Banff ATTRACTIONS See all

Kicking Horse River

Kicking Horse River flows through the Canadian Rockies in British Columbia, from its source in Lake Wapta, south-west to the Columbia River and the town of Golden. This wild river is the premier white-water course in the Canadian Rockies, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 79 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I was in Calgary with my daughter's family..........took a day by myself to go on this tour and had a wonderful experience! I'm an active lady in my 70's and had no trouble at all getting around, walking, and thoroughly enjoying all the stops on this tour. The tour guide was very helpful and informative along the way. Good memories!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Everything was find, the drivers were super funny and nice, our tour guide did such an amazing job, I really enjoyed visiting all these places.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was amazing trip!! The beautiful lakes and the wonderful water falls.. Breath taking!!!!!
A must to see.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great day tour! Very enjoyable. Was great seeing several different lakes and Johnston Canyon. Lunch was quite good also. Our guide and driver did a great job.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great fun. Guide was superb. Highlight of the holiday for my children!

Doing what: Kicking Horse River Rafting Family Adventure Including BBQ Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This tour was very good, but too long, had to circle back to Lake Hotel which was out of the way and not coordinated well

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

reply to my complaint first re my airport transfer

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time. Go see it if you get a chance!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The ?Australian?New Zealander tour guide was excellent. Only slight fault. He would underestimate walking times to various spots. Otherwise he was excellent. He was also a skilful driver.
We were completely satisfied with our tour.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a brilliant time, wish we could have done the add on time at the end but unfortunately had to get the bus back to Banff, next time we will make our own way there and do the extra time.
Could have done with seeing the guide at the end of the trip so that we could tip him personally he did a great job.

Doing what: Kicking Horse River Whitewater Rafting

Richard P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Jarrod was our tour guide for the day and it was a little bit amusing to have an Aussie tour guide it Banff. However, Jarrod was great at explaining all the details of all sights visited and his driving at Takakkaw falls was a masterpiece. The views are indescribable and something that will live with us forever - definitely a highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Picked up on time by our Brewsters driver. Excellent all day commentary given by him. Even stopped by the side of the road to let us watch a cinnamon grizzly bear wandering through the trees, which was amazing to see. Gave us plenty of time to see Johnston Canyon 1 hour so we could walk to the lower falls not enough time to see the higher falls, Lake Louise 2 hours which also included a voucher for a deli lunch which you picked up at the Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise Hotel, and enough time to walk around the lake to take photos, Takakkaw Falls 30 mins, Moraine Lake 30 mins which was amazing, and probably our favourite sight of the day, due to the mountain reflections in the water. Also visited the Spirral Tunnels to wait for a train to go in, but wasn't lucky enough due to track maintenance the driver suggested. Was delayed getting back to Banff due to a traffic accident, but the driver was very apologetic even though it was out of his control, but he was professional throughout, many thanks to Jim our driver he made the whole day fantastic.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Probably the best tour we did in Banff. Lake Moraine is something else.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A truly wonderful day. The driver was excellent and knowledgeable. The scenery was amazing. Had enough time at each stop. Even saw a bear thanks to the driver watching what all the other cars were stopping for. Would recommend this trip to anyone must do.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Phill Clegg
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

While working in Calgary, I wanted to visit the Rockies. So I booked this trip. The organisation went very smoothly, with a 06:50 pick up from my hotel. We changed coaches in Banff and had time for a quick coffee and snack before heading off. Our Driver Dave was friendly and knowledgeable. First stop was Johnson Canyon, where we had around 40 mins. That was enough for a walk up to the lower falls and plenty of photos. Lake Louise was the next stop, where we picked up our lunches and had around 1 1/2 hrs to wander around and take in the scenery. It's an easy walk along the shore and quite quickly you can get away from the hoards. The views are wonderful. After lunch we set off to Moraine Lake, very spectacular, but only 30 mins here. Next we set off to Yoho National Park and Takakkaw Falls. Again very spectacular, but only 30 mins on the ground. After this we headed back to Banff, where we had a wait of around 3 hrs for the coach back to Calgary. I enjoyed the trip, the views if the weather is good are amazing and the driver was very informative. However, as a keen outdoors person and photographer, I would have gladly spent longer on the tour and spent much less time in Banff. While it's a nice town, it's still a town. Perhaps they need to have a option from Lake Louise for an extended trip arriving back in Banff in time to catch the coach back to Calgary. That said it was an enjoyable day out with some wonderful scenery.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Was a good day. Professional tour guides and ran on time. Well known thing to do around Banff.

Doing what: Kicking Horse River Whitewater Rafting

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour itself was fun and exciting. However, the tour guide was monotonous, dull and self absorbed with his own experiences. He constantly told us stories about his wife and his vacation and hikes. He never talked about historical or geological information regarding the sights we were seeing.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very worthwhile. We saw a lot, the bus was great and our guide was friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Brilliant tour, guide and driver very good. visited places we would not have found easy to access ourselves without hiring a car which we did not want to do.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

very nice guiding and schedule, enough explanation. i recommand this tour.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Asif, our driver made this trip doubly fantastic. His obvious love of this country was inspiriing.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great day trip and very well organised. Would recommend.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing day, really enjoyed the trip and plenty of time to see the places.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message