Banff ATTRACTIONS See all

Kicking Horse River

Kicking Horse River flows through the Canadian Rockies in British Columbia, from its source in Lake Wapta, south-west to the Columbia River and the town of Golden. This wild river is the premier white-water course in the Canadian Rockies, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 110 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bettina J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a very nice day. Everything was very well organized. We visited many beautiful places. Lunch was also very good.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour driver very professional and his assistant a good asset. Would recommend it to anyone who visits. Scenery amazing.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Marcelina O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time and our tour guide was awesome. Lots of good info. We had a great lunch at the emerald lake lodge and had time to canoe on emerald lake afterwards. We had more than enough time at each location. The whole tour is about 9 hours. I would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Simple Life United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A very enjoyable trip. We visited several scenic sites -- lakes, waterfalls, etc. The bus driver was very knowledgeable, and was willing to stop whenever we spotted wildlife. Lunch, fruit and water were all included. A memorable experience.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Ruta A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip was amazing, i saw more mountains on that day than i did in my whole life : You will have many amazing photos from this trip. Our guide and driver were funny and friendly.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

winegum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A wonderful tour, highly recommend it. Andy and Jonathan were very knowledgeable and personable young men.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

jasper s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

excellent great experience staff aboslutely awesome both my wife and i would recommend this to anybody just do it helped make our holiday

Doing what: Kicking Horse River Whitewater Rafting

jasper s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

excellent great experience staff aboslutely awesome both my wife and i would recommend this to anybody just do it helped make our holiday

Doing what: Kicking Horse River Whitewater Rafting

ivettek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is my second time doing this tour and I loved it! Our guide Jaro was great! The food was very tasty and the rafting was fun and exciting!

Doing what: Kicking Horse River Whitewater Rafting

MARIA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing day. Well organized. Great people. Great views. Lots of fun!!!

Doing what: Kicking Horse River Whitewater Rafting

Vlatko P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Very good tour, wonderful scenery, amazing places. Unfortunately we could not see the Takakkaw Falls. I have expected visiting another place as a substitute. Driver did not want to stop on the way to the Moraine Lake at the place where there was a gorgeous view of the Valley of the ten peaks I wanted to take some photos there. We could have spent some more time at the places we have visited. Anyway, I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Joe

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

After a couple of hours on the tour we were dozing off with constant babbling from the tour guide and the mountains and lakes all starting to look the same for the rest of the tour. Highlight was the great beef burger lunch.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Barbara V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An excellent tour of the spectacularly scenic mountains near Banff. We really enjoyed the short interpretive hikes lead by our driver Alan.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Judit V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Spectacular scenery, loved the tour

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Jaike H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great time and our guide was great, very knowledgeable about the parks and surrounding areas, and entertaining. We weren't able to do Johnston Canyon because of a bike race closing the TCH, no fault to the tour operator themselves. We ended up spending 3 hours at lake louise instead which allowed time to hike the trail, so, it wasn't a huge deal to me.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Andrew T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The Tour was really enjoyable, the organisation was great regarding being picked up from our hotel and our driver/guide was fantastic

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Pam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour. Driver was great and informative. Weather was a little rainy but still enjoyed the day. Plenty of time at each stop. Johnston Canyon was closed so we stopped at Marble Canyon instead which was just as nice. If you want to visit some main sights without having to drive yourself, this tour is worth it.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Diana G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Awesome trip! a bit long, but totally worth it!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Lori D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour gives a great overall review of much of the common things to see in Banff and Yoho National Parks. On our tour, it rained everywhere we went but we still had a great time and the scenery is some of the best I have ever seen. The tour was a mix of some smaller hikes and some shorter stops. Jim was a great tour guide and was a great driver!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Karla B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Awesome scenery. Highly recommend this tour. Guide was very knowledgeable and professional.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Mrs E A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour . Great driver guide. Saw lots in 1 day. Best way to see the area if you don't have much time.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Roger B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour of Lake Louise, Lake Morraine, and the falls was fantastic. The guide gave interesting information, and the amount of time allotted at each site was perfect. We saw places we would not have known about or sought out, but each one was gorgeous. There are many tours to choose from, but we were happy with every aspect of the day.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

jillianarthur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This trip was amazing, Frank our driver was excellent
Lake Moraine is one of the most picturesque places I've ever seen
Lake Louise is just beautiful but it was raining so the view wasn't as good
Johnston Canyon will worth the hike to see it as well as the Takakkow Falls

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message