• USD ($)
  • English

Banff ATTRACTIONS See all

Kicking Horse River

Kicking Horse River flows through the Canadian Rockies in British Columbia, from its source in Lake Wapta, south-west to the Columbia River and the town of Golden. This wild river is the premier white-water course in the Canadian Rockies, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 28 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great sightseeing tour. Nice relaxing walk along Johnston Canyon to the Lower falls. Scenic stops at Lake Louise and Moraine, although would have liked a bit more time at Moraine. The road to the waterfalls was still closed, alternatively, we had a stop at stunning Emerald Lake.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful experience. Very well organised. The lunch bbq after the first section of river was lovely, it also gave us a chance to chat to overs. It was a shame that we couldn't ride the lower section of the river as the water levels were too high so we redid the middle section a second time. This was not the fault of the rafting company as they have rules to follow for our safety but they did all they could to make the second ride as good as the first. We did buy a DVD of photos but would have liked to have been able to have bought a video if one had been available. Would highly recommend this company. Look out for Simon though cause he will give you the ride of your life. Thank you Simon, top guy

Doing what: Whitewater Rafting on Kicking Horse River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The best tour so far ,Brewsters have to be the best opperators in Canada

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The entire tour was well organized. The guide was very cordial and informative. At Johnston Canyon we felt that the time given to us was not sufficient. Other than that we had wonderful time visiting the mountains, lakes and waterfalls. We were very lucky to see the spiral tunnel with the train. I highly recommend this tour to everyone who goes to Banff. I would like to share some of my videos and pictures with you later.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Awesome Tour. Saw a lot of beautiful lakes and mountains.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Dustin was a knowledgeable and cheerful tour guide. The tour provided a good and comfortable way to see the highlights of Banff. The only change that I would make would be to have less time at Lake Louise and more time at Lake Moraine as they were both spectacular to see.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour takes you to gorgeous places. Adequate time given at all stops. Jim was a fantastic driver, very friendly and informative.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was an amazing tour that fit in a lot of sites. I would suggest a bit more time spent at the waterfalls.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a beautiful tour. Wonderful waterfalls and beautiful lakes. Loved Lake Louise. Even saw the spiral tunnels. Our driver was well informed and talked about everything as we passed it. Recommend this trip for those who want to just see scenery and not walk to much.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We had the most fantastic day with an excellent, humerous and very informative driver/guide. What beautiful lakes and countryside. A unique experience. Thank you.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great tour, well worth doing.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed every minute the gude was really very good, coach comfortable and air cond, pick ups made to suit you.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Weather wasn't great but really enjoyed scenery and commentary from our Brewsters driver Stan from Halifax. Lake Louise was fantastic although Chateau was unsurprisingly very busy. Lunch (provided as part of the tour) was very nice. Moraine Lake was very picturesque but the highlight was a dead heat between Stan's fantastic traverse of the 'Switchback' on the road to the Takakkaw Falls and seeing two Grizzlies on the railway track on the way back to Banff.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

The views were magnificent and the bus driver was excellent. We enjoyed the ride down the Bow Valley Parkway so much the first time on the bus that we did the drive ourselves the next day and again saw some bears and elk. Highly recommended

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message