Banff ATTRACTIONS See all

Kicking Horse River

Kicking Horse River flows through the Canadian Rockies in British Columbia, from its source in Lake Wapta, south-west to the Columbia River and the town of Golden. This wild river is the premier white-water course in the Canadian Rockies, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 96 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Barbara V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An excellent tour of the spectacularly scenic mountains near Banff. We really enjoyed the short interpretive hikes lead by our driver Alan.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Judit V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Spectacular scenery, loved the tour

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Jaike H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great time and our guide was great, very knowledgeable about the parks and surrounding areas, and entertaining. We weren't able to do Johnston Canyon because of a bike race closing the TCH, no fault to the tour operator themselves. We ended up spending 3 hours at lake louise instead which allowed time to hike the trail, so, it wasn't a huge deal to me.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Andrew T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The Tour was really enjoyable, the organisation was great regarding being picked up from our hotel and our driver/guide was fantastic

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Pam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour. Driver was great and informative. Weather was a little rainy but still enjoyed the day. Plenty of time at each stop. Johnston Canyon was closed so we stopped at Marble Canyon instead which was just as nice. If you want to visit some main sights without having to drive yourself, this tour is worth it.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Diana G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Awesome trip! a bit long, but totally worth it!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Lori D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour gives a great overall review of much of the common things to see in Banff and Yoho National Parks. On our tour, it rained everywhere we went but we still had a great time and the scenery is some of the best I have ever seen. The tour was a mix of some smaller hikes and some shorter stops. Jim was a great tour guide and was a great driver!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Karla B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Awesome scenery. Highly recommend this tour. Guide was very knowledgeable and professional.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Mrs E A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour . Great driver guide. Saw lots in 1 day. Best way to see the area if you don't have much time.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Roger B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour of Lake Louise, Lake Morraine, and the falls was fantastic. The guide gave interesting information, and the amount of time allotted at each site was perfect. We saw places we would not have known about or sought out, but each one was gorgeous. There are many tours to choose from, but we were happy with every aspect of the day.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

jillianarthur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This trip was amazing, Frank our driver was excellent
Lake Moraine is one of the most picturesque places I've ever seen
Lake Louise is just beautiful but it was raining so the view wasn't as good
Johnston Canyon will worth the hike to see it as well as the Takakkow Falls

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Inder S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Every thing was beautiful. Driver was knowledgeable about the area. Bus was clean.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Beijia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

this tour is absolutely amazing! the only downside is the weather, horrible rain that day, but the view is still breathtaking in the rain. the driver/tour guide is very funny and helpful. great experience!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Kalpana P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour with 5-6 beautiful photo stops. It's a long day 15 hours but well worth it for the beautiful sights and drive. Tour was not rushed and well guided.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Thomas G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A must do if you want to see a lot with out the driving. Beautiful scenery. Dustin was a great tour guide.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Ann-Christine Reimer Sweden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour and a nice driver and guide. We got to see a lot and the day covered a large area. Schedule was well done, we had enough time at each location.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

J J Brookes B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Really enjoyed this trip. I even saw 2 black bears on the way back to Calgary late afternoon.
So much was covered but really well. Some stunning scenery even with rain.
Would recomend

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I was in Calgary with my daughter's family..........took a day by myself to go on this tour and had a wonderful experience! I'm an active lady in my 70's and had no trouble at all getting around, walking, and thoroughly enjoying all the stops on this tour. The tour guide was very helpful and informative along the way. Good memories!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Antares R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Everything was find, the drivers were super funny and nice, our tour guide did such an amazing job, I really enjoyed visiting all these places.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Lizbrooker4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was amazing trip!! The beautiful lakes and the wonderful water falls.. Breath taking!!!!!
A must to see.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Bruce

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great day tour! Very enjoyable. Was great seeing several different lakes and Johnston Canyon. Lunch was quite good also. Our guide and driver did a great job.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Karen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great fun. Guide was superb. Highlight of the holiday for my children!

Doing what: Kicking Horse River Rafting Family Adventure Including BBQ Lunch

Robert M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This tour was very good, but too long, had to circle back to Lake Hotel which was out of the way and not coordinated well

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Tilly

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

reply to my complaint first re my airport transfer

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message