Peyto Lake. Both absolutely stunning. Enjoyed the ride on the ice explorer. We drank water straight from the glacier. Even saw some wildlife on the bus ride. Bears, big-horned sheep and mountain goats.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour from Banff

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Saw lots of wildlife. Large adult male elk. Big groups of female elk and deer. A young black bear and some big horned sheep

Doing what: Evening Wildlife Safari

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Evening Wildlife Safari

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Good guide - but frankly not worth it. On driving around ourselves frankly we saw more wildlife. No fault of the guide - not something you can control - but I would not recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Evening Wildlife Safari

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

From a 3 week wonderful holiday in Canada, this evening wildlife safari was the only disappointing tour. Most of the time was spent on the highway and the tour was more than half over before any sighting was made. The guide was not very good and rabbited on very fast and almost incoherently. He had a microphone but couldn't be heard over the noise of the bus. We did see elk but we had better sightings from a hotel shuttle bus and on the journey to Columbian Icefield parkway.. We also saw a coyote, but way in the distance, but that was it. All the sightings were spotted by tourists on the bus. The bus windows were small with wide bars in between each window and very small windows at the top, which opened just a few inches. Each time something was spotted, there were too many people on the bus for everyone to get a good photo from the tiny opening. The guide did, of course, stop when he could and let us off the bus when it was safe to do so. It wasn't easy to take photos from the main window because of the evening sun and too much reflection. We would not do this tour again. It was a waste of money.

Doing what: Evening Wildlife Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

What an amazing trip! The most beautiful scenery, a knowledgable and friendly tour guide, it was a perfect day. I highly recommend this tour for all travellers to Canada.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

A very informative tour. We did see a bear, mule deer and glimpses of other deer so we were quite lucky.

Doing what: Evening Wildlife Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A brilliant tour, wonderful scenery and Dustin our driver was great. Ice explorer is a fun break from the coach and a good buffet lunch is included.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Brewster's very helpful with pickup, coach was on time, driver Paul; courteous, informative, good driver and went the extra "hour" to ensure we saw all the sights. Lunch was good and the trip to icefield well conducted.
Overall, well organised and memorable.
Cost - a little bit pricey.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

An amazing experience which was very much enjoyed by my wife and I. It was made all the better by your driver who really seemed to feel for his guests enjoyment. We also used your company to travel from Banff to Calgary airport again from the booking office to the driver your service was top quality.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour from Banff

Ronald W
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Friendly and knowledgeable tour guide included a lot of history of the region. Perhaps the tour could have been a little longer.

Doing what: Evening Wildlife Safari

Chris Hord
Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2013

The bus driver/tour guide was a bit rude and didn't provide much commentary on the tour. The tour was over charged for the fee too. If you are over 18 years old and have a valid driver's license which allow you to drive in Canada (e.g. Australia), I highly recommend you to rent a car and drive from Banff to Ice Field Parkway by yourself. It is very easy to the find the way and you will see the most amazing scenery along the driveway. We regret to join this tour and wasted much more money than driving by ourselves.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour from Banff

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Our icefield tour was very well organised . would have liked more time at lake louise but the ice trucks on the icefield more than compensated .An experience not to be missed.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour from Banff

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

DBT were excellent picked up on time agreed, very knowledeable of where wildlife might be found and went out of their way to ensure we saw as much as possible in the time alloted. Guide gave a vey good account of how Canada was looking after their parks.

Doing what: Evening Wildlife Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message