Banff ATTRACTIONS See all

Rocky Mountains

Alberta’s stunning Rocky Mountains are perhaps its biggest attraction. Protected by the Banff and Jasper national parks, the spectacular mountains run along the border of British Columbia and Alberta. All up, the mountain chain runs south ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 165 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Barbara V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An excellent immersion into the history and highlights of Banff's picturesque geography. The gondola ride was spectacular! The bus driver and his assistant were most helpful and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

Barbara V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An excellent tour of the spectacularly scenic mountains near Banff. We really enjoyed the short interpretive hikes lead by our driver Alan.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Adrienne S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The trip was really a wonderful experience. What made it truly enjoyable was our guide, Hugh. He was extremely informative, which meant that we learned a lot about the history of the area, and he even let us stop on the way back to take some pictures of one of the only lakes that was not still frozen! We were also able to stop numerous places along the way to enjoy a variety of sites. Great experience for sure!

Doing what: Athabasca Glacier Snow Trip from Banff

PATRICIA K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Brilliant. First day on the Banff tour - snow! Hopefully others can experience this. It was beautiful. 4 inches of snow.
Would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

Jaike H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great time and our guide was great, very knowledgeable about the parks and surrounding areas, and entertaining. We weren't able to do Johnston Canyon because of a bike race closing the TCH, no fault to the tour operator themselves. We ended up spending 3 hours at lake louise instead which allowed time to hike the trail, so, it wasn't a huge deal to me.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Andrew T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The Tour was really enjoyable, the organisation was great regarding being picked up from our hotel and our driver/guide was fantastic

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Jacqueline L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved this tour. especially the info and the giant bus. Our guide was very knowledgeable and humourous so we had fun learning abot the icefield, the truck and protecting our environment.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

Russell S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great experience, good tour guides and standing on the skywalk gave a spectacular view you can't get anywhere else.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

Pam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour. Driver was great and informative. Weather was a little rainy but still enjoyed the day. Plenty of time at each stop. Johnston Canyon was closed so we stopped at Marble Canyon instead which was just as nice. If you want to visit some main sights without having to drive yourself, this tour is worth it.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

colinprosser

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

Perhaps not up to our expectations.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

Lori D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great scenery, great tour. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Athabasca Glacier Snow Trip from Banff

Lori D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour gives a great overall review of much of the common things to see in Banff and Yoho National Parks. On our tour, it rained everywhere we went but we still had a great time and the scenery is some of the best I have ever seen. The tour was a mix of some smaller hikes and some shorter stops. Jim was a great tour guide and was a great driver!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Karla B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Awesome scenery. Highly recommend this tour. Guide was very knowledgeable and professional.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Mrs E A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour . Great driver guide. Saw lots in 1 day. Best way to see the area if you don't have much time.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Roger B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour of Lake Louise, Lake Morraine, and the falls was fantastic. The guide gave interesting information, and the amount of time allotted at each site was perfect. We saw places we would not have known about or sought out, but each one was gorgeous. There are many tours to choose from, but we were happy with every aspect of the day.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

jillianarthur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This trip was amazing, Frank our driver was excellent
Lake Moraine is one of the most picturesque places I've ever seen
Lake Louise is just beautiful but it was raining so the view wasn't as good
Johnston Canyon will worth the hike to see it as well as the Takakkow Falls

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Inder S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Every thing was beautiful. Driver was knowledgeable about the area. Bus was clean.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Beijia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

this tour is absolutely amazing! the only downside is the weather, horrible rain that day, but the view is still breathtaking in the rain. the driver/tour guide is very funny and helpful. great experience!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Erna L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

although we did not have nice weather for our trip, we still enjoyed it very much. Our guide and chauffeur was excellent, giving us plenty of information at the different sites we visited.

Doing what: Athabasca Glacier Snow Trip from Banff

Joan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a great tour! We were so glad that we rode the bus instead of fighting all the traffic in our car. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Worth every penny! Darren was a great pilot and tour guide. It was a very clear day with calm winds. The van ride was also very interesting with our Native American driver giving us a history lesson on the way to the heliport.

Doing what: Helicopter Tour over the Canadian Rockies

Thomas G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A must do if you want to see a lot with out the driving. Beautiful scenery. Dustin was a great tour guide.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Ann-Christine Reimer Sweden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

First time in Banff and I wanted a look at as much as possible in a short time. And I got it! Banff is amazing and I enjoyed every place the bus took us to. Schedule was well planned and we got enough time at each place. Make sure you book the boat tour at Lake Minnewanka too extra charge. That was worth going to and the japanese guide on the boat was one of a kind!

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

Christopher H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Loved it. First time in a helicopter and even with a little bit of turbulence little according to the pilot we loved the tour. We opted for the 30 minute flight. Taking us down the side of the rockies down to lake MInnewanka and back up the Bow Valley. The time flew sorry for the pun by.

Doing what: Helicopter Tour over the Canadian Rockies

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message