Alberta’s stunning Rocky Mountains are perhaps its biggest attraction. Protected by the Banff and Jasper national parks, the spectacular mountains run along the border of British Columbia and Alberta. All up, the mountain chain runs south ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 125 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were a little worried that the weather was going to cancel our flight but it cleared up just in time. The trip was a great adventure from start to finish, the pick up from Banff was great and a very friendly guy, even though he is afraid of heights and flying.
The base is really nice, hot and cold drinks and nibbles provided. We didn't wait long to be shown to our helicopter and introduced to the pilot, he was lovely and very informative, I was a little worried when he said he had only been flying for 18 months but I had no need to worry.
The flight was good there was only the 3 of us family and the pilot aboard, had fantastic views.
I thoroughly recommend this trip we did the 30 minute one and it was well worth the money.

Doing what: Helicopter Tour over the Canadian Rockies

Richard P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Jarrod was our tour guide for the day and it was a little bit amusing to have an Aussie tour guide it Banff. However, Jarrod was great at explaining all the details of all sights visited and his driving at Takakkaw falls was a masterpiece. The views are indescribable and something that will live with us forever - definitely a highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time. Very informative guided tour. The right amount of sightseeing time. Great tour for pictures.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Picked up on time by our Brewsters driver. Excellent all day commentary given by him. Even stopped by the side of the road to let us watch a cinnamon grizzly bear wandering through the trees, which was amazing to see. Gave us plenty of time to see Johnston Canyon 1 hour so we could walk to the lower falls not enough time to see the higher falls, Lake Louise 2 hours which also included a voucher for a deli lunch which you picked up at the Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise Hotel, and enough time to walk around the lake to take photos, Takakkaw Falls 30 mins, Moraine Lake 30 mins which was amazing, and probably our favourite sight of the day, due to the mountain reflections in the water. Also visited the Spirral Tunnels to wait for a train to go in, but wasn't lucky enough due to track maintenance the driver suggested. Was delayed getting back to Banff due to a traffic accident, but the driver was very apologetic even though it was out of his control, but he was professional throughout, many thanks to Jim our driver he made the whole day fantastic.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a way to see Jasper! Absolutely fantastic and worth every cent! Lots of photo opportunities. Lots of fun. Great friendly staff. Three of the best hours of my life. Book a tour today.

Doing what: Canadian Rockies Tour by Chauffeured Sidecar from Jasper

Kenneth K
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Thank you to our pilot, Darrin, for a really fine 55-minute tour.

Doing what: Helicopter Tour over the Canadian Rockies

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Probably the best tour we did in Banff. Lake Moraine is something else.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

the tour guide was great. informative and humerous. The bus was having transmission trouble and was very slow. It took us at least 30 min. or more longer to get back than it should have. After a long day it seemed an internity.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good, quick tour of Banff. Get to see all the highlights and get your bearings.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A good mornings overview of Banff.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

Shane
Canada

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The pick up was on time and the driver a very nice guy who told us a lot about his First Nations culture which was great. At the helicopter airport, all was well organised. The trip was wonderful. The only downside, is that the airport is a long way out, hence flying time is limited. I would suggest taking the longest flight time trip to take in more.

Doing what: Helicopter Tour over the Canadian Rockies

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Was a fairly big day. A long drive to see the glacier but was along one of the most scenic roads in the world so can't complain.

Doing what: Athabasca Glacier Snow Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Saw a lot for short time. Tour/Driver was very nice!

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A wonderful experience. The drive was very pleasant and the guide informative and well organised. I would thoroughly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Athabasca Glacier Snow Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good way to start, we only had three days in Banff
Unfortunately we did most of the things on our own not realising the tour would duplicate
I wish we had booked the ice fields tour
Having said that the guide was very good and helpful

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A MUST if you've never been to Banff! Especially recommended to do on your first or second day of arrival. Great way to take in the history of the area and get some wonderful recommends for things to do we took the recommend to go have some Elk burgers from the Elk and Oarsman pub and were in heaven!. Our tour guides Jarred on the bus and Andrew on the lake cruise were phenomenal. Full of knowledge. Ready and willing to answer any and all questions. They shared many fascinating and entertaining anecdotes. The views from the Gondola ride are spectacular as was the stop at Lake Bow. June is rainy season so make sure and come prepared for every day to be a mixture of sun and clouds. It's truly magical to experience both the rainy/foggy and the sunny days. Also make sure to add the lake cruise to this tour. Totally worth it!

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very worthwhile. We saw a lot, the bus was great and our guide was friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a full but very enjoyable day. Our driver Jarrod was excellent, very easygoing and friendly and a great driver. Very informative and had some great personal stories of the area to share. The sights are stunning and we spent a sufficient amount of time at each stop to soak up the beauty and take some beautiful photos. Highly recommend this tour it is worth every cent!

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was brilliant. It was a lot of fun and I would recommend this as a great way of seeing the Rockies.

Doing what: Canadian Rockies Tour by Chauffeured Sidecar from Jasper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Brilliant tour, guide and driver very good. visited places we would not have found easy to access ourselves without hiring a car which we did not want to do.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I enjoyed our tour guide very much. Very freindly and accommodating. The tour was beautiful, great scenery of course.. It started at 0830 and finished by 1330. My stomach and others are on EST and it would have been nice to have a little picnic at the end of the tour near the lake. You have to go up on the gondola .

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Banff good but found lake trip boring

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Informative tour guide Jarrod! Enjoyed learning the tid bits about history of the various people and places along the tour. The time on the ice fields was short 15 mins but worth the views. We had lots of sunshine the whole day and some spectacular views of the glaciers and mountains. We saw three black bears, a mountain goat and lots of tourists :

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message