Banff ATTRACTIONS See all

Banff National Park

Banff National Park is one of two parks protecting Alberta’s Rocky Mountains bordering British Columbia; the other park is Jasper. You’ll see some of the most astounding landscapes on the planet in Banff National Park: snowcapped mountains, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 83 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Judit V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Spectacular scenery, loved the tour

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Chris P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very good trip. Picked up 6.15am, in Calgary, transferred to a coach in Banff. First visit Lake Louise, beautiful scenery. Then onto Bow Lake, next Peyto Lake which was stunning. Lunch which was included in the price, was at the Columbia Icefields, very good. The ride on the ice explorer was great. All in all good value and we were dropped off at our apartment.

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

Shirley M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We went with Brewsters tours who were excellent despite a miscommunication from Viator. We were led to understand the tour bus would be picking us up from our Hotel, the Delta Calgary, we were up at 6 am and waiting for the bus to arrive. The bus from Brewsters did not turn up, when we contacted Brewsters they told us they had not been asked to pick us from our Hotel but another hotel in downtown Calgary. We then had to pay 300 dollars for a taxi to catch up with the bus in Banff! The tour itself was excellent and Brewsters were helpful. Aviator were not available to help us! I would recommend Brewsters but go direct.

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

Diana G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Awesome trip! a bit long, but totally worth it!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Kalpana P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour with 5-6 beautiful photo stops. It's a long day 15 hours but well worth it for the beautiful sights and drive. Tour was not rushed and well guided.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Loved this tour, for the price it is excellent. Gena was a great tour guide and we saw a lot of elk, especially on the golf course.

Doing what: Evening Wildlife Safari

Caylie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was AMAZING! So far my favourite tour in Canada. It had the best stops, the only thing i would say was bad that we didn't stop at some of the locations long enough, but it was the some of the most beautiful scenery! Our tour guide, Dustin was fun and made the trip enjoyable :

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

J J Brookes B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Really enjoyed this trip. I even saw 2 black bears on the way back to Calgary late afternoon.
So much was covered but really well. Some stunning scenery even with rain.
Would recomend

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Richard J

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Nicole was pleasant and informative. Stopped to allow photos at a several places. Even got to see several elk. Overall a very nice tour.

Doing what: Evening Wildlife Safari

Diane M

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Not really worth the money

Doing what: Evening Wildlife Safari

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I was in Calgary with my daughter's family..........took a day by myself to go on this tour and had a wonderful experience! I'm an active lady in my 70's and had no trouble at all getting around, walking, and thoroughly enjoying all the stops on this tour. The tour guide was very helpful and informative along the way. Good memories!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Antares R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Everything was find, the drivers were super funny and nice, our tour guide did such an amazing job, I really enjoyed visiting all these places.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Daniel M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It's an early start to the day out of Calgary, but well worth it. Having the gondola ride first was great from the perspective that my breath was taken away right off the bat and it was only crowded on the way down. The guide was knowledgeable and humorous. I'm not really a tour kind of person, but this one was excellent.

Doing what: Banff Day Trip from Calgary

Oscar L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time. Go see it if you get a chance!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Allison C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The ?Australian?New Zealander tour guide was excellent. Only slight fault. He would underestimate walking times to various spots. Otherwise he was excellent. He was also a skilful driver.
We were completely satisfied with our tour.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Phill Clegg United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

While working in Calgary, I wanted to visit the Rockies. So I booked this trip. The organisation went very smoothly, with a 06:50 pick up from my hotel. We changed coaches in Banff and had time for a quick coffee and snack before heading off. Our Driver Dave was friendly and knowledgeable. First stop was Johnson Canyon, where we had around 40 mins. That was enough for a walk up to the lower falls and plenty of photos. Lake Louise was the next stop, where we picked up our lunches and had around 1 1/2 hrs to wander around and take in the scenery. It's an easy walk along the shore and quite quickly you can get away from the hoards. The views are wonderful. After lunch we set off to Moraine Lake, very spectacular, but only 30 mins here. Next we set off to Yoho National Park and Takakkaw Falls. Again very spectacular, but only 30 mins on the ground. After this we headed back to Banff, where we had a wait of around 3 hrs for the coach back to Calgary. I enjoyed the trip, the views if the weather is good are amazing and the driver was very informative. However, as a keen outdoors person and photographer, I would have gladly spent longer on the tour and spent much less time in Banff. While it's a nice town, it's still a town. Perhaps they need to have a option from Lake Louise for an extended trip arriving back in Banff in time to catch the coach back to Calgary. That said it was an enjoyable day out with some wonderful scenery.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Diane I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing. Our tour guide was very friendly and interesting to listen to, answering all our questions with knowledge and a bit of humour. He made everyone feel very special and genuinely cared for our comfort. Thank you for a wonderful day!

Doing what: Banff Day Trip from Calgary

Ana P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Becky was great. We didn't see Animals but the education was fantastic .

Doing what: Evening Wildlife Safari

Jayant J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very scenic and beautiful tour. The tour guide Dustin from Brewster travel was very knowledgeable and gave lots of information.

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

Carole W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Jordan our guide and driver was full of information and was very friendly and outgoing. We were able to glimpse 3 bear sightings, 3 goats, and several deer. The scenery was fantastic! Would recommend this to anyone wanting to see more of the park.

Doing what: Evening Wildlife Safari

Pamela G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide very enthusiastic and we saw a bear

Doing what: Evening Wildlife Safari

Eddy O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent way to get to Jasper and to see everything along the way! Amazing scenery! Didn't miss anything, was able to see it all. Guide was very knowledgable

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

Brian W

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

A little disappointing on the whole. We travelled on a bigger bus than expected with lots of others. The driver travelled quickly in places and we passed a flock of long horned sheep, when we eventually turned round they had moved well up the hillside, but we did see more later. Unfortunately, a lot of the information given by the driver and the field guide, had already been given to us by our coach driver earlier.

Doing what: Evening Wildlife Safari

kathryngibbon

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The tour guide, Matt, was really good. He was knowledgeable and humorous. However, due to the weather, there were not many animals to be found.

Doing what: Evening Wildlife Safari

JUNGHAN K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

very nice guiding and schedule, enough explanation. i recommand this tour.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message