Alberta’s stunning Rocky Mountains are perhaps its biggest attraction. Protected by the Banff and Jasper national parks, the spectacular mountains run along the border of British Columbia and Alberta. All up, the mountain chain runs south ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 137 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was amazing trip!! The beautiful lakes and the wonderful water falls.. Breath taking!!!!!
A must to see.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great day tour! Very enjoyable. Was great seeing several different lakes and Johnston Canyon. Lunch was quite good also. Our guide and driver did a great job.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We saw quite a bit. The scenery was beautiful, and we walked to the top of the mountain at the top of the gondola. The lakes were so pretty! Enjoyed the entire tour!

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

brewester is an excellent company. Scenic beauty is parallel with switzerland. Great tour.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This trip was one of the most spectacular things I've ever done. Rob our driver gave a constant running commentary and did his best to locate wildlife for us. We felt safe the whole time. highlight of Jasper.

Doing what: Best Canadian Rockies Tour by Chauffeured Sidecar from Jasper

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

David was a excellent driver and came to my aid when I left my ipad at the restaurant. Lucky me it was turned in. Lunch was yummy!
I loved the skywalk and we even got to see a few Big Horn sheep. It was a great day and the weather and sights were outstanding. First time I was ever in a bus with seat belts and thought that was a great idea.
thanks, alona mcfarland

Doing what: Best Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We enjoyed this tour very much. Our guide, Dennis, was interesting and fun. The weather was not good on the gondola ride and at the top of the mountain, but we enjoyed the ride anyway. It actually snowed on July 17th! The other sites were beautiful and well explained. The lake tour was also beautiful, and we are glad that upgraded and added this to the tour. Thanks for a great day!

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This tour was very good, but too long, had to circle back to Lake Hotel which was out of the way and not coordinated well

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

reply to my complaint first re my airport transfer

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were a little worried that the weather was going to cancel our flight but it cleared up just in time. The trip was a great adventure from start to finish, the pick up from Banff was great and a very friendly guy, even though he is afraid of heights and flying.
The base is really nice, hot and cold drinks and nibbles provided. We didn't wait long to be shown to our helicopter and introduced to the pilot, he was lovely and very informative, I was a little worried when he said he had only been flying for 18 months but I had no need to worry.
The flight was good there was only the 3 of us family and the pilot aboard, had fantastic views.
I thoroughly recommend this trip we did the 30 minute one and it was well worth the money.

Doing what: Helicopter Tour over the Canadian Rockies

Richard P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Jarrod was our tour guide for the day and it was a little bit amusing to have an Aussie tour guide it Banff. However, Jarrod was great at explaining all the details of all sights visited and his driving at Takakkaw falls was a masterpiece. The views are indescribable and something that will live with us forever - definitely a highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time. Very informative guided tour. The right amount of sightseeing time. Great tour for pictures.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Picked up on time by our Brewsters driver. Excellent all day commentary given by him. Even stopped by the side of the road to let us watch a cinnamon grizzly bear wandering through the trees, which was amazing to see. Gave us plenty of time to see Johnston Canyon 1 hour so we could walk to the lower falls not enough time to see the higher falls, Lake Louise 2 hours which also included a voucher for a deli lunch which you picked up at the Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise Hotel, and enough time to walk around the lake to take photos, Takakkaw Falls 30 mins, Moraine Lake 30 mins which was amazing, and probably our favourite sight of the day, due to the mountain reflections in the water. Also visited the Spirral Tunnels to wait for a train to go in, but wasn't lucky enough due to track maintenance the driver suggested. Was delayed getting back to Banff due to a traffic accident, but the driver was very apologetic even though it was out of his control, but he was professional throughout, many thanks to Jim our driver he made the whole day fantastic.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a way to see Jasper! Absolutely fantastic and worth every cent! Lots of photo opportunities. Lots of fun. Great friendly staff. Three of the best hours of my life. Book a tour today.

Doing what: Best Canadian Rockies Tour by Chauffeured Sidecar from Jasper

Kenneth K
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Thank you to our pilot, Darrin, for a really fine 55-minute tour.

Doing what: Helicopter Tour over the Canadian Rockies

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Probably the best tour we did in Banff. Lake Moraine is something else.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A truly wonderful day. The driver was excellent and knowledgeable. The scenery was amazing. Had enough time at each stop. Even saw a bear thanks to the driver watching what all the other cars were stopping for. Would recommend this trip to anyone must do.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

the tour guide was great. informative and humerous. The bus was having transmission trouble and was very slow. It took us at least 30 min. or more longer to get back than it should have. After a long day it seemed an internity.

Doing what: Best Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good, quick tour of Banff. Get to see all the highlights and get your bearings.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A good mornings overview of Banff.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour itself was fun and exciting. However, the tour guide was monotonous, dull and self absorbed with his own experiences. He constantly told us stories about his wife and his vacation and hikes. He never talked about historical or geological information regarding the sights we were seeing.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Shane
Canada

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The pick up was on time and the driver a very nice guy who told us a lot about his First Nations culture which was great. At the helicopter airport, all was well organised. The trip was wonderful. The only downside, is that the airport is a long way out, hence flying time is limited. I would suggest taking the longest flight time trip to take in more.

Doing what: Helicopter Tour over the Canadian Rockies

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Was a fairly big day. A long drive to see the glacier but was along one of the most scenic roads in the world so can't complain.

Doing what: Athabasca Glacier Snow Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Saw a lot for short time. Tour/Driver was very nice!

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message