• USD ($)
  • English

Banff ATTRACTIONS See all

Columbia Icefield

A spectacular remnant from the ice age, the Columbia Icefield is the largest icefield in the Canadian Rockies. More than 30 glaciers make up the icefield, including one of the largest and most visited, the Athabasca Glacier. A highlight of a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is a must-do in Banff. On the way to the icefields we had scenic stops at Lake Louise and Peyto Lake. Both absolutely stunning. Enjoyed the ride on the ice explorer. We drank water straight from the glacier. Even saw some wildlife on the bus ride. Bears, big-horned sheep and mountain goats.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Brewster's very helpful with pickup, coach was on time, driver Paul; courteous, informative, good driver and went the extra "hour" to ensure we saw all the sights. Lunch was good and the trip to icefield well conducted.
Overall, well organised and memorable.
Cost - a little bit pricey.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

An amazing experience which was very much enjoyed by my wife and I. It was made all the better by your driver who really seemed to feel for his guests enjoyment. We also used your company to travel from Banff to Calgary airport again from the booking office to the driver your service was top quality.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour from Banff

Chris Hord
Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2013

The bus driver/tour guide was a bit rude and didn't provide much commentary on the tour. The tour was over charged for the fee too. If you are over 18 years old and have a valid driver's license which allow you to drive in Canada (e.g. Australia), I highly recommend you to rent a car and drive from Banff to Ice Field Parkway by yourself. It is very easy to the find the way and you will see the most amazing scenery along the driveway. We regret to join this tour and wasted much more money than driving by ourselves.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour from Banff

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Our icefield tour was very well organised . would have liked more time at lake louise but the ice trucks on the icefield more than compensated .An experience not to be missed.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour from Banff

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Very knowledgeable guides; even when each of them told the same story, they added an individual twist! Concerned about our safety and well organised to catch the rather tight schedule between tour bus, the icefield shuttle and the terra that actually moves on the glacier. Just wish the schedule could accommodate some slack to visit the museum and gift shop at leisure

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent trip. Friendly, knowledgeable guides. A very pleasant experience. Would contact Viator in the future.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

It was excellent.
The driver was friendly and gave lots of interesting information and was helpful all day.
It was as enjoyable as interesting. Thankyou.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Excellent! Brilliant experience, would definetely recommend it.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour from Banff

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Excellent trip. Very informative and entertaining. Only improvement would be longer for lunch and better facilities for purchasing some food.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour from Banff

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

gorgeous scenery. driver very knowledgeable and entertaining

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour from Banff

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message