Banff ATTRACTIONS See all

Kicking Horse River

Kicking Horse River flows through the Canadian Rockies in British Columbia, from its source in Lake Wapta, south-west to the Columbia River and the town of Golden. This wild river is the premier white-water course in the Canadian Rockies, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 45 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Asif, our driver made this trip doubly fantastic. His obvious love of this country was inspiriing.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great day trip and very well organised. Would recommend.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing day, really enjoyed the trip and plenty of time to see the places.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Really enjoyed the tour. Loved Johnston Canyon, Lake Louise, Moraine Lake, but felt that we would have preferred to have seen something else closer to Banff than the final trip to Takakwa Falls - too long a drive for a less than spectacular waterfall. However, I left a sweater on the bus, and this was returned to my hotel very quickly after we reported it - so kudos to your company for that.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Shirley K
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Beautiful day and scenery. We're very fortunate to see a very big black bear just on the side of the road and the driver was able to stop for photos. Unbelievable experience

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

One of the best tours; highly recommend it.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We were promised a hotel pick-up and then not picked up. This delayed the start of the trip for everyone on board. Bus was very nice. Driver was great. Too little time at Lake Louise. By the time we picked up our sack lunches (very good food) and ate them, we had only 15 minutes to enjoy the Lake and do some shopping. I think we could have eliminated the spiral railway tunnel stop. No trains appeared, so there wasn't much to see. Beautiful scenery everywhere along the way. Unfortunately we saw no wildlife. We were glad we had taken this day trip.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This was a beautiful tour made even better by our tour guide, Jared (Jarred/Jarrod?). Jared was informative, funny and infinitely patient. He gave clear directions and thought of all of our needs. He was terrific. I'd give this tour 5 stars but the air conditioning went out in the bus around noon and the afternoon was almost unbearably hot in the bus given the outside temperature hit 90. Jared did finally open the hatches on the ceiling of the bus which made the temperature inside a bit more bearable. If not for the air conditioner malfunction, it would have been a perfect trip. Thank you, Jared

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This was an excellent tour. We saw so many different things and Mark was so informative. Some of the bends in the road were scary but he drove with ease and we were at ease.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Kicking Horse River Whitewater Rafting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great sightseeing tour. Nice relaxing walk along Johnston Canyon to the Lower falls. Scenic stops at Lake Louise and Moraine, although would have liked a bit more time at Moraine. The road to the waterfalls was still closed, alternatively, we had a stop at stunning Emerald Lake.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Highlight of my holiday. This tour was so much fun. Everything was well organised and I always felt safe on the river. It starts of pretty calm to get everyone comfortable. The last leg of the ride is very exhilarating, with class 4 rapids. A must-do.

Doing what: Kicking Horse River Whitewater Rafting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful experience. Very well organised. The lunch bbq after the first section of river was lovely, it also gave us a chance to chat to overs. It was a shame that we couldn't ride the lower section of the river as the water levels were too high so we redid the middle section a second time. This was not the fault of the rafting company as they have rules to follow for our safety but they did all they could to make the second ride as good as the first. We did buy a DVD of photos but would have liked to have been able to have bought a video if one had been available. Would highly recommend this company. Look out for Simon though cause he will give you the ride of your life. Thank you Simon, top guy

Doing what: Whitewater Rafting on Kicking Horse River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our tour of the Lakes and Waterfalls. These are definitely places we would have never found on our own. We had limited time and this was the best way for us to take advantage of every minute. We highly recommend!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message