• USD ($)
  • English
Alberta’s stunning Rocky Mountains are perhaps its biggest attraction. Protected by the Banff and Jasper national parks, the spectacular mountains run along the border of British Columbia and Alberta. All up, the mountain chain runs south ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 65 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

jmonahan
Lao People's ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a great tour! I was worried about setting up hotel pick up but it was a piece of cake. The helicopter tour was amazing. The weather was a bit cloudy and the pilot did a great job at getting us into some beautiful mountain passes without creating a bumpy ride! A+ all around.

Doing what: Helicopter Tour over the Canadian Rockies

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We included in our tour the Gondola ride. Beautiful scenery. All round good tour to show Banff to a visitor

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The entire tour was well organized. The guide was very cordial and informative. At Johnston Canyon we felt that the time given to us was not sufficient. Other than that we had wonderful time visiting the mountains, lakes and waterfalls. We were very lucky to see the spiral tunnel with the train. I highly recommend this tour to everyone who goes to Banff. I would like to share some of my videos and pictures with you later.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Awesome Tour. Saw a lot of beautiful lakes and mountains.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

First, no one at Viatour told us there were 3 levels of railcar, so we were relegated to the lowest level. Then, we paid for the deluxe accommodations, 4-5 star hotels. We had them, except in Kamloops, where we had to stay in a tiny no-star hotel with a room so small that even with a double bed it could only fit one night table. And, the bathroom was TINY!! Barely enough room in the shower for an adult. I feel we were gypped on that hotel. Surely the other 2 hotels in Kamloops had to be better. The train was great, the scenery gorgeous, but it did get boring sometimes traveling on the train with nothing but trees on both sides.

Doing what: 5-Day Rail Tour of the Canadian Rockies: Vancouver to Jasper, Banff, Lake Louise and Kamloops Aboard the ‘Rocky Mountaineer’

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

Accually v dd not went there

Doing what: Athabasca Glacier Snow Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Dustin was a knowledgeable and cheerful tour guide. The tour provided a good and comfortable way to see the highlights of Banff. The only change that I would make would be to have less time at Lake Louise and more time at Lake Moraine as they were both spectacular to see.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Having restricted time, I choose this tour hoping it would give me the opportunity to see as much of Banff as I could manage. Glad to say that this was achieved with minimal effort on my part, although a little more time to explore on Sulphur Mountain would have been good, and gave me the rest of the day to explore the township and local points of interest, before heading to Lake Louise. Stayed at HI Alpine Banff - recommend both tour and accommadationi to those on a budget or who want to get value for $$.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Dear friends! Thank you so much for so excellent tour. It was unforgettable! The Nature of British Columbia really impress. The Rocky Mountain Train is the great train and the trip on this train is the great! The service is on the highest level! Thank’s a lot to all our guides and drivers! The towns and the hotels are very pleasant. All the time we remember our trip with great pleasure and some sadness that it had been finished. Thank’s once and once more. Sorry but one negative feature. You proclaim that you worry about all of you passengers and therefore it’s not possible to smoke. But sorry you’re cunning because you don’t worry about all of you passengers, you don’t worry about some passengers at all. If you worry about all of you passengers you create smoking areas. I had lost some months of my life during this trip due to dysfunction of nervous system due to impossibility to smoke. It was the great kick on my health. By the way do you know that smoking has some essential benefit to our health, such as the prophylaxis of demention, Parkinson’s, Alzheimer’s diseases and so on. Smoking increase the efficiency of thrombolysis in stroke and infarction patients and so on. By the way you can smoke everywhere in Japan. The Japanese is the most smoking nation and in spite of this the Japanese has the most long length of life. I’m telling about this as a Professor of Medicine (I’m Professor of Neurology). Therefore if you proclaim the care about all of you passengers, realize please this proclamation honestly. Sorry for this verbose opus but it’s cry of my soul. We wish very much to participate in your tours once and once again but this discrimination will stop us for sure. Thank’s a lot! Kind regards, Irina and Vitaly.

Doing what: 5-Day Rail Tour of the Canadian Rockies: Vancouver to Jasper, Banff, Lake Louise and Kamloops Aboard the ‘Rocky Mountaineer’

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very enjoyable day. Our guide, Jack, picked us up on time and provided very knowledgeable commentary during the whole tour. At Lake Louise we had time to walk around the lake and take in the beautiful scenery. At the glacier it was snowing and visibility was low due to the conditions but it was still a worthwhile experience. On the return journey Jack stopped to allow us to view elk by the side of the road.

Doing what: Athabasca Glacier Snow Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour takes you to gorgeous places. Adequate time given at all stops. Jim was a fantastic driver, very friendly and informative.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Again this was a very good trip and the drive was well informed abouve the area we were visiting once again we had a very good day on the trip

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was an amazing tour that fit in a lot of sites. I would suggest a bit more time spent at the waterfalls.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a beautiful tour. Wonderful waterfalls and beautiful lakes. Loved Lake Louise. Even saw the spiral tunnels. Our driver was well informed and talked about everything as we passed it. Recommend this trip for those who want to just see scenery and not walk to much.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message