Alberta’s stunning Rocky Mountains are perhaps its biggest attraction. Protected by the Banff and Jasper national parks, the spectacular mountains run along the border of British Columbia and Alberta. All up, the mountain chain runs south ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 80 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great sightseeing tour. Nice relaxing walk along Johnston Canyon to the Lower falls. Scenic stops at Lake Louise and Moraine, although would have liked a bit more time at Moraine. The road to the waterfalls was still closed, alternatively, we had a stop at stunning Emerald Lake.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is a must-do in Banff. On the way to the icefields we had scenic stops at Lake Louise and Peyto Lake. Both absolutely stunning. Enjoyed the ride on the ice explorer. We drank water straight from the glacier. Even saw some wildlife on the bus ride. Bears, big-horned sheep and mountain goats.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was great. I was lucky enough to have Dave again as our driver as I had him the day before. He has a passion for the area he lives in and loves to share it. He has some great stories with humour as well.
Again the coach was very comfortable and it was a great way to see the landmarks and highlights of Banff. I loved the Cable Car ride to the top of Sulphur Mountain and the walk up top is well worth taking. I took advantage of the Lake Minnewanka cruise which was beautiful as well and the girls guiding the cruise were very knowledgeable and loads of fun. The weather was brilliant and the overall the whole tour was fantastic.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our tour of the Lakes and Waterfalls. These are definitely places we would have never found on our own. We had limited time and this was the best way for us to take advantage of every minute. We highly recommend!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Spectacular scenery, very good driving, sufficient time at each interesting stop. Excellent informative commentary and stopping when wildlife was spotted created a rewarding experience.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a wonderful driver who had an abundance of knowledge as well as a great sence of humour , who went over and above to make sure we saw as much as posssible

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The best tour so far ,Brewsters have to be the best opperators in Canada

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Brewsters are absolutely fantastic

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Brewsters are absolutely fantastic

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Haven't got the words to adequately describe the thrill of climbing to over 11 thousand feet and sailing over the snow covered mountain tops. A brilliant hour.

Doing what: Helicopter Tour over the Canadian Rockies

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful scenery, a knowledgeable guide and a comfy coach. The stop at Lake Louise is one of the highlights of this trip and well worth the visit.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

A good initial introduction to the area.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour! The pilot made sure both sides of the helicopter saw everything equally. Very helpful and nice staff. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Helicopter Tour over the Canadian Rockies

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message